Medanta The Medicity Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 9, 2024
Complaints 190

File a complaint to Medanta The Medicity

Having problems with Medanta The Medicity?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medanta The Medicity customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medanta The Medicity reviews & complaints page 7

Sujit5515
from Ambala, Haryana
Apr 5, 2019

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 223103

I, come from varanasi and stay in hotel for our daughter treatment,
I visit medanta hospital our daughter treatment, dr. Pratibha sindhi, first visit she write some report for our daughter and when i come take report after that dr. Pratibha sindhi madam do not see report, say that tomorrow, means without fee see can't see report and have not time,
Medanta The Medicity customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

subant kumar
    Mar 23, 2019

Address: Medanta hospital, Gurgaon, Haryana

Patient no mm01421466 booked appointment on 23/03/2019. But when i reached to hospital opd charges asked more amount 1500 and in waiting. Doctor pratibha singhi called the patient on 18/3 during discharge from hospital but not available. Next time date is given 23/3 but not attended saying that this was not date for cghs patient. And next date is given 27/3/19

I have been harassed by hospital
    Medanta The Medicity customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The person who conducts pft test seems the worst creature of god.akways fidgeting with phone.shours on patients.no welcoming attitude and I feel very bad he is a part of medanta

Azhar J Haider
      Mar 9, 2019

Address: Medanta the medicity - orthopaedics dept. Dr.Chandeep support staff

Today on 9th march at the orthopaedics opd, we experienced a horrific behaviour from one of the lady support staffs present on the opd floor at around 11 am. This lady in question (Ms leena), who was one of the support staff of dr. Chandeep, misbehaved and raised her voice to the patient and her attendent who is a senior doctor of rims ranchi and had come to get her knees and leg joint pain checked up by dr. Chandeep.
      Issue came when the patient attendant asked the reason why even after having a valid appointment to see dr. Chandeep, another junior doctor was attending to the patient. She told that he is in a meeting and unavailable and hence cannot see the patient. To which the patient and attendant told that this would have been told earlier and we would have cancelled the appointment. We said we want to formally launch a complain regarding this issue as we were told that this lady is the coordinator and looks after appointment planning of dr chandeep.
      The lady - leena, reacted that she is not here to entertain complains and started raising her voice. Her reaction was absolutely unnecessary and unwanted for and even the other staffs present there were shocked by
      Her behaviour. I would highly urge to view the cctv footage of that area, if available, to get a detailed understanding of the chain of events and how unapologetic that lady became, else please contact me or the other support staffs present on orthopaedics floor. Some other medanta staffs who were available there were trying to calm her down as her behaviour was very erratic and unacceptable.
      If these kinda of staff are present in medanat, i am sorry to say, the standard of this wprld class hospital has deteriorated a lot.
      I would request the team to kindly do a proper investigation on this event and please let me know the outcome, and action taken if any against this lady.
      I would strongly urge some action against this lady, else the trust of at least one family on medanta will be lost.

Azhar

Md Faiz Ali
        Feb 13, 2019

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786001

One staff named mr. Deepak who is a bit disable from his leg, work in pharmacy of medanta the medicity gurgaon. As i am not from gurgaon. I have called several times in the hospital for the prescribed medicine by there doctor. But they refused to courier me the medicine. One of the staff name deepak had told me that he will sent the medicine. He told me that for two month medicine will be rs 12000. Which i have to transfer in his account. He provide me the account number and i have sent him the money via bank transfer. Which i have all the details with me. After the money that have been transferred to his account this fraud staff is not receiving my call nor reply to my messages. So its a heartily request to pharmacy authority to take necessary action to this kind of fraud staff. Which had ruined the medanta name. And also to the call attended. For not giving the proper response to the patients.

Arjunsingh1201
          Jan 22, 2019

cghs patients. discriminated and not treated.

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Recently i visited medanta hopital for treatment of my mother under cghs health scheme.
          Treatment procedure took around 2 months including both indoor adimissions and opd visit.
          But i had a worst experience of my life.
          1 hospital provides opd appointment next day to paying patients but for cghs patients these appointments are provided after 3 or 4 days.
          2 billing counters are saperate for cghs patients and every...
          sakshi sabharwal
          Jan 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

My mother is having pnemonia. After knowing her condition they denied to admit in ward as they dont have bed under chgs panel. She is getting treatment from 3 yrs under dr bornoli dutta. I visited 3 times to hospital but they denied now her condition is going worse after admitted to other hospital because they told me to take your mother to another hospital.

Thakur atulsingh
            Dec 31, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My brother ankit singh is admitted in medanta hospital for his surgery of hemorrhoids on 21 dec they get his surgery done on the same day but after the operation there was a intense bleeding from his rectum we thought that it was a routine activity after that surgery. But sooner or later he also has the complaint of pain in the lower stomach we ask the doctors about the same then they are in ambiguity and each and every doctor told us about different circumstances they are not clear about this then one senior doctor advised us for his ct scan and after the ct scan they comes to the conclusion that he is not able to pass his stool and they told us that there are ulcers in his small intestine and they done his unprepared colonoscopy and found that there is a gi bleeding which is due to the surgical negligence during hemorrhoids surgery of the doctors of medanta and we face this because of the mistake of doctors in terms of money and health. They lied to us before that he had ulcers in his stomach but when the ct scan report comes than there was nothing and they lied to us afterwards they again do his sigmoidoscopy and the bleeding was due to the operation negligence my brother health was down due to their negligence our family was in so pain due to this and we also bear financial losses due to negligence of medanta doctors.

Smitadutta19
              Dec 7, 2018

Address: 122001

This is to note that medanta has turned into a cash minting unit. My doctor has a time slot of 4 hours out of which cash patients can choose their time out of the 3 hours while cghs patients have to wait longer than due in to fit in a slot of 1 hour. What sort of discrimination is this? Patients are patients! Whether they cash or are covered under some medical facility prescribed by the government. A cghs patient is subject to all the waiting and suffering while the cash ones will be attended on the spot! Bizzare and unaceptable.

sandy007169
                from Antu, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 10, 2018

My mother admit there in 8th of november but they not start treatment after the all reports come. They want only money. If patient is not critical then medanta doctors and staff work for do a patient critical and it's a big crime. Now i discharge my mother without treatment. God give you some thing you do with patient. Give some action against these type of activities done by any medical hospital
                medanata is too bad hospital. he only wants money patient helth noone care . too much bad staff and doctar . all is greedy of money . hate medanata nvr came in this hospital and nvr suggest anyone . all in one money greedy . i req to govt close this hospital now .too much bad treatment .

Monique Sheoran Beniwal
                  from Panipat, Haryana
                  Jul 11, 2018

I have contacted to your customer care no for my reports which I am requiring urgently because my original reports were lost.Your executive told me to contact Mr Manoj Gupta for the help.i requested him to mail my reports but he told me to come to hospital says we can not provide reports on mail as I requested again to send mail bcs I was not in Gurgaon. Then he told me to provide UHID no. I provided my registered mobile no my complete name to search m to record As already discussed that I lost all reports how I can provide UHID no.then he mailed me we can not provide reports without UHID no.but I surprised India's one of the best hospital can not search a record without unique no.very disappointed seriously.

Vaishnavi Kumari
                    Jul 2, 2018

We came for treatment nd we were highly harrased by your staff. Firstly we had an appointment in the rheumatology department and we got the message but when we came to the counter they refused to register us excusing that there is no appointment. And further we were informed that this confusion was created since the appot was given online. Then in the end we were informed that the doctor doesn't attends echs patients on any day other than "Friday".
                    Secondly, we had an appointment of neurologist and our bill was sanctioned nd we were told to go to the doctor's cabinon the 6tu floor, but later, on reaching the doctor's reception we were informed that the doctor doesn't attends patients of age 16 and 17. And were told to check another doctor whose appointment wasn't available. The patient was severely in pain and due this harrasment of your staff the problem became worse..

Driver Trainer Rajkumar Yadav
                      Jul 2, 2018
                      May 16, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 16, 2023

denying of sleep study test after referral from echs

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122101

Mr. Sandeep dawar and admission counter refused to conduct sleep study test whereas echs have referred for admission for the above test without any sufficient reason.

Admission counter and mr. Sandeep dawar who is looking after admission have made their own ruling and create problems for the patients. It can be noticed regularly.

Totally harassing patients.
                      Patients must seek other option rather than...
                      Poojapranav
                      Jun 20, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 224001

Hi everyone please spare 3 minutes and read this:

It's a humble request to all the doctors across the world that please do your job very carefully. It's not just a regular desk job but you have the life of someone in your hands. He/she might not be related to you but they mean everything to some people. So please take a very good care of your patients! A humble request again!

Wondering why am i saying this?

Let me tell you what happened with one of my relatives yesterday at medanta gurgaon.

Mr. Prem nath arora, on friday 8th june 2018, he along with his son came all the way from faizabad (Up), travelling more than 700 kms via bus just for a regular check up at this medanta hospital, gurugram. He had some sort of issues with gall bladder. After his checkup, he had to go through a minor gastric surgery as doctors said but doctors refused to do it as his heart was not strong enough to withstand the surgery. Even on the 2nd day a new doctor came and he also said the same thing. But on the very next day a new doctor came and he approved the surgery and said yeah go ahead and have it done. After the gastric surgery, he was shifted to a normal room where he started facing some issues like extremely low bp, urine blockage, poor digestion etc etc. So on the next day the conditions went beyond the control and he was taken to icu and after some checkups, we came to know (As per the doctors) that his heart is working just 20-25%, kidneys and liver stopped working and no sooner than this he was put on the ventilators, because the condition was so damn bad that he couldn't even take a breathe on it's own. And when we asked the doctors about his condition, *no improvement* is answer we got each and every time. We lost him yesterday i. E. June 15, 2018.

Some insights which can be drawn from the above mentioned incident:

1) initial reports said that his heart was weak already and it couldn't withstand the surgery then why they approved the gastric surgery for the patient. Reason is that they keep on changing doctors everyday. One of them said that they they can't do the surgery but another one came and approved the surgery which led to his death.

2) a fit person who came all the way from faizabad to gurgaon (More than 700kms) via bus for a minor operation went back lifeless (Because the doctors killed him).

3) we observed some really unusual swelling in his body which generally happen if a dead body is kept on the ventilators this gave birth to a fact that he must have been gone a day before they declared him dead (For what : to charge an extra 1.5 lacs for ventilators for one more day). More over these guys were planning to make as much money as they could by putting him on the ventilators for a few more days but our senior family members came start chasing doctors very aggressively about his condition. So there they got defeated as at that moment they had to declared that he was about to be dead.

4) passing vague statements like we need to keep him on ventilators for 2-3 more days to check the progress (They were well aware that nothing is left in him so they used him like money making machine).

5) they called us for counseling even after 4-5 hours patient's death. How careless and ridiculous people can be. When we were taking his body back to his hometown. Doctors called and asked us to come near the icu for regular discussion about the patient's condition.

6) when we were asked about the doctors they refused to reveal the names of the doctors involved in the operation. Moreover they also told that the main doctor went abroad for his personal work leaving the patience behind to die.

7) one of my relatives also observed his blood pressure was running normal and healthy in the morning. If the heart was just 20-25% working then how the hell this bp showed up on the screen. From a-z everything is fraudulent in this hospital and their target is to make more money from a dead body as compared to an alive human being which they are doing from a long time (Because for ventilators they charge 1.5 lacs per day and for normal room they charge 5k per day, see the difference). So dead people are more important for them i guess.

People compare doctors to god but after this incident my perception for doctors is changed forever. They are murderers 😭😭😭

@narendramodi @ravishndtv @narendramodi @aajtak @ndtvindia_live @zeenews @indiatoday
                      Please take some action against these private hospitals that carry out such activities.
                      Patient's body is handovered still doctors are calling for the counselling. I have a audio call recording for that.
                      Please cancel the license of the below doctor as they don't justify their profession.
                      1. Dr perwaiz azhar
                      2. Dr adarsh choudhry
                      Dr. Rajesh puri of icu9
                      Dr shweta of icu9
                      And the cardiologist who
                      Please contact me this mail id for help [protected]@gmail..com

rahulj20
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Jun 19, 2018

Please find below, problem which we faced during our stay at the hospital.
                        1) on 16th june, 2018 - sister on the floor forgot to give medicine to the patient & in the morning, she told me that she forgot because she had to much work load.
                        2) no one was there to give the proper information on the tpa as i wasted one whole day to get the information. No information was provided during the time of admission.
                        3) on 15th june, my patients was calling the sister as she rang the bell at least 5 times, then also no one came & when i went outside all the sisters were sitting there & chating.
                        4) on 16th june, due to some reasons, our room was shifted & when the room was shifted it was not at all clean. All the used cottons was everywhere, also, when the room was shifted the board where you write all the details was not at all updated.
                        5) sateesh pandey who is assistant manager in billing doesnot know how to talk to the patient. He was so rude.
                        6) during discharge, i asked the sister to explain me the precautions, she gave me the file and said please read it. Her name was jyothy. This is how you explain things to the patient??
                        7) initially, no feedback form was provided to me but i insisted many times, then it was provided to me. This is how you guys treat your patients?

I need explanation to each of the point mentioned above.

Rahul
                        I was admitted in emergency on 27/12/2016
                        Patient id MM00992212
                        Total bill included Rs20035 towards Radiology
                        This includes CT angiography head and neck for Rs18000
                        You did not charge as per CGHS rules

Please look in to matter and advise

BRIJ BALA BHATIA

JITUsavi
                          from Ambala, Haryana
                          Jun 16, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123101

R/sir
                          I no. 14467479w ex hav (Dmt) kehar singh s/o late sh. Sawal ram, 78 med regt. Arty, date of birth-08/01/1962, date of enlistment -20/06/1980, village+po-batori, ps-khol, district & tehsil-rewari (Haryana)-123101 was retired from 78 med regiment (Artillary), army wef 01/04/2001 and after retirement i am availing the echs facility wef 21/11/2009 vide echs card reg no. Jp0065819 sl no. 97ff28a8a7012128 (Patient id medanta hospital is-mm[protected]. Sir on 12/05/2018, my wife was referred from echs dispensary gurgaon to medanta hospital sector - 38 gurgaon for treatment in rheumatologist & other department. But medanta hospital has not given appointment to my wife (Smt ramgiri) for taking treatment at rheumatologist department. Besides this, staff of medanta hospital has given appointment to my wife on friday and further said that echs patient allowed friday only at rheumatologist department. On dated 22/05/2018, appointment of my wife was fixed with senior doctor mr. Rajeev gupta on dated 08/06/2018 at 1000 hrs but the patient has not been consulted with above doctor and same has been consulted with other junior doctor at about 1100 hrs. Further it is also intimated you that the whole process of hospital is online but on taking appointment with rheumtalogy department the sms facility has also not provided to all echs patient to whom the patient has to be consult to which doctor and the patients have been attended to their junior doctors at their own. The senior doctors of rheumtalogy department has not attended the echs patient
                          Pto
                          %2%
                          Regularly in all days and attended only one day i. E. On friday in a week for half an hour only i. E. From 2.00 p. M. To 2.30 p. M.
                          2. Sir my wife is living in far flung area i. E. Village batori, distt - rewari (Haryana) and i am unable to take treatment from the area which is far away from gurgaon, so to enable the circumstances my wife has been shifted to my son house at gurgaon for taking special treatment of the said disease.
                          3. It, is therefore requested to take necessary action against medanta hospital gurgaon and issue necessary direction to panel hospital of echs patient to provide daily appointment in all department in artemis hospital and medanta gurgaon. Besides this the said hospital has given the appointment to all echs patient after 03 p. M (Mostly department of said hospital has given appointment once in a week) and they have also seen the outdoor patient in a very short time i. E 10 second only and the concerned dr. Has also not proper examining the echs patient and spent most of his time on civil patient.
                          4. Besides above a quota has been fixed to echs ipd patient in both above hospitals, but they have not provided the quota as per authorization. Regular request has been made by the patient for obtaining the date of operation and they have totally refused by saying that the authorization/quota of echs has been finished/exhausted.in order to avoid this discrepency a screen has been placed in the hospital in which all the list of ipd patient who has taken treatment during the month has been shown for transparency in hospital and the concerned hospital should also give a written information/letter to all echs ipd patient that on which date bed has been booked to the echs ipd patient, so that all patient could be satisfied accordingly.
                          Jun 19, 2018
                          Updated by JITUsavi
                          No one contact with me till date

Trasady2q
                            Jun 4, 2018

Address: 835217

It will be very helpful if you take a strict action against this hospital 'medanta, irba ranchi. This is one of the ugliest and very disappointing hospital i say. My father was admitted in its neuro department for a month in icu. He was unconscious totally and they keep saying it will take time.
                            And suddenly when we planned to move him to riims they informed us in morning that he had a cardiac arrest which is totally unacceptable as in between in these days they said that his heart is fine and he is improving.

Suddenly dr ganesh kumar (Who is such a big business man) told us that he had a infection. And he had seen such situation very first time. I really don't know how it happens such infection where 250ml of puss is coming out from brain. Nurses are doing dressing on regular basis and still they are unable to figure this out at very initial stage.
                            I must say they are running market where they can do anything with body, even i cant say how they treat there attendants.

Specially my father was no more still they told us that it is very dangerous to transfer him in another hospital, my father already passed away in morning and in afternoon they are saying that it is very dangerous and he is in ventilator.

And when we transferred him in govt. Hospital they told us that he was no more and it was happened already in morning.

Please take necessary action they are running ventilator business and keep saying we are trying. Specially doctors and admin are money minded.

I will never advise some one to go to medanta.

bobby luthra
                              May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I hv patient in room no-4952, name mrs neena luthra 45y, patient id-mm1245037,
                              As follow your treatment planned inject reditux injection cost 50ml rs-37675.41/ which is very costly.
                              But your staff /nurse inject this costly injection in a wrong glucose bottle & leaked very much.
                              No one care here.
                              Please do right. For our patient sake.
                              Rakesh luthra) ([protected])
                              Husband neena luthra
                              Patient i'd mm[protected]
                              Dr. Ashish Nandwani ( Medanta the medicity hospital, Gurgaon) [protected]@gmail.com, [protected] he is fraud doctor. he cheated with me 88.200/- rs. please refund my amount. I am very poor. please some one help me.
                              Dey souvik's reply, May 16, 2018
                              Dr. Ashish Nandwani ( Medanta the medicity hospital, Gurgaon) [email protected], +918548938987 he is fraud doctor. he cheated with me 88.200/- rs. please refund my amount. I am very poor. please some one help me.

Nitesh.rai2
                                Apr 22, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Patient admit at ranchi medanata.
                                No bed sheet and pilliw cover changes since last 2 days, no paitents clothes changes in last 2 days.
                                Charges are too much.
                                Staffs and nurses are very rude and misbehaves with us. Especially the guards, they even dnt knw how to talk with the peoples. We r here and paying you not we r here in govt hospitals. The nurses dnt take about the patients they only doing their formalities of work.

Rakesh Kumar Sinha Apr18
                                  Apr 19, 2018

My wife mrs. Saraswati sinha was admitted in your hospital on 28 dec 17 and expired on 11 jan 18 during treatment. Total bill amount for the treatment was rs. 333301.23 and the same was paid by me. Being an echs member, i claimed for the amount with the bill of supply which was issued to me by your hospital. Echs in its observation dated 17 apr 18 further asked to submit bulk invoice of above mentioned bill of supply (Copy attached) as the bill was not matching with its validator amount. I approached medical superintendent office (Upper ground floor, in front of room no. 3) of your hospital personally on 18 apr 18 at 1230 hrs to get the bulk invoice but it was denied by mr. Gupta stating that the bill of supply itself could be considered as bulk invoice and denied to give any further document in support of it. I further requested him that if he consider so then write down the word "invoice" on the bill and stamp it. My this request was also rejected by him and replied that it could not be done.
                                  Hence, it is requested to clarify the matter and issue bulk invoice against the above mentioned patient as it is required by echs to reimburse the claim.
                                  Medanta The Medicity has not taken any cognizance about the complaint which was raised through this forum also. Till date there is no feedback/ action taken report has been submitted.

No Name Given
                                    Mar 17, 2018

Address: 122001

Its very worst patient management at medanta at dr naresh trehan opd. There are some ladies managing the patient sequence. I visited them around 10 am and i was 8th in the sequence and till 1 pm they did not call my name. I check with them why there is a delay and they told me that doctor is yet to come till 12.30 pm but some patient were going inside and coming outside. I got surprised why patient is going inside if doctor is not available. Then i asked with the person who was responsible to open glass door and he shouted on me and said "wait outside, do not come inside, we will call you". I heard this response for 3-4 times... Then got impatient and asked to return my file and money. I do not want your treatment. Then they took almost 15 minutes to search my file. Finally they found it and it was clear to me, why they did not call me name. They mentioned some other name on the file without checking the paid bill inside. And after this also they behaved like nothing has happened. They wasted my 4 hours. If they take so much high fee from the patient then they should provide best treatment.