Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 2, 2025
Complaints 1687

File a complaint to Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India

Having problems with Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India reviews & complaints page 85

Rajath Antony
Jul 22, 2009

In the 3rd week of June I purchased a container of Lil Champs Bournvita packet of 500gm for my two little daughters aged 5 and 3. The same was purchased from our local medical shop next to our residence.

When the product is mixed and after through stirring in the hot milk or water and after the consuming of the same, there are some black thick residuals that are left behind. On closely checking this residual by smell and taste it resembled to some sort of Mud or a black tar. This repetedly seen after consuming of the milk.

I lodged the complaint on 04.07.09 by email to their service department and after many follow ups and phone calls and even writing a letter that the official's from Cadbury responded. They plainly rejected my claim stating it to be sedimentation of some product that is left behind. On verifying this to my family members and others they too confirmed and were surprised to see this residuals left behind.

Cadbury officials were very casual and careless in verifying my claim. Hence I need to lodge this complaint in your forum so as to make aware to the general public in total and especially the product of Cadbury.

I am sure that this is investigated and brought to light to all masses.

Rajath Antony
[protected] (mobile)
LITTLE CHAMPS CADBURY KA PRODUCT HAI .MAINE EK COLD DRINK ABOHAR KE MARKET MAIN DEKHA JIS PAR LITTLE CHAMPS LIKHA THA . MAINE SOCHA YE BHI UNKA PRODUCT HOGA MAINE WO KHRIDA OR US PAR KISI ABOHAR PUNJAB DIST.FIROZEPUR KA NAAM LIKHA THA .MAINE MAIL KE SADHAN SE BTANA THEK SAMJHA .USNE APKE PRO.KA NAAM USE KIYA HAI JAISE MAINE KHARIDA GALTI SE LOG BHI AISA HI KARENGE
USNE FPO.NO BHI LIYA .NAKAL BHI KHOOB KIYA HAI.

Chirag Mangla
    Jun 18, 2009

My pf money deducted into two parts by the company saying they have their own trust where they keep some amount. Now I have already withdrawn the balance amount except the trust one. Pls. advise how to withdraw the pf amount deposited in trust.
    Chirag
    Iam also an ex- employee of cadbury india ltd. Baddi unit.I had worked there during Sep. 2006 to May.2010.From last two years some amount of my PF is still pending.I have communicate to HR regarding this matter so many times but of no use.Now I have mailed to HR deptt. regarding this matter as they required cancelled cheque from my side.Now I hope favourable action regarding this matter.

Rgds.
    VIKAS RANA
    EMP.CODE.5383
    EX-EMPLOYEE BADDI UNIT(HP)
    R/O-VPO-GHAROH
    TEHSIL-DHARAMSHALA
    DISTT-KANGRA(HP)
    I have worked with Cadbury delhi branch as a sales officer in year[protected],
    Employee id D597, I want to transfer my P.F amount to current company Idea Cellular Ltd,
    Kindly provide me EPF no, Trust where pf is submitted, Regional P.F commissioner by whom the PF account of the previous ett is kept.

Sanjeev
    s.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

joanne peters
      Mar 18, 2009

i bought my son+daughter a tube of cadbury mini eggs, the both sat outside opened the pack and the bottom of tube fell out and they lost their sweets, and were very upset, im upset as its not like mini eggs are cheap they are expensive for the ammout you get, so that was a waste of my money, and i had two upset children,
      miss peters

naresh
        Apr 8, 2008

bournvita has launched a website bournvitaacademy.com and saya u can earn freebies by accumulating points. i have accumulated around 20k points and tried to redeem them for gifts. till date i have got nothing inspite of logging several complains . i was given a number to contact mr gourav who everytime ensures me that it has been despatched. 2months have crossed i have got nothing. ifeel they are fooling people and harassing them . no body is bothered to contact me . i have made several complains on toll free each time i am assured that somebody from the department will contact me but 2 months have crossed no one has contacted
        False claimer
        They r not giving perk free with oreo ...wtf

Tell everyone about this scheme ...

Flies in chocolate

April 2013 DairyMilk dispatched with flies andbroken

Thangavel Parivallal
          Mar 2, 2008

As the subject matter indicates, the 'drinking chocolate' of Cadbury brand has insolubles. I have sent my concerns to the Cadbury company so many times but got no reply from them. Hence this registration of complaint with you. Kindly do the needful.

I give below the copy of my concerns that I sent to Cadbury during the last month.

Regards.

Yours truly,

T Parivallal.

Day's Greetings.

Do not be surprised to find 3 dates mentiaoned above. They are, in fact, the dates on which I tried to send my feedback to you but in vain. When tried to send from my e-mail address I got the feedback that your mailbox was full.

It is with great disappointment that I write this mail after trying 'Cadbury Drinking Chocolate' at home. We bought 500gm. container at Latta Supermarket, Velachery, Chennai-600042 on 6.2.08 at Rs. 110.00.

I had the fortune, rather misfortune of having to taste it today. But it was a total disappointment to put it mildly.

Firstly, it was like I was drinking tasteless Bournvita. If at all I wanted to drink Bournvita, I would have bought Bournvita, not 'Drinking Chocolate'. I expected it to taste like a cube of Cadbury's Milk Chocolate. When I chew a milk chocolate, the taste lingers in the mouth till the very last moment. But alas, it was not to be with 'Drinking Chocalate' as it tastes just like the cup of bournvita that's offerred at roadside shops.

Secondly, and more serious one, after drinking, I found some insolubles at the bottom of the tumbler. How come insolubles like chicory in a bit of chocolate. Whenever I tasted a milk chocolate, I had never experienced any hard particles of any sorts in my nearly 30 years of love relationship with milk chocalates.

If you have anything to say about the insolubles, I am sorry to add that the container resembles (look alike) a milk chocalate bar in colour and pictures. So, whenever I see the container, it is the bar with no insolubles that immediately comes to my mind.

What is really worrying me is what the insolubles do in a drinking chocolate and what kind of health harzards do they possess to me and my family. I expect an immediate and convincing reply from you in this regard. Otherwise I have to check it out by going to proper sources.

Finally, if at all I want to buy any new Cadbury product henceforth, I will think twice and look for a better alternative.

Regards.

Yours truly,

T Parivallal
          TO,
          DEAR CADBURY INDIA
          I HAVE JUST TAKEN A CADBURY DELITE
          AND IT IS PKD. AT 042005 AND THE CODE IS OOE W17H5W1 AND I HAVE WASTED 60 RS ON THAT IF IT COULD BE CHANGED THEN DONT GIVE IT BACK TO ME GIVE ME 6 TEN RUPEE MILK CHOCLATES INSTEAD OF THAT.
          REGARDS,
          KAUSHLEY MEHRA
          Dear Mr.Parivallal,

Your complaint is dated 2-3-08 which means you have written it in 2008 and now its 2010, still i would like to write a reply because i really liked cadbury drinking chocolate. As you said, of course it contains insolubles as in bournvita, but its not hazardous to your health in any way. You should follow the instructions carefully. It must have been said that you must first mix 2-3 t'spoons of cadbury to 1 t'spoon of water, then add it to a glass of cold milk and stir properly. If you follow these then you will notice a big difference in the taste. Do try it.

P.S: The drinking chocolate contains 73% of sugar in it. So if you are a sugar patient kindly keep away from it.

Rotten taste of Cadbury silk

I bought a Cadbury dairy milk silk from Annapurna store in karol bagh.. It's manafacturing date was of march.. It's appearance and taste was not at all good..it had a foul taste and was crumbly in texture

problem in dairy milk chocolate

I am purched a dairy milk piece of 3. But in three one piece was not in good condition even packing was appropriate. So I want to check this piece and give me a compensation because unconvienense.

GEETANJALI NADKARNI
            Feb 14, 2008

on 6.2.2007 we purchased a Celebration pack of Rs.100 from retail store in Matunga(W),near Victoria Church and found that choclates in that were in powder form.
            we checked the manufacturing date on each packs ,all of them were manufactured in October -November2007. we have distributed these packs of celebrations to three of our friends ,one of them is working in news channel..Tomorrow we are going to replacethe pack from the shopkeeper .If you require the sample to verify ,you may contact me on number-[protected].
            Please take strict action against it as it will affect reputation and let us know the status of our compalint

Prerna Tyagi
              from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
              Dec 21, 2007

Sir/Madam
              This is to inform you that I had bought a pack of Cadbury’s gift pack. Unfortunately none of the chocolates was found suitable for consumption. This came as a sheer disappointment and shock that the house of Cadbury’s is not maintaining the standards that they so boldly advertise. The fact that the chocolates have started disintegrating, loosing their firmness calls for stringent quality control urgently. Hence I would like you to take a suitable action at the earliest.
              In the view of the above I have kept the chocolates intact details of which are given below:
              1) Type: Cadbury’s Rich Dry Fruit Collection

Flavour Quantity Code
              Almond Treat 2 units T35T7TE
              Raisin Apricot 2 units T35W7TE
              Cashew Appeal 2 units T35H7TE

2) Date of packaging: 08/07
              3) Expiry: 9 months from packaging
              Recently i purchesd a 99p bar of cadburys fruit and nut chocolate from a local spar store .I opened the pack and snapped off a piece only to find in my disgust a human hair inbeded in the chocolate.i found this absolutley apawling.why should i have to pay for sumthing tht is not fit for consumption.i hope to here of a solution or sum sort of compensaition for my inconveinience.
              Our advice is
              1. If you go to India, please first visit the factory and office of the company from which you are going to purchase the hair before and then make the payment for your requirement as scheduled by you.
              2. You can enquire and discuss about the Indian companies with your excising local importers they could be a good source.
              3. Make sure the person is capable of handling your requirement.
              4. Do not make the mistake of going with the local people when you visit India. There are taxi people and touts who will take you to companies where they get good commission against your purchase. Most of the exporters shall be having similar price list may be the difference shall be 10usd -20 usd per kilo
              5. These taxi peoples takes to the some particular dealers lives in certain areas like Redhills and Avadi in Chennai-India,
              6. Some buyers from different destinations from other countries, wants to visit particular company. Once they get into the taxi, the taxi people ask the guest where are from and what is the purpose of visit? Naturally he or she shall say as they come to purchase human hair. Instantly the taxi drivers take to the above area like Redhills/Avadi and other nearby surroundings who deals in dead body hair. Who sell the hair which is collected from postmortem body in the hospital and died person hair from burial ground in very low cheap price which is collected from All over India. Which normally regular exporters do not touch this type of hair as an awareness of bad elements, so this hair is sold in thrown away price to the innocent clients. These seller do not have any company registrations or any office or any factory they are unauthorized Only greedy buyers come to India they buy these types of hair and saying cheap price. These types of buyers they do not know after effects.

JAIDEEP KALYAN
                Dec 15, 2007

Yestardy my mother bought a large gift packet of Cadburys from a trusted supermarket for my 4yr old daughter and she might have already popped 2,3 in her mouth she spoke of a pathetic taste and smell.

on closer inspection i noted that all those 'gems' in the 'gems-cadburys-chocolate' were spoilt!! i was really upset about my daughter and as well as the case that we can get fungi infested or whatever it is spoilt with kind of chocolates to eat, although we pay them the demanded whether a small amount or large. money is money. this packet was around 100rs ..but is that the matter of concern here? no! absolutely no!...the matter of concern is... what would have happened if my daughter ate it all?
                what if there are more like this out there maybe sitting naive on the shelves waiting for innocent children and generous parents who wants to give them a good time end up at the hospital for a weeks time treating hours and hours of vomiting, headaches and tummy cramps? all this distress just for rs 100.00??
                the package clearly states that it was made in the month of sep, 07. and this is mid of dec, o7 & the expiry mentioned on the packet is best before 12 months from packing?
                i wish i really got an answer for this...and since we got one...i'm pretty sure there might many like this out there...and i wonder..what will happen if atleast one child among many hundreds of thousands who eat cadburys gems in india...atleast would eat the whole infected packet...and then....innocently eating away something that he or she trusted since they could remember..i wonder what wud happen......
                FYI I have sample lying with me and one thing i forget to mentioned about the packing the outer packing on chocolate which is golden in colour were mixed with chocolate.this is what cadbury company is.
                Today i bought a large packet of Cadburys from a trusted supermarket for my 4yr old niece and she might have already popped 2,3 in her mouth by the time i saw the rest in her hands were darker in color and she spoke of a pathetic taste and smell.
                on closer inspection i noted that all those 'gems' in the 'gems-cadburys-chocolate' were spoilt!! i was really upset about my niece and as well as the case that we can get fungi infested or whatever it is spoilt with kind of chocolates to eat, although we pay them the demanded whether a small amount or large. money is money. this packet was only 12rs to begin with..but is that the matter of concern here? no! absolutely no!...the matter of concern is... what would have happened if my neice ate it all?
                what if there are more like this out there maybe sitting naive on the shelves waiting for innocent children and generous parents who wants to give them a good time end up at the hospital for a weeks time treating hours and hours of vomiting, headaches and tummy cramps? all this distress just for rs 12.00??
                the package clearly states that it was made in the month of aug, 07. and this is beginning of dec, o7. or did cadburys chage the expiry range of time to only 4,5 months?
                i wish i really got an answer for this...and since we got one...i'm pretty sure there might many like this out there...and i wonder..what will happen if atleast one child among many hundreds of thousands who eat cadburys gems in india...atleast would eat the whole infected packet...and then....innocently eating away something that he or she trusted since they could remember..i wonder what wud happen......