Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2640

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 2

Malathi Vasanth
Jun 30, 2021

Dead street dog removal

Address: 25, highways nagar, Agraharam, Korattur, Chennai-76

Please help clear the street dogs died next to our house....
Lakshmi Balaji
Jan 16, 2021

Abandoned vehicle

Sir we are residing at 3rd main road sriayyppa nagar we have problem due to street dogs could even sleep at nights more over one dog is dead under a jeep standing before no 36 3rd main road and giving foul smell causing health hazard to others. Those 2 vehicles are parked before that house long time owners say don't know anything about that vehicles .kindly do needful to remove that too...
Charles Praveen Kumar
Dec 19, 2020

Street dogs noise

Address: No 2/5 A, bagvat singh street, mahalakshmi nagar extn,, Pozhichalur

Hello Sir
I reside in pozhichalur, Pallavaram. We face lots of trouble with the street dogs living here. It is creating too much of noise and also fights especially during mid night and therefore we are unable to sleep the whole night. It is also creating disturbance for the kids playing in the streets, and we are scared that the dogs would harm our little kids. So I' am requesting your good self to kindly take some action on this...
senthilpk
Dec 9, 2020

Stray Dogs inside factory

Address: Sundram Fasteners ltd, No 50 MTH road. Padi. Chennai - 600 050

There are more then 15 stray dogs inside the factory and it is not safe for the employees. Few dogs are diseased and employees feel afraid to walk inside the factory....
Ganapathy Natesan
Dec 7, 2020

Stray dogs at Medavakkam, near Panchayat 0ffice

Address: 93 D first avenue, RWD PALM MEDAVAKKAM Chennai-600100

We are at RWD PALM MEDAVAKKAM FIRST AVENUE. STRAY DOGS OF THREE PROTECTED BY HOUSE NO. 84 AND SUPPLY FOOD CREATING NUSENCE FOR OTHER RESIDENTS. ALL APPEARS TO BE RABIES
INFECTED.
They spread rabies which is a dangerous disease that can be passed to human beings with ease. Already bitten four individuals.
Please examine & take suitable action Sir....
Vathsala Sriram
Oct 14, 2020

Snake in a pipeline near the well inside the house

Address: 11/44C, Kanniah Chetty Street, Venkatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai - 600052. Ph: 9884546250

There is a Snake in a pipeline near the well inside the house. Our Address:
K. Natarajan,
11/44C, Kanniah Chetty Street,
Venkatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai - 600052.
Ph: [protected]...
Jayalakshmi Andiappan
Aug 4, 2020

dog catching at ambattur kaveri street

Address: Ramnagar Kaveri Street Ambattur Chennai -53

Kindly send people to catch dogs in our street...
Murugeshwari Subbaraman
Jul 18, 2020

To clear the street dogs and their puppies in my apartment

Address: Plot no 91, Thanu shree flats, Viduthalai nagar 1st street, Sunnambu Kolathur, Chennai

This is regards with the street dogs inside my apartment. Since we do not have security in our apartment as its not huge the dogs easily come in and go whenever aomeone opens the gate or thru the gap in the gates. They have their puppies also inside the apartment hecause of which the dogs keeps shouting at ppl in order to protect their lil ones.I Kindly request municipality to clear them during this pandemic...
Uday102
Mar 27, 2020
Nov 23, 2023
This thread was updated on Nov 23, 2023

dead street dog - removal

Address: PLOT No.4, Prajna Apartments, Sakthi Avenue, Gerugambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

Next to our apartment is empty land where a bunch of stray dogs rests.

Looks like one dog has died and there is a bad smell spreading and source of infection as well.

In this situation, when we are taking measures to protect from covid-19. Request authorities to kindly look into and arrange to properly dispose of the dead animal....
22 other people found this review helpful
22 found this helpful
25 Comments
sabeeralia
Mar 7, 2020

street dog threatening

Address: Vgp layout, 4th main road, 2nd main road, 2nd cross street, 600041

Peace be on us sir/madam

Here we are in vgp layout palagalam,
In here, there are more street dogs.. Most of the time they barking loudly, continuously one by one..

Even here most of the families have more dogs in their houses.. Those dog also starting bark when street dogs start..

This continuous bark sound is not good for residents.. Especially children and old people.....
reachsharish
Feb 14, 2020

dog menace in velachery

Address: NO -16/5 11ST STREET,TANSI NAGAR,VELACHERY, OPP STANTONYS MAT SCHOOL, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

About 20 dogs roam the street throughout the day chasing all alike. This is in front of a school and many kids are falling due to dogs chasing. There are numerous bike skids and injuries due to dog chases. We are unable to sleep at night due to constant dog barks. Its a big problem for patients and everyone. All are street dogs and many are rabbid. Plese help relocating the dogs immediately. Appreciate ur help in creating a safe environment...
Murugeshwari Subbaraman
Jan 13, 2020

complaint on street dogs

Address: 600129

We have lot of dogs in our street and apartment which barks and chase everyone in the street please come and get them. Same has been notified to corporation but they directed to municipality.

They give too much disturbance during nights especially. And in day time, they bark at everyone who comes in and go out of apartment and as well as in the streets.

Please take immediate action and do the needful.
Hemalathaa S
Jan 3, 2020

street dog biting

Address: Selvi Nagar, perumattunallur, guduvanchery, 603202

In my home one street dog is sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our family. It is a diseased dog. Children's are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. S. Jayakumar plot71, selvi nagar, perumattunallur. Guduvanchery landmark opposite to velammal cbse...
Suja Louis
Jan 3, 2020

no garbage bins in my area

Address: R25,commercial plot,3rd main road,4th cross street,MMDA,Mathur, Chennai, 600068

There is no garbage bin placed in entire mathur. People are disposing the garbage everywhere on streets and road. Workers from corporation finds very difficult to collect the scattered wastes from roads and streets. Animals like cows and dogs eating plastic and other non recycling substance from the scattered waste and falling sick and sometimes even dying due to it. Few years back garbage bins were kept and people were throwing waste into...
VISHNUYACHAS
Oct 21, 2019

unauthorized felling of trees

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

Sir/madam, i am a resident of adambakkam. Today i found that a large, fully grown tree which has been planted and maintained for more than a decade had been cut completely in parthasarathy nagar 3rd street, adambakkam. I don't know if they got permission to cut the tree from authorities concerned. This is not the first time. A similar tree adjacent to this was cut last year in the same street. Fully grown trees on roadside meant for shadow...
Krishnan Sriram
Oct 10, 2019

street dog problem - ambattur area

Address: B4, SSVK Sneham, 128, KK Road, Vekatapuram, Ambattur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

Hello sir/madam,
I am krishnan residing in 128, kk road, venkatapuram, ambattur.in my apartment daily one street dog is troubling us by sitting in the steps and not going away. Daily it will come during night time and sit in the steps near the terrace and trouble us. We are having hectic time chasing it. People in my home are afraid of it and could not go terrace for any kind of work. Sometimes, it goes to the terrace and sits there...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
Adhikesh Annamalai
Jun 18, 2019

dog catching - kolathur

Address: 23,arjun nagar 2nd Street, poombuhar nagar 17th street extn, kolathur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Dear Sir, I am living in 23, Arjun Nagar 2nd Street, , poombuhar Nagar 17th Street extn, kolathur. At my home one street dog is coming inside gate and sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our family. It is a diseased dog. My children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily we are facing problem while moving in and out of house. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Nagaraj1019
from Thiruttani, Tamil Nadu
May 25, 2019

removal of stray dog near your residence

Address: 20/17 , suryaprakasam street, krishnapuram , ambattur , Chennai 600053, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

I am nagaraj g staying in 20/17 suryaprakasam street krishnapuram, ambattur and would request to you remove stray dog which is roaming near our home. The stray dog is creating problem and it is increasing day by day, threatning and biting people who pass near by our home creating people issues, biting all new clothes etc.

I urge and plead you to remove the stray dog immediately and appreciate your support...
Sre1983
Apr 15, 2019

request to dog catcher

Address: 5th Cross Street, Karpaga Vinayagar Nagar, Vettuvankeni, Chennai - 600 115., 600115

I am living in vettuvankeni.in my home five to six street dog is sitting in streets and giving much trouble to our street. It is a diseased dog. My children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl and office my self with big problem. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. 5th cross street, karpaga vinayagar...
Sirajudeen037
Apr 14, 2019

remove dead dog body from my street

Address: Gopu street, CBI Colony, Medavakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I am residing in gopu street, cbi colony, medavakkam, chennai 600100. A body of a dead stray dog is found in my street. Its been 2 days. Kindly take action to remove that. It already started to smell bad and we have serious health hazard because of that. This threatens of infection and other problems since we have small kids at our house. Please help us....