Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Mitsubishi Electric India — vrf air conditioner compressor breakdown due gross negligence on part of employee of the company

I purchased 8.50 ton of vrf air conditioner system in the month of 2016 from mitsubishi electric. The warranty of the said system expired in march 2017. The official of the mitsubishi electric was supposed to communicate the same for the execution of amc. However, no such person from m/s. Allied engineering (Which is authorized service provider of mitsubishi) (Ae) contacted me for the purpose, and my unit functioned without amc for the period from the date of expiry of warranty till 31st december 2017.
Since there amc executed on 28th may 2018, i believe no service was rendered from the period from 1st january 2018 to 28th may 2018. The significance of the period can be derived from the fact that the payment of the amc for the year 2018 was made on 28th may 2018. If the mitsubishi is particular about the payment, it will not commence the amc unless the payment is received which infers that the amc must commence from the date of payment and not from 1st january 2018. Although the amc agreement may have the date of commencement from 1st january, but the fact how the payment was demanded in may 18 and if the policy of mitsubishi is to commence the work only the payment, then in such situation it is difficult to rely upon the fact the amc continued without payment to mitsubishi through its authorized service provider for the period from 1 january 18 to 28th may 2018. Going by the manner in which the payment was made towards amc for the year 2018, i was under the bonafide belief that the amc would continue and the payment would be demanded as usual in the month of may 19.
However, this time another person not from the ae visited my office and behaved in an unruly manner and directed me for the payment. I questioned why the person from allied did not come for the renewal. He said ae and mitsubishi are identical and there is no need to for the person from allied to come for renewal. I objected to this as i entered into amc for with ae for the year 2018 and wanted same to be continued in the presence of the representative of the ae.
Now it appears to me that the failure of the compressor is due to fault in servicing. Either the servicing must have not been done properly or not have been at all as my office premise is located on the 4th floor and vr[censored]nit is located on the 2nd floor. It is almost impossible to keep the check and how we are supposed to look into when we have no knowledge of it.
This is a case of gross negligence on the part of the officials of mitsubishi and its authorized service provider and holding me responsible for all the misdeeds.
I seek relief in the said mater at the earliest.
ADVERTISEMENT

Complaint Status


[Jul 10, 2020] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Mitsubishi Electric India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    10%
    Complaints
    26
    Pending
    5
    Resolved
    1
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT