Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2024
Complaints 37

File a complaint to Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions

Having problems with Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions reviews & complaints page 2

Suchitra S. Shetty
from Bantval, Karnataka
Nov 13, 2018

refund not given

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711302

My
Order id: m30929149729781540919023
Order date: 30 oct, 2018
Amount: rs. 1199

As per the provided details the above shipment was planned to deliver on 2nd nov.
In spite of continuous followups the shipment was not delivered on time.
We have not accepted the shipment which had come today ie 8th nov so kindly refund the prepaid amount.
Fyi we have taken the similar...
Sandhiya Singh (Sanjana)
Mar 12, 2018

Address: 122002

I had ordered a sherwani with safa and dupatta on feb 28th from manyavar website. There was no update from them till march 5th. I called on all the numbers they provided in the email and website. Nobody took the call.in the end, i wrote an email to which they replied. Order arrived within 2 days, in the white plastic bag inspite of telling them clearly it's a wedding sherwani and my partner has to wear it on the 12th of march. Sherwani was all crumbled and safa had tons of white stuff on it. Called them to complain and i receive the answer safa looks okay. I couldn't believe their careless attitude. Still waiting on return request. No news from them. Very very disappointed. I have taken a lot of photos of all the clothes and the packaging which i will share with my friends, family, colleagues as well as on the social platform. Their customer care don't care what you feel and they give a damn about your experience. It has been an embarrassment dealing with them. They have hired a bunch o[censored]nprofessional immature people. Will definitely not recommend them. Rather go to local market like i did. Thank you.
Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 12, 2018
Updated by Sandhiya Singh (Sanjana)
Also, I would like to add that we had invested 24000 rupees in this purchase. I am writing to them everyday enquiring about the return request but nobody bothers to reply back. As if, our experience, money and time that we are investing in the calling and emailing back and forth is of no concern to them. Because of Manyavar we had to immediately go to the local market to buy another sherwani. I would really want this issue to be resolved as soon as possible. Kindly let us know if we have to provide any other details. Thank you.

wagon0011
    Jan 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Vendant Fashions Pvt Ltd, E 39, Lajpatnagar, Beside Puma Store, Central Market, New Delhi- 110024

Charging for new Goods and supplying second user goods !

114, 000 rupees, spent on clothing for my special day on wedding clothing, went into store where Ashwin Naveen is the so called manager, initially we purchased our clothing on the basis we would get brand new clothing and not off the self, second user goods, infact the store must think we are stupid as they tried to fool us by altering and then class it as a new piece of clothing, what is wrong with Manyavar staff are they just plain stupid or trying to fool customers just to stay in business !!!
    We ordered a size sherwani 42" XL for the groom to wear on the wedding day, as per the order a new piece, as there display piece was a 40", unfortunately to my shock when the delivery was picked up by me it was tried on, the same size 40" was unprofessional altered, by moving the buttons and over cushioning the collar, we are very very disappointed with this company and the tricks done to fool customers never works, the label in the collar was changed to 42" XL and the original tag is still of 40 large, to add to this obviously this kind of an act will not make a size 40 to 42", hence the serwani is very tight on when worn, literally crushing my neck, this is not only cheating customer will false information supplied by the store and the is a mockery of the business as a whole. destroying their quality outlook on their goods, secondly the piece was supplied with a hanger missing it logo of the company, surely the staff are taking this as a joke, thirdly when the billing was done we had to double check and they tried to over charge us, if we did not check our bill then they would have took more monies then what was owned to the company, as we asked the goods to be transferred to Kolkata branch, I had to check the goods and guess what they tried to give me a Manyavar carry bag which was ripped and this is another failure for the company, you would expect this from a low standard less professional company. Im afraid we not accept this sort of behaviour from any company, we are paying good monies !!! try and fool someone who is less educated, but let me say I am a Kaizen/Quality Engineer and we can not be fooled that easily Mr.Ravi Mod, please sort this growing problem within your company.

Dr P Lall (Kolkata)
    +10 photos
    Manyavar.com / Vedant Fashions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 27, 2017
    Updated by wagon0011
    WHY DO " MANYAVAR " STORES HAVE TO ARGUE WITH YOU AND THEN THEY TRY TO CALL YOU LIARS AND DO NOT GIVE THE SERVICE AFTER TAKING YOUR MONIES, IS THIS WHAT INDIA IS ABOUT AND ITS RETAIL FASHION SECTOR ???????? Id be surprised is Ravi Modi would be aware his stores are run this way !

Anyway we continued to addressed this complaint after several phones, visit to the store, wasted over 3 hours at the store explain the same issue to several people, the list goes on !!!

We addressed this complaint to the Manyavar store in Quest Mall, Kolkata,

Quest Mall
    Quest Mall, Quest Mall, Second Floor, Unit No. 228, 33, Syed Amir Ali Avenue
    West Bengal, KOLKATA, 700017

and they in turned addressed the complaint with Delhi store the instigator to the problem,

We asked the Quest Mall Manager (Manyavar ) to investigate and with everyones findings resulted in the same as what we were saying, but this Ashwin Naveen does not understand the basics of fashion nor of quality, he is a total idiot ! india's worst. he is very rude man and needs displacing out of his services., he has taken our monies on False Pretenses, he did not believe the store manager at the Quest Mall, Kolkata, this guy Ashwin Naveen is a thief and tries to over charge you initially and then doesn't know anything about fashion, as he will in turn spoil the reputation of Manyavar, he does not understand customer service, nor does he understand english properly, someone at Manyvar needs to educate him throughly or replace him, do not have idiots like him working at these outlets. .

still no resolving in this matter, but we would now like all our monies back for all the goods purchase as we feel this company is out to cheat us and its customers and we would not like to do business with them !
    Jan 29, 2017
    Updated by wagon0011
    Third day of communication via their customer services and still the company is arguing that the piece given to us is what they made from their factory, the quality standards are non existence at this company, lies lies and more, they forget we have all the proof we need to challenge Ravi Modi with my questions or they can bring all the directors & CEO or their best quality people in the firm and they will not have a leg to stand on after I prove them all incorrect, whatever they say I will prove them wrong ! hopeless as they are running a company well below standards for even a bazar market . Shame on them ! we have also recorded all the conversation from start to finish to expose such companies !

Shilpa1122
      Jun 18, 2016

Address: 700157

We purchased a product on 30.05.16 from city center 2 manyavar outlet. Memo no. Pm/00366, item no.[protected] s952358, size. M 307-maroon of amount 2599/-
      After wearing the kurta pyjama once for only about 2-3hrs. We found stitches are falling apart got ripped from different places of the garment.
      This is really shocking manyavar is selling such kind of products to the customer.
      I have attached pictures of the garment. This is just not acceptable and also the kind of behavior was shown by the salesman of the store was also shocking.

The store owner was neglecting to take any responsibility for the faulty product and his behavior was not at all acceptable, was very rude. After that when we called the customer care, we were advised to leave the product at the store itself and the store owner did not believe us and refused to take the product back. We had to call the customer care again and after talking to them, the store owner agreed to keep the product.

After that we contacted to the manyavar customer care multiple times for the resolution, but they are giving the same answer that they are looking into it without doing anything. I want a resolution asap. Thanks

The bill is on the name of shilpa das

Rahul

rushabendras
        from Hubli, Karnataka
        May 21, 2016

Address: 580024

As discussion had over phone, we have purchased sherwani from maruti fashion forum, koppikar road, hubballi on[protected]. The item code no :[protected] s952348 the cost of sherwani rs. 3999/-. We purchase the size of sherwani is 40 no. But we want to change with no. 38 size sherwani. Please consider the as special case & instruct the maruti fashion forum, koppikar road, hubballi for replacement of no. 38 size of sherwani as early as possible. It is very urgent to wear the function by next week. Please send the reply for this mail.
        [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@yahoo.Co.In. Mobile no. [protected]
        As discussion had over phone, we have purchased sherwani from Maruti Fashion Forum, Koppikar Road, Hubballi on[protected]. The Item Code No :[protected] S952348 the Cost of Sherwani Rs. 3999/-. We purchase the size of sherwani is 40 No. But we want to change with No. 38 size sherwani. Please consider the as special case & instruct the Maruti Fashion Forum, Koppikar Road, Hubballi for replacement of No. 38 size of sherwani as early as possible. It is very urgent to wear the Function by next week. Please send the reply for this mail.
        [protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@yahoo.co.in. Mobile No. [protected]

Tech World
          from Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 12, 2016

I purchase sherwani from karol bagh manyavar store, make pajama unfit .

Never and forver suggest to purchase from manyavar .

Shubham0096
            Jan 12, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

Hello, I am highly dissatisfied with the MANYAWAR(Clothing Outlet) in Aminabad Lucknow. 1st an irrelevant issues are discussed and then rude and mannerless behaviour of sales executive when asked for different designs and on asking his name he told GABBAR SINGH. Is this the type if service MANYAWAR gives and is this the type of employees MANYAWAR hires!!!I am a regular customer of MANYAWAR and have taken clothes for Rs. 12, 000.00 but due to his rude behaviour I left even my family members and friends also buy from same outlet so take the necessary action towards that rude executive otherwise I will stop buying from MANYAWAR and also tell to my relatives which will result in huge revenue loss to your company and had all the Invoices of previous purchases.Want immediate necessary action!!!ma

saurabhsdeshmukht
              Jan 9, 2016

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444602

I dr saurabh bought a sherwani on 2nd jan 2016 from an outlet in Jaystambh chowk, Amravati, Maharashtra, which belongs to Samras, but as size 38 was not available they asked me to pay the amount that was20k. and take the delivery aftr 10-15 days. i got a phn call on 8 jan that its ready. i went to take that today.. i.e. on 9 jan 2016 . the sherwani was in a very bad condition with most of thw beads n stones missing.. few lose beads and improper sleeves stiches.. and what was more disturbing was the that the collar was soiled n dusty from.inside.. as if it had been worn by somebdy previously.. for hours together.. on asking the owner..to get me another piece.. he talked very badly. n arrogantly.. 20 thousand is not a less amount.. why should someone buy a belowstandard piece..wen u r paying full amount? very unpleasant n disrespectful experience .. seriously thinking of taking the matter to the consumers court.. if not satisfied by the results..

harii18
                from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
                Apr 23, 2015

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Purchase an wedding suit from manyavar outlet from haldwani city

After purchase we shaw some complaint on that outfit

Sublited for repair / replace on store

After 2 months not getting any responce from that local outlet

So complaint via email to kolcatta head office

After 10 days no responce from head office we call again on head office and talk to any lady operator she was so missbihaving and says we don't have any knowledge to answer your quention

Very poor cloths / services

"manyavar" the brand want only sale no sale after service

Very bad company and employee

Now i have no other option so i go to consumer forum

Amit gupta ji
                  Mar 1, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I buy a kurta pajama from pakiza mall ab road indore on
                  08 nov 2014 and i wear only 1 time than i send it for dry clean and when i wear next time it was so tight .I found that it got sinked.
                  I complaint for that on store but after 1 months they rply that company is saying that u got fit that from out side.
                  But i have not done any thing. I mail on [protected]@mayavar.com
                  But i dont get any rply from there.
                  Please help me on my issue.

Product info.
                  Purchasing date- 08/11/14
                  From pakiza mall ab road indore
                  Bill no. Pm/0148
                  Item- sdes104-340
                  So so

My kurta pajama sinked in 1st dry clean - Comment #2123197 - Image #0

jaiswalparitosh43
                    Jan 12, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear sir/mam,

As i would like to inform you that i piyush jaiswal as your customer purchase one of the sherwani from your shop on dated[protected], time:03:56:37pm from one of your retail outlet which is actually situated in patna, bihar which is named as follow:-

R.A. Enterprises
                    G-4, n.P.Centre, patna, bihar,

The purpose was my marriage which was held on 6th of december, 2014, where i felt very humiliation yes its true and the only one organization and retail outlet is responsible for that,

Issue:-

As i would like to you and your aforesaid retail outlet is that you both of them make me cheated while by providing me the worst quality of sherwani and pajamas, its truth the lower portion set which is known as pajamas was got completely damaged on the day of my marriage on dated 6th of december, 2014 it was my very important day which i faced such types of problem, not only this but also when i got wear your aforesaid product then unfortunately at the same within an hour it got completely damaged where literally i felt very bad and humiliation, it was never happened in my whole of the life, as i always get wear a branded cloths and other things but such a issue never got created.

As i would like to add-on that that it was not get stopped getting insult in front of every individual because at that time i was not having any spare cloth for my marriage, i was 100% confident on your product and quality but my expatiation got totally failed.

On the same day i was not able to make myself comfortable after having such types of episode.

As we every individual knows that in the function of marriage their would be maximum person who always get available from both the side " bride & groom " in front of every individual i feel myself very embarrassing and you guys are still responsible for the same.

And also all knows that this such types of function takes minimum 12 hours to get complete entire marriage function by wearing the same dress of marriage, just you and your entire team just think that how i was handled such a situation.

So, i request you to look after this matter very seriously as i am going to sue against company "product" & "quality"...

With regard';s

Piyush jaiswal
                    #[protected]

Ankoosh Jain
                      Jan 6, 2015

I bought a Sherwani and mojadi worth ₹6, 000/- on 15th of December from the Manyavar store in Phoenix, Pune; and I wore it once on 18th of December. While I was wearing it I realised that both the pockets had torn, there were another stitch which had gone loose, the chudidar had got torn in the wrong place and there was work of beads on the Sherwani on the sleeves and on the neck had got loose. The beads were falling off from all the places, there are threads coming out from all the places. I returned it to the store on 25th and they haven't been responding well since then. They haven't given me a call back, I have called them thrice and still no response. The manager there talks very rudely and asks me to come down to the store every time I call. He says the company hasn't replied and he asks me to come all the way down there to waste my time. Is this the kind of service and quality I should expect from this big a company? I asked him to change the price and he said I will alter it but I can change it and he said the beads have always been a problem and there are many complains but we don't change the piece. If there's a problem you already know of the why do you sell it and make it so inconvenient for the customer?? Get back to me asapYeah, or I'll have to take some other actions and move forward!

pankajnimmi
                        Nov 27, 2014

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

It was quite suprising to see a whole blackberry suits and other brand shirts collection in the official showroom of manyavar in begusarai(Bihar)
                        I went to the showroom to buy a manyavar suit but was suprised to see other brands in the showroom.
                        Being a loyal customer i thought i should write it to you and inform you.
                        Had a realy bad experience as they are trying to sell other brands forcefull due to the shortage of stock and the menequine is also wearing a blackberry suit.

AmitSainiMBA123
                          Sep 13, 2014

Hi, I had purchased from lajpat nagar. when i was buying the sales person & owner taking very good. after purchased i went for exchange due to i was feeling its unconformable fitting. they spoke very rudely very talked nonsense they were just trying to show me that i made a very big mistake to buy a product from this manyavar i was feeling like they are thorwing out . as i purchsed 2 times before cost around 50 Thousand. next time i will not prefer too anyone for Manyanvar. I am very disappointed with manyavar. Very bad Experience THANKS Amit Saini [protected]

anshulgarg2014
                            May 31, 2014

Shop: Vedant Fashions Pvt Ltd. Lajpat Nagar -2 E-39, Central Mkt, Lajpat Nagar[protected] New Delhi Cash Memo No. T1/00001119 Pucrchased a Sherwani on 24th May 2014 and given for minor alteration in length only. When went to pick the same, observed light blue spots all over sherwani & light black lines at two places. Salesman explained that this is property of silk and is from factory of Manyaver only. Later he agreed for repairing the blue spots, but as a customer i am paying for new piece and not the repaired one. I asked for refund or a new piece from factory to which the shop owner refused. I am already running to this shop so many times now creating problem for me. I believe Manyavar is a big brand and expect some positive customer service in this regards. Please advice. Anshul Garg D-115 Sarita Vihar New Delhi Mob: +91 [protected]
                            Vendant Fashions Pvt Ltd, E 39, Lajpatnagar, Beside Puma Store, Central Market, New Delhi- 110024

Charging for new Goods and supplying second user goods !

114, 000 rupees, spent on clothing for my special day on wedding clothing, went into store where Ashwin Naveen is the so called manager, initially we purchased our clothing on the basis we would get brand new clothing and not off the self, second user goods, infact the store must think we are stupid as they tried to fool us by altering and then class it as a new piece of clothing, what is wrong with Manyavar staff are they just plain stupid or trying to fool customers just to stay in business !!!
                            We ordered a size sherwani 42" XL for the groom to wear on the wedding day, as per the order a new piece, as there display piece was a 40", unfortunately to my shock when the delivery was picked up by me it was tried on, the same size 40" was unprofessional altered, by moving the buttons and over cushioning the collar, we are very very disappointed with this company and the tricks done to fool customers never works, the label in the collar was changed to 42" XL and the original tag is still of 40 large, to add to this obviously this kind of an act will not make a size 40 to 42", hence the serwani is very tight on when worn, literally crushing my neck, this is not only cheating customer will false information supplied by the store and the is a mockery of the business as a whole. destroying their quality outlook on their goods, secondly the piece was supplied with a hanger missing it logo of the company, surely the staff are taking this as a joke, thirdly when the billing was done we had to double check and they tried to over charge us, if we did not check our bill then they would have took more monies then what was owned to the company, as we asked the goods to be transferred to Kolkata branch, I had to check the goods and guess what they tried to give me a Manyavar carry bag which was ripped and this is another failure for the company, you would expect this from a low standard less professional company. Im afraid we not accept this sort of behaviour from any company, we are paying good monies !!! try and fool someone who is less educated, but let me say I am a Kaizen/Quality Engineer and we can not be fooled that easily Mr.Ravi Mod, please sort this growing problem within your company.

Dr P Lall (Kolkata)

Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #0
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #1
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #2
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #3
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #4
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #5
                            Selling spotted (defective) shewanis - Comment #2646687 - Image #6

pranvesh.rathi
                              Aug 5, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I had ordered an Indo western worth Rs.8000 at Manyar, Bandra Mumbai one month prior to my brother's marriage. At the time of Ordering they took my all measures and I was told that the measures will be sent to the workshop and an outfit to the fitting will be dispatched to me at Pune outlet but I did not receive it till the date of delivery promised, I had to collect it from the Blue Dart warehouse in Hinjewadi which was around 28 kms from my place and when i finally got my delivery as soon as i tried it I came to know that it wasn't sewed according to my measurements but it was a a 38 or 40 size outfit altered which was not even close to my fittings. When i contacted them i got replies that as the outfit is delivered nothing can be done. further i had to buy a shervani on spot from the akola store.

pankaj maheshwari.
                                Feb 27, 2011

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I m pankaj maheshwari has purchased one pec indo western sherwani mfd date-sep/2010 size m/95cm item no. IDES013 and bar code is[protected] MRP Rs. 7999.00(inclusive of all taxes) only from ur outlet at modern textile at aligarh .on 13/02/2011 by memo. No. T3/00000181 at 9:14 pm.

Sir MRP on this item is 7999.00 and ur outlet has charged to 8999.00 to us.

Please tell me how u can charged to us more than MRP. You charged 1000.00 rupees more to us. when I ask to ur outlet how u charged more than MRP, he says I can not do anything this is company rules.

So please tell to me any new rule is followed by company to charge more than MRP by coustomer.

I hope u will solve my problem and realese me amount which have u charged to me extra.
                                Please treat this as urgent.

Pankaj maheshwari
                                Aligarh
                                Mob-[protected],[protected]