Mobikwik Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 7147

File a complaint to Mobikwik

Having problems with Mobikwik?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mobikwik customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mobikwik reviews & complaints page 293

chat2amit
Oct 8, 2015

Transaction history on my android app not updated correctly- not showing transactions after 1st october 2015, for acc with my email [protected]@gmail.com(registration), moreover when u try to sue mobikwik, u have limited options.. in case you do not get a good quality product using mobikwik, mobikwik will pass on refund of merchant after debiting the discount u got from merchant, , i have tried calling them on customer care but no-one picks the call..neither mobikwik has tried to reach em on my complaints.. Overall i am not happy with mobikwik and do not refer it to anyone..
Mobikwik customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
they always give 1% discount where they show upto X% discount.

sumirt
    Oct 7, 2015

My name is Sumir thapa my mobikwik is not login its showing suspicious payment write to [protected]@mobikwik.com I call to mobikwik company they told me it will take 3 or 4 working day today is 3 day but not yet not open my mobikwik so please check my complain and give me a solution my id is [protected]@gmail.com contact me.

chat2amit
      Oct 6, 2015

You cheat customers in various ways, even transferring back the amount u charge 4%, very shameful.. why my balance is showing 636, when ebay has credited 636.40, i know how much lakhs mobikwik can make in millions of transactions made by customer, do not cheat customers, by charging on refunds and credit back to account. in september month also mobiwik had cheated me by debiting rs 100/- on ebay refund to.my wallet.

Ienstaen Creater.
        Oct 6, 2015

On 31/8/2015 I transacted from my wallet. For dominos pizza 15% cashback i still not got the cashback. And On 6/10/2015 I transacted from my wallet. For book my show 15% cashback that also i have not got still. Do they really give cashback or not.

Kani1304
          Oct 5, 2015

Hi I have used mobikwik wallet for payment of two outlets as bigbasket and Fern & petals. In that there was some % cashback(bigbasket-20%and Fern & petals-15%) was fixed to come in my wallet which is not credited in my wallet. also, they are not replying well on their support desk. ticket no. is: TICKET #3621906

Bindaasabhi
            Oct 5, 2015

On Sep14 I have done 2transactions from my 2 different credit cards 1 transaction was invalid and another was successful.on both transactions money was deducted from my credit card. I am still waiting for my rs7000 to get credit on my card. In between bi have called many times and raised complaints but no resolution till yet.

Lalithya Kongari
              Oct 5, 2015

Hi Sir I have Recharge of 30 from my andrabank account on 4th Sept but not credited and today I have mare 100 rupees to my [protected] but not added to my wallet but money deducted from my account. I tried to post Complaints on app but it is not accepting. Please check once

puneet dad
                from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                Oct 4, 2015

Hi I am puneet from panchkula and my contact no is [protected] I have ordered a pizza from dominos and I made my payment through mobikwik Order ID EMBK[protected] They have detected rs 460 from my icici bank and I didn't get my pizza Mobikwik is saying dominos has taken money from their they are harassing me I have ordered 1 samsung s3 cover from paytm and they have given wrong cover after that they have taken their cover but didn't give my money These e commerce companies are looting us and nobody is raising voice I have seen many complaints on Facebook for paytm and mobikwik Kindly raise this complaint on your chennal
                Oct 04, 2015
                Updated by puneet dad
                Sir they are my asking my card details kindly do the needful

vijju_vj
                  from Panaji, Goa
                  Oct 1, 2015

I am using LUMIA 640xl . MOBIKWIK given an offer of adding 300 and cashback of 300 for the period of 12 months. i used it in first month. from next month i am getting an error while redeming. i asked customer care . they said, i created account in ANDROID platform. SO i created new account in mobikik in windows with my second number. but PROMO CODE is not able to redeem . i asked CC, only one acount for device they said..THEY NEVER MENTIONED THIS IN TERMS AND CONDITION, So i used my old account in my new device.
                  This same thing is happening. With me
                  I have Lumia 540 which too have this 300 cash back scheme . But know promo code is invalid .Have bought. My phone a month and a half back

Avvnlaenonm Kishangarh
                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                    Sep 30, 2015

Today on 30. 09. 2015 at around 22:10hrs i tried to top up my mobikwik account by adding rs 500 / - through online banking. This amount of mine was withdrawn / debited from my bank account but the same not credited in my wallet of mobikwik. My mobile no - [protected]. Payment reference no - ccac|1efn3061g0atqgza1

Puneethdk1
                      Sep 29, 2015

I have bought lumia 535 mobile. but am not able to use the promo of 300 cashback for 12 months. I created user for first time and trying to add money of 300 giving all credit card details and when i apply LUM300 coupon its saying This coupon is valid only for new users error message
                      Same Here, I have bought lumia 535 mobile but I am not able to use the promo of 300 cashback for 12 months. I am trying to add money of 300 for the third installment, giving all credit card details and when i apply LUM300 coupon its says this coupon is invalid. I will rate you, once i get a response.
                      I bought Lumia 430 mobile only because of this offer...Now that coupon code is not working...This is very bad from Mobiwik and Microsoft...
                      I have bought lumia 535 mobile but I am not able to use the promo of 300 cashback for 12 months. I am trying to add money of 300 for the fourth installment, giving all debit card details and when i apply LUM300 coupon its says this coupon is invalid. I will rate you, once i get a response.
                      Same here..i brought Lumia 540..when I applied this promo code it said coupon code invalid...why
                      I bought Lumia430 specially for this offer. Two months I added money and got 300 cash back each month. But the problem started from the third month. I asked for Mobikwik help two times. But I got two times different replies.One is that you add 300 with out coupon we will add 300 where as the other reply was very bad saying that I am not eligible for cashback because

Namaste!

We understand that you are unable to use Promo Code LUM300.

Apologies for the inconvenience.

Please be informed that as per offer T&C, only eligible user can use this Promo Code.

Unfortunately, you are not eligible to redeem this Promo Code. It might be due to below mentioned reasons:

1. Using same device for multiple MobiKwik account.
                      2. Using Same Card on multiple MobiKwik accounts.
                      3. Not availed the offer within offer period Aug-Nov15.
                      4. Have taken it more than once in a previous month by any fraudulent activities.
                      5. Taken it on a different device than the eligible ones.

PS: Please read Terms and Conditions carefully, to make sure you are eligible for the offer.

Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer.

Best Wishes!
                      Team MobiKwik

the first reply i got was

Namaste!

We understand your issue related to Promo code LUM300.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Please add money for this month and you will receive the cashback.

Best Wishes!
                      Team MobiKwik

so for same account how two replies ...
                      this is very bad thing from mobikwik and microsoft...
                      Hi I've bought Nokia Lumia mobile particularly for mobikwik cash back offer (12 months x 300), For the first month Mobikwik has given cash back as committed.
                      But in the month of Dec 2015, I could not apply code LUM300. So I've raised Support Ticket with Mobikwik then they responsed they are facing some issue with their system so LUM300 cannot be redeemed however they promised me to give cash back manually if I INR300 or more into the Wallet & reopen the support ticket. Then I have added INR301 into Wallet and reopened the same ticket for cash back.. then they send acknowledge mail (on Dec 29, 2015) stating cash back would be credited within 48 to 72 hours. From then Mobikwik keep on closing the ticket without giving any cashback & marking the ticket as resolved...

Today surprisingly they edited/updated all the ticket response and commitment with "LUM300" issue is resolved, you shall apply code for cashback & missed month (Dec) cannot be redeemed.

I'm not sure why Mobikwik giving false statement to customer. I need cash back of INR300 for the month of dec, 2015 as they promised. (I've all their mail copies), please help to resolve.
                      I have bought lumia 535 mobile but I am not able to use the promo of 300 cashback for 12 months. I am trying to add money of 300 giving all debit card details and when i apply LUM300 coupon its says this coupon is invalid.
                      guys i think we all have to do complaint against such a fraud companies,
                      as even i have complaint to mobikwik for more than 4 times and there response is let it be kind, can we complaint further??
                      if yes than pls post ur details here that we can make a common complaint here as even i have bought three mobiels in same offer.

Shrenik Chhabra
                      Indore
                      I contact them via twitter and this is what i got in reply

We regret to inform you that LUM300 offer is closed and we will not be able to credit any further cash backs on this offer.T&C -MobiKwik reserves the right to change or call back the offer (offers) any time on their sole discretion.Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.Thanks!
                      MOBIKWIK is actually a fraudster company, i guess its not about the money, its about the innocence of customers.we are an easy prey to these companies.let's take an action against them .
                      if you too are frustated with this amobikwik company and its unethical behaviour, kindly mail me at [protected]@gmail.com.
                      This offer has been closed it has been officially notified by mobikwik twitter page when i raised an query.
                      A lot of people have bought the Lumia phones due to the incentives provided...

I don't see any terms stating that Mobikwik can stop the offer as per its wishes

CASHBACK UP TO RS. 3, 600 ON MOBIKWIK APP – TERMS & CONDITIONS
                      1- Extra cash Amount is fixed at Rs. 300/- for a Minimum "Add Money" amount of Rs. 300/-.
                      2- Sign Up platform, Coupon Redemption and Payment should be done on Windows APP
                      Only
                      3- Offer can be redeemed only once per user, per month, per card and is applicable for the
                      "Add Money" payment done during the offer period on MobiKwik App Only.
                      4- User registering on or before 15th November 2015 will only be able to redeem the offer
                      for 12 months
                      5- 5-Offer only valid on following devices: Lumia 430, 535, 540, 640, 640XL, 730
                      6- Offer will be valid only for the transactions done through Debit Card or Credit Card. Not
                      valid on Net Banking and Virtual Cards.
                      7- Valid up to 15 November'15 for max redemption until 15 November'16.
                      MobiKwik Offer Flow for the applicable Lumia devices
                      1. A new user of Download/ signs up on MobiKwik windows App.
                      2. After launching the App, enter “Add Money” details and proceed.
                      3. Then enter your card details and click on “I have a promo code”.
                      4. Apply the code and enjoy.
                      How to redeem the coupon
                      1. Enter the Add money details.
                      2. Apply the promo code LUM300.
                      3. Get Rs.300 extra cash each month.
                      Key Points to Remember
                      1. User registering on or before 15th November 2015 will only be able to redeem the
                      offer for 12 months.
                      2. Other Terms and Condition Apply.
                      Check out there twitter handle in reply to @samkitkothari
                      They Stopped this promo code offer

Namaste!

We understand that your concern regarding the cash back for LUM300 offer.

As informed earlier, LUM300 offer is closed and we will not be able to credit any further cash backs on this offer.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to this.

We also request you to visit the below link for our Terms and Condition which mentions that all promotional offers are Mobikwik: Support Ticket Alert to change without prior notice.
                      https://www.mobikwik.com/termsandconditions/offers

Once again our apologies, however stay tuned to MobiKwik for new and exciting cashback offers.

MobiKwik Team

After availing this offer for 5 month, this month I am not able to use the coupon and upon creating service request[protected] i was informed offer was closed. But when offer started it was mention for 12 months period until nov 16 and its not fair to close before itself as you have clearly informed about the started period and ending period(but ends half way before the ending period) and its very bad to close this without informing the user who already availed this. Its a kind of cheating. Atleast you could mail the people who used this coupon stating you're closing this offer.
                      I bought a Lumia 640XL because of the LUM300 offer.. Availed the same for 5 months, but now the mobikwik guys are saying they have ended the offer as it was under their discretion (sic.).
                      Guys how can you.. When you had clearly defined timelines in the offer ad.
                      As far as discretion is concerned, you had forgot to mention that discretion clause in your ad.. So stop that discretion bull.

It's nothing but a fraud.. Plane and simple.
                      So tighten your bums and restart the promo code redemption.

for unlock wallet.

Wallet Locked. So unlock my wallet with my balance .

id hang

my mobikwik id hang ho gai he id open nahi horahi he

deactivation of my account

this is really sad to note that inspite of my several trials, my account has been locked on grounds of some suspicious trials.i have generated tickets but invain.the company does not support..asap reactivate my account
                      19 Comments

Vikram033
                        Sep 27, 2015

Hi I am unable to recharge any no. In Mumbai circle of any amount mentioned in mobiwik app. When I try to recharge i get error "unauthorized access to API". I tried from web also but from there I always get this error "Invalid ID/Password combination". I have raised tickets many time and also emailed screenshots to [protected]@mobikwik.com but no resolution from past 2 months. Please do the needful asap as i need to use my wallet balance.

spark39
                          Sep 27, 2015

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

I Subhra Saraf of Sambalpur Odisha mobile no. [protected].An amount of Rs. 9990.00 was deducted by my SBI a/c no. [protected] on 04.07.15 to recharge vide Mobikwik Txn ID[protected] IP address 106.212.88.45 by email id [protected]@gmail.com. registered mobile no. [protected].

chat2amit
                            Sep 27, 2015

I did not like mobiwik attitude for crediting 100/- rs less on ebay refund, if you really want to correct, please refund 1899/- in my waller to.My hdfc account without charging anything for the transactiion, i am a local person who can go to police anf fight to get my refund...And i will.Never use mobikwik wallet after getting 1899 settled.

rshilpi
                              Sep 26, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, i have recharge my phone (Net Pack) today @ appox 12.00 PM, my mobile no is [protected]. still my phone has no any recharge. you are requested to please recharge it asap or return my amount back by 2.00 pm. Thanks & Regards! shilpi

sdasnou
                                Sep 25, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have already created one case (previously in my account you will get the details) regarding reactivation of my mobikwik wallet . But still that issue is not resolved .As per the last complaint i got a mail from mobikwik to submit the documents to reactivation of wallet account. I have submitted all the document but still not getting any respond . I also attached the proof documents. Kindly look into this matter. Thanks, Snehasish

Prakash Gala
                                  from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                                  Sep 22, 2015

TICKET #3562966Awaiting Your Reply Hi Team, I have done payment using Mobikwik for below movie that I have watched yesterday. Hi Customer, Booking ID: MXBO-00459C-014873. Seats: Premium-K-17, K-18, K-15, K-16, 4 seat(s) for Gujjubhai The Great on Sun, 20 Sep, 2015 7:00pm at Maxus Cinemas: Borivali (W) (Screen 2). Please carry your CC/DC card which was used for booking tickets. I am waiting for my 15% cash back as promised on book my show app. Please do the needful. Thanks, Prakash [protected]:37:34.0 Namaste Prakash, We understand that your concern regarding Cashback on BookMyShow Transaction. We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to inform you that you can not get Cashback on BookMyShow Transaction because as per new term and conditions, BookMyShow Cashback Process has been Changed. Please apply the promo code 'BMS15' while making the transaction in order to avail the cashback. Kindly check the Terms and Conditions to evaluate your eligibility for the offer. 1.Use code BMS15 to avail 15% MobiKwik cashback. 2.Maximum MobiKwik cashback is Rs. 50 3.Cashback offer valid only on Fridays 4.Offer valid once per user per month Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer. Regards MobiKwik Team [protected]:15:01.0 Hello, I think this is not fair, why dont we have this things displayed on BookMyShow. I specifically downloaded this application just to avail 15% discount, since i could see the icon showing 15% discount on BMS while doing the payment. I was happy after doing the payment and waiting for the money to come on the back of my mind. This is kind of betrayal to the customer, showing something else and giving something. I still feel, I should get 15% discount as this was promised and shown on the BMS application while doing the payment. Request you to do the needful. Thanks, Prakash +[protected] [protected]:52:46.0 Namaste! We understand that you have not received the cashback for the BookmyShow transaction. Apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to update you that currently we are giving cashback on Bookmyshow only by applying the promo code 'BMS15' while making the transaction in order to avail the cashback from 5th September, 2015. If you have not entered the code while making transaction then you will not be eligible for the cashback. P.S:Cashback offer valid only on Fridays. Please check the below shared link and read Terms and Conditions carefully, to make sure you are eligible for the offer. https://www.mobikwik.com/offerdetails?OfferID=bookmyshow5wo-Y1ORMYY3TO Thank you for being a valued MobiKwik customer. Regards MobiKwik Team [protected]:25:01.0 Hello Team, Thank you for your update but no thanks. This is like, i got to restaurant looking at the poster that mobikwik is going to pay me discount for my food and after the payment i come to know the term and condition has changed with Vendor, which is updated on their website. The change of T&C is no where written on the poster or not informed to customer. Similarly, I have not dreamt that your T&C has been changed with BookMyShow, neither the BMS app prompted me to read the Terms & Condition on MobiKwik while doing the payment - your Icon just says 15% Cash back with MobiKwik - no information of change in T&C. I cannot go an read every time your T&C before booking any deal or opportunity, neither you guys have informed about the change in T&C. It is when i raise a concern about my money that time you people are sending me this message of change in condition. This is not fair and I am sure many people would not fight for 150 or 200 bugs, since they dont have time, but its not about money. Its about what you were promised is delivered to you or not. I don't know how to escalate this issue within MobiKwik team, but will look out for other avenues for sure. I hope this is not the way you value your customer. I request you to do the needful at the earliest. -Prakash +[protected] [protected]:30:02.0

vardhanmanu
                                    from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                                    Sep 21, 2015

Mobikwik is not responsible for any kind of cashback. Customers have to make themselve assur that they are eligible for cashback. This is not the responsiblity of mobikwik. It seems as if customer is the service provider instead of mobikwik. It is the customer responsibility to look whether customer is goona get rs. 50 tip from mobikwik or not by going through its term n conditions...Sucks...

By mobikwik: ps: please read terms and conditions carefully, to make sure you are eligible for the offer.

Somaiahpr
                                      Sep 21, 2015

Address: Kodagu, Karnataka

I wanna talk to your higher authority because I lost 8500rs on 18th September I'll recharge but it recharge failed some error in website so I'm complaint on through your mobikiwi website some person calling me we are from called mobikiwi plz tell ur bank details we help you to recharge I'll tell because mobikiwi person afterward i know he was fraud so I loss money plz refund

krishna anoop
                                        Sep 19, 2015

Order ID DMBK[protected]. Placed an order from Myntra using my wallet amount 1118rps.Mobikwik said its successful at their end but not with the merchant as said by the merchant. When I asked for a refund to Merchant they said they didn't get the money so it cant be refunded. I asked Mobikwik team to refund me, they simply denied by saying its successful from their end. Actually where did my money go Mobikwik? it got vanished ? Or u r just saying that its debited to Myntra ? Where do I go now for my money since I used u as my payment gateway ..u shud answer me where u debited the money other than to Myntra.