ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Milagrow — milagrow aguabot 5.0 water

I have purchased Aguabot 5.0 in October 2016. Pl find the attached invoice copy.

Recently, I was out of station for few weeks and when I tried using it, the robot was not working and not charging also.

I complained on your web site in the month of May 2018. One Mr. Prakash called up from Bengaluru and advised me to directly charge the machine. I tried and told him that it was not charging.

He informed me that he will visit or send someone to check the machine. NO ONE TURNED UP.

I called Mr. Prakash several times and he promised to do something every time. He never returned the calls as promised. When I called him again, he told me that battery would have gone bad as it was not charged /used for some time.

He said I have to buy new battery . I told him that during the Demo, I was not told that we have to keep the robot charged all the time and use it all the time and if not used / charged for more than 1-2 weeks, battery will die.

It was also not mentioned in the Manual about this. Hence I am not responsible for this. The company should take responsibility and provide it free of cost. He refused to help in this matter.

I called customer care on 13.8.2018 and talked to Mr. Sunil Yadav regarding the problem. He promised that he will speak to Mr. Prakash and respond to me in 24 hrs.

He did not bother to call me again. So I called him on 20.8.18 and he repeated that I have to buy the battery. As there was no positive response, I called Mr. Sukanto Das, Manager, Customer service on 20.8.2018.

He said as battery warranty is only for 6 months, it is not possible to replace it free of cost. He has no reply regarding why the company did not give this information about keeping robot charged continuously in DEMO nor why it was not mentioned in Manual.

He said the robot is to be tested to know the problem exactly. I am not sure why after two months of raising complaint on your website and talking to so many people, someone is talking of checking the machine now!

Mr. Das was very rude and did not even allow me to give my version. He went on talking non stop as to why no one can help me in this regard.

This is not expected of a new technology company expecting loyalty from customers. I consider myself foolish having not only purchased from you but also for recommending to two of my relatives who bought robots from you.

I have mailed the above complaint to [protected]@milagrow.in. Not getting any response /acknowledgement.
I DEMAND PROPER RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY.

Lakshmi Kanth Rao
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Sep 24, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Milagrow customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aug 24, 2018
Milagrow Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, You bought the product in Oct 2016. Battery warranty is 6 months. You complained about the battery after 22 months. Yet we gave the battery at our cost i.e Rs 3000 which you have refused. We can not offer you below our cost. Kindly accept the same and remove this unfair review. We are committed to providing good service to you.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Hi...my black at 3 is charging but when I take it out of the charging station...no light us on...like it goes dead...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Milagrow
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    74%
    Complaints
    27
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20
    Milagrow Phone
    +91 124 430 9580
    +91 124 430 9570
    Milagrow Address
    796, Phase V, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Milagrow contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT