Medica Super Speciality Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2024
Complaints 58

File a complaint to Medica Super Speciality Hospital

Having problems with Medica Super Speciality Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medica Super Speciality Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medica Super Speciality Hospital reviews & complaints page 2

Asoke 01
Aug 26, 2021

My wife name is Jayanti Pal and registered mobile no. [protected], went for blood test on 25 August 2021 around 1:30 pm
When my wife told your medical staff to change the strap, cause it's been used by everyone . Medical staff just said no possible to change everytime . Are u guys serious!

In this pandemic, medical staff is giving excuses. How to hard is to change or clean that strap before taking blood . Is ur medical staff is going to take the responsibility, if something happens to my wife!

Taking so much of money for everything, but in terms of hygiene. It's very poor
Medica Super Speciality Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sampadutta
    Aug 11, 2021

Address: 314, Vivekananda Road Shibtala Hooghly at Cinsurah

My mother Sampa Dutta is a patient of gynecological problem and have been undergoing treatment under Dr. Souptik Gangopadhyay. Doctor has advised to do hysteroscopy followed by biopsy and for that he has fixed a date for doing hysteroscopy, I.e. on 13.08.2021. All kind of tests have already been done from your hospital and PAC clearance has already been granted to the patient. Therefore, patient is the beneficiary of West Bengal health scheme and for that after PAC clearance, I personally visited to corporate desk on 6.08.2021 to submit necessary papers along with admission slip. Corporate told me that I can avail the benefit of cashless facility for the hysteroscopy procedure subject to approval from the government and the official of corporate desk told me that it takes 2-3 days for government approval and I have to come another day before O.T procedure to verify the papers and patient details. But thereafter, 3 days have passed but no confirmation has given to me from your end that the approval of government has received or not. I have called to the corporate desk today, i.e. 11.08.2021, but they didn't able to guide me and told me to call to the coordinator of gynecological department, namely Ruhi madam. I called her but she also didn't give me the information and cut the phone before finishing up my queries.
    Now, it is not possible for me to go to the hospital whenever you called because I am residing a distance over 100km.
    Now, I have the only option to abort the plan of treatment from your institution and visit another place for getting better treatment. It is very much unfortunate to me to say that your service is not so good for all.

Pritam Dutta
    Medica Super Speciality Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Avishek#12345
      Jul 30, 2021

Patient name- Asim Kumar Ukil
      UHID- MSHK.722025
      DR.ARINDAM PANDE
      I am unsatisfied Our Coronary Angiography system and report.
      And CD player are not working.
      Please provide genuine CD player and report.
      Jul 30, 2021
      E-mail- [email protected] Contact us- 7909712031

sinhasunny
        Jul 29, 2021

Admission of patient though coal India

Address: Ranchi

I have admitted patients name Sujit Kumar Sinha (PRN134660)in Medica hospital Ranchi on 23rd.

Patient is working in Central Coalfield limited(CCL) But due to emergency we admitted patient though TPA, now we want his all treatment should be done by availing coal India facilities.

In admission a lady name Ambika and his boss Mr.Harsh Daru is not providing emergency letters and are not cooperating...
        Manjima Sen Shome
        Jul 23, 2021

Address: Avishikta 1

Dear concern, My mother Mrs. Mili Sen (mobile [protected]) got her first covishiled injection at Medica (Ruby) on 17th March 2021 at 3pm. Her second dose she received from corporation centre, as that point of time vaccine was not available at Medica. Now, her first dose, which she got from Medica, as stated above, not updated in the portal. Due to this, she is unable to get the vaccine certificate. She called several times to the Medica customer care, and git confirmation that it will update soon. But, unfortunately, even after continuous follow up for last 4 months it is not updated in the portal. She is senior citizen and this kind of mismanagement causes anxiety for her. Kindly do the needful asap and please inform the same. Regards.

akd49
          Jun 28, 2021

Address: 127, Mukundapur, E.M.By Pass, Kol 700099

We, Asok Das (UHID:MSHK630524) & Mita Das(MSHK151059) were vaccinated(COVISHIELD)1st dose on 17/3/21 and 2nd dose on 28/4/21.
          Our vaccination status is still shown as partially vaccinated on 17/3/21 in Aarogya Setu and hence THE FINAL CERTIFICATE could not be procured. The Hospital has neglected to upload the requisite data even after lapse of 60 days. My several requests to hospital personnel ( ph [protected]) have not yield any result. The hospital has not even cared to reply my mail dt 22/6/21 and reminder on 26/6/21 to this effect.
          We urgently need the FINAL CERTIFICATE .Kindly take appropriate step.

Nishantika
            Jun 25, 2021

On 12th June I visited your hospital regarding my 4days daughter check up done by Mr. Anil kumar singhi sir. During that time his consultation fee bill (Total -1400/-) for the first time check up was not given from your reception, whereas I paid the amount at that time. After that I got my bills related to ECG & ECHO test done by that day.
            Please give me the scan copy of that consultation bill, so that I can complete my Medi- Clam process.
            Request your help and co-ordination as early as possible.

Supriya Das.
            Patient Name - NISHANTIKA DAS. (My Daughter).

june coelho
              Jun 23, 2021

Address: 756 anandapur kolkata 700107

I have taken by 1st dose of vaccination in Medica along with 4 of my family members on 12/4/2021
              Cowin registration [protected]
              Aadhar[protected]
              I had sent 2 reminders to Medica since last month and till date the same is not updated and I am unable to take my 2nd vaccination
              my no. [protected]
              The name of hte concerned person Carol Christian

Rajesh tiwari009
                May 31, 2021

Address: Kolkata

Dear concern,
                I Rajesh Tiwari, a ckd patient taking heamodialysis at your hospital. My PRN is 7788.
                On 29/05/20121, I was scheduled for dialysis in evening shift(5P.M.). Dialysis staff start my dialysis at arround 5:40 pm. After a 20-25 minutes latter my attention goes towards the dializer and I was shocked to know that this DIALIZER IS NOT MINE .the name tag was of Mr. Ramanuj Tewari.the dialyzer carring cret also labled with Mr. Ramanuj Tewari.I immdietly called the staff and adhere their attention toward it. But unfortunately instead of corrections the tried to overlooked the issue. Again I insisted with senior technician then they called Dr. MD.Asif and accordingly change the dialyzer by accepting their fault.
                Latter dr. Asif examine me and called Dr Rohit Rungta(nephro)for his opinion on this issue.Dr.again assured me that nothing worse will happen to me as dialyzer was sterile and well managed.
                Sir, I am in great worry what happend if any severed infection caught me due to this horrible in incident.
                This type of negligence not expected from an institution like yours.its yours responsibility to take proper care of your patients who believes you.
                Rajesh Tiwari
                PRN- 7788
                Mob:[protected]

kaushmuk
                  May 19, 2021

1st Vaccine taken from Medica superspecialty hospital on 1st April.
                  Vaccine certificate not uploaded in the cowin .
                  we are not able to take the 2nd vaccine due to unavailability of 1st vaccine certificate.
                  We have been told multiple reasons for this .
                  this is complete negligence by Medica.

LeenaJoardar
                    May 18, 2021

Address: Medica suoerdpeciality mukundapur kolkata

Me and my husband had taken 1st dose covaxin from mukundapur medica on 12th april, now today when we went to kmc centre for 2nd dose, they declined to give us the 2nd dose as medica havenot uploaded 1st dose certificate in cowin website..went to medica they said portal is frozen now and they cannot help now..we are on 5th week and have to take it by 6th week, donot know what to do now..we are helpless, cdnot get vaccinated even running to places.pls help somone. Pls reach us at [protected]@yahoo.com
                    This is complete negligence from Medica. We are facing same same issue.

Parthab66
                      May 15, 2021

1st dose of Covaxin taken from medica on 01/04/2021 as per appointment.
                      2nd dose scheduled on 6 th May 2021
                      Cancelled from Hospital end.
                      Now unable to take 2nd dose from any location as Medica has not completed the required Cowin registration. As per Medica officials, it has been missed due to server failure which is tough to believe. Its a complete negligence and I am suffering for that after following all the process and payment.

Need support to resolve this issue asap

Need support for cowin 1st
                      We are facing the same issue.. complete negligence. We are still waiting for the 2nd vaccine.

X
                        Xyzp
                        May 4, 2021

I have taken first dose of vaccine on 13 March 2021. I was not given a certificate. So I am unable to get second dose from any government hospital. Please provide the certificate immediately
                        The staff of medica suprrspeciality hospital is not at all helpful in resolving the queries. It is my personal experience and feel that a one will get frustrated while talking to the staff.
                        This is complete negligence from Medica. We are facing same same issue.

Moumick Kumar Roy
                          Apr 25, 2021

Sirs/Madam,

I had been admitted in your hospital on 28.12.2020 for CAG and applied for cashless facility. But due to late approval from HITPA TPA the amount of Rs.13, 000/- (MOP: CASH) was paid by myself at 10.40 a.m. and approval from TPA HITPA came after 4.30 p.m. which is crystal clear from attached Impatient Bill . I therefore requested you to look into the matter and make necessary arrangement so that I can get Rs.13, 000/- either from your end or from TPA HITPA.. In this connection it may be recalled that your billing section confirmed me that they will send cancellation mail to TPA.
                          In response to my mail dated 11/3/2021 you replied to look my matter on the same day but til date no fruitful result has been made from your end.
                          Again on 19/3/2021 i mailed to you mentioning therein that considerable time has elapsed I request you to please confirm me cancellation of cashless facility which was not availed by myself
                          due to late hour approval from TPA M/s. HITPA and entire amount was paid in cash by myself at the time of admission. The amount of Rs.13000/- is lying pending for long time due to non receipt of confirmation of the above from your end. In the mean time HITPA TPA requested you to directly credit the amount to my account and for this they have no objection.
                          Again I didn't get any response from your side.
                          Next on the dated 20/4/2021 again I mailed to you that, I have been informed by TPA "HITPA" that they have sent a mail to you requesting you to refund Rs.13000/- (Rupees Thirteen Thousand only) to myself towards cancellation of cashless facility not availed by myself at your Hospital. To keep the goodwill of your Hospital please release the amount at the earliest as the amount is lying pending from December, 2020. TPA has no objection if the amount is directly credited to my account. But til they didn't response,
                          Finally I mailed to you dated on 22/4/2021 that, In spite of my several request letters you have kept yourself "mum" without keeping little courtesy to refund money to myself.
                          The situation is going out of control and you have to suffer the consequence of your bad practice. Client having hard earned money
                          can never give up easily, and, therefore, I warn you that if I do not get my pending money (cashless refund) within 7 days from this
                          date, legal notice will be served to you/take the help of consumer forum.

Srijani Roy
                            Apr 23, 2021

Today I was tested covid true Nat(Routine) .. Hospital authority assured that I will get report within 6hrs .. Now 6hrs left .. still not receive my report and no body will attend the call . It is very much urgent .. Please try to understand the seriousness of this situation . My UHID Id-MSHK665934
                            Bill No-OPS511320
                            Please help me in this regards as soon as possible . My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            I think you are capable enough to solve the issue immediately.. Thanks in advance.

senialjaisani
                              Apr 23, 2021

Dear team at Medica

This is regarding my (RT-PCR sample collected for L (Id:[protected]) SRF ID[protected] on Apr 19 2021 9:26PM. ) The results are not out yet, it’s been more than 92hours. It is horrifying that this is not taken seriously and if the hospital doesn’t have enough manpower to feed in the data they shouldn’t take the burden they cannot handle.
                              I am finding it difficult to explain things to my parents sitting in another city as to why this is taking long and why nothing has been done in the matter even after more than 3 days have passed.
                              I don’t understand how would you advice the person to take action for their well-being if the hospital is being so incompetent in delivering results and that the persons health can deteriorate in the time frame that the hospital has taken to delivery the results.
                              I would like strict action to be taken.

Sujay Nayek
                                Apr 23, 2021

Though I have a confirmed appointment on 28th April against payment, I am now told ( that too when I called to reconfirm the appointment) that my appointment is now canceled for the reason best known to the hospital. The next date will be indefinitely deferred. When Govt is pushing us for vaccinations, this attitude is surprising. Kindly ensure my appointment is reinstated on 28th April and send me a confirmation by23rd April end of day else I will start escalating.
                                With no response from you, I assume you are vaccinating me (SUJAY Nayek) and Ratna Bhattacharjee-1st dose on 28th April 2021at 1.40 PM and 1.45 PM. This is as per your confirmation sent earlier.
                                I got a confirmation of the vaccination 2 days back as per schedule and today again Ms Shaily called up to say that the vaccination is canceled. She has been quite rude and did not care to answer where do I go now. This is ridiculous behaviour. Who is going to take responsibility if something happens to me or my family members. You have only sent me the confirmation and taken money for the first dose and now conveniently cancelling the appointment. I am going to escalate this to the highest level.

saptaparni Neogi
                                  Mar 25, 2021

I have been to medica many times recently. T
                                  He behaviour of the stuffs are horrible and they are extremely non Cooperative. I have recently contacted for an appointment with Dr Chandrima Dasgupta and behaviour of the stuff was horrible. Also at the counters they treat people really badly. For taking the test result they have made me visit the place twice. Such a unprofessional place with way too many inefficient and noncooperative people around.

Nov 22, 2020

Address: Mukundapur, Kolkata

My father, Sri Sudhangsu Ranjan Upadhyay, admitted in hospital since 2nd November with Covid, I am getting periodical update but not in detail, it seems doctors are always in hurry. Most importantly Dr. Aviral Roy, who I understand is head of team contacted me once only in last 20 days. I need time from doctor Aviral Roy to understand patient situation in more detail and not like missing a flight mode. Bill am mount already crossed 6 Lacs and I need to urgently talk to Dr. Aviral Roy or senior most doctor face to face preferably to understand patient situation and take right decision.

Poulomi Banik
                                      Nov 20, 2020

After submitting claim report we r not getting discharge and ur hospital is forcing to pay 123000 which is clearly mentioned in the claim form not to collect from patient. Then what is going on? What extra u r waiting?

Claim number 4805101