Maruti Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 621

File a complaint to Maruti Insurance

Having problems with Maruti Insurance ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Insurance reviews & complaints page 8

Address: III/4, KV STAFF COLONY KV ITBP KARERA, KARERA, DIST-SHIVPURI(MP)-473662

Respected Sir/Mm,

I approached with Basera Velocity Autohub Pvt. Ltd. Jhansi for the claim of my car MP33 C 8536 that is damaged in road accident.

I very regrettably say that Maruti Insurance popular organization take more 15 days for the settlement of insured product and customer wait to DO more then 15 days. My car parked at Basera Velocity Autohub Pvt. Ltd. Jhansi since 17/11/2020 for claim of accident and...
kangath
Nov 29, 2020

Address: Biju ks,AF,5Brd, Sulur , Coimbatore

My vehicle Maruti dzire carKL09AR8384 met with accident on 28 October 2020 and I have handed over my car to Aadi Maruti ondipudur Coimbatore on 2nd November 2020 for getting insurance claim till today there is no work progress and withheld
service centre stating the cause of delay that ordered parts to be received can only complete the work.
It is to say that I have agreed to join insurance under Maruti, expecting good service and avoiding delay where as now it is around 1 month without any progress, not as brifed by the agent while joining the insurance.

request your good office to intervene in this matter of huge delay of around one month and do the needful arrangement most urgently to get my vehicle work perfectionaly.

Maruti Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 29, 2020
Updated by kangath
My name is Biju kangath
My mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
Phone number:[protected]
Dec 02, 2020
Maruti Insurance Customer Care's response

Greetings for the day!

Please be informed that we have escalated your concern to the concerned team.

Please refer the ticket number MI[protected] for future reference.

You may write us at [protected]@mibpl.co.in for further assistance.

Maruti Insurance

MS Sankar
    Nov 15, 2020

Insurance certificate not received

This is what I received on 8Nov2020.
    Dear Mr. SANKAR M S, Congratulations.
    The transaction for online renewal of your Maruti Insurance Motor Policy was successful.Please note the below details for your future reference:
    Vehicle Owner Name: Mr. SANKAR M S
    Vehicle: ACCESS-125
    Amount Received: Rs.899
    Proposal Number: SR3227593
    Transaction ID:[protected]
    Reference No.: 015160
    You...
    Santosh Kumar Behera321
    Nov 11, 2020

Address: Kendrapara

Sir I am s k Behera fm Odisha paid amt for renewal of my maruti police on 27may 2020 but not generate my policy till date.pl help me.

Greetings for the day!

Please be informed that the policy was issued on 25th May and has been sent on your registered email.

Kindly do let us know if you need any further assistance for which you may write us at [protected]@mibpl.co.in.

Maruti Insurance

Jacob Poovattil
      Nov 2, 2020

Against my policy No :[protected], can is under repair for last three months. There is no proper feed back. Workshop is not transparent in their response.

Yaju Zala
        Oct 31, 2020

Address: Plot no 33 chandrapark talaja road opp top 3 multiplex, -adhewada nr leela nano Flat

My vehicle no GJ04AM8583 TILL DATE NOT UPDATE IN PARIVAHAN IFFCO TOKIOINSUARCE policy no 11901515

SurKomm
          Oct 29, 2020

I have Renewed my Car Insurance through Maruti Insurance (The New India Insurance Co. Ltd.) on[protected] online with the following discrepancies found below:-

Vehicle Value as per Policy No.[protected] (2019) Rs.323037/- Premium amount Rs.9564/-
          Renewal the same in 2020 Policy No.[protected] Vehicle Value Rs.276889/- Premium amount Rs.9218/-

No Variation in premium amount with Vehicle Value.

What is the reason ?

Suresh P

Please provide the policy number for further investigation.

Maruti Insurance

kumaradhassindhu
            Oct 25, 2020

Address: no:10/63A, sriya vannan vilai, palapalli, mekkamandapam post, kanyakumari dist, tamil nadu - 629166

Required clarification for my query
            Dear Sir / Madam Good Morning,

My name is Kumaradhas from Kanyakumari district - Tamil Nadu. We have a Vehicle Martui Suzuki IGNIS DELTA AMT & We have brought an insurance policy on 1 st June -2020 ( PolicyNo.&Type[protected] ProposalNo.&Date R[protected] / 01-Jun-2020 ).

Now I have a humble request and I need a clarification that, Is my policy covered for Maruti service costs ? ( parts / labour )? . What are the benefits of this policy during service and how can I utilize this benefits during service
            because we have plans to send our vehicle for service in the next couple of days. could you please clarify for me prior to sending my vehicle to service . Expecting your clarifications.

I have sent an email to Maruti insurance support on yesterday and my ticket number is MI[protected]. Kindly response my ticket and give me clarification for my qurey

kjrmenon
              Oct 20, 2020

Address: K J Ramachandran, 34/1673A, B T Ranadive Road, Edappally Kochi 682024

On 3rd September 2020 I paid the renewal insurance premium on line. I received a message stating that my renewed policy no[protected] is issued. But till today I have not received the policy documents. I do not have the required equipments to download the policy. Hence kindly send me a hard copy of the policy document Ny mobile no is [protected]

Greetings for the day!

Please share the policy number/engine number and chassis number along with your issue at [protected]@mibpl.co.in.

Maruti Insurance

Kartik Partiwlala
                Oct 20, 2020

My self is kartik partiwala. I have purchased maruti insurance policy for my car swift dezire GJ05JD 4660 and policy no is[protected].due to my accident in my car, I have given for repairing to maruti authorized dealer RAVIRATNA MOTORs pvt Ltd AT city:vadodara 390012, state - GUJARAT. Now as per HDFC ERGO INSURANCE COMPANY SURVAYOR, MY CAR IS DECLARED AS TOTAL LOSS ON DATED 9.10. 2020.so COMPANY HAS STARTED PROCEDURE FOR ONLINE AUCTION OF CAR SALVAGE. AS PER per HDFC ERGO INSURANCE COMPANY AGENT, COMPANY WILL NOT PAY ANY PARKING CHARGES DURING CAR LAYING PERIOD AT MARUTI AUTHORIZED DEALER BODY SHOP I. E RAVIRATNA MOTORs pvt Ltd. I have purchased maruti insurance policy and same is tied up with all maruti authorized dealers of all over India. So why above mentioned maruti insurance dealer charged parking charges. Pl waive off parking charges which claimed by above mentioned maruti authorized dealer. IF dealer will ask to pay parking charges to me, why maruti insurance company not cover parking charges. Pl help me.

Greetings for the day!

Please be informed that we have escalated your issue to the concerned department.

The ticket reference number is MI[protected].

Kindly write us at [protected]@mibpl.co.in for further assistance.

Maruti Insurance

Ashraf T
                  Oct 15, 2020

Address: Ashraf T.vadakkumbad,karivellur po,kannur-670521

I lost my maruti insurance certificate in year[protected].please provide this certificate as early as possible.
                  policy copy sent to email- [protected]@gmail.com

Bpatil72
                    Oct 13, 2020

Address: Polt no 60/72, jawahar industrial estate , kamothe opp McDonald's kalamboli highway panvel 410209

I have submitted my car on 28/09/2020 as i told that delivery will done on Friday 2 /10/2020 but actually delivery done on Wednesday 7 /10/2020
                    There is no response from support

JK ARUNKUMAR
                      Oct 12, 2020

Address: Mayiladuthurai

I bought a new Maruti Dizire car last year from CARS INDIA Pvt Ltd, Puzhal, Chennai-600066 . The first year insurance(Bumper to Bumper) is expiry on 13th Oct 2020. Today 12th Oct I went to near by Maruti showroom Pillai & Sons (Mayiladuthurai) and asked them a form to claim the insurance for some scratches in car. But they told that it cannot be claimed by this year insurance date. Because they will send the car to Thanjavur insurance claim branch on 13th Oct. It will take atleast one week to investigate and approval of the claim, they added. when I take insurance policy, they issued the policy on the same date, also its possible on any of the near by Maruti showroom. For renewal, by online itself they accept the payment and doing the renewal. But when I submit the car two days from the expiry they are not ready to accept. Its really disappointed. During the policy issuance they said that after submitting the form, with in 12 hours the surveyor will do the inspection and approve/reject. Also I said I go to near by insurance claim center and fill the form. But they said "even if you go to claim center they will do it on the same day. It will take one week". so Maruti will not accept the claim if any issue happened on last week of expiry date??

Mir Shaukat
                        Oct 6, 2020

I have not received my hard copy or soft copy my insurance.

Kindly arrange for the same.

Proposal number: r[protected]
                        Transaction id:[protected]
                        email id- [protected]@yahoo.com

kalinkan
                          Oct 6, 2020

This is to inform that Ihave insured my vehicle as per policy no[protected] dated7/5/2020 now iam going to sell the vehicle and going to purchase new vehicle. The new dealer told that if a no claim certificate is given to them they will reduce the premium for the new vehicle So kindly issue a no claim certificate

yours faithfully
                          Dr Nirmala priyadharshani

Kuldipd
                            Sep 25, 2020

Address: Pune

I have raised my complaint on 15th september 20 to maruti insurance regarding policy documents not available in digi locker application. Till the date i have not received any update nor single call from them.
                            I called the customer care service three times and in reverse they told me that we have some technical issues so we are not able to fetch your complaint details and also told me to call back again to customer care.

Policy document still not available in policy providers section in digi locker application

Complain no: mi[protected]

Sajimon k l
                              Sep 18, 2020

I have renewed my car policy at april 16, 2020, still i didn't get car policy cirtificate (Soft copy or hard copy)
                              Car registration no_ kl04ap0951
                              Bank ref no 011266
                              Transaction id[protected]
                              Transaction amount 12430/-
                              Proposal no sr1865847

shibin joy
                                Sep 14, 2020

Payment failure

Today i was tried to renew my insurance through online, at final stage my transaction failed due to some network problems but from my bank i got a message like deduction of cash.. So if i will try again process i can renew the insurance and also previously deducted money i can get back?...
                                latif1511
                                Sep 4, 2020

Address: 225, begum peth solapur

Policy no – mop[protected]

Reg. No _ mh22u7178

Claim no – pm00883437

Date of loss – 09/07/2020

I am parches policy from maruti showroom but your tieup company was rejected my policy claim because of ncb

But the following points

1 at the time of policy issuing no one say about me the ncb or other thing. They was say only policy amount, cashless services and minimum policy premium with all cover.

2 one day before i was pay the cash amount in maruti service center for repairing the car door screeches because at the time of claim no issue will happen. (See attachment)

4 the ncb amount is not more. I was pay the big amount one day before for in future policy claim.

5 you have show any document or weightiness they proved at the time of policy issuing i was say not pay the ncb amount.

6 after policy issuing there is no massage or telecommunication about the ncb amount.

7 at the time of clam it means today i was hair and see the world ncb there is no idea about what is ncb.
                                8 my claim was registered in 13 jully the company was survey than after work was started that time they was say ncb problem i thinck it is one type of mental harassment of your costumer
                                9 you are the biggest company of india we are trust on maruti that way i am issuing the policy from maruti. So

I was requested to you please consider the above points and justice me.

Yours

Latif choudhary

Sep 04, 2020
                                Updated by latif1511
                                ok

SATISH NAI
                                  Aug 26, 2020

I have renewed my car policy at 1 august 2020 innnew india assurance company ltd by maruti insurance broking
                                  But the policy doesnot show in rto portal like m parivahan, vahan app
                                  So why not update my policy after long time
                                  Give me reson