Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 37

Siva556
Jun 13, 2021

Address: Ganesh flats, anbu nagar, alwarthirunagar Chennai 87

Sir/madam

We are currently living in anbu nagar main road alwarthirunagar Chennai 87 landmark muthumari Amman Kovil street.

A black colored dog little bit injured in leg came to this street and killed some little puppies, dogs and cats everywhere. Here the situation is getting worst people can't able to go with this street
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Animal Lover 7860
    Jun 13, 2021

Address of apartment is - PBEL City, Thaiyur, Kelambakkam

Street dog count has increased to more than 30 and is causing lot of nuisance around our community area. Its very ferocious, chasing and running behind people in apartments, biting people, not allowing people to come in cycle, bike and car in the community. Fighting with dogs, pulling all waste covers from dustbin and dirtying the area, even opening the door of the apartments and trying to come inside the blocks. Barking throught the day, creating fear and panic by running around. Children are crying from going outside, elder people are getting hypertension, stress and mental problems, others are also afraid and have to be very cautious while going as it randomly runs, sits around residential areas and barks often when walking in the common area. This is absolutely ridiculous as i am a pet owner and not able to take my pet for walk too and street dogs are barking, fighting and trying to bite me and my pet when i walk down. Request to take these stray dogs away from community areas for the public safety.
    +2 videos
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 17, 2021
    Updated by Animal Lover 7860
    Sir, please take action at the earliest and please confirm if corporation team has been notified for helping here

Indiancitizen117
      Jun 13, 2021

Location - PBEL City, Thaiyur, Kelambakkam

The street dog population has grown from 10 to 30 now in 2 years causing lot of trouble to apartment families. There are around 350 families living in the apartment/community. The street dogs have also bitten people and are behaving very ferociously sometimes, barking and fighting with other dogs, chasing away people coming in cycles, bikes and cars. There are lot of children and senior citizen living in the community who are not able to play and walk around the apartment because these stray dogs suddenly running behind them and create great amount of fear and mental stress and panic on people using the areas and not able to even come outside peacefully. They dont allow staff to collect garbage sometimes and bark at them, and run ferociously behind all vehicles coming in the community, roaming in the playgrounds and school areas inside the apartments creating great amount of fear to children, senior citizens and parents. Please take care of these street dogs and help families live more peacefully!!..
      Jun 17, 2021
      Updated by Indiancitizen117
      Respected sir, please take action immediately as we are not able to live peacefully here!

Ragasurya
        Jun 13, 2021

I am from Sai ganesh nagar Pallikaranai, in my area there are so many dogs that are making lot of trouble to people. No one can walk in street. If any one come to street all dogs will come surround them and bark at them and try to bite them. It is making lot of trouble for people who comes walking everyday. One day that even gone to bite one lady but fortunately she was saved by her husband.that too in 25 th cross street there are many dogs like 10-15 .Please help us from this situation

Kesavankk
          Jun 13, 2021

Address: Sri Annamalaiyaar nagar, Srinivasapuram, Iyyappanthangal, Chennai - 600056

Hello Sir/Madam,

There are multiple request given to respective parties to avail new drainage connection in my area/street and no action taken so far, hence raising this complaint. Please take necessary action ASAP.

Mani23091998
            Jun 13, 2021

Address: 148 Avs main road Anna Nagar Agraharam Chennai-600076

Dear Sir, I am living in 148 Avs main road Anna Nagar Agraharam Chennai-600076 . In my home many street dog is sitting in roads and giving much trouble to our family and neighbours. My mother and walking people are so afraid to cross that dog. The dog is not going and it is barking all the time. So painful to us. When we driving with bike trying to bite . Kindly help us by sending dog catchers to catch the dog. G. Manikandan No. 148 Avs Main Road Anna Nagar Agraharam Chennai-600076 Dear Sir, I Manikandan Ph:[[protected]]

Yamini Manohar
              Jun 12, 2021

Request for street light and to clear street dogs in Ishwarya garden area and few more street in Medavakkam

Kirthiga_k
                Jun 12, 2021

Address: 47, Medavakam main road

Street lights from Eachangadu signal to Keelkattalai Bus stand is not working for very long time.
                Kindly resolve it as many accidents are happening in front of our eyes due to darkness. One lady with two kids died on the spot as she didnt see the pit on the road during rainy season near Global school in that stretch. Lorry smashed the lady and one kid and they are dead on the spot.

This is a serious issue. Atleast provide one or two tubelights to avoid complete darkness in this stretch.

Kirthiga_k
                  Jun 12, 2021

Address: 47, Medavakam main road

A dead dog lying on the side of the road in keelkattalai main road. Opp to subway restaurant. Kindly take away as its a main road with lorries flying in hurry.

Address:
                  47, medavakam main road, keelkattalai, chennai 600117
                  Jun 14, 2021
                  I dont know if my complaint got responded or officials came just like that. The dog got removed. Thank you.

rpg_89
                    Jun 11, 2021

Address: Hindu colony 1st Street, Nanganallur, chennai-600061

Street dogs are entering flats and houses by jumping over the compound walls, locked gates. They are damaging the dustbin covers, vehicle covers, urinating and secreating solid wastes within compound thereby making it highly unhygienic. Dogs also chase vehicles and create panic.. Request you to take immediate action by catching all the stray dogs..

Priyapree
                      Jun 11, 2021

Address: 143 Raj Paris Deepa Apartment LB Road thiruvanmiyur chennai-41

A street dog is dead in front of my apartment please take action of removal of dead dog body

madhyanthi
                        Jun 11, 2021

Address: Rajaji strwet, 4th cross, gopal nagar, nanmangalam, chennai 117

Greetings. I live in nanmangalam and there are 8 stray dogs in my street alone. They are creating so many problems. They are coming inside our house, taking things out like dresses, chappals etc. And some of the dogs killed 3 of my pet cats. Please take necessary action. Thank you.

vinayap
                          Jun 11, 2021

Address: PLOT 11/22, KUMAR AISWARYA FLATS, VOLTAS COLONY EXTN, NANGANALLUR, CHENNAI - 600061

We are facing constant dog menace in our flat. Everyday, our Garbage bin is getting pushed and all the garbage is spread across, entire ground floor by stray dogs. y'day, it has gone one step further and tore my new car cover kept in the ground floor. Even if the main gate is closed and locked, it is coming by jumping over the walls and coming inside the flat. Need your help to fix this dog menace

Kalai shanmugam
                            Jun 11, 2021

Address: 39/A, rajeshwari negar,, Main road, Pozhichalur

I am a resident of pozhichalur where we face lot of disturbance because of stray dogs. It is really hard for us leave small children on the road as the dogs are biting them. We have already made a complaint in the local panjayat board. Even then no action was taken. Kindly do the needy.

Jun 10, 2021

Address: Rv nagar 69th street, jafferkhanpet

About 4 to 5 dogs are becoming a menace to walkers, passers-by as they chase them

They keep barking all night disturbing senior citizens and sick people .

The dogs enter houses and take away things like footwear and bite and tear them

Please arrange to take them away...

So many people irritated with this dogs..

Abdulji
                                Jun 10, 2021

Address: 3rd Street, East Indira Nagar, Sendhurpuram Kattupakkam, Chennai 600056

Lot of disturbance by street dogs

About 8 - 10 dogs are becoming a menace to walkers, passers-by as they chase them

Please arrange to take them away.

Pramod_13
                                  Jun 9, 2021

There are about 10 dogs on 33rd Cross Street, Besant Nagar and are proving to be a huge menace for people plying on the road. Pls resolve the issue and vacate the dogs off the street.

Vengem
                                    Jun 9, 2021

Indiranagar adyar Street dogs menace

Address: 7 second cross street Indiranagar Adyar

Second cross street, Indiranagar Adyar600020.
                                    Near Hindu school

About 4 to 5 dogs are becoming a menace to walkers, passers-by as they chase them

Please arrange to take them away...
                                    PUBLIC123$$$
                                    Jun 9, 2021

Address: Oragadam

There are more number of street dogs in above mentioned streets and all of them are really giving trouble to all by chasing people on bikes and biting children. They are damaging things like our bike and car covers, slippers and shoes. And making a place dirty.Poop all the parking and staircase. Children are very scared to go out . It is very disturbing mentally.

Kindly do the needful to get rid of these dogs. (Area : Oragdam)

karuppaiah m
                                      Jun 8, 2021

Address: Thirumalai Nagar 1st Street,ramapuram.chennai-600089

Sir In my area lot of dog disturb in night time, sometimes bitter in child also more troubleshoot in this area, bike traveling person also fear to travell in this area