Monginis Cake Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2025
Complaints 301

File a complaint to Monginis Cake

Having problems with Monginis Cake?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Monginis Cake customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Monginis Cake reviews & complaints page 8

NILOFAR SACHIN
Sep 20, 2019

Address: 2108 new Modikhana Camp, 411048

19 september was my younger brothers birthday party..
At barbeque nation, nibm road, kondhwa khurd, pune 48.

During the party around 10:30 we went short of cake so we ordered it from monginis shop no. C2, mayfair eleganza phrase 1, nibm road, kondhwa khurd, pune 48.

They cake they gave us was spoiled with fungus.. The taste was sour..

We complained it but the sales guy started arguing with us.. We were ambarresed so thought of putting an official complaint

Jambusha
    Sep 15, 2019

Address: Borivali, 400092

I purchased a monginis fruit muffins from bharat store shop near me on14th september. It was tasting very bad not eatable and with foul smell.
    Manufacturing date of muffins[protected].
    Uselly kids eat this muffins more then olders. I feel this product will harm them. To take care of their health
    Pl. Check this product and do suitable changes in ingredients.
    May be when you manufacturer muffins they are fresh but after delivered in months duration period taste and smell change. Without open this product you can not know the changes. Find out proper reason.

I hope you look into this issue and resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Tanaya Saha Seth
      Sep 6, 2019

Address: D block Chittaranjan park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

This rating is for the behaviour of the shop owner and not the food. We used to regularly visit this shop and have lot of snacks. The owner of the shop rarely turned on the ac. My son of 4 years asked him if the ac is damaged... Why is not the ac working... Initially the owner said it's not working... Water is leaking... This was his regular reply. Today my son said is the ac always not working?... He said ask your father to pay the bill of the ac for your comfort...!!!... We are unable to afford it...

My son said why should i pay...?... Then the owner said you need the ac... So your father should pay... All this while i was quite... And taken aback by his behaviour... While leaving i said what you said was insulting... And he said ii t was a joke!!! I would like to ask customers what would you have said to this person???...

I said you should have said with a different tone to a kid that you are unable to afford it... He said go to the place where you have ac.

I want to ask opinion about others on this...

I would complain to monginis about this owner!

Pranjal Bandyopadhyay
        Sep 4, 2019

Address: Kati factory road,patna, 800026

Hello today morning i have visited my nearest monginis to take some snacks thn i ordered chicken burger they give me hot chicken burger after biting 1 st time i feel its not good the smell also bad i told to the shopkeeper they denied much time after that i told take it and see they denied and they charged my ful money as 50 rps and didn't replace the food my money and food both r gone due to monginis service very bad service.
        I need my money back

Parnashri Roy
          Aug 26, 2019

Address: Nimtala bus stop, andul mouri road, Howrah, West Bengal

Today i purchased a cake from monginis cake of rs. 230 & candles rs.15 total value stand for rs. 245 along with that that lady didn't asked me for the carry bag & total the amount in the calculator without a bill of rs.250. Then i asked her for the bill, so she said, she can provide bill for cake & the candle. I am purchasing a cake from your outlet so all charges are included in that for the box & bag or i supposed to carry the cake in hand? In my knowledge these thing should be provided by your side.

Kokdi
            Aug 26, 2019

Address: C/43, Maker Kundan Gardens, Juhu Tara Road, Santa Cruz (west), Mumbai - 400049, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

We had ordered two birthday cakes (1kg and 1/2 kg) on 24.08.2019 to be delivered on 25.08.2019. Both the cakes were badly smashed when delivered and spoiled the birthday party of our kid. We sent the images of both the cakes to franchisee store (Near santacruz railway station, west side) from where we purchased it but still nothing has been done so far.

Dipankar Jagtap
              Aug 13, 2019

Address: Gandh Kuti , Near Bhavani Dairy , Tapkir mala Chouk , Dr, Jagadale Hospital Road, Tapkir Nagar, Kalewadi, Pimpri, 411017

I have purchase Coffee flavor cake from Shagun Chowk, Pimpri, Pune. outlet of moginis on 8th August evening.
              It was my mothers 60th birthday, we were celebrating with our family, elders and kids were their.
              We cut the cake and offered to my parents and kids they found it was sour and not eatable with foul smell.
              We took entire cake back to above mentioned cake shop, and raised our concern with shop keeper .
              However shopkeeper denied the fact that the cake is not good and not eatable . We have asked him to replace the cake or refund the money.
              Shopkeeper denied both request and he told us the process for getting the cake replace or refund.
              He said We will send this cake to company and company will check the it, laboratory taste will happen, and then we get reply whether cake is problematic.
              Which was very pathetic solution, Instead of apologizing to us for providing bad quality cake, and helping us to make our day special or making customer recovery. He explained me about company process and denied facts

Please note that someones birthday is very special day in life and we are making Monginis one of part of it. If we get such service how can we trust you guys that we are give right edible things to our kids and relatives.

We kept this cake at shop counter and left the place with halfhearted.

I need your uppermost attention to such incident which will hamper to such big brand Monginis

I have also clicked video of this entire scenario, i you wish i can share with you

Dipankar Jagtap

Ameen Abdul Kareem
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: 560059

I have purchased a monginis choco muffin from a nandini outlet 3 days back. It was tasting very bad and not eatable. This muffin was completely in bad taste, it was not fresh & with foul smell.
                And the muffin stock was about to expire in 22 august 2019.
                I hope you look into my issue and resolve it as soon as possible.

Ameen abdul kareem

Shop:
                Nandini milk parlour,
                Bda housing complex,
                Harsha layout,
                Kengeri satellite town,
                I asked for almond pastry and asked whether it was fresh, they replied yes it is fresh.. Later in the evening I had health issues and it's been 2 days I am suffering. One should take care of the customer right!!

Sandeep Gholap
                  May 25, 2019

Address: Khadakpada kalyan, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have purchase fresh cream pineapple pastry from below outlet of moginis on yesterday evening. It was sour and not eatable. Today i have raised complain to shopkeeper and he asked to submit the cake which i have handover to them. Please look in to this and update

Address: shop no 9, mohan plaza, wayle nagar, nr podar school, next to mohan pride, khadakpada, kalyan (W), kalyan, maharashtra 421301
                  Hours:
                  Open ⋅ closes 10pm

Phone:[protected]
                  May 25, 2019
                  Updated by Sandeep Gholap
                  I have purchase fresh cream Pineapple Pastry from below outlet of Moginis on yesterday evening. It was sour and not eatable. Today I have raised complain to shopkeeper and he asked to submit the cake which I have handover to them. Please look in to this and update

Address: SHOP NO 9, MOHAN PLAZA, WAYLE NAGAR, NR PODAR SCHOOL, NEXT TO MOHAN PRIDE, KHADAKPADA, KALYAN(W), Kalyan, Maharashtra 421301
                  Hours:
                  Open ⋅ Closes 10PM

Phone:[protected]

Bindhya Babu
                    May 22, 2019

Address: Kharghar sector 10, next to Bank of India, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Experienced the worst customer service, and has tarnished the name of monginis forever. The service person did not have change of 500 rs, he blamed us for not keeping change.. On top of that we had go to several shops to get change in the scorching heat. After getting a change of 100 he told us he still doesn’t have money and needed exact change.. When explained that he should be talking in a better way to customers, he started yelling on top of his voice and told us to get out of the shop and that it’s not his job to keep change. He created such a big ruckus in front of the shop. I can’t believe monginis would keep such ill mannered people for customer service.. I will never go to monginis again and i recommend that people go to cake shops with better customer service.
                    Today we purchased red velvet cake from Sarahs cake shop kondhawa, pune that cake taste is like product got expire .
                    My todays total gust unhappy due to it .
                    Taste of cake material very unplesent as it is so bitter . What to do with this.

Sachitra More

Vanu Thevar
                      May 15, 2019

Address: kasturba nagar, vashi naka, r.c.marg, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

Respect sir/mam
                      I'm hear to inform you that, please cancel the license to the shop in this area (Ramakrishna chemburkar marg, wasi naka, azad nagar, chembur, mumbai, maharashtra 400074) they do cheating. The owner having his own cakes near to it. What he do, he just sell his old cakes to monginis n he mix his cake which wear taste less in name of monginis. Just inspect the shop in casual manner, then you'll know how they handle customer. They just spoiling monginis cake n there goodwill. Waste of my money : (. Mark my words sir please after eating this kinds of cake no one feel to have another one form monginis cake. My contact: [protected] call me please has soon has possible take action over them.
                      With regards.

switu suthar
                        May 12, 2019

Address: swaminarayan park new naroda, 382424

Dear team why you sale expiry stock yesterday i am go to your shope nd purchase kit kat chocolate nd alredy expire the stock mfg date of 02.08.2018 nd expiry date 01.05.2019 alredy expiry so why you sale expiry stock. Kindly check otherwise go to legel i have picture. Your shope addresh harodarshan chowkdi n/r swaminarayan temple new naroda kindly check.

Pradnya Sakpal
                          from Cuncolim, Goa
                          Apr 24, 2019

Address: Bhandup West Station Road, 400078

I have bought hazel nut cake 500 gms @ 320rs from your bhandup lbs road, off station road outlet yesterday dt. 23-04-19 evening by 7.30-7.45pm to gift on birthday. This cake was completely in bad taste, it was not fresh & with foul smell.
                          I was totally embarrass with such a cake due to monginis service. I heard earlier from people bhandup station road monginis shop do not provide fresh cakes, but experienced it now.

Really pathetic service.
                          R/S
                          Your monginis Franchise in raver Maharashtra. the sellor selling other Franchise products in your authorized monginios shop.

Kiran Rajput7
                            Apr 9, 2019

Address: belapur, Navi Mumbai

I have been placing order to below mentioned monginis shop since few months on regular basis and every time this shop has charged extra amount.
                            Today when i inquired with some other monginis store owners, i got the clarity that actual price for cakes is very less.
                            For ex. I was charged with 780 rs. For 1 kg pineapple cake whereas actual price is different.

When i asked for explanation, lady from that store said that she was taking delivery charges (Included in cake price) and she forgot to mention it separately.
                            Whereas, while placing first order i asked her multiple times if they take any delivery charges that time she said no.

After so much argument she accepted the fact that she was doing fraud and returned that amount. I hope this mail will reach to concern team and an action will be taken against this.

Store location :
                            Plot no 66, shop 9/a, ground floor, hilton center, palm beach road, near vijay sales, sector 11, belapur, thane, maharashtra 400614

Aliasgerp
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Apr 8, 2019

Address: Lilesara, Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

We are having monginis cake shop in godhra gujarat.we regularly purchase the monginis cakes and we like the quality but we are very much harrass from the behaviour of person mr bhavesh.
                              We have ordered The cake recently of 6300 rupees and he cheated with us and takes 6700 rupees.Also our other relatives are very much harrass from his behaviour and stopped the monginis cake because of him.
                              He over charges the cakes every time.
                              Not giving proper rates and also when we say him to write the name on cake he doesnt do proprely.
                              Please take action against him

carl77
                                Mar 11, 2019

7th march 2019 at night i bought a monginis black forest cake from sangvi, pimple gurav, pune, maharashtra, india. It was the last black forest cake left in that store.
                                8th march 2019 morning i took out the cake from refrigerator and then after sometime i cut it as it was my birthday and the first piece i ate i literally made a vomit face cause it tasted weird n then when other 3 members of my family ate the same cake they started telling me it tasted weird and extra extra sweet.
                                I often buy cakes and its always from monginis... Because i love cakes from monginis especially black forest.. But this time it was a very bad experience and also it was shocking as to how cheap it tasted... My birthday ruined cause of the taste of this cake.
                                I also went to that monginis store and told them this and they took the half cake which was left and took my complaint about it.
                                They said the cake will be tested by company and then i will be informed.
                                The reason behind writing this email complaint was that 1. I always buy cake from monginis only its many years since i buy cakes from monginis. The rich quality of monginis cakes that i have had was rich and fresh and balanced and amazing but this time i really felt bad as to how my money was wasted on a weird tasting cake... I feel cheated seriously.. Also this cake i used to buy at rs.350 to rs.380 where as this time it was for rs.300.. They said the prices have been reduced... I wanna ask that where prices were reduced so the quality of cake is reduced?.. The cake tasted weird seriously and it felt low quality.
                                2. All i want is honest feedback after the testing of the cake. I've always bought cakes from monginis but this all my trust and love for monginis was gone in a minute.
                                The above is the email i sent to them and got no reply from them
                                N the store also replied me today 11th march when i called them n said that the company said there was no problem in the cake and that i won't be refunded.
                                The customer care of monginis but they are not picking up the call. Very bad experience i feel completely cheated and want justice.

Sonia Mohanty
                                  from Chas, Jharkhand
                                  Feb 21, 2019

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756100

The sales person of your monginis (Bhadrak odisha) is very rude. He is nt at all customer friendly
                                  . On dated 21/02/2019 at around 8pm i went with my daughtet n father and asked for a pastry n he served me a pastry with less choco chips in it... And my daughter complaind abt it i jus asked him to change it the attitude he showed i ws taken aback.

Ps2018
                                    from Kalamb, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 27, 2018

Kindly register below complaint and this email was sent to monginis customer care---

I have bought Monginis cake from Dange chowk shopon 25th Dec, 2018 (address is mentioned below). It was Monginis- Rich dry fruit cake and suppose to have dry fruits/crystallized fruits (cashew/almond/raisins) as shown in the image not color full sugar coated chunks.

I had one piece of that cake and vomited as I am allergic to those. If you guys mentioning clearly that it as a dry fruit cake then why other ingredients are added in that.

Monginis is fssai and ISO standard approved company but still Food Safety and Standards are not getting followed.

Monginis Shop address
                                    Shop no - 3, Dange empire,
                                    Dange chowk, near flyover, Thergaon, Chinchwad, Pune-411033
                                    I selected black forest large and Dutch chocolate large but shopkeeper force me to take pineapple, this is very good flavour, taste first time, I went home after birthday, । Taste cake was not fresh, looking like 4-5days. I was very upset, don't know, what to do.

T V V Rama Kumar
                                      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721302

I purchased swiss roll choco cake, which was spoiled and foul smelling, taste is very bad and one bite of it made my stomach bad, i want to go legally for this bad quality of product supply i am attaching details of product and also bill provided bys hop keeper, i purchased this product in IIT CAMPUS, Kharagpur, West Bengal

i want serious action to be taken and approached shopkeeper he gave me distributor bills and written his shop name on it and said use this to give complaint and behaved badly by saying u wanna go to court or anywhere, do what ever u want,

kindly take this matter seriously and i want immediate JUSTICE

So bad service no photo aloud I will never buy monginis cake again so bad service in Vashi Naka Chembur Shop

Devang Dalal
                                        Dec 6, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I had ordered royal chocolate flavoured cake from monginis shop at parle point surat, on 04.12.18. On the day of birthday i was given black forest cake without informing me. On eating the cake, i found that the ordered flavour is not there. I informed the shop, to which i was told that it was a mistake done from the factory where the cake was made. We cant do anything about that. On my more arguing and informing them to go to customer complaints, they offered me 500 gms cake or a little discount to wrap up the issue. I was surprised to see such a attitude from monginis shop, after they spolied my daughters birthday party with a different flavoured cake. They need to be taught a lesson not to fool public openly. We all pay for our taste of food, but not to get fooled. I request you to kindly help me to resolve the matter so that such things dont happen to other people in future.