[Resolved]  Marshalls Wallpapers — refund for 1 packed wallpaper roll

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050
Website:Installed wallpaper. Paid full amount. 1 extra packed roll remained, despite your team measuring. Cu

Installed wallpaper. Paid full amount in advace rs. 15000 (Includes 6490 per roll of wallpaper and 1200 installation charge along with gst). 1 extra packed roll remained, despite your team measuring my wall and mentioning that 2 roll will be required. Cust. Support or showroom is not responding for refunding my amount. Mentioning role was larger size & its not their mistake. They were supposed to visit my place to validate the fixing and again measure the same wall. No one has turned up.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Jan 24, 2019
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Marshalls Wallpapers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dec 24, 2018
Marshalls Wallpapers Customer Care's response
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Marshalls.

We are unable to track your details in our system due to insufficient information.

We request you to please share your contact number, which is registered with Marshalls. It will help us to track your details in our system to investigate further or even we can coordinate directly to gather required information to resolve the issue faster.

Thanking you.

Warm regards,

For, Marshalls Enterprise Ind Pvt Ltd.
Verified Support
Dec 24, 2018
Marshalls Wallpapers Customer Care's response
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Marshalls.

We are unable to track your details in our system due to insufficient information.

We request you to please share your contact number, which is registered with Marshalls. It will help us to track your details in our system to investigate further or even we can coordinate directly to gather required information to resolve the issue faster.

Thanking you.

Warm regards,

For, Marshalls Enterprise Ind Pvt Ltd.
Dec 24, 2018
Updated by jjluis
Customer name: Joel Luis
Contact no: [protected]

I have visited your Mumbai, Bandra west, Pali hill showroom . I communictaed this to Mr. Imran and Mr. Rahim at the showroom. They promised they will get back to me. My cheque for INR 15, 000/- has been debited which I paid in advance to the showroom. I also contacted Marshalls customer support. They connected me to Ms. Harshala from the Mumbai, Worli showroom. She promised that someone will visit my home today - 24th Dec 2018 and again check the measurement to validate how 2 rolls were provided to me instead of 1 roll. The showroom staff and Marshalls company staff visited my home before installation and both verified 2 rolls were required and hence I paid for 2 rolls in advance. Now only 1 roll is utilized. 2nd roll is packed and with me and is not opened.
Dec 24, 2018
Updated by jjluis
No one has bothered to contact me . Neither the showrooms guys nor Marshalls has sent anyone to my place yet to verify measurements as I was told.
Verified Support
Dec 24, 2018
Marshalls Wallpapers Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,

Ref: MMR-MHW/IQ/1819/1901

Greetings from Marshalls.

As discussed, we have investigated the issue and found that your site measurement was approximately of 71 sq ft, which needs 2 regular size rolls (58 sqft roll) to complete the work but material sent to your site was 2 rolls of 76 sq ft size each. Hence work got completed in single roll.

We have discussed the matter with showroom, you can coordinate with Mr. Rahim (Bandra Showroom) for the same and return back 1 roll which is not utilized and is kept intact (with proper packing) with you, once material is returned showroom will refund the balance amount to you immediately.

Hope your issue is addressed and is resolved.

Thanking you.

For, Marshalls Enterprise Ind Pvt Ltd.
Dec 26, 2018
Updated by jjluis
I got my refund. Many thanks to the showroom, Mr Rahim & Marshalls & this forum..
Complaint comments 

Comments

After installation, within one months time, the papar started coming out and this has happened twice . Looks like Marshall is cheating with supplying cheap quality paper under brand of " Imported Paper " and poor quality of installation.
I would not recommend Marshall Wallpaper to any one.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Marshalls Wallpapers
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    22%
    Complaints
    36
    Pending
    1
    Resolved
    7
    Marshalls Wallpapers Phone
    +91 22 4070 2222
    Marshalls Wallpapers Address
    Marshalls House, Dr E Moses Marg, Upper Worli, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400018
    View all Marshalls Wallpapers contact information