Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Max Hospital — overpricing and non-cooperation in resolving the issue by max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088

Sir / madam,

My max id / ssn at max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088 is shbg136112 /[protected] and i am a delhi government employee holding dgehs (Delhi government employees health scheme) card, entitled for cghs package rates for all the consultations and tests undergone at empanelled hospitals.

As advised by dr. Amitabh varma, neurologist on 03/03/2018 i underwent some lab investigations including copper serum at max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088 vide bill no. / receipt no. Sbcs780463/ sbrc639659 dated 12/03/2018 (Copy of prescription and bill enclosed). For the copper serum, the hospital charged me rs.1300/- by saying that the said test does not come under panel. The government, before allowing any expenses for reimbursement, check the cghs rate list to find out if any excess claim is made. Therefore, we are required to quote cghs code in respect of the investigations, if listed. Therefore, after returning home, i gone through the cghs rate list and found that the procedure / investigation 'serum copper' is listed in the cghs rate list at sr. No. 1727 and its rate is only rs.575/- whereas the hospital has charged rs.1300/-.

I approached the hospital on the very next day i. E. On 13/03/2018 (By that time, no report was received and the report was scheduled for 15/03/2018) and brought it to the notice of the front office staff posted at hospital with a request to refund the excess charged. The front office staff consulted psu help desk in the hospital who advised to initiate refund. Then the front office staff told me that they were mailing to their it department to include the item in the list and as soon as the reply is received, they will initiate refund and inform me over phone. But i did not receive any response from them till 17/03/2018.

I again approached the front office staff on 17/03/2018 and enquired the status of my grievance. The staff informed me that their it department did not accept the request to include the item in the list to enable the refund process. They further said that the test 'copper serum' is not available at their hospital and they got it done by lal path labs through outsourcing (Here it is notable that lal path labs is a empanelled diagnostic center under dgehs and does not charge in excess of cghs package on submission of proof of holding dgehs card).

The staff promised me that they will take up the matter with their finance department and come back to me over phone on 19/03/2018 about the refund. But i have not received any call from them.

It appears that the hospital is not interested in resolving my grievance and simply wants to make me frustrated myself by repeated visits to the hospital by spending time and more money from my packet so that i may stop my further efforts myself with frustration.

I request you to kindly take up my issue and do justice. It will benefit not only one individual, but many other cghs / dgehs cardholders who are subjected to undue losses / overspending at max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088.

Thaning you,
Yours faithfully,
K chand basha

overpricing and non-cooperation in resolving the issue by max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088
overpricing and non-cooperation in resolving the issue by max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088
overpricing and non-cooperation in resolving the issue by max super speciality hospital, shalimar bagh, delhi-110088

Complaint Status


[Mar 20, 2018] Max Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by K Chand Basha Apr 12, 2018
No response so far from Max Hospital.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    13%
    Complaints
    284
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    37
    Max Hospital  Phone
    +91 11 4735 1844
    Max Hospital  Address
    Pitampura, Wazirpur District Centre, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110034