Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2640

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 3

Apr 9, 2019
Oct 4, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 4, 2023

dog catching request for gerugambakkam

Address: 600122

Greetings,

I'm living in gerugambakkam and my street is populated with street dogs. I'm not annoyed of being with them but feeling bad when they often get injured by light heavy vehicles especially with puppies.

Request someone to catch and take these puppies and adult dogs to move somewhere they can live peaceful.

Here is my residential address:

Masi street, bharathi nagar, gerugambakkam,...
Abinaya C
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
Feb 17, 2019

mosquito complaint

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600071

My area is completely filled with mosquitos due to which the chances of diseases are increasing. We are unable to sleep in spite o[censored]sing various mosquito repellent.

House to house mosquito spray has not been done for years by now. Requesting you/team to kindly do it like before. Pls help.

Add: 68, nethaji street, vasantham nagar, avadi, ch-71...
Bhuvana Chandran
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 27, 2026
This thread was updated on Feb 27, 2026

street dog complaint

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Dear sir, i am living in east tambaram, vallal yousuf nagar, chennai.in my home more than 10 to 15 street dog are sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our street. It is a diseased dog. My children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. G. Chandran, no.9, vallal yousuf...
Anandprashith
Feb 8, 2019

request to catch street dogs sithalapakkam

Address: 600126

Sir i am residing in venba avenue periyar nagar sithalapakkam (Near bollineni hill side) chennai 600126. Lots of street dogs are roaming in my street air. Because of that kids and ladies suffer and get scared a lot. The dogs actually run behind the kids in a harmful way. Because of that kids fall here and there to protect them from it. So requesting you to take action in catching these street dogs. Please do the needful....
Gayats
Dec 6, 2018

dog catching in alapakkam

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Sir, we are living in alapakkam, maduravoyal area (Seemathamman nagar). There are many street dogs in our locality and it is difficult to go in streets at night time. Also it is creating nuisance to apartments next to annai aravindh herbal factory. They make car parking area dirty and tear shoes. Kindly catch the dogs. There are around 20 dogs in the same street.....
Indhu Nainar
Jul 23, 2018

stray dogs in madhavaram

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600051

We have lot of stray dogs (More than 5 dogs) in our area. The dogs are violent and chasing vehicles and pose a serious threat to all localities.
Also, the dogs are coming inside the compound wall and sleeping in parking area. If we are trying to move them outside, they are trying to bite us. Almost every night, all the dogs are barking very loudly and no one able to sleep. I request you to take immediate action and clean all the dogs...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Jothi Sridhar
Mar 5, 2018

stray dog nuisance

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir/madam,

In our street, around 4 to 5 dogs are baking continuously during night. And at morning it bites everyone whoever it sees. About 5 members had became the victims till now. Kindly do the helpful. This is happening for more than 15 days. And people are afraid to come to out of their house. It would be really helpful, i[censored] resolve us this issue soon.

Address:
T....
sriramapuram association
Jan 5, 2018

stray dogs with rabies

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

We are residents of sriramapuram first street, choolaimedu, chennai-600094. There are lot of stray dogs on our street and we can go peacefully on the street, it chases the ikers and several accidents had happened and recently 3 kids had been bitten by dogs and took antirabi vaccine. Kindly look into to this and take immediate action. Even in sriramapuram second street also same scenario every day...
Sundar Venkat
Nov 28, 2017

street dogs menace in kolathur

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000099

Living in 2nd main road, poompuhar nagar, kolathur chennai... The street dogs in the locality are biting people in the night and creating lots of disturbance during the night, unable to sleep and its not safe with these dogs. There is an empty plot and around 4-5 dogs reside there, they come out in the night and create lot of problems, kindly help....
Mohana venkatesan
Aug 28, 2017

need to remove dead dog

Address: 600058

I saw one dead dog in walking side near india land (Ammbatur). From that some bad smell came. Kindly take action to remove that. Dog had got injured and died before 3 days till that dog was not cleared and we have serious health hazard because of that, rain water and this create more bad smell we unable to walk (Because it is near to walking plot area,) i am not aware of where to complaint about this, please see on this.
10 Comments
rohith Pappu
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 23, 2017

cows roaming in the road

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

I live in chennai, tiruvottiyur theradi north mada street, where the cow owners leaving their cow to roam in the street. Those cows don't even have shed. They all staying in front of house putting cow dung in front of the house and the road sided and pushing the bikes down and breaking the bikes. And it's dung spoiling the road and the road become so nasty. Those cows eating garbage which is lying on the road. The...
srandy
Apr 24, 2017

Road encroachment

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600096

This is to state you that some local people done encroachment in perungudi, veeravanji nathan street, 1st cross street.

1. Blessington
2. Sagayam
These two people has builded their house in road. They have dominated the road for 5feet. Original road width is 20 feet and now physically now it is just 15feet only. Please do the needful. That building has to be demolished, because it causes no school van etc in to...
Yogadevi Jeyakumar
Nov 18, 2016

Dogs problem

Address: 600117

Hi sir

People in my area facing so many problem with Street dogs
We can't come reach home in night times because of many Street dogs which is barking and started biting as well
So please kindly help and save us from Street dogs
There r lot of dogs in our street
Kidz are also panic
So please try to trap Street dogs

Address
17th Street
Ambal nagar
Keelkattalaibr...
sujathaanandan
Mar 30, 2016

Wrongly mentioned my property address

Address: 600092
Website: erp.chennaicorporation.gov.in/ptis/citizensearch/searchPropByBillNumber!search.action?collectionType

Respected Sir/madam, I am Loganayagi. i have own property in Virugambakkam Chennai-600 092. i have paid my Property Tax up to date. i have property tax receipt also. There they mention right address only.Recently i checked Chennai Corporation Web site Property tax details. There they are Mentioned Wrong Address. i shocked. After that i call Chennai corporation Customer Care No.1913 & following numbers :[protected] /[protected] / [protected]...
majestic homes
Nov 21, 2015

Dog problem

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 091

Dear Sir, i am Ramesh, I am from Madipakkam, Ram nagar south, 12 th main road, Plot no: 171& 172, chennai - 91. I have street dogs problems in my street. they come daily into my apartment. Everyone in my street have the same problem. children are so afraid to cross the dogs. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. so, i request u to catch all the street dogs in my street as soon as possible. Ph:[protected]....
Vidhya Vishwanathan
from Puttur, Karnataka
Jan 22, 2014

Stray cats nuisance

we stay at medavakkam second street. We encounter he'll lot of problem because of the stray cats here which is around 20 in number. Children getting frequently sick because of this. They are not vaccinated and wandering so we people Here are also worried about risk of rabies. There is also an unvaccinated dog chasing everyone around. Dome immediate action to be taken to clear these pets from our area....
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
sairam balaji
Oct 9, 2013

Dog Catching

Dear Sir, I am living in Imayam Colony 3rd St, Anna Nagar Western Extn. In my home one street dog is sitting in steps and giving much trouble to our family. It is a diseased dog. My children are so afraid to cross that dog. Daily they are going to scholl with big problem. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. G.Balaji 16/188 Imayam colony 3rd Street,...
76 other people found this review helpful
76 found this helpful
93 Comments
JVK
Jul 2, 2012

Road encroachment

I am a resident of Adikesavalu Lane, Chintadripet, Chennai for the last 25 years and the encroachments in this small road has been getting worse and worse in the recent years.

Although there is a Corporation Zonal office and a Corporation hospital which is not currently operational in this road, still this is one of most congested roads in Chintadripet. There are lots of garbage and permanent...
krishnkumar
Dec 7, 2009

Drainage Block

I suggest that periodical flushing out manholes in night time with a jet of water will remove blocks if any.This method,I wonder whether corporation of chennai is aware or not.Probably they are mentally dead and physically alive...
34 Comments
Anush31
Oct 18, 2024

Address: P dot G Panchavarna apartments , karanaipuducherry road, katana I Puducherry, Urappakkam, Chennai -603202

Next to our apartment is empty land where a bunch of stray dogs rests.

Looks like one dog has died and there is a bad smell spreading and source of infection as well.

In this situation, when we are taking measures to protect, I request authorities to kindly look into and arrange to properly dispose of the dead animal.
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.