United Bank of India [UBI] Customer Care
United Bank of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 3%
Submit a Complaint
789
COMPLAINTS

United Bank of India [UBI] Customer Care

United Bank of India

Address
11 Hemant Basu Sarani
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India - 700001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
603
down
303

Phone:
Phone:
up
466
down
223

Customer satisfaction rating
3%
Complaints
789
Pending
0
Resolved
26
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
MonClosed
Tue12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun12:00 am - 12:00 am

United Bank of India [UBI] related photos (173)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

United Bank of India [UBI] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

United Bank Of India [UBI] — online transaction payment failure

 Nandita Boruah on Feb 20, 2019
On 4rth feb.19, i ordered for some items worth rs.2857.00 on amazon.com. But, due to unknown reasons, order got cancelled but, the money was debited from my account. I got messages that money will be credited within 2-3 days. After 5 days, i contacted amazon.com about it and they said, it would be credited latest by 11th feb. Again on 13th feb, i contacted amazon.com and they said it was stuck at my bank. Please get my money back to my account immediately. It been more than 15days that my money is stuck...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Online Shopping

United Bank Of India [UBI] — atm card blocked for no reason

 surajyengkhom on Feb 20, 2019
Sir,
My atm card got blocked today for no reason today
(20th feb 2019). It was working just fine yesterday when i put money to ola money. I tried to book movie ticket through bookmyshow app. When i enter the otp the card got blocked. The message says that the card got blocked for many times entry of wrong details. But i entered everything right and i tried only once. There is no reason my card should get blocked.
I want to know why my card got blocked.

If there is any problem from my side please contact my registered mobile number : [protected]
Acc no...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Credit Cards

United Bank Of India [UBI] — money debited from my account but I didn't receive any cash from the atm

 cal.library@gmail.com on Feb 19, 2019
I am aurobindo roy barman an account holder of united bank of india kolkata nakrala branch. I have withdrawn some amount (Rs.10000/-) from an axis bank atm on 16.02.2019. But the amount has not come out. But i got a message there is showing your amount is debited.
Thats why i inform you please let me know how i can get refund the amount.
Therefore, i request you to take necessary steps and arrangement for this same. And refund my money.
Thank you,...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — not getting pos machine.

 PRABIR KUMAR BASU on Feb 18, 2019
I am a customer of united bank of india. My current account no[protected] at your kaikhali branch. I have applied for a pos machine at least 6moth ago through branch. But after passing of 1month no machine delivered to me. Branch informed me that my pos machine request is showing as pending without assigning any reasons to me. Then again and again i have applied for the machine another 3 times. But all results is pending. On last 15.02.2019 i have handover a written request to branch manager but that also in vain. Now i understand why ubi has so bad reputation in the banking industry.
Moreover...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Utility Services

United Bank Of India [UBI] — txn failed by atm card

 শুভজিৎ দাস on Feb 15, 2019
Sir, my name is rajendranath das... I am a customer of ubi bank, arambagh branch, hooghly.. I went to buy petrol from my nearest petrol pump by atm card swip but unfortunately link was failed at the time of transaction. But 250/- debited from my a/c on 9/2/19 at 05.13.40sec. Tid[protected]. Plz sir solve my problem by which i can back my 250/-... I also complain lodge at bank's complain lodge site, which ref no.-ref[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — doing fraud activities and cheated me and i'm not getting my reversal back

 Drgokul Raaj on Feb 15, 2019
I'm the customer of united bank of india... I have been doing lots of e-commerce transaction and i have get some refunds from e-commerce websites and the bank is not refunding my money property and i have to get lots of refunds pending... The refund was successfully completed from the seller end but bank is delaying and cheating me... Kindly look this and i want united bank of india to refund all my pending reversal

My reg mobile number : [protected]
Call me [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — amount not yet credited

 darpankonwar on Feb 13, 2019
On 12/02/2019 at 11:40 pm i tried to book a train ticket from station guwahati to khurda junction, from irctc mobile app & e-wallet app was mobikwik. There was a transaction of rs.2550.00
From united bank of india to mobikwik to irctc. But could not able to book ticket & the amount was debited.

Mobikwik updated wallet balance - rs.2557.37
Transaction id - 581b6587e23b0
Merchant name - irctc
Transaction id - zp581b64b7f22a4...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — amount is debited from the account but the payee did not receive the amount

 Manojbag on Feb 11, 2019
I am holding a savings account in your bank for the past 9 years. I wish to bring to your notice that an amount of rs 10000/ has been debited from my account on 04/02/2019 but this amount is not credited to my sbi account. The transaction is done by through phonepe app.
My account details are-
Name-manoj bag
Account no.[protected]
Transaction id - s49054432
I request you to take up this matter urgent to help me recover my money as soon as possible....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Schools

United Bank Of India [UBI] — didn't get new card

 Mahesh Minati on Feb 9, 2019
I have blocked my atm card but bank told me that card is not blocked yet... Bcoz they may sent your atm card via post... This problem is from last 6 months and banks didn't able to block and send request form my atm card bcoz in there pc its appears to be not blocked yet... Although i have already hot listed my atm card
Name: - mahesh kumar sahu
Mobile no.: -[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Credit Cards

United Bank Of India [UBI] — unsuccessful transaction by atm

 Khatun123 on Feb 8, 2019
I am tanjina khatun a account holder of united bank of india. I have withdrawn some amount (Rs.500/-) from atm. But the amount has not come out. But i got a message there is sowing your amount is debited.
Thats why i inform you please let me know how i can get refund the amount.
Therefore, i request you to take necessary steps and arrangement for this same. And refund my money.
Thank you,...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — complaint for non crediting of transaction amount

 CHANDANA CHANDA on Feb 8, 2019
I am holding a Savings Account in your bank for the past eight years. I wish to bring to your notice that an amount of 500/- and 358/- has been debited from my account on 04.02.2019.
The transaction came to light when I am tried to pay amazon account and via Amazon to mobile recharge, Due to transition failure my Oder was cancelled enclosed hereby conformaition form amazon not crediting the amount on their account.
My account details are:
• Name: Chandana Chanda
• Account No:[protected]
• Type of Account: Savings
I am enclosing a copy of my account’s...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

United Bank Of India [UBI] — unauthorised transaction

 Arnab Babi on Feb 7, 2019
Hi team,

I have got an sms on 7/2/19 for a debit of 210.00inr from my united bank savings account. But there is no other details mentioned on the same.
However, i have not used my debit card or net banking for the above mentioned transaction.
I doubt the above transaction was a fraudulent one and i need to get a reverse of the amount.
Also to bring to your attention that my existing account is a zero balance account and hence no point of deducting low balance charges.
I have recently deposited 1000 inr to this account via netbanking from my another account.
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India — lunch break

 subham@2019 on Feb 7, 2019
Today (07/02/2019) at 2:35 p. M i visited united bank of india kaliyaganj branch for some transactions but found that there was nobody from the bank official who can serve me. All the counters were closed with boards hanging as lunch break. Not a single official of the bank was present there whom i could communicate. This is really a serious issue which should be treated with much importance....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — amount is debited from the account but the payee didn't receive the amount

 pulkit.sharma on Feb 7, 2019
Transaction id: s46626000

Description: upiar/u3/refld/uob3f21eab386c04125aa8cca5e7ee4a1c5

Amount: 50, 000 inr

From account number xxxxxxxxxxx8943

50, 000 inr amount is been debited from the above account but the user to i sent the amount using vpa[protected]@ybl) for account holder pulkit sharma s/o yogendra sharma of pnb account did not recived the amount as he is need of the money urgently and amount is debited from account.

Please look into this issue as i have mentioned the transaction number in the message itself
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — atm machine

 Amrit Bhadra on Feb 7, 2019
I am an ubi customer of mariani branch, but the atm machine of ubi mariani branch under jorhat district, assam is not working properly and damaged since a prolong period. The existing customers have complained more times in the branch but they ignored it in several times. Please do the needful urgently as the ubi customers of mariani branch are facing much more great inconvenience. Thanking you....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — customer support does not pick up call.

 sucess sucess on Feb 6, 2019
I have an account on united bank of india . and i am trying to get talk about my account related matter .but all time the line was ringing but no one recevied the call from the custumer.or many time the line was bussy but actully the line was not bussy when shudenly can disconnect the call and try again then the call was again ranging.so please UTBI we request you please resolve this problem and please inform me on my contact numbet ; [protected].
THANK YOU....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — deducted money for transaction failed

 ardsar on Feb 6, 2019
My transaction was failed when i was trying to book a flight using phonepe through my ubi account (A/c: 1532*9839) but deducted the amount from my ubi bank account rs. 5313/-. I complained about this many time to the bank (United bank of india besus branch - ifsc code - utbi0busf63) but till now i did not get my amount back to my account. Already, two months have passed away. Please help me with this problem.
Details of the transaction:
Date: 05th dec 2018
Time: 05.56pm
Transaction id s181205175554419520641
Flight details:
Paid to (Goibibo flights):...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Airlines

United Bank Of India [UBI] — not able to start mobile banking

 smitzgiftz on Feb 4, 2019
Dear sir,

I have a current account with your bank from name of smitzgiftzz.com.. From past 15 days i am trying to start the mobile banking online but neither i get any mpin nor any message regarding the same so i am not able to start it. I visited branch also several times but could not get any solution.

As this is my current account so i am really getting the issues regarding payments and all please do help me asap.

My details are given below:-

Account holder – smitzgiftz
Bank name – united bank of india
Branch –...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Handsets

United Bank Of India [UBI] — money is not credit to ubi beneficiaries account through neft

 beautykonwar on Feb 4, 2019
Dear sir
With ref. To the above subject i transfered rs 4500 from indian bank account no [protected] to united bank of india account no[protected] on dated 30/01/2019 through neft. But i observed money is not credit to united bank of india account till now which is already debited from indian bank account. I also send herewith the transaction reff. No to you (Transaction ref. No idibh[protected]) so i request you please look into this matter & take necessary action as soon as possible.
Regards
Beauty konwar
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

United Bank Of India [UBI] — transaction through upi id our bank can't accepted payment request

 Pratik Kalawadiya on Feb 2, 2019
Dear sir
With due reaspect, i want to say that - my name is pratik ashok kalawadiya, a/c no.[protected], city shendurni (Dist. Jalgaon), maharashtra. On 1st february 2019 when i do transaction of money by phonepe application with the use of my upi id, then payment failed due to some issue but payment not successful. Transaction id. P1902021101116843893752...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Recently Discussed

(3 minutes ago)
Policy Bazaar
refund of premium
(3 minutes ago)
Stalkbuylove
refund fraud
(8 minutes ago)
HDFC Bank
amb charges debited by hdfc bank
(12 minutes ago)
Met Tech
they have done mou with everyone on same stamp paper as stamp paper number is same and now they are telling me to pay to court for defrauding t

Featured Complaints