Maruti Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 621

File a complaint to Maruti Insurance

Having problems with Maruti Insurance ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Insurance reviews & complaints page 13

Rejeesh Pillai
Jul 31, 2019

Address: Mili Apartments, Ayiroor, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695310

Reference to the above mentioned subject. Please be informed that i have renewed my car insurance policy on the 25th july 2019 and made the payment on the same copy of the receipt attached.

While making the payment i already informed the staff regarding the delivery of the policy on the next day to my new residence and he agreed for the same. This is because if the policy is been send by post it will not come to me and nobody is staying in that address and he agreed to deliver the same on the next day.

His contact number is +91 [protected], i called him on the next day many times he did not answer, then i called the ernakulum office and informed ms revathi ([protected]) the one who misleaded into this policy. She offed me a package in order to renew this policy from popular maruthi.

I regret to inform i did not get the hardcopy of the policy document as well as the offer package until this time and i am really unsatisfied with the kind of service from your team.

I hope and i kindly request you to look into this matter and do the necessary action asap.

I have also send an email to the debar popular maruthi.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards
Rejeesh
Maruti Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sergeant
    Jul 27, 2019

Sir, i have paid rs 13721/- to the company through sbi transaction id for the same is[protected] on 16/7/19 for renewal of vehicle insurance of reg no kl 31k 9536. Company not renewed my policy in time and my policy lapsed on 18/7/19. On 22/7/19 the company refund my amt with a letter stating due error in their payment gateway lapse occurs. Money came to bank on 25/7/19.in between on 24/7/19 the client is forced to find out yet another rs14974/- to renew his policy as a vehicle on road without insurance is of great risk and liable to be punished. I request the company to elucidate the reason and to clarify who is responsible for the lapse causing inconvenience and mental torture to the client through mail on 24/7/19 replied by company requesting to give the engine number and chassis number of my vehicle for future assistance. I as a client of the company is not satisfied by the reply and himself felt humiliated. I request u sir a clear report stating who is responsible for the lapse causing inconvenience and torture to the client.
    Jul 29, 2019
    Maruti Insurance Customer Care's response

Please share the policy/engine-chassis number, which will enable us to assist you further.

Maruti Insurance

Hardish
      Jul 25, 2019

Address: Shahdeo enclave flat no 106 ratu road 834001, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Sir unfortunately i lost my car insurance paper (Without having any copy) and i urgently require the copy my car insurance of the car jh01cg6981 please atleast provide me the soft copy. It's very urgent.
      I need it by july 25 2019 at about 10a. M.
      Kindly don't take it as a complain.

I know you people will solve this issue.

Emai: [protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 4, 2019
      Jul 26, 2019
      Greetings of the day !

We have shared policy softcopy on your email id. it is a system generated mail, so you will get it within 10 minutes.

Maruti Insurance

অজয় কুমার দাস
        from Barddhaman, West Bengal
        Jul 17, 2019

Address: Raja Ram Mohan Roy Lane, Bidhan Pally South, Raja Ram Mohan Roy Lane, Bidhan Pally South, Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736159

My car no wb64s8574 purchase date 18th july 2018 i deposited rs 63199 by check vide no 050451 dated 24th july 2018 for 5 year insurance premium to poddar car world cooch behar west bengal but engine protect & return to invoice are not included my renewed policy. As per condition pcw bound to include the items either pcw will take to arrange the inclusion of the items in the policy or back my money with bank interest after deduction of the policy premium i think this is one type of cheating
        Jul 18, 2019

Greetings from Maruti Insurance!

Please be informed that your complaint is registered with the complaint id MI[protected] and the same has been escalated to the dealership.

Maruti Insurance
        Please send policy soft copy for my car insurance. AP31CH. 1194
        MAIL ID.[protected]@LNTECC.COM

ooc.ahuja
          Jul 4, 2019

Address: CD/1-B, L.I.G. DDA FLATS, G-8 AREA HARI NMAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Policy no og[protected]-[protected]
          Claim no oc[protected]-00000409 name: sunder sham ahuja
          Car no dl-9c-aq-4390 swift

I have paid the towing charges rs 1829/- but not showing in claim. I have talk to maruti advisor manoj but there is no response. Moreover, the work done by maruti wksp, naraina is very poor. The work is not upto the std being a maruti owned wksp. The work done for sensor is very poor.
          Jul 09, 2019

Please provide the engine and chassis number of the vehicle.

Maruti Insurace

Mallari N
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            Jul 3, 2019

Address: DHARWAD, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580001

Please provide me copy of my policy no.[protected] for my car no ka25 ma9212 which is urgently required for cancellation of hypothecation from rto office as the original is somehow mutilated and can not be photo copied. Please don't treat this as a complaint.
            Your co-operation in this regard will favour me a lot.
            Mallari naragnd
            Dear Sir/ Madam

My car is submerged and damaged due to surprise flood in the night time

please provide me copy of my policy - Comment #3499092 - Image #0

Jul 1, 2019

Address: Bedauliya, Alinagar, 822116

Sir, i renewed my insurance as on 29 june. Sms received that soft copy will receive with in 4hrs and hard copy with in 7 days. But, still no any soft copy received. My insurance number is[protected]. Please send me my insurance soft copy. My email address is manojpathak.[protected]@gmail.com //
              I have your confirmation sms. If i not found soft copy and hard copy of my insurance, i will claim it in consumer forum.
              Vehicle Owner Name: MR MAHENDRAKUMAR S
              Vehicle: NEW ERTIGA Smart Hybrid VDI
              Amount Received: Rs.16114
              Proposal Number: R91401695
              Transaction ID:[protected]
              Reference No.:[protected]

Leena Maddineni
                Jul 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

My car insurance policy was renewed on 20th march 2019. Policy number is og[protected]-00068272. But i did not receive any soft copy or hard copy of the policy documents. Please share soft copy on [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

Also please share the hard copy at the below.
                Flat no:104, jasmine block, korukonda orchids, back side ent care hospital, mathrusri nagar, miyapur, hyderabad - 500049

deepaksolkar
                  Jun 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai, 400097

My car insurance policy was about to expire on June 25, 2019 and on same day i.e. on June 25, 2019 at 10:04pm I went to www.marutiinsurance.com and tried renewing my policy. I made payment via Internet Banking from payment gateway on the website and it failed. Policy did not get generated. I again attempted to make payment via Internet Banking from payment gateway on the website and it failed again. Again Policy did not get generated. After some time I received two SMSs from my bank where I found that the amount was deducted twice. I immediately contacted Maruti Insurance Customer care at [protected]. They did not respond well. They were not able tell me when will the policy get issued to me. I also sent an email to [protected]@mibpl.co.in with details on banking transaction IDs. I also left details on GET IN TOUCH on www.marutiinsurance.com so that they can call me and resolve my issue. Next day when I received call from them, they told me they cannot generate policy and they will send person to inspect my car and then only policy will be issued. I contacted their Head Office, Delhi on June 26, 2019 at 12:30pm and spoke to Anshul Sethi who is a senior executive. Anshul told me he would escalate this issue and respond within an hour. It's been more than 5 hours he did not respond. I called Head Office 15+ times but nobody received it.

The resolution I want is to issue my policy without Insurance Company inspecting my car as I renewed my policy before expiry and amount got deducted from my account. And I want refund of additional amount which got deducted from MarutiInsurance website.

My Car's Registration Number is : MH03CM5603
                  My Contact number is : [protected]
                  Jun 28, 2019

Greetings for the day!

Please be informed that both the transactions are unsuccessful at our end. We request you to get in touch with your concerned bank for further assistance. Kindly find the response below of our payment gateway in reference to your payments.

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                  Greetings from HDFC Bank !!!
                  Against transaction[protected] and[protected] is marked as Aborted and Unsuccessful transaction and for the same funds are Not received at our end.

So request you to ask the card-holder to contact with card issuing bank for amount debited,

NOTE : Please ensure to mention TID/MID number while marking the initial mail to avoid delay,

Kindly ensure that attachments sent should be zipped and the mail size should not exceed 2 MB.

Chandan Malik

Address: HDFC Bank Merchant Services -1st Floor, 9934, New Rohtak Road,
                  Near Sarai Rohilla Station, New Delhi - 110005
                  Maruti Insurance

Vijay Luthra
                    Jun 23, 2019

Maine apni policy mayapuri magic auto pvt ltd mai renew ke liye di thi jo 22 june 2019 meri last date tak complete nhi ho saki aur mujhe apni policy 22 june 2019 evening ko dusri company main karani padhi.Fir maine apni policy cancel karne ke liye gauri maam ranjit ji and rohit ji ko phone pr kaha jo unhone mana kar diya. Jo maine in sabhi ko whatsapp kiya uski detail mai yahan likh rha hun:

Maine rohit ji ko likha hai please mera cheque apne account mai na cash karaein kyunki usmai balance nhi hai yeh maine gauri maam aur ranjit ji ko pehle bhi inform kiya tha. maine kaha tha ki main cheque ki jagah card se payement karunga. ranjit aaj subah( 22 june 2019) ko card machine lekar aaye the lekin machine ne card accept nhi kiya. Ranjit ji ka afternoon mai call aaya tha ki aaj last date hai policy cancel ho jayegi toh maine policy cancel karane ke liye ranjit and gauri maam se kaha unhone policy cancel nhi ki. please aap policy cancel kr dein meri already dusri company se policy ho gayi hai. Woh mere liye zaroori thhaa. Ismai meri koi galti nhi hai. Please iss cheque ko na daala jaye kyunki mere bank mai funds nhi hai taki apki company aur mere bank mai cheque bounce hone ka issue na aaye.

Vijay Luthra
                    Please refer the Maruti insurance Broking Private limited subscribed Oriental Insurance car policy through My Car Bhopal.
                    when requested for No claim certificate same is not issued by the Insurance company

Devender singh71744
                      Jun 21, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I’m using Maruti Vehicle no: DL8CAU 7387, Krish motors( Maruti Insurance ) called me for insurance and I have denied saying “ I don’t like your services”. Now, issue is that, when I have denied they issued insurance without my consent, which seems to be humiliation to me.
                      Now, better they cancel it or I have to look other way out to make them understand.
                      Please provide me copy for my car no. Hp68a 1532. which is urgently required for cancellation of hypothecation from RTO office as the original is somehow mutilated and can not be photo copied. Please don't treat this as a complaint.
                      Your co-operation in this regard will favour me a lot.
                      The premium payable amount on hard copy sent by company is rs.6643 but when I proceed with online renewal then the amount differs rs.7065

Parveen Gogna
                        Jun 19, 2019

Address: E-7A Chanakya Place-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I tried to renew my policy through Maruti Suzuki Narayna delhi 15 days back. A maruti suzuki narayna employee came to my house and took all the details of my car and took the payment through debit card. I just received the confirmation that permium has been received and broking policy number is sent through sms. But i have not received any hardcopy or softcopy of my policy. Today, my existing policy has expired and I don't even that my policy has renewed or not.

Please solve this issue.

Parveen
                        Jul 22, 2019
                        Jun 21, 2019

Apologize for the inconvenience.

Please share the policy number/engine number and chassis number at [protected]@mibpl.co.in for further assistance.

Maruti Insurance.

Deepesh Ankur Nigam
                          Jun 19, 2019

Address: 201301

I have renewed my insurance policy (MOP5608522) on dated 25-5-19 through online mode. I have received the soft copy within 2 hours and I was supposed to receive the hard copy within 7-10 working days at my residential address. Now it is more than 10 working days n till date I have not received the hard copy of policy. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Deepesh Nigam
                          Jun 21, 2019

Greetings from Maruti Insurance!

We have acknowledged your complaint with the complaint id MI[protected].

We have escalated your issue to the concern department and policy hard copy will be delivered shortly.

Maruti Insurance.

Heena Aneja
                            Jun 19, 2019

Address: 1C/42 Ramesh nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I am using a vehicle number DL10CT5049.i had a policy of a vehicle from miss Sonia (magic auto maruti Suzuki maya puri).sonia did not tell me anything about my policy and she called me from the personal number.she told me that she would give me a 2 coupon for washing cleaning but I got only one washing coupon even I got the policy after 5 days.when I talked to miss Sonia.she talked in a rage.

aasportsmed
                              Jun 17, 2019

Address: 1261 MAHAVEER APARTMENTS SECTOR 29, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I had picked a new car from Maruti and have received the certificate cum policy schedule vide polcy numbe[protected] the dealer.

I shall like to have the complete details of the policy as i have paid for add on premium for engine protect, no depreciation, and return to invoice, bumper to bumper with comprehansive cover and life.

Shall appreciate if the complete policy with details is sent nstead of just one page as no body has explained to me properly

DR ASHOK AHUJA

Mayuresh@123
                                Jun 16, 2019

Address: At. Post. Jejuri (Mauli Nagar MIDC Chouk) Tal. Purandar Dist. Pune, 412303

Hello, I am Mayuresh Vitthal Pomane. I renewed insurance policy for Maruti Suzuki Alto K10 LXI CNG (o). Car number: MH12PH1687. Owner Vaishali Vitthal Pomane. The amount is deducted from my account but policy is not renewed please give us refund as soon as possible.
                                Payment reference no. is.[protected].
                                Payment of 10928₹ is deducted from my account but policy is not renewed.
                                Please give us refund as soon as possible.
                                Thanks, regards
                                Mayuresh Pomane.
                                Good afternoon Sir i am missing car insurance documents Sir policy no: 89954852 .so please forward my insurance copy to my mail I'd Sir .
                                Name : D.selvaganapathy
                                Vehicle no: TN61 D0483
                                MAIL ID: d.r.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Mobile:[protected]

Tripathiv
                                  Jun 4, 2019

Address: House No-450, Sector 6-B, Vrindavan Colony, Neelma, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226029

I am very sorry to write here, I handover my vehicle in a Maruti authorise works shop, name one-up, transport Nagar, Lko on 27th May-19, from where my vehicle was insured but I haven't got any intimation from one-up side about claim progress. On Sunday, 2nd June-19 when I call for vehicle delivery they informed me that they are waiting for approval from insurance side. On Monday, 3rd June, I visited workshop, the workshop manager told me to talk serveire directly. When I talked to serveire he denied to pass the Full claim. The workshop manager wrote a email to insurance company.
                                  Here I am sharing the photographs, some are related to my first'claim taken by me in month of February and some are present. All photographs provided by workshop.
                                  Please look after the matter. Hope for your neutral decision.

Virendra Tripathi
                                  +11 photos
                                  Jul 8, 2019
                                  Jun 06, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please share your contact details and mail id.

thanks & Regards
                                  Maruti Insurance
                                  My car policy has been renewed in May19 online but not delivered at my given address. My policy no. is[protected] has renewed on 01 May 19 but not delivered even soft copy also.
                                  Please find as below-

Mb-[protected] and
                                  Email id- tripathiv.[protected]@gmail.com

Virendra Tripathi

himanshushrm08
                                    Jun 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I have renewed my car insurance policy on 7 dec 2018 but still i am waiting to receive hard copy of insurance policy. I do got a text message from maruti that policy will be delivered in 7-10 working days but still it is not received even after 177 days of insurance renewal.

My car licence plate is dl9cae7350.

Kindly arrange to provide me the insurance copy at the earliest.

Himanshu sharma
                                    Email - [protected]@gmail.com

from Bargarh, Odisha
                                      May 31, 2019

Address: Malkangiri, Odisha, 764048

I didn't get the maruti car insurance soft copy in my mail id and the following sms received.
                                      Congratulation!
                                      Your maruti insurance motor policy 3001/mi[protected]/00/000 has been issued.
                                      Insured name : v v gangadhar rao
                                      Model : eeco 7 str with a/c
                                      Risk inception: 09-jun-19
                                      Expiry date: 08-jun-20
                                      Policy soft copy will be mailed to you in 4 hrs. Hard copy will be delivered in 7-10 working days.
                                      I made payment to Maruti insurance through net banking but Policy not issued. Amount has been debited from my Savings account. My contact number is [protected]
                                      My policy no[protected]/R77908815 .i have not received hard/soft copy of same .plz send me the same on my email ..[protected]@gmail.com

Yash Sngh
                                        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                        May 26, 2019

On 25th may 2019 i renewed the insurance through online website :- www.marutiinsurance.com for the policy number :[protected], proposal number - r59450353 and the registration number of the vehicle is :- pb65ag4954. Engine and chassis number is :[protected]
                                        The payment has been done online only through net banking and the amount of premium i. E rs 8351.00 has been deducted from the bank account, the ref id of trancsaction is :[protected]igagfdsqj2.

But the problem is that i have not received the soft copy of the insurance after payment too.
                                        I have contacted the customer care too but he says to contact them via e-mail. I have also sent them email but i am afraid that i haven't got any response.
                                        Since my insurance is going to expire this month only i request you humbly to please seek into the matter and renew the insurance policy at earliest.