Municipal Corporation Of Delhi (Mcd) — stray dogs

I am the resident of VISHNU GARDEN which is now a very dangerous place because of Wild dogs they r biting each and every person who comes across which is a big problem for us so I m requesting u to take action asap.. Request by.. ABC R/O WZ-3RD-A VISHNU GARDEN NEW DELHI 110018.
No (7)
Yes (9)
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear MCD,

Many complaints have been registered, but I am not sure of the resolution.

This is to bring to your kind notice the stray dogs in Vikas Puri especially in the behind side of Vardhman market J Block Vikas Puri New delhi-110018. It is a complete nuisance in Vikas Puri. Every now and then somebody or the other is bitten by these stray dogs.

I am sure these dogs should be taken care of and this also I guess is what the Delhi High Court has also suggested. The volunteers can feed and give shelter to these dogs. There are many examples where these stray dogs have been adopted and taken home for proper care.

However, I would like to complain about the pseudo dog lovers who just come and feed them in the markets. After doing this, can they guarantee that these dogs are no nuisance?? If they are really sympathetic, some isolated places, where the kids and people seldom visit, should be identified to keep and feed these dogs.

It is, in no circumstances, safe to have stray dogs in public areas where they can be danger to kids and people.

Please help keep these dogs away from the public places.

Surinder R/O JG-I
Vikas Puri
New Delhi-110018
mob:-[protected]
I Harsimran Kaur, age 12, residence of c-10 shakti nagar extension, delhi-110052, request you
to please send mcd personals to catch the stary dogs in our gali. there are 8 to 9 stray doge are
there in our gali. we are not able to go here and there freely because of them.

please, please do something to catch them.

Harsimran kaur
asd
Respected Sir/Ma'm, It is humbly stated that several times I lodged a complaint regarding Stray dogs in our street, but all in vain. There are around ten stray dogs who are biting the visitors as well as the residents of our street. Once again it is requested to please send a dog catcher team to get these dogs away as day by day these are becoming dangerous for all the inhabitants of our colony. Quick necessary action is expected from you. Regards.Rajesh baghel ( Assistant manager in Times of India press) resident address B-97 West jyoti nagar enclave near loni road shahdra Delhi 94 mobile no[protected]
please take action as early as possible
even after filing numerous complaints regarding stray dogs in our area (E- block DDA FLATS PKT-3 BINDAPUR DWARKA NEW DELHI-110059) regarding stray dogs, no action has been taken till date. and we are still suffering from the same problem .there are around 40 dogs and they cry loud over whole night causing disturbances.
they even run to bite children or any person passing by. these are really dangerous and infective. they are wild and disturbing all the time.These create an unhealthy environment and even cause various diseases.
kindly send a dog catching team as soon as possible.
RESIDENT
E-BLOCK DDA FLATS PKT-3 BINDAPUR DWARKA NEW DELHI.
I would like to bring this to your kind notice that there are many stray dogs in our area. Due to these dogs, the residents are facing regular problems. These dogs attack anybody in anytime.3 - 4 children and some peoples

So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.
I am a resident of D, D, A, Janta Flats, Vasant Enclave, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 57, The residents here are terrified with the increase in the number of Stray Dogs, every month, they are about 15-20, of them, making life miserable, they are a threat to every one, young and old, continue to live in fear of getting attacked by them, during nights they howl endlessly, giving us sleepless nights, They are increasing in and around the parcking lot in Vasant Gaon. Near Tagore International school.

We the resident of Vasant Enclave will be very thankful to your Deptt. if an urgent step is taken to eradicate the menace keeping in mind the safety of the people.

My name is Danny Kakkar. I am resident of B-53 Inderpuri New Delhi-110012.
The streets here are infested with large number of stray dogs which makes it difficult to walk. The dogs keep barking whole night which is resulting in sleepless nights. Kindly send dog catching squad.

We have a problem of stray dogs in Pocket 9A, DDA HIG Flats, Jasola,
Send dog catcher to remove these dogs from the society immediately.
sir i amit k gupta residing at wz191 meenakshi garden, near metro station, subhash nagar, sir there are 4-5 dogs in street who frequently terrorize the people walking away by barking on them. they also have bitten many people walking through. i have also suffered from the same problem. i request you to take strict action and catching these dogs who are creating problem day by day.
thank u.
i am resident of D -17 block of rohini sector-3.For the past few months we have been having the problem of stray dogs they roam around in our streets and they even run behind vechiles which had caused a few accidents and they even bited of the resident in our block children cant play freely in our street neither can people drive.
so i want you take some action send these dogs and take them away
Yours sincerely
Sahil Gera
I am a resident of B-86, MIG Flats, Ashok Vihar, Phase-4, Delhi-52 and in the past few weeks the no. of stray dogs in society have increased to 20-25 which is a nuisance and the small children are in danger as the dogs are biting them.I sincerely request the authorities to catch them as soon as possible.

This is to inform you, that i live in Vikram Vihar, New Delhi. There is a stray dog who follow us and enter our premises when we enter. This is causing a lot of pain to us. please look into this matter and kindly arrange for removal of the same. This is dangerous also because he may bite us also.
the residents of Sant Nagar Extn. are facing huge problem with stray dogs in the said locality please do the need full to resolve the problems

Dr Gurmeet Singh
Gen Secretary
RWA Sant Nagar Extn.
Tilak Nagar New Delhi-110018
Ph [protected]
I live at 7 Banarsi Dass Estate, Lucknow Road, Timarpur, Delhi -110054
I wish to inform you that the stray dog menace is escalating in our area. The result being they are barking incesantly through out the night making all the residents uncomfortable. In the recent they have multiplied very fast. If these dogs are not removed I see them growing even faster and will become a hazard for the locals walking on the street.

I request you to depute your concerned department and remove these menacing dogs.

Tarun Aggarwal
The problem of stray dogs has increased in B 18 market dakshin puri new delhi- 110062. There are numbers of complaints for dog bites cases. We fear to go morning walk. Request for immediate action in this regard.

hari kishan

Dear Sir I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our area in Molarband Extn. E2 block gali no 76 Badarpur New Delhi 110044They make all road dirty, They bite the people and childrens There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. Please help!! plz solve our problem as soon as possible Ritesh -[protected]
I am a resident of 24 block tilak nagar. a group of around 10 stray dogs keeps on barking all night resulting a lack of sleep. please send dog catchers for them. they are threat to the locals. i hope out problem will be solved as soon as possible.
A lot of stray dogs in my locality are causing trouble thoughout day and night. They sit on the roads and do not let the cars pass through. And keep shouting all through the night which makes it impossible to sleep. Kindly catch these dogs.

Area- Sarai Pipal Thala, near adarsh nagar metro station, delhi -110033.
I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our colony - Ward No.3, Near Jamna Das House, Anand Wali Gali, Sneha buaty parlour, Mehrauli New Delhi 110030.
There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals, They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. They have also bite so many people in the colony. Its becoming difficult for all people to come out of their house. Kids cannot go in park. even senior citizens is facing lot of issue because of such dogs.
I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our colony - Ward No.3, Near Jamna Das House, Anand Wali Gali, Sneha beauty parlour, Mehrauli New Delhi 110030.
There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals, They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. They have also bite so many people in the colony. Its becoming difficult for all people to come out of their house.School Kids cannot go alone. even senior citizens is facing lot of issue because of such dogs.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information