Maruti Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 630

File a complaint to Maruti Insurance

Having problems with Maruti Insurance ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Insurance reviews & complaints page 10

deepak bait
Jun 2, 2020

Congratulations!
The transaction for online renewal of your maruti insurance broking motor policy was successful.

Vehicle owner name: mr. Deepak d bait
Vehicle: baleno zeta
Amount received: rs. 19549
Proposal number: r[protected]
Transaction id:[protected]

You will be informed shortly once your policy is generated.

Team
Maruti insurance broking

No policy details and documents received till date
Kindly issue the same
Maruti Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramyanth bantu
    Jun 2, 2020

Address: Gem motors , Hyderabad, Telangana

My car insurance renewed through online but I haven't received my renewed copy

reena insurance
      Jun 1, 2020

Address: vpo farrukhnagar, gurgaon

I am dharmenr my vehicle no. Is hr14m8942. I have been complaint on 17 april 2020 but not solution. I have nanny time call and complaint not tell me status

shivangani tandon
        May 30, 2020

I renewed my insurance policy on 20th april and till date, i didn't receive its hard copy. Although i was informed that i will receive its hard copy soon.

I wrote an email regarding this so one of their executives told me that they have forwarded my request to my nearest center and i will get the copy soon. But it been a long time and i didn't get any information that when i am getting my hard copy or any track id.
        My vehicle is:- balenodeltapetrol
        Number:- up16bv9974.

Till date my complaint is not resolved and their customer care executives are not replying properly that how should i proceed.

Amarnath Gorai
          May 30, 2020

I renewed my car insurance policy on 5th may, 2020. I had received the following information on whatsapp

Congratulations!
          The transaction for online renewal of your maruti insurance broking motor policy was successful.

Vehicle owner name: mr amarnath gorai
          Vehicle: alto800 lxi
          Amount received: rs. 3919
          Proposal number: r[protected]
          Transaction id:[protected]

You will be informed shortly once your policy is generated.

Team
          Maruti insurance broking

vicky athawale
            May 23, 2020

Address: Maruti insurance broking from RayRoad Mumbai

I ganesh bhau athawale my car register no is mh03bw6478 for renewal of policy i paid online on maruti insurance account but they provided me online policy and not given hard copy and maruti team is not giving any reply abt my policy
            Please refund my payment
            May 23, 2020
            Updated by vicky athawale
            I Ganesh bhau Athawale my car no MH03BW6478 for renewal of policy I paid online payment to maruti insurance but they not given me soft copy or hard copy of policy and there team not giving any reply abt my policy
            Please I want my payment refund

LIJU LS LS
              May 11, 2020

Address: LIJU LS, TC-53/335,, ADIVILLA,MANKULAM LANE, BANK COLONY ROAD, PAPPANAMCODE

Subject: insurance claim of ignis amt klo1 cf 4394

Subject: insurance claim regarding policy no.2311/61110420/00/000 of maruthi

Insurance broking pvt ltd

I am working as assistant executive engineer in corporation of thiruvananthapuram under government of kerala. Our office was declared as kovid 19 essential service during the lock down period. So i have to use my car ignis amt bearing registration number kl01 cf 4394 during these period. I have purchased this vehicle from nexa sarathy and the full cover insurance policy was also taken from nexa sarathy. (Policy no.2311/61110420/00/000)

When i was getting back from my office to home on 28.04.2020 evening, it was raining heavily. Initially i didn’t have any problem when i was driving except at a point where the water was little deeper than what it looked to be on the road. There are several vehicles on the road and i just follow them. Suddenly my vehicle stops and the engine turned off. This incident was reported by asianet news channel on 29th april. When the car stops i contacted with the person (Ranjith) whose number was printed on the policy document. Mr. Ranjith advised me to don’t start the vehicle and i follow his instructions. I never tried to turn on the vehicle. Later city traffic police towed my vehicle to a safe place and the mechanic from sarathy pappanamcode came and inspect the vehicle. They arranged one towing truck and the vehicle towed to sarathy pappanamcode workshop.

On 09.05.2020, sarathy pappanamcode informed me that my vehicle was damaged due to hydrostatic lock in the heavy rain and the engine damages cannot be admitted since the policy doesn’t contain engine protection cover. The cost of cleaning charges and engine overhauling charges except any spare parts can be allowed.

It was clear in my policy document that, my policy covers loss or damage arising out of fire, explosion, lightning, theft, flood, riot, typhoon …etc.in my policy document nothing mentioned about the exclusion regarding hydrostatic lock. I have trust and belief in your company so i opted for maruthi insurance broking pvt ltd for my car policy even better policies are available outside with lesser premium. Sarathy pappanamcode also inform me that the approximate amount for the repairs works comes to be around rs. 84, 000/- and they requested my consent for the repair work under payment basis. I am herewith attaching the estimate submitted by sarathy pappanamcode for information. I am a maruthi suzuki owner for the last 10 years. This was the first bitter incident from your side.

As i mentioned above, i am a government essential service person and i have to do various kovid 19 related works urgently request you to do the needful works required for the smooth functioning of the vehicle at the earliest under claim basis.

Sd/-

Liju l s

Adivilla, bankcolony,

Pappanamcode, thiruvananthapuram

Kerala. Mobile: [protected], [protected]

Zorawer Rajput
                May 7, 2020

Address: Eakansh wheels ambala

I handed over my car after accident to maruti service centre ambala repairs under insurance claims. But today a surveyor from maruti insurance . His talking attitude towads me and my claim was not satisfactory.

So you are requested again to repairs my car properly under insurance claim at earliest please.

May 07, 2020
                Updated by Zorawer Rajput

I handed over my car after accident to maruti service centre Chandpur Bilaspur HP for repairs under insurance claims. But today a surveyor from maruti insurance telephonically conveyed that only front part of my car will be repaired under insurance. He also stated that the car cannot be damaged from both sides during accident. I requested him to visit the site and check the actual position. But he refused to see the place and grant approval for repairs of front part of my car. His talking attitude towads me and my claim was not satisfactory.

So you are requested again to repairs my car properly under insurance claim at earliest please.

Jidendran Konnanattu
                  Apr 22, 2020

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Insurance policy no.[protected]
                  Vehicle no.KL 11 AM 1990.

Insurance due for expiry on[protected]. Contacted
                  Popular automobile, Calicut, Kerala on 20th and 21st of this month for renewal over telephone. No service or advice received from them. Kindly help.

Rijimol K G
                  Kozhikode, Kerala

Sandeep Diwaker
                    Apr 14, 2020

Address: Rukmani Motors Geeta Bhavan Square, Indore

Dear sir / madam,

I was approached to ms. Shikha at your rukmani maruti insurance office at geeta bhavan indore on dated 21st mar 2020 for insurance of my car (Ciaz) where they have taken photographs of my car also, they sent it for approval and internally they delayed it, though i requested them to do it at earliest as the validity of my existing car insurance was 27th mar, but they didnt done it, due to this i lost my nexa card reward as have done the insurance of my car from bharti axa.
                    Later ms. Shikha calls me on 27th for doing insurance, what does it means, they are just playing the customers.
                    May i request you to kindly arrange facilitate me the nexa card reward avail, as the bharti axa is also in the list of maruti insurance company.
                    Looking forward to hear from you.
                    Sandeep diwaker
                    Mobile: [protected]
                    Apr 16, 2020
                    Maruti Insurance Customer Care's response

Greetings for the day!

Please share the policy number/engine number and chassis number on [protected]@mibpl.co.in along with your full concern for further assistance.

Maruti Insurance

David Pais
                      Apr 11, 2020

Address: 142 Ferns Meadows, Bilishivale, Bangalore 560077.

I purchased a new Maruti Brezza (KA03NF8425) and despite repeated instructions to the dealer M/s Pratham Motors, the No Claim Bonus(of 50%) was not transferred from my old car (KA03MK5582) to my new car.
                      Request you to kindly look into the matter and see that the same is rectified immediately.

Raghande
                        Apr 10, 2020

I had renewed my insurance policy on 06/04/2020, but have not received either the soft or hard copy of the renewal policy.
                        In this context a sms received from you (Acknowledgement) is pasted herewith

Congratulation!
                        Your maruti insurance motor policy[protected] has been issued.
                        Insured name : raghavendra g a
                        Model : alto
                        Risk inception: 11-apr-20
                        Expiry date: 10-apr-21
                        Policy soft copy will be mailed to you in 4 hrs. Hard copy will be delivered in 7-10 working days.

The policy is expiring today and hence request to send the requested details at the earliest
                        Apr 10, 2020

Greetings for the day!

Please share your email id along with the policy number at [protected]@mibpl.co.in so that we can send you the soft copy as due to lockdown the policy delivery is not possible.

Kindly do let us know if you need any further assistance.

Maruti Insurance

arun0010
                          Apr 10, 2020

New policy No. 3001/MI[protected]/00/000
                          Issued on 26/03/2020
                          Insured Name: ANNIE P I
                          Soft will be emailed within 4 hours as per message received on mobile.
                          It is understood the hard copy will be delayed in delivery due to lock down.
                          Raised ticket no. MI[protected] at Maruti insurance site today.

Vishwanath Deveindrappa
                            Mar 31, 2020

Address: VC colony, Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585222

For renewal of insurance no 11874010 i logged into www.MarutiInsurance.com.

By ref proposal no: sr1817162 dtd 31.03.2020 rs.12461/- is paid by goggle pay with ref no. Upi-hdfc [protected]@hdfcbank-hdfc[protected].

This transaction is failed, but payment is debited from my sb account.

Kindly clarify the matter & refund the amnount.
                            What about my car insurance which was expired and compny suppossed to inform before expiration.my contact no.is [protected], [protected]. Pls do needfull.what can i do?
                            My policy(MOP5544303) expired 03.04.2020 .i was already paid via barath QR code at 03.04.2020 amount has debited from my account but not renew my policy.
                            Details attached photos for your reference

Shinson K Mathew
                              Mar 28, 2020

Address: Kanjirathinkal.house.. edavaka po.. kallody.. wayanad, 670645

Hi sir i have 2017 model delta baleno. 2 months before i renew my insurance via indus motors they give me 3-75 lakh idv.. And few days back my friend renew his same model baleno he got 4-20 lakh idv.. Then i ask to indus why you give different amount they dint give any reasons.. And i ask 5-6 same model owners they also same complaint against indus and maruti... Some one get 3-60 lakh and some one get 4-40 lakh.. What is the reason.. And one of agent call my friend and ask to renew his insurance via indus he offered 3-80 idv on 2017 model petrol delta but my friend ask more idv.. Last he got 4-27 lakh idv... What is this.
                              Actually maruti secular following 10% dedection from showroom price but indus cut my 75000 value in a year.. Last year i have 4-50 lakh idv now i have 3-75. Pls give me a valuable reply otherwise i will register a case against maruti and indus.. Already we talk with an advocate.. My car no.. Kl 72 a 6884

Muhammed Ameen
                                Mar 24, 2020

I have completed all the procedures of the renewal of insurance of my vehicle KL 61 8677 ertiga and successfully payed the amount of Rs 10687 in online. But I didn’t get any confirmation about the renewal policy. Tomorrow my older policy will expire. What will I do. No one attend calls in customer care.So kindly give my insurance policy as soon as possible. Thank you
                                Mar 26, 2020

Greetings for the day!

Please be informed that due to transaction failure the amount has been reversed back to your source account. The amount will reflect in your account in 3 to7 working days.

The bank reference number for your refund is [protected].

Also, we have escalated your concern to the concerned team for policy renewal. The ticket number for the same is MI[protected].

Please do let us know if you any further assistance.

Maruti Insurance

Ankur Singhal IOCL
                                  Mar 2, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am applying to take insurance of my martuti baleno car reg no rj14zc5951 from vipul motor insurance jaipur by your executive mr. Vikas. I am following up from his team for last 2 days, but they are even able to mail me my insurance copy. They are so lazy in work and not working and replying to customer properly.in future i will not take insurance from your organization.

Puri Dinesh
                                    Feb 29, 2020

Address: 71 , KAILASH NAGAR, MODEL TOWN, AMBALA CITY, 134003

I renewed my car insurance on 12.02.2020 online through maruti insurance. I made the payment of rs 15475/- online. Although i received the soft copy of the car insurance on my email but did not get the original/hard copy of it till date. Please send the original/hard copy of my car insurance. My details are as under

Vehicle owner name :
                                    Dinesh kumar puri
                                    Model: ignis zeta petrol
                                    Registration no.: hr01 ar 4727
                                    Policy no.[protected]
                                    Ambala city, haryana
                                    With due respect, I wish to inform you that my car maruti insurance claim submitted by Dealer Rajrup Motors Bhopal but till today claim not setteled nor issued me letter by National insurance I request you please look into this matter and do needful at the earliest.
                                    with Regards
                                    Omkar Ghatode

James Trinidade
                                      Feb 11, 2020

Address: A-104, Indian Ocean, Sagar City, Off V.P.Road, Andheri (W), Opp. Nadco Shopping Center, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I logged a call at your customer support desk on the 30th of jan 2020 stating that the details are not reflecting on parivahan site as attached. I have called them a number of times but the only answer i get is they will forward the request and it will be updated. As i write there has been no change. Can you initiate this process o[censored]pdating or let me know whom i can speak to, to get this updated at the earliest? Appreciate it if the same could be communicated with me at the earliest.

Policy number : 3001/mi[protected]/00/000
                                      Feb 11, 2020

Greetings for the day!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please be informed that we have asked the insurance company to look into your matter on priority. We will update you once its done.

For further assistance you may write us on [protected]@mibpl.co.in.

Maruti Insurance

DrBhumesh Wanjari
                                        Jan 25, 2020

Address: Janki Gandhi ward old Gondia Maharashtra, Gondia, Maharashtra, 441601

Dear sir/ madam,
                                        I am customer of maruti motors from 20 years, i purchased my auto 800 vehicle mh35-p - 6823 with insurance with your company with full trust on maruti insurance broking pvt. Ltd.
                                        I am getting too much trouble and harassing me by your hdfc ergo insurance partner or coordinator for my vehicle claim of zero depth policy.
                                        1. My vehicle damage during over-taking to metadoor vehicle... And
                                        Damage both the front and rear left side door (Opposite of driver side).
                                        2. The surveyor of hdfc ergo grant sanction and permission to replace front left side door (Opposite of driver side).
                                        3. The surveyor hdfc ergo denied the same rear left side door for replace or repairing.
                                        4. The maruti authorized service center arya cars barbate auto gondia 441601 maharashtra advised and send email me as"advised to complete the work on paid basis but same has been denied from your side."
                                        5. On rear door damage and impression of wheel clearly observed on the second rear door of my care.
                                        6. The surveyor hdfc ergo said me denied rear left side door due old accidental damage and he never give claim on the same.
                                        7. I told and convey to them same day such incident happened why you are denied.

Now, i would request as a customer of maruti insurance broking pvt ltd. With zero depth insurance policy,
                                        You please go through the matter and justify the vehicle damage both the doors of left side during same incidence of accident.
                                        Claim reference no. C[protected], dated 21/01/2020.
                                        Kindly go through the matter support the maruti coustomer
                                        iam the customer of maruti insurance. The company is good and its serve me last 5 years.
                                        But right now my insurance is going to expire and i called several time to the company and they are not responding towards my insurance policy which is going to expire.
                                        And their agents always give us a daily excuses.