Mr Fit Tracker — fit tracker

19 Reviews
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 Abhay Uthale on Apr 14, 2018
Hi, i recently purchased the product mr fit fittracker from the website i paid through online debit card payment which lead me to payumoney source. So i made a payment and received a massage about successful transaction but when i checked on the website of the product it said as pending payment. So i sent their customer care support regarding this descrepancy but their customer support isnt responding to mail or contact no they have provided. When i reached out to the payumoney regarding merchent information it is said as payment was made to the zoomberg enterprises which i dont how that happened. So either the fit tracker is not selling anything to customers and only taking money from them or the company is so irresponsible to resolve the customer issues.

fit tracker
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0


Hello Abhay,

We apologize for the inconvenience that it caused.

We have received your order and is currently under processing, and will be delivered as per the confirmation mail sent to you.

Due to some technical issue, order status was not updated.

Kindly do call during working days, and office timings for better resolution of the issue faced.

Do reach us at [protected] for any other query.

Best Regards
Mr Fit Tracker Support
I bought a Mr Fit tracker

I received a wrong product, its not the same as on the website.

On the website the tracker was water proof and Indian product, the product i received was not Indian its Chinese and even the mobile app is chinese.

they say they will give 7 days refund and no one answer the call for 2 days, i sent email no response again.

Customer Support
Mr. Fit, Ground Floor, C-63, Sector 2, Noida 201301
Fit Tracker's reply, Sep 28, 2018
Dear Mr. Shinoj,

We are rally sorry for the inconvenience being faced by you

We request you to forward your order ID to [email protected] for better resolution of your query in 24 hours

This might be a packing guy or courier person mistake due to which some other product might be have received.

Ours product is very high quality and waterproof with English app.

We request you to call us again if call is not connected due to customer support agent is busy attending other customers.

You may also send mail to [email protected] or [email protected] with order ID for resolution of your complaint.

Mr. Fit Tracker Team
I want to order 60 nos of Fit Tracker.
I had sent my enquiry on the mail on [protected]
Can anyone taking note of this complain, get me a contact number of any concern person at this company
Since I do not know whom to coordinate with. As the call center line no one answers and on answering, they say to reply on the mail ID

Its been 3 days since I have mailed, but no response.

I have also ordered 1 pc first, hope to receive it by tomorrow

Awaiting response

Dear Mr. Shiven,

We have already forwarded your request to the respected team to provide you response for your product query.
They have already provided you the price quote for your order earlier, but as per your new query we will surely reply as soon as we can.

Customer support team on call only supports for the customer query or complaint regarding the purchase.

On bulk order, our team will get it touch with you within 24-48 hours. We kindly request you to wait for our response, as sometime it delayed as team might be busy with other queries.

Hope this helps.

For any other query, please mail us at [protected]

Mr. Fit Tracker Team

I bought a Mr Fit tracker two weeks.back.

I received a wrong product, its not the same as on the website.

On the website the tracker was water proof and Indian product, the product i received was not Indian but Chinese. There was no product manual inside as well and also looked like a used one.

The tracker doesn't even support Facebook and WhatsApp as highlighted in their webpage.

I tried contacting their chat support and no one responded & couldn't find their contact number. Chat support is useless and you keep messaging but without any revert.

Really pissed off with the product and I have downloaded wear fit app which is very bad.

Need help on this.

Manish Jain
Mobile number to contact is [protected]

Fit Tracker's reply, Nov 27, 2018
Dear Manish,

We feel extremely sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We understand your disappointment because you didn't receive the product you were expecting.

But we want to make you sure that all our products are Indian and are checked to precision.

We always try to give our customers best shopping experience. and so our product is having 5 years replacement warranty, and also our product is reliable and is of supreme quality.

Our customer care executives always strive to provide the best support and guidance from installation to application. There are few circumstances which are beyond our control, so we feel sorry that you received a wrong product. To give you happy shopping experience we also provide refund within 7 days.

For future help please contact us at [email protected]

Mr Fit Tracker Support
Deserves 0 rating, very bad customer service. They dont pick the calls nor reply to mails.
The item i received does not have a logo nor place of manufactured. Heart Rate, BP and oxy levels does not work.
If you guys dont respond how do we return this product? Shame on such guys branding it as Indian Smart Watch.
I will definitely go to consumer court. Bcoz i ordered and payed for two and i got only one and that to defective.
Fit Tracker's reply, Nov 22, 2018
Hello Santhoshr1988

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you faced. Our customer care executives are always available to help and to make sure that you receive the right product.

And it might be possible that you got a defected piece, because all our products are of high quality.

We assure you to give a perfectly working product or if you wish we can refund your money.

Mr. Fit Tracker Team
The product seem to used, The manual given in the box is print copy on white paper. not the original booklet. Very next day I contacted customer support, the lady told me to write an email to [protected] and [protected] for the refund and return. I did write an email very next day. this is within 3 days after receiving the product. However there is no response from the fittracker team. Now no one is picking up phone no email replies. NO sales person, nor the customer support.
I’ve been trying to contact you ([protected]; [protected]) since 17th October 2018, no response. IVR says to press 2 for customer support. However no one pickup the call. [protected] is switched OFF.

Camera control for selfie is not present.

Fit Tracker's reply, Nov 22, 2018
Hello viju,

We are very sorry for what you faced, but all our products are tested to all levels of quality. There might be some problem while delivering the product.

Our customer care is always ready to help you and we value your money and effort. We have a 5 years replacement guarantee which shows that how much we trust our product.

We have already refund you your money, and again please accept our deepest apologies, if you want any help in future please reach out to us directly at [email protected]

Mr. Fit Tracker Team
I got the fake product from the website recently I got my product last week and the battery gets low very soon.Even the customer service is so bad and don't receive call and reply to mail as well.I want to send it back and need my money back it's very shame I gifted my husband this product in his birthday.
Fit Tracker's reply, Jan 16, 2019
Hello puja,

We apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced and we understand how you feel .

But let us tell you that all our products works very well and are tested before sending to the customers. But their are few situations which are beyond our control where you might receive a defective product. But in all situations we try to give the best customer care service so our executives are always there for your help. For more we give money back and replacement guarantee also.

For any further queries you can directly call on our customer care number +91-9821673674.

Thanks & regards
Mr. Fit Tracker Team
Zero rating...
I got the cheap and degrade product from the website recently I got my product today and the battery gets low very soon.Even the customer service is so bad and don't receive call and reply to mail as well.I want to send it back and need my money back...
I want refund

I bought a Mr Fit tracker and I received a wrong product, its not the same as on the website.

I have returned the product and ask for refund but its more than 18 days they have not refund the money.
I have called many times and mailed also only getting reply that we have forwarded your request to refund department or Senior team. order number[protected].

Never purchase any product from them. (

Anil K
I got the fake product. I have made a replacement request for order ID:[protected]. It is almost 25 days my I didn't get my product. I don't know why you people behaving like this. There will be no proper communication from customer support. I don't see any one good review regarding your company. You people are saying it is out of stock. That means definitely I know you are going to send again same fake product. If it happens same I cam file a complaint legally under section 12(1)(c) . I have all proofs which you people have replied to me.
My fitness tracker turns on but while connecting it shows connecting and then after it shows connect success .
but it does not record any data and unable to show on wearfit application
and when I touch on readings button then it starts revolving and after completing it's time it does not show any kind of reading, and I am unable to contact you with phone number which you have been provided on your website
I bought a fit band few days ago, and found that it was not reading BP at all. I went ahead and tried contacting the customer care number, but the number never connects. I also sent an email to [protected] and [protected] but again no response. It's been 4 days now, and I'm clueless what to do next.

Please stop ignoring and do respond Team, I want my money back.
I am using Mr. Fit Tracker from past one year. Strip of that band broke down. i want to get it change. Please let me know the process of replacement.

if I want upgrade with "Pro Tracker" then what is process o[censored]pgrade and how can i pay the renaming amount.

I am not able to call on your support Mobil No. [protected]" . No one responding on email fro past 5 days. Very poor customer service.

Vaibhav Tatke
I bought Mr. Fit Tracker on 12 Jun 19, It has been switched off automatically and not starting, even if charging 6-7 hrs.

When I tried to contact costumer care number given in official web site - [protected], [protected], and [protected] are not connecting. All three numbers are switched off.

I mailed to the company at Email address: [protected], [protected] but mail sending was failed and bounce.

Now I want replacement for my Fit Tracker Band.

Product Description detail is attached.


Nawal12's reply, Sep 17, 2019
Thank you Mr. Fit Team

for your response and resolve my product issue.
Again a 0 as I read previous complaints and it is ridiculous that my previous complaint is not been shown I already mentioned in it that in 26/08/2019 I had placed order but as on today 16/09/2019 I have not received the product and again there is no response on the contact number given and you have also not reverted back it is been 10 days since I sent you a complaint
I have ordered fittenes band on 5th may19 paying 2500 as per website its 5 years warranty after few months its stopped working and i try to reach on [protected] and their mail id [protected] as they mentioned they're website number forward for email no response and before ordering have created profile and that profile deleted from their side, I have gifted band to my sister now i feeling embarrassed after paying that much money to band, i have given her cheap quality band. This brand itself froud and big cheaters.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Mr Fit Tracker - fit tracker

    Contact Information


    Complaint categoryCategory: Online Shopping
    Add Company Information