[Resolved] Max Life Insurance — max life cancer insurance plan

 
3 Reviews
Gurugram, Haryana, India
User
 Amar Varshney on Feb 4, 2019
Axis bank employee has given me this plan by giving wrong information to me. The policy is issued to me on 18 oct, 2018. I have mailed the customer service of max life insurance for the closure of this policy and mailed the required documents like freelook cancelation form, identity documents and policy bond but they have not canceled my policy. I have mailed them numerous times from the day i have received the policy bond but still they have not canceled my policy and haven't given me any refund amount.
My policy no. Is[protected].

max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 11, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 04, 2019] Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Feb 04, 2019
Dear Amar,
We are very sorry about the inconvenience caused to you, and will help with its resolution. Thank you for sharing your policy number. Our customer service team will reach out to you shortly to help understand the issue in detail and resolve it. Regards, Team Max Life Insurance
Verified Support
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Feb 08, 2019
Dear Amar, We would like to inform you that We are ready to cancel the policy refund the amount after deducting stamp duty charges of Rs.750. Post receiving the required documents we will process the policy cancellation request. Please confirm your acceptance, by submitting the following documents: 1. Original Policy Document 2. Cancellation Form (refer attachment) 3. Identity Proof of Policy Holder 4. Copy of cancelled cheque (with pre-printed name of policy holder) Please note upon return, the policy will terminate forthwith and all rights, benefits and interests under the policy will cease immediately. We will only refund an amount which will be equal to non-allocated premiums plus charges levied by cancellation o[censored]nits plus fund value at the date of cancellation less mortalitycCharges (including applicable GST) for the period of cover, rider charges (including applicable GST) expenses incurred on medical examination of the Life Insured, if any and stamp duty.Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with. Regards, Team Max Life Insurance
Updated by Amar Varshney, Feb 23, 2019
I have received a mail from your side and I was requested to send the original policy documents along with the copy of cancelled cheque, identity card and the signed freelook cancellation form. I have sent these documents to your Gurugram address and even mailed to you along with the tracking details but I haven't received any reply from your side. I have tracked the parcel and it is delivered to you but still nobody is replying from your side. Mr. Madhup bajpai has contacted me through mail when this complaint was filed and asked me to do so. But now he is not replying me.

max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
max life cancer insurance plan
Updated by Amar Varshney, Apr 24, 2019
Thanks for the help...
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Amar Varshney's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 5, 2019
9410414580 is my contact number.
I am not able to understand the meaning of DM.
And one more thing that how can I give you my contact no publically.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    878
    Pending
    74
    Resolved
    590
    phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    location
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Max Life Insurance - max life cancer insurance plan