Claimed

Medihope Hospital Complaints & Reviews

2.4
Last updated Mar 7, 2022
Complaints 15
Resolved
7
Unresolved
8
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Medihope Hospital

Having problems with Medihope Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medihope Hospital customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Medihope Hospital
Customer Service Contacts

Medihope Hospital Website

Medihope Hospital Head Office Address

#114/1, Malleshpalya Main Road, New Tippasandra Post
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India
560075

Medihope Hospital Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 80 6761 1111
1
0
Fax
+91 80 6761 1025
ADVERTISEMENT

Complaints recently resolved by Medihope Hospital customer care

View all complaints

Medihope Hospital reviews & complaints(15)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
How can you let your doctors share videos and images on social media of a patient. This is disgraceful, especially In the context. This doctor is discussing video games and posting patients address and medical records for the world to see! What a joke!!!

Disgusting!’

See attached....
+6 photos
Helpful
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Hi all,

I had been to MediHope Super Specialty Hospital and Research Centre which is located in basavanagar road maleshpalya in an emergency situation at this time at 1:50 AM. Where I came across a doctor named Vinod who was sleeping and I was attended by some random nurse who went and woke up the doctor for 3 times and the doctor did not wake up and attend the patient. I need this to be escalated and actions taken on the concerned for the same. And the doctor informed me that he has permission to sleep... what if there is something very emergency and life taking situations. I am worried about people life wat if there was emergency situation in my case I don't mind but others life is important please take actions need a call to my number from hospital i am a social worker my name is Manohar my mobile number is [protected].
Medihope Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 24, 2017
Updated by Kennu Ken
I hope so right team and right person checks this and work on it as i don't want to put any life in danger. Please accept my complaint and improvise towards it...
Helpful
1 other people found this review helpful
1 found this helpful
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Scindia a 15yr old was admitted on the 4th Oct at Medi Hope for severe stomach pain, loss of appetite and rashes. A couple of scan was taken and the doctors confirmed it was due to Appendicitis, however which was not visible in the scans taken. Ideally which was not the cause.

    She was taken for a Laparoscopic on 5th Oct early morning also operated for appendicitis by Dr. Aritra Gosh; she was at the hospital until the 8th Oct with pain killers. Later discharged. She continued to have severe pain and rashes coming back. And when contacted Dr. Aritra Gosh was called to check about the pain he had given a pain killer and also disclaimed that it was not his mistake and nothing to do with the surgery and not his responsibility .We had again taken her to the hospital on the 10th Oct.

    From then until the 14th of Oct, they had only been giving her high dosage of Antibiotics and pain killers, not knowing what the cause is. Doctors were not available in need. Later another doctor (Gastro speacialist) came on the 14th evening and confirmed that she was being treated incorrectly and she has HSP and stopped complete medication and kept her on saline and PAN. He had not visited her after that though. Went contacted over the phone, however had no response from him as well. The pain faded out slowly without knowing the actual cause and right medication. She was discharged again after a day the pain came back.
    Hospital works only with nurses and duty doctors who work on instructions provided by the unprofessional doctors who are not available at the hospital at all. And suggest medications on assumptions. There was no procedure for any kind of diagnosation. When questioned, we were given no proper response, every doctor disclaiming that it was not their job. And wanted to discharge her cause they did not want to risk more and finally did on 20th Oct.
    Definitely they charged us a bomb only for incorrect diagnosing, unwanted operation, terrible pain, a lot of time wasted taking our little girl through so much unwanted useless doctors and treatment.
    • Bill settlement – 1, 60, 000. Have been charged such a huge amount for treating NOTHING
    • To meet the MD Mr.Amit was also not granted, just made us wait for hours together and finally had to pay(throw) the money and come out
    • Final medication was pain killer and not any fix was made

    Why dint we take Scindia to other hospital if MediHope was super Hopeless?
    Other hospitals refused to take her because of the unwanted operation that done by Dr. Aritra Gosh and his disclaimers. Hospitals did not want to risk any blunder made by MediHope.

    Facts about MediHope
    • Do not have professional Doctors with proper diagnosing skills. Rather practice on the patients using trial and error method.
    • No ownership, no point of contact to discuss about the status of the patient(had been re-directed to duty doctors who were of no help nor knowledge about the patient). Literally deaf
    • The so called experts are not available to discuss on the patients state. They visit the hospital only twice a week, which means they cannot handle 24/7 service. Just a method to loot money. Just an eye washes with the duty doctors available.
    Medihope Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I had taken my son 10yrs old to Medihope on 17/09/2015 at 4:00 am as he was having acute pain in abdomen and continuous loose motion. I went to emergency room and found only one nurse their and asked her call Doctor to attend to my son. She kept telling me that doctor will come in 5 minutes. I waited for half an hour but doctor didn't come in emergency at all and when I checked again and again she said doctor is sleeping. I didn't see any doctor on duty in hospital. As there was no one to attend and my son kept crying I had to immediately take him to Manipal hospital which is 6 kilometers away from my residence. How come a hospital that calls itself a superspeciality hospital doesn't have a doctor in emergency room?
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Report
        Copy

        My recent visits to Medihope was a bitter experience. They are completely after money and the ENT dr was hopeless. They were not like this earlier. My preference will be always Amar jyothi nursing home on CMH road. I thought this was closer to my home. But now decided no more medihope.
        Medihope Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          This is a complaint on the billing procdure at Medihope hospitals in Malleshpalya Main road Bangalore 75.

          The management and administration deal in a completely unethical and introduced additional billing which is not part of insurance coverage and fleeced me. My daughter Vishaka was admitted to the hospital on 29th September for high fever and suspected typhoid.

          On checking X-rays the doctors were claiming it...
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          I am writing to complain about treatment received at Medihope Hospitals in Malleshpalya New Thippasandra Post in Bangalore. I am disappointed because the service given in medihope hospital is very worst. I am complaining on Nursing superintendent. Name is Saraswathi. She is not responding to patient. While I am Sleeping time, She given one comment on patient. I become very shocked. In hospital this kind of treatment is going on. Patient is coming for the small treatment and they issued as a big problem and taking big money with patient. These are all happening in Medihope. I am a patient. when i am going to ICU Toilet. Dr Amit Agarwal and Saraswathi making love scene. Both are kissing and doing some wrong. This hospital is love park. It is very worst Hospital.
          Aug 14, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 

          MediHope Hospitals — treatment

          The treatment and care towards the patient is ultimate .The exuberant spirit of nursing staff is remarkable and the same is seen in all the staff of medihope.The facilities in medihope are excellent and the doctors there are highly experienced in their own specialization. Great job by the MD ,Dr. Amit Agarwal.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            Medihope Hospitals — review

            heard about Medihope through a family friend. But since it is a new hospital i was not sure of the services. But after i was admitted here, feel that it is a very good hospital. The hospital is good, all the staff, doctors and nurses are coming all the time. All the amenities are there. The first care makes the patient feel good about the hospital.Wishing the hospital team the very best in future....
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            The hospital workers are very cooperative. The doctors and nursing staff are not only caring but very helpful too. Certain areas could be improvised like more steam food/vegetables can be supplied for diabetic & heart patients. Canteen food is very tasty and healthy . I was satisfied with the treatment given at medihope hospital Although its a new hospital ,treatment and facilities are excellent. The doctors gave personal care which helps us to recover faster. Thank you to all in Medihope hospital. I recommend people staying in marathahalli, whitefield,domlur,indiranagar to try medihope for their medical needs.
            Aug 13, 2020
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
              Report
              Copy
              Resolved
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

              The hospital is provided with good infrastructure and good doctors. Even the senior doctors are very efficient and reliable. My child was admitted and I was quite convinced about the treatment given. The most important factor about the hospital is proximity to my residence. It will be nice if more variety of food is provided in the canteen.
              Aug 13, 2020
              Complaint marked as Resolved 
              Hospital is good in terms of care, facilities, hospitality and cleanliness, visits, staff is humble. The staff doesn’t keep us waiting for long, attend immediately and respond to our queries quickly.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                Report
                Copy
                Resolved
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                The treatment and care towards the patient is ultimate. The exuberant spirit of nursing staff is remarkable & i expect the same towards all the patients of Medihope Hospital. I was in the icu for 5 days and the treatment given was excellent. Great job by Dr. Agarwal.
                Aug 13, 2020
                Complaint marked as Resolved 
                I agree with you Mr.Gowda. I too have been there a couple of times due to my family members falling sick with viral fever. I liked the services of medihope hospital and this is very close to cv raman nagar. All amenities are there and becoz of 24 hour pharmacy makes it very very convenient to buy medicines in emergency. The doctors and nursing staff are good in experience.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  My younger brother is a software person and he was admitted in this hospital Medihope in mallespalya. I havenot heard about this hospital before.. seems new, the facilities are world class and the best doctors are seeing the patients. This hospital is located on malleshpalya main road and quite surprisingly many people don't know about it. I would like to refer it to people staying around marathahalli and cv raman nagar side .i and my brother were very very satisfied with the hospital's treatment.
                  Aug 13, 2020
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                    Report
                    Copy
                    Resolved
                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                    Doctors as well as staff are very helpful & have patience giving of individual cases.
                    Emergency cases are taken very seriously understanding the individual status.


                    The service is excellent hope the good work is kept further .

                    ALL THE BEST TEAM....................................



                    Mrs.Mayos Khan
                    Aug 13, 2020
                    Complaint marked as Resolved 
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I had a very horrifying experience at Medihope and I am writing this while recovering from home. I am 34 years of age and does not have any specific medical history. On17 Aug 2012, 6.30 AM, I had an abdominal pain/fever/vomiting and sought help from their casualty doctor. They gave me injections/drips and asked me to stay till their Lab opens fpr further tests. My complaints of pain and fever has come down by then; but as they wanted tests...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      MediHope Hospital a newly opened hospital at Malleshpallya Bangalore, I had gastric problem so went to its emergency ward, got relief and came back to my home, after one day faced same problem so went to same hospital emergency ward got little relief and they gave me a injection to get sleep and I came back to my home, in the morning when I woke up I had bromating and loose motions started so I went to same place, they tried to treat me and...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy