Malabar Gold & Diamonds Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 251

File a complaint to Malabar Gold & Diamonds

Having problems with Malabar Gold & Diamonds?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Malabar Gold & Diamonds customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Malabar Gold & Diamonds reviews & complaints page 9

Taranjeetsapra
Oct 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am filling a complaint against malabar company on my recent experience with its branch at nsp, delhi. They are involved in unfair trade practice. Mallabar sell their coins of 999 hallmark which is purest and at 24 carat rate but didn’t allow sell them back. If they let you do then they purchase coins at rates of 22 carat. Worst experience with them. Highly unprofessional.

JYOTHI aarav
    from Tiruvalla, Kerala
    Oct 6, 2019

Address: Mc roaf, Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Two years back i purchased one diamond ring and diamond nosepin from malabar gold and diamond showroom sohar oman. Right now i want to exchange this product and i keep its certificate also. So i gone it's thiruvalla branch (Kerala). But they told me you can only exchange this product only sohar... It's oman... How can it's possible... What a cheating done malabar gold and diamond... Any way when ever i purchase gold or diamond i will not come malabar gold showroom. Very cheating... No more word to explain this stupidity

ROYAL RAVI THEJ
      Aug 4, 2019

Address: shambavi apartments , flat no - D3 ,(3rd floor) Padmarao Nagar., LAND MARK : Opp to gandhi hospital back gate, SECUNDERABAD, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500025

I ordered 8 grams gold coin on malabar gold and diamonds on 28/7/2019.
      Order no :[protected]. After 7 days when i am trying to contact through phone it continuously saying all customer care people are busy please stay online. I stayed approximately 1 hour on phone. Again and again repeating the same.
      When we are paying for gold customer service should be available even on sundays.
      Aug 5, 2019
      Customer service call connected and they clarify my doubts on my purchase. My problem is solved. Thank you Malabar

gauravpareek23
        Jul 6, 2019

Address: NASHIK, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

Recently i purchased a ring for myself which hai american diamonds studded in it but since the american diamonds fall off and then. How many times should i always visit the showroom to get it fixed. While buying i asked Im purchasing it for my daily use before only i would have intimated about it. I can’t even wear the ring as the stones gets fallen off anyhow.
        Whereas the ring while repairing got a few damage by your showroom repairing staff.
        Kindly replace me with any other same weight same piece.
        Jul 7, 2019
        I had not been contacted with any official from malabar none of them either I didn’t had any call or message from malabar. Please don’t be such a fraud to public.

Gunduraya
          Jul 3, 2019

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

Dear sir.

I purchased silver braslate of women at gulbarga malabar showroom on june 30, 2019. Due to incorrect size i went to showroom today to return the braslate and purchase silver women chain of same cost. The showroom sales executive and manager replied we will purchase the silver in old material silver price. I purchased by rs. 1610/- and they will take the same material of rs. 370/- i. E. Today 3rd july 2019 within 3 day's the price of silver they are deducting more than 80%. It's shame to purchase at malabar showroom. They are fooling the people. Its worst service.

Chamundibasineni
            Jun 27, 2019

receipt of defective mangalsutra

Address: SMQ NO.619/4, Air Force Station, Lohegaon, 411032

I have purchased mangalsutra on 12 jun 19 and on same day i have paid advance for purchase of necklace. But, on same day at my house i have detected that one black bead is missing in mangalsutra. I have visited malabar at pheonix mall, pune and purchased necklace amounting to rs 1, 32, 563 vide invoice no. Pmpgs0002473 dated 14/06/19 and during that i have returned the defective mangalsutra. Again i have visited for collection on 24/06/19...
            Sowmyasona
            Jun 23, 2019

I gave my gold bracelet for repair... Its been 25days no update from the shop. When i tried calling them to check whether i can go and collect my bracelet no one is picking the call even for multiple calls. Can someone please contact and let me know the status. If this will not taken as action i will go and complain on the overall service. Please contact as soon as possible.

sharfin bisma
              from Calicut, Kerala
              Jun 15, 2019

Address: Malabar gold and diamonds, kodungallur, Thrissur, Kerala, 680664

Beads dangling from jhumki keep falling off, even when they're not in use. Got them repaired umpteen times. The last time I got them repaired was today. Initially the staff said they'd repair it so that it wouldn't happen again. But even before I left the shop, another bead fell off. Then the staffs attitude changed. They backtracked their "we'll fix it" to "anything can happen anytime, we never said we'll fix it completely". This is an impetus for me to never shop at Malabar gold again.

Another thing is, each of these beads contain gold n I'm losing gold Everytime a bead falls off.

Shivkumar377
                Jun 9, 2019

Address: 110085

Dear sir/mam,
                I am regular customer of your prestigious and highly trusted brand.I always prefer to buy any item from your showroom.I had elder brother marriage on 25 April, so bought lot's of items on first week of april of your pitam pura branch.
                Its had a mangal shutr(pendent), after two or three days of wear that mangalshutr.Some part of it detached. Immediately I informed to your Branch, first they told me to exchange with the another ornament.But they don't have liked item. Again after 2 week we go to showroom and choose another pendent, they Again charge 9.5% of making charge .I lost all faith on malabar and decide to never ever buy any ornament and never prefer to anyone to go Malabar.Please Sir/mam a felt cheated by Malabar please take strict and possibe against Manager. He was very rudely.I never go to your any branch.

Srikanth kongara
                  May 7, 2019

not accepting the old gold with original bill on akshaya tritiya

Address: 520010

I srikanth kongara existing customer of malabar. Today at vijayawada branch, ihave come to surrender my old gold along with original bill. But the staff were telling that they wont accept any old gold today as it is akshaya teitiya today. And they were very rude with me and no one is bothered also. As today is akshaya tritiya they are giving importance only to new customers by ignoring old customers. I waited at the showroom more than two...
                  Aamir Hayat
                  Apr 28, 2019

Address: Azizia, 11543

My name is aamir hayat. & i am the regular customer of malabar from last 4 years. I bought 1 ring from malabar lulu batha, and it gets bend looses its original shape ‘ while visiting the store they said me this is party wear, your wife cannot wear this ring continuously. They cheated me from last 2 visits. The customer service is like hell there in batha lulu malabar. The indian salesman there he dont know how to talk with customer. I am more disappointed from malabar batha lulu, obviously i will tell all my relatives and friends not to go there.
                  Because of cheated service there
                  First i just want to hear from ur side the reason and explanation why my gold pendAnt (changed to color pinkish, and my gold earrings lock changed to BLACK COLOR? Im so upset with ur gold quality!
                  Please see attached photos.

complaining about ring - Comment #3693271 - Image #0
                  complaining about ring - Comment #3693271 - Image #1

ayush.aabu
                    Apr 28, 2019

Address: Flat no. 0003 tower 6 jaypee kosmos sector 134, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

Hi we have regular customer of malabar sector 18 branch. My husband was purchase the jewellery on 17 march 2019 but to some family major issue we are unable to excahnge the item jst extanted 3 days later we visit the sector 18 branch there manager was aruging with us very harmlessly... And the time of purchasing we nver told us the exchange policy of jewelley item... Other we pln according... The bad behaviour of manager my husband through out the jewellery over the counter... Evn no one call us for solving the problm this kind of bad beviour your manger create your customers.

Kodamala Prasann
                      Apr 23, 2019

Address: Raghavedra Nagar, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518003

I have purchased antique jewelry (2013) from malabar, kurnool, andhra pradesh. I have only used it occasionally 2 to 3 times... Now the necklace and earrings are color faded to red and white color and the stones are in black color... I've contacted the staff regarding this.. They are saying that antique jewelry is like this only... The only solution for this is i need to give it for maintenance so that they will be sending the jewelry to company... I really surprised by looking at the jewelry it looks like imitation jewelry now...

N P Rao
                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Ramalingapuram, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524004

Hello!
                        We've been regular customers to malabar gold and we've never experienced any problem earlier. But this time we had some issue with our scheme and when we asked the manager of nellore store, he was so arrogant and impolite we don't think those are the qualities of manager and we were really shocked to see such kinda behaviour to your customers, that too with customers who have been regular. We are so disappointed and that disappointment made us decide never to visit malabar anymore. We would appreciate you if you call me take an action against him.

vrinda kamat
                          Apr 19, 2019

Address: No. 10/7e, kumra krupa road, high grounds bangalore -560001, 560001

We have purchased necklace from your malabar gold and diamond show room, dickenson road, bangalore.

Particulars of the purchase are as follows :

1. Date 6/04/2019 invoice number : bgrgs0000800

2. Necklace worth rs. 209100/-, net weight 45.304 grams

We were assured that certificate to the proof of diamond and ruby purity will be provided to us in a weeks time, which we have not received yet.

Kindly send us the certificate for the same.
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by vrinda kamat

We have purchased necklace from your Malabar Gold and Diamond show room, Dickenson Road, Bangalore.

Particulars of the purchase are as follows :

1. Date 6/04/2019 invoice number : BGRGS0000800

2. Necklace worth Rs. 209100/-, net weight 45.304 grams

We were assured that certificate to the proof of diamond and ruby purity will be provided to us in a weeks time, which we have not received yet.

Kindly send us the certificate for the same.

shilpisahu
                            Apr 4, 2019

poor customer support on scheme realization without passbook

I was pasterred to invest in a gold purchase plan in 2018 at malabar gold and diamond jewellers (Koramangala branch, bangalore). And did invest about 11000 till date though online payment. Have a online account as well with the complete scheme detail.

However, today i got a letter mentioning it has matured and visit the store with the passbook, i'd and address proof. The later two are understood, but the passbook i had not...
                            dilip johnson
                            Apr 2, 2019

Just 1 month back purchased same 4 kids bangles weight around 1 soverign from Thodupuzha Malabar Gold. We have used it just three and 1 of the bangle was broken...I can't understand what a low quality products your are given to customer...and very pathetic service given by the branch head...any way we can see at consumer court and will give maximum publicity about your products...just 1 month difference I lost around 10000/- rupees in the name of making charge...this is very painful

Nagaraj Nallappa
                              Feb 28, 2019

Address: 534201

We pleases to inform that your staff or obused my working organisation and also mine.

You are private organisation but your people obused govt organisation like great bank of india.

Your counter person as well as manager having worst behaviour. Same was noted in visitors book also.

Kindly take proper action and otherwise i will complian with higher level.

Regards.

N. Naga raju

Rachana Kandlagunta
                                Feb 1, 2019

Address: 91354

Hi there:

I purchased mango hara earlier this month (January 2019) from bangalore, koramangala location. I’m back in the states and live in los angeles. I have noticed that one of the ruby stone fell off the necklace.

I would appreciate if you could fix it asap. There is no malabar showroom in la as well. Also no response when emailed to customercare. [protected]@malabargroup.com

Rachana
                                Malabar Gold & Diamonds customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sindhu jani
                                  Feb 1, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

Hi... We baught gold buttalu at chaitanyapuri branch. They gave us the assurance of life time free service. After 6 or 7 months we went for the screw repair for the same ornament. They have given us some due date which is 1 month away. We went after one month they said still they are not ready yet. We called them then they said not ready. So directly we went there and talked with the sales men out there. He gave some reason. So we asked them to call back us when they are ready. They called us 5 days later. We went there. They made us to wait 1hr. We waited and when we saw the product they came up with has no shape. All stones got distrubed and shapeless. We asked them what was that, their response was rediculous. Those are of 77000/-. We are not at all happy with the service. They might have done it in hurry. I want them to replace and give us new one of the same model. Phone no. [protected].
                                  Employee id-12872, name- munagasetty pavan kumar. This man works as an sales executive and his behaviour is very bad towards the customers.i had a very bad experience with this particular man.he behaved very rudely and rashly when we asked about the queries regarding the product.i hope the company will take an action against the complaint
                                  Aliyaaw Afra's reply, Feb 10, 2019
                                  I hope the complaint against the sales executive with name munagasetty pavan kumar gets an action
                                  The purity came upto 90.9, which was 22K in the original bill of Malabar.
                                  Due to this I had to face loss of approx. 7000 rupees in exchange.
                                  already sent two mails to care.[protected]@malabargoldanddiamonds.com but there is no revert via email or call.