MTC Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 275

File a complaint to MTC Group

Having problems with MTC Group ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTC Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTC Group reviews & complaints page 4

N Abraham
Jul 10, 2019

Address: Velachery, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600090

I was stand in adyar depo and i have to go besant nagar and the conducter give me the ticket and the ticket rate is minimum 7 rupees but they give me the ticket is 11 rupess and i told and the ticket say indra nagar to besant nagar and i told them what happened the conducter say is a minimum rupess... Actually it's will be adyar depot to besant nagar but the ticket indra nagar to besant nagar...

Please take a eligual action
MTC Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In thiruvanamali bus stand. Early 3.15 we reached reached. 3.15 to 4.33 am still we are waiting for the bus.. So many buses are cmng but they are not allowed to enter inside the bus. Because that buses all going to villupuram. So they are stopped only particular stopping.

conductor has a corporate - Comment #3493005 - Image #0

Imman Jebaseelan
    Jul 5, 2019

Bus no 27d. Villivakkam to pattinampakkam

Bus service very worst every morning. Drivers conductors not taking the bus in time. They all sitting there and playing without taking bus in time. Every morning we are suffering from this issue. We are waiting for 20 to 30 mins to go. This leads many of the people in suffer, some people getting late to their work place, school and college students getting their classes late. More school and college students are using this bus route, but they are not considering that. Taking one bus with full of load. So that from start point itself many boys and gents are traveling in foot board. If bus taken within 5 to 10 mins only at morning, it will easy to everyone for safe riding. Today also we had bad experience.

SuryaRajagopal92
      Jun 24, 2019

Address: 2/298, AMD hostel, VGP Prabhu nagar, 2nd street, perumbakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

This is surya rajagopal. Yesterday i got 95 bus from perumbakkam and taken two ticket for tambaram... They charged us 42 rs.. Which means single ticket cost is 21 rs.. Please refer the attached photos of ticket and bus. I have travelled on green board bus.. Green board ticket cost is only 15 rs.. But they charged everyone at digital board bus ticket fare (21rs)...

Everyone started shouting at conductor. But he did not even listen to them..

I tried to complaint about this incident... I searched in google and found some government sites and blogs.. But when i submit the complaint, it throws an error page...

Toll free numbers and other landline numbers nothing was helped me...

Please help me on this

R surya.
      In teynampet to ramapuram srm college and porur dlf bus is not coming proper timing schedule. This issue is continuously going, we can't reach the college at the time.
      Bus no. 18E and 88k please make a proper of schedule.
      We expecting, At the time 7 am to 7:15 allot the bus. This issue facing not only, this route after all my college students.

Alenpaul
        Jun 1, 2019

rude behaviour by in charge in enquiry room - tambaram

Address: 98 north mada street, 600050

Person in charge in enquiry room at tambaram west depo behaved rudely and abused in non parliamentary words for enquiring about the bus number. Unfortunately i didn't notice his name and he was not interested in assisting me rather he was chatting with some of the mtc drivers. He was irresponsible and rude once i started shouting back at him then he became so polite but still he dint show any intrest in assisting me....
        Indian ocean
        May 16, 2019

Address: A3 block Thenmozhi Nagar 3 Rd cross street, keelkatalai chennai-600117, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

The route bus thiruvanmiyur to tambaram via madipaakam, keelkatalai bus services are irregular particular at night after 8.30 till midnight. Passengers are waiting more than 1.30 hours to 2 hours. And who have money travelling in private vans and autos. But what can a low wages person can do. M1 bus services are irregular in timings. They do bunching of buses at one-time. So this should be taken as serious complaint. I am noticing this for 1 year.. What mtc officer's are doing..

Shanmuga Priya Rajasekar
          May 4, 2019

Address: No:1 swamy bakthan street, ramalingapuram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

Bus no: tn-01 an-1198, ayj 0455
          Time of departure from aynavaram depot : 07.45am.
          Date : 04/05/2019
          Bus : 23c

The bus conductor refused to give tickets to everyone who dint have the exact change.. And also behaved very rudely asking me to get out of the bus just for not having 2 rupees. This happened to everyone who dint have the change. Never have i ever experienced such rude behaviour in all the years of travelling in mtc. Especially these 23c buses never stop near the bus stop of adayar depot, making it soo difficult for all the elderly and physically challenged people. These conductors never realise that their behaviour and attitude is affecting so many people. Really disappointed to start my day like this.

Apr 30, 2019

I am a student from Anna university CEG studying Mtech first year . I am from keelkattalai .I have no direct buses.My bus pass from keelkatalai to little mount and little mount to anna university .yesterday after college I went 23C around 4.10pm to little mount.The conductor instead of punching little mount route he ticked in the other box that from keelkatalai to little mount route.because of him I payed for ticket and travelled from little mount to keelkatalai since the conductor did not accept bus pass since already punched .

Angella
              Apr 26, 2019

Address: Medavakkam bus depot, 600073

M14 bus traveling time 26-04-19 around 8:30 am the conductor is denying to provide the change to the passengers and treating with illegal and bad words accompanying the locals. Please take necessary action on the indescent behaviour of the conductor behaving rudely along with the locals around there.. The incident happened near medavakkam koot road on 26-04-19 at 8:30 am and the bus reported at medavakkam depot at 8:30 am.
              This is parthiban([protected]).Today[protected]. From 11 am till 12 .10 there is no bus service to Broadway.. My self and co passengers are wait more than 1.30 he's.pease take immediate action
              Thanks &Regards
              Parthiban S

Priya Prisha
                from Harihar, Karnataka
                Apr 21, 2019

Address: 600044

I'm here to complain abt the mtc busconductor misbehaving to the public. Both driver and conductor they behaved rudely forsimple thing to stop the bus in bus stop instead of stopping they are stopping in signal and compeld the public to get down. Very worst behaviour they are not respect the traffic inspector who supported me.

Kindly take the necessary action.

Bus route 91v thiruvanmayur to vandalur zoo...
                I want kelembakkam bus depot and. Koyambedu (c.m.b.t) bus depot want to keep the luggage safe. If any items gotten to you. I want kelembakkam phone no. Plse, at least I will ask them.
                Daily waiting for 105minutes at CIPET bus stop for M70 & 570 series buses due to unavailability between 21:15 - 23:00. Being a metropolitan city, it is very shame full for not providing buses to citizens (especially ladies). Hope this request will resolve soon, , , ,

Nnnickname
                  Apr 20, 2019

Address: Kovilpatti to Rajapalaym route, Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Bus t. No 33, no:2403, bus route - from kovilpatti to rajapalayam new bus stand, date: 19th april, 2019, timing - started at 7.58am and reached the destination around 10am.

Incident 1: a woman asked for the bus fare concession (Half ticket for children up to 13 age) for her 6 yrs child. But the conductor (Wearing spectacles) denied just like that and took the full charge.

Incident 2: a family sitting in front row of the above said woman asked for the concession saying the child age is10 yrs 10months, but the conductor denied and took the full charge saying the kid may be below 13yrs, but has grown taller hence we'll consider only the ht. Not the age.

Noticing these incidents, i checked the bus interiors for the complaint no, but among the 11nos, 1800#56151, two nos has been deleted (Consider hash tag as deleted no). I am just informing (Not complaining) about the above said robberies by the public servant itself to the public.

Gattu Kanniah Srinivasan
                    Apr 17, 2019

Address: 3, 600051

Yesterday i was waited at beach station bus stop more then 45minits due to waiting for 116l because one one bus is there to go my home usually it will come 6pm to 6.15pm and bus also come i asked ticket for parvathy nagar but he given upto sipcot ticket no 660047 and yf-003 for rs.9.00
                    Suddenly conductor told the bus will not go upto parvathy nagar because rally is there so i am diverted to kkd nagar i asked to conductor why cant u change name board suddenly he shouted me but all the buses is going parvathy nagar he is having a personal work at kkd nagar bus stand so thats y he divered to kkd nagar take up to matter seriously because yesterday suffered more then 12 passengers
                    Apr 17, 2019
                    Updated by Gattu Kanniah Srinivasan
                    MTC Group — bus not gone to destination

1 Review
                    3, Ponneri, Tamilnadu, India
                    Gattu Kanniah Srinivasan on Apr 17, 2019 Mark as Resolved

Yesterday i was waited at beach station bus stop more then 45minits due to waiting for 116L because one one bus is there to go my home usually it will come 6pm to 6.15pm and bus also come i asked ticket for parvathy nagar but he given upto sipcot ticket no 660047 and yf-003 for rs.9.00
                    suddenly conductor told the bus will not go upto parvathy nagar because rally is there so i am diverted to KKD Nagar i asked to conductor why cant u change name board suddenly he shouted me but all the buses is going parvathy nagar he is having a personal work at KKD nagar bus stand so thats y he divered to kkd nagar take up to matter seriously because yesterday suffered more then 12 passengers

jameel Basha s
                      Apr 15, 2019

Address: R56/7E, 8TH BLOCK, 4TH STREET, KKD NAGAR, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

To.
                      Managing director, metropolitan transport corporation (Chennai) limited
                      Public relations officer, metropolitan transport corporation (Chennai) limited

From last 1 year me my family and relatives are struggling lot due to no frequent busses and less driver and staff working in my kkd nagar depot as said by depo i charge. We daily using mtc bus 121h no. From kkd nagar to tambaram. I think so some brilliant brainless idiots are working in my area depot. Why because without the intimation they changed the bus no 170t to 121h. After that buses reduced from 9 to 6.. Now only 6 buses are running and inefficiency in timings.. More than 1.30 hrs am waiting for one bus.. Now am working at guindy. Daily if get bus in correct time up and down travel time is 3hrs but now it takes 5 hrs for me n so many people suffering. While 170t buses duration i'll get buses within 30mins. Sometimes i'll get 1 buses and 3 share autos to reach home. It cost 70rs. But salary is very low.. Pls do something and arrange buses for at least one hr once. Today i met with one conductor very good person. He shared some information about collection that while 170t duration the collection was very huge and now also somewhat ok but no more buses and also no driver and incharge of depot is waste and drivers and conductors they are not doing their as well wasting timing. From morning we need frequent buses 8 to 10 and night from tambaram 7 to 9.. Pls do need full asap.. I hope that gov will do this.. Thanks in advance.. Pls give this high priority..

Johnnyguess
                        Mar 6, 2019

Address: Sithalapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

There are very very limited straight buses (105 bus service) from tambaram to sirusery it hub in chennai. It goes via sithalapakkam area, which is having very limited bus service. All the it employees in sithalapakkam area, especially women working in sithalapakkam are dependent on this bus 105. But these bus drivers are not following any timings, which is causing a lot of problems to common people and women. Some times 3-4 buses will go at same time and many times not even a single bus comes for more than 3 hours. Especially at night times. It became a big problem for working women residing in sithalapakkam area. Kindly take some necessary action on this please.
                        Mar 06, 2019
                        Updated by Johnnyguess
                        Uploaded

Mahalakshmi Rajendran
                          Mar 1, 2019

Please make 27h and 27l buses more frequent during peak hours from ea towards ethiraj college so which made students to go late to the college kindly take this into consideration and kindly make a change in buses on time especially during the timing of 8.00-9.00 a. M.27h and 27l and 27s are not coming properly really it id a big bother for the college not only students but also a staff please kindly make a change.

raje rajeshwari
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Feb 28, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600013

The 248 bus from vallalar nagar to pudur is not arriving at the scheduled time which you have provided in the bus route. However one or 2 days we can accept but they are providing the bus to the pudur destination. Always making it as short distance as ayanavaram bus depot.in between 12 to 13 pm timing. From 12 to 1 pm no bus is provided for pudur. Hence working people and senior citizens and public are very much affecting by this improper managing. Kindly look this issue.

Babu Hi
                              from Palackattumala, Kerala
                              Feb 20, 2019

Bus no: 519 from tiruporur to t nagar is not stopping at chenganmal. If we waive hand than also they are going with speed.

Plz look into the matter as this is happening frequently. This is happening since some days.

We don't have much bus options from chenganmal. We miss our office timings due to this drivers arrogance.

I hope the issue will be resolved as soon as possible
                              Tambaram to Thiruvanmiyur bus after 6 p.m. not available. There is huge havoc. People suffer a lot. It causes huge rush and havoc.there is no other bus routes available other than 91. If there is huge rush, 91 has been diverted till chromepet. There is no train option available to Thiruvanmiyur people are dependent only on this bus

Vj83
                                Feb 13, 2019

bus frequency

Address: 600024

Buses from kk nagar to broadway or vallalar nagar, 17d, 37d or d37 never operate after 9.30pm. The depot says last bus at 9.40. Being in city cant you operate last bus 10 or 10.15 pm??? People here always get stranded. With traffic in city at peak till 8.30pm and travelling from omr its tough to be by 9.30. Do you think we can reach soon??? Hope you understand take necessary action immediately....
                                durai_devi
                                Feb 9, 2019

Address: 600081

I have been commuting 159a and 159e service mtc buses via koiambedu to t-h. Road. Sir past two weeks those services have not being from 06:00 pm to 9:10 pm and also the frequency of those services are seldom. Also the night service frequency is very poor. But the 15b services in night time is high and all the buses are running empty. Even the time keeper at koiambedu terminus doesn't know when the night service buses are scheduled.
                                We at north chennai people always neglected for the welfare by officials.
                                Please look into it and do the needful.
                                Feb 09, 2019
                                Updated by durai_devi
                                Complaint is directed to MTC groups.It is to be directed to MTC buses chennai..
                                I will Not use your damn bus.ur company never service your bus b4 do business???bus departed time 11am.now 11:50am still at miri.I will issue your failure to Anthony lock.For your company service.damn bad.

Vickram Akhileswaran
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 31, 2019

I used to travel every day from my school (Mrc nagar) to saidapet with my bus pass. Since there is no direct bus i prefer to go to adyar depot and from their i would travel to saidapet police station.
                                  Every day i when i travel i use my bus pass but today (31/01/2019) on 47a (Tn07ah1454) the bus conductor asked me to purchase a ticket even when i had my pass. Also he argued that adyar depot is not mentioned. I also asked him that mrc nagar is also not mentioned in it. Is it my fault regarding the mentioning about mrc nagar or adyar depot or is it the conductor's tricks to purchase a ticket by me???
                                  Please kindly check this problem

Shanmugam Rajendran
                                    Jan 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

Tn01n8925 (56j). Manali new town bus.. 26.01.19, timing 1:20pm.. Very speed drive in azax to theradi route.. Crossed high speed & blowing sound horn in vchs school & sugam hospital area.. Pls instruct driver to driver to control speed.. They are having some speed limit in some zone.. Pls teach to driver how to drive. Else public will take action. Pls assist to resolve..