McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 27

Harsh01
May 7, 2021

Address: d-30 gotri road, sundram nagar socity , gotri vadodara 390021

I am ordering food by using the mobile app. order amount is 333rs
mc alootikki+veg pizza mc puff+coke(m) and mc spicy paneer burger order date[protected]. the amount was deducted but in the application no payment or order option available. even food is also not delivered.
payment reference id:[protected]
deducted amount:- 333
date:[protected]
Aug 9, 2021
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 08, 2021
McDonald's India Customer Care's response
Dear Harsh,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

swathi 8811
    May 7, 2021

Address: rajendra nagar MacDonald

Order placed at 11 I got it at 12:40 very bad experience and no customers support
    Aug 12, 2021
    May 08, 2021
    Dear Swathi,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
    my email ID
    rajendra nagar MacDonald gagan pahad
    Hyderabad

kazz kalwani
      May 4, 2021

Address: Surat ,gujarat, india

Hey!! I am kajal kalwani. I worked in mcdonalds at surat millionaire. I tried to withdraw my Provident fund but unfortunately I haven't get the exit date from your end so that's the reason I am unable to get my fund.
      It's my humble request with you guys to issue my exit date as soon aa you can.
      I hope I will get the resolution.
      Best regards
      Kajal kalwani

Heerp
        May 2, 2021

Address: B-45 anupam nagar Society near tube company old padra road

It took 45 min to get the order ready after that the app showed food was out for delivery but even after 10min it wasn't delivered so i called the rider and he said he will leave in few minutes after taking 5/6 orders together.Never expected this from mc donalds when we are paying for the delivery we expect it on time.app shows something else and the rider is not even out for delivery!!### totally ### experience from mc donalds
        Aug 12, 2021
        May 07, 2021
        Dear Customer(Heerp),

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Rohit kd
          Apr 30, 2021

Hi I rahul kothari ordered (number FRp-DL[protected] from your FUN REPUBLIC, ANDHERI WEST BRANCH...on 29th april 2021 around 08.00 pm in the night...

My order was 2 mc aloo tiki, a french fries and 2 american cheese supreme...I took the delivery and opened it immediately after comming home(around 4 minutes to my house) only to avail almost cold burgers and cold fries...which were tasteless

I have ordered before also but for the first time I was disappointed with mc donalds ...
          Dear Rohit,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Sakshitadge
            Apr 29, 2021

Address: Panvel , Navi mumbai, B208 neelkanth Sadan, plot 3a khanda Colony new Panvel sector 10

I ordered on Tuesday for an amount of rs 435 through mcdelievery app and the Transaction was successful though the order didn't get placed . I want the amount refunded
            Dear Sakshi,

Team McDonald's

Krishita
              Apr 25, 2021

Address: Rander road, surat

I dont know what kind of service your stores provide this is the 3rd time i am facing the same problem the order is always ready early and delivery is picked later the store doesnt picks up the call ever And never call back again. I had to write this complaint this time ad my dad being a COVID patient wanting to eat mcd fries i order and they didn’t fail to disappoint me as always l. ### services
              Aug 12, 2021
              Apr 28, 2021
              Dear Krishita,

Team McDonald's

MahimaWadhwani
                Apr 25, 2021

While ordering online via the McDonald's App chicken nuggets was labeled vegetarian. Absolutely unacceptable in a society which is sensitive to vegetarianism
                Dear Mahima,

Team McDonald's

ShivaniPanchal31
                  Apr 19, 2021

Address: Atlantis K10, Alkapuri, Vadodara, Gujarat, India.

Today I ordered a lemon chiller. Upon finishing it, I opened the cup to dump the ice and I found a dead cockroach in my drink. I am scared and worried if I might get sick. I would like to pull serious action for the same.
                  Dear Shivani,

Team McDonald's

Shraddha Chavan Solanki
                    Apr 17, 2021

Address: Thakur mall dahisar

I had ordered for 3 Mc Veggie burgers, 1 mc puff, 1 medium frise and I hota small frise free in the offer from Mc Donalds Thakur mall, the frise were stale not at all edible not fresh at all they were all dry, the burgers bun were not fresh there was hardly any veggie or mayonnaise in it, a total waste of money I had to throw the order and reorder food from somewhere else. Not at all accepted am am very upset about the food received. My kids had to stay hungry untill I ordered food from elsewhere.
                    Dear Shraddha,

Team McDonald's

Nishut
                      Apr 16, 2021

Address: Noida sector 58 near zolo planet

I ordered form McDonalds 2 burger +2 mcpuff +1 french fries through mcdonalds india official website on date 16/04/2021 6:00pm. After 30 min later i call to agent and ask where he is now
                      He said i am not deliver your food, someone reach tou and deliver your food in behalf of me. When i call on McDonalds he cut my call again and again. Suddenly they pick my call and i request to cancel my order. They cut my call and refuse to refund and cancel my order please take and action against mcdonald and refund my money

Order id 4410141

Neha Pokharna
                        Apr 16, 2021

This is not the first time

What nonsense they are doing with us don't think customers are fooool.

Rosy Seb
                          Apr 13, 2021

Address: McDonald, tdi mall, Lajpat Nagar

I visited McDonald at TDI west side mall, Lajpat Nagar on 31/03/2021. Since I was asked to order online so I continued using the online method to order. Used google pay for payment but it was stuck and order could not be completed. Later I used Paytm and order was successful. However, after I reached home, I found that even google pay payment was successful so I was charged twice for Rs.516.60 under order# 4047137. I already visited twice and each time I was told manager is not responsive. I need my refund back so please look into this matter Asap. Attached screenshot of both google pay and Paytm transactions

Miken8585
                            Apr 11, 2021

Address: SURVEY NO. 445, SUB PLOT NO. 3, BLOCK NO. 574, MOJE UMBHEL, TALUKA

In kadodra (surat)macdonald
                            Today my order was not submitted properly
                            My order was chicken spicy wrap and they delivered me normal wrap(without spice)
                            Dear Customer (Miken8585),

Team McDonald's

S. G. Nair
                              Apr 8, 2021

We purchased two chicken burgers and fries from the mulund nirmal lifestyle outlet on 7th April at around 7.30 p.m.
                              I deeply regret to inform you that inside one of the burgers I found a long hair and a piece of the finger nail.
                              You talk of maintaining high standards and this is what the customer gets.
                              If I post this on the social media or file a complaint with the consumer court you know what the outcome will be.
                              Kindly revert back and let me know what should be done.
                              Apr 09, 2021
                              Dear Customer (S. G. Nair),

Team McDonald's

Ravi Namsaut
                                Apr 7, 2021

For Refund

Address: c275 rajpur khurd chattarpur new delhi 110068, c275 rajpur khurd chattarpur new delhi 110068

Dear sir/ma'am i had visited MacDonald's on 5/04/2021 i had done an payment of 149 and i ordered 2 cold coffee. The money has been already debited from my account but i didn't receive any refund till now....
                                Rajendra Vejella
                                Apr 6, 2021

I have place order in online in mc d app.
                                After 45 minutes one lady she doesn't even want to disclose her name and manager name says riders are from third party and still not came to our store and she says she is unable to contact them. If mc d is unable to keep self riders and dependents on third party riders. It's waste of doing order in online.
                                I[censored] peoplenare mot in a position to keep riders then close te option in online as u r unable to keep riders and being as dependents. And u guys call after 1 hr ND says still we are help less. This is really bad and I suggest mo one to order in online especially from sis mall kukatpally hyderabad 500072
                                Order no SIS DL[protected]
                                Dear Rajendra,

Team McDonald's

Roshnigeorge
                                  Mar 29, 2021

Address: McDonald's, Opposite Vadodara Central, Sayaji path, Alkapuri,Vadodara, Gujarat

I had ordered food worth Rs. 614 from McDonald's online app to ocean commercial building, Alkapuri. Money is debited but transaction shows pending and order is not placed. My transaction number according to Pay UIB is [protected].
                                  Dear Roshni,

Team McDonald's

Vaishali Bawangade
                                    Mar 27, 2021

Address: Patlipada Thane West

We have visited the place on 27th March and you can know the hot climate outside but the temperature inside mac Donald was more hotter due to non working of AC.
                                    Dear Vaishali,

Team McDonald's

Kunju59
                                      Mar 26, 2021

Address: Balewadi High Street Pune Maharastra

My, wife, myself and a friend went to the Balewadi Hight Street Pune outlet of McDonalds this afternoon(around 5 pm) and ordered for Capacino with hot chips .

We sat for about hour and subsequently purchased three water bottles.

We sat for another hour and a half when the Manager, Amos, came to our table and very very rudely asked to leave the restaurant immediately because we hasn’t for too long.

His rude behaviour was extremely shocking as McDonalds is as famous for its courteous service as it is for the products it offers.

If the manager feel that we had sat for too long he could have told us politely that customers were waiting or due to COVID restrictions or whatever we should leave.

The behaviour of Amol, the manager was disgusting to say the least and its shameful that an iconic brand like yours provide such poor customer service.

I hope you have the courtesy to respond to my email on the action you have take against this rude, uncouth uncivilised manager.

My email address is: Easwaran.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Apr 12, 2021
                                      My complaint has not been resolved. I’m waiting to hear from you.
                                      Mar 30, 2021
                                      Dear Customer(Kunju59),

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
                                      Mar 31, 2021
                                      Updated by Kunju59
                                      Could you please provide an update on my complaint dated 27 March 2021.

I would like to advise that in addition the formal complaint that I had lodged with you, I had also given negative feedback in response to a message I had receive.

A person called Sunil advised on 29 March that the was the Shift Manager and was calling to advise that the outlet manager will contact me that evening to discuss the complaint.

I’m sorry to say that I have neither heard back fro you nor the Balewadi outlet of McDonalds.

Very very poor service from McDonalds. your staff is ver rude and you respond to complaints.

Difficult to believe that an reputed brand like you handle complaints so poorly.
                                      Apr 12, 2021
                                      Updated by Kunju59
                                      You are yet to respond to my complaint.