Municipal Corporation of East Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 28, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of East Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of East Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of East Delhi reviews & complaints page 62

Sharad Gaur
Jun 23, 2019

Address: 110032

The East Delhi Municipal Corporation portal for online submission of property tax is non functional for several weeks. Users with previously existing ids and log ins are facing hardship in trying to locate any functioning webpage. The tax page does not work, the banks helpline page does not work, the complaint/ grievance page does not work. It is frustrating and a harassment of genuine tax payers, especially with the 30 June deadline approaching fast.
Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhavneesh Kumar
    Jun 23, 2019

Address: 28, som bazzar road chander nagar delhi 110051delhi

My self gaurav, i live in chander nagar sombazar road delhi 110051, i would like to say that yesterday mcd employe came, they open the gutter cover and clean it but they did not close the gutter cover and i also inform you that gutter cover is not hare. It is very dangerous for us, any body can fell down in it. So you are requested to kindly close it as soon as possible.

Municipal Corporation of East Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Property tax payment portal of EDMC is blocked, unable to pay.

gutter cover is open - Comment #3468321 - Image #0

karunfp
      Jun 23, 2019

Address: 110091

Its been quite a long time that the east delhi property tax services are not working. How are we supposed to pay the property tax online if the services are not rendered. This is absurd and not good from both centre and state government perspective. Mcd needs to pay attention to such things while maintaining the website. Also, there should be alternate options available for people pay property taxes.
      This is to inform you that, your online portal is not working. I was trying to pay the property tax online but it was showing that "EDMC Property Tax services have been stopped". So please provide the alternative or do I have to pay the tax via offline mode and if yes then please provide a camp nearby it will be easy for people to pay the taxes.

east delhi property tax site says no property services available - Comment #3468353 - Image #0
      218 219 es building ka top floor bahut jayada damage he jo kabhi bhi geer sakata he jiss se jaan ka khatra he please jaldi hi koi action le thanks

Shamshad [protected]

east delhi property tax site says no property services available - Comment #3470078 - Image #0

rkvats69
        Jun 23, 2019

Address: 110053

Hello, commissioner edmc, while you want to have property tax collection increased but you failed to maintain your website which is not yet opening. Kindly facilitate the tax payers and resolve the issue of your mcdpropertytax.in website which is not yet opening. How can i pay the due property tax. Kindly make sure it opens up as the last date of rebate is 30th june.

sarvajitsingh
          Jun 23, 2019

Sir this is to bring your notice that edmc website is not working for the last couple of days and due to which i am not able to pay my house tax on time which result in the penalty for the late payment of house tax and as i am informing you about the website that which is not working and i will not be liable for the late payment penalty if it is imposed on me.

rajatjain.mba
            Jun 23, 2019

Address: Flat no. 98, Maitri Apartments, Mayur Vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I am unable to pay property tax online thru the subject url as it shows following message:
            "edmc property tax services have been stopped"

Please let me know how do i pay tax online or i have to visit the mdc tax office.

If we have to use other url, please let me know at [protected] or email at rajatjain. [protected]@gmail.com.

Rajat jain

pranavrao1991
              Jun 23, 2019

Address: 110095

I am not able to submit my property tax for edmc.

Getting error message, that services has been stopped.

Whereas rest two ndmc & sdmc links are working fine.

Edmc is having issue from past mote than 3 weeks.

Kindly confirm as soon as possible, so that at least we can visit office and submit the same.

Kindly revert how can i do it online.
              It will be appreciated.

Need immediate revert on the same, kindly escalate the request.

Pranav rao

UserReviewFeedback
                Jun 23, 2019

Http://www.mcdpropertytax.in/

Online tax payment service is not working. It says
                "edmc property tax services have been stopped"

Please let us know if the site url is changed or when the service is going to resume. Meanwhile, what is the alternate to pay online tax.

Also, from where we can download tax receipt for east delhi zone paid in the past.

nitin2210
                  Jun 22, 2019

Address: 110095

Sir this is to bring your notice that edmc website is not working for the last couple of days and due to which i am not able to pay my house tax on time which result in the penalty for the late payment of house tax and as i am informing you about the website that which is not working and i will not be liable for the late payment penalty if it is imposed on me.

Vipulras7171
                    Jun 22, 2019

Address: A 71, Madhuban, Delhi - 110092, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Several trees in park located in ward 20E are infested with pests.
                    1. Please get these treated otherwise the trees will die.
                    2. Take action against the Mali as he should have done something.
                    I have also heard that he does not come to the park and if he comes it is once in a week.
                    The park is located on the left hand side as soon as one enters Madhuban Colony.
                    Address of Colony is Madhuban, Acharya Nagraj Marg, Delhi - 110092

pjt_sinha
                      Jun 21, 2019

Address: Patparganj, I.P. Extension, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am unable to pay property tax online thru the subject url as it shows following message:
                      "EDMC Property Tax services have been stopped"

Please let me know how do I pay tax online or I have to visit the MDC Tax Office.

If we have to use other url, please let me know at [protected] or email at [protected]@yahoo.com.

Prasenjit Sinha

MSonu99
                        Jun 17, 2019

Address: 11-D, Chilla New D.D.A. Janta Flats, Mayur Vihar-1, Delhi-110091, 110091

Dear concerned person,
                        Some of the people of specific community make a mess in this area by organising their functions twice in every month. Every time they prepare their food for around 50-70 people in this place. But, these people don't even clean the mess created by them after the completion of their function. Lot of 'Mosquitoes' and 'Bees' will Breed in this Garbage created by these people. Many times we requested the Function Organising People to make this mess of garbage clean. But, as always these people don't either bother in this matter. Finally, we neighbours are fed-up of this problem and appeal to you please make this problem solve as soon as possible. Thank you very much.
                        I am Yashpal of resident 9/500, khichripur, east delhi-110091,
                        i wanted to complain about the low level of sewer cap in front of our house, it is too low as compared to the level of road... it creates some accidents also, stagnation of water/garbage etc.
                        kindly raise its level to the road to stop future accidents..

anitaydv
                          Jun 17, 2019

Against my Property having id[protected] I paid current property tax through Canara net banking on 06/06/2019 at 09::49:10 pm with payment id[protected] for Rs 32543.98 . but receipt was not generated immediately so i concluded that payment has failed .but it was not failed and amount Rs 32543.98 was deducted from my Canara bank account[protected].In confusion i again paid the property tax on 07/06/2019 at 01:36:50 pm of the same property with payment id[protected] for Rs 32543.98 and it was debited from my Canara bank account[protected] .It is evident that the property tax was paid on 06/06/2019 with payment Id[protected] and on 07/06/2019 too with payment id[protected] so thus payment was repeated in some confusion .I request to you to credit the amount 32543.98 that was paid on 07/06/2019 with payment Id[protected] to my saving account no[protected] of canara bank vaishali ghaziabad with IFSC code CNRB0003767 . I have sent six email to [protected]@mcd.gov.in
                          and harish.[protected]@payu.in but no responce was given soo far from neither EDMC nor payumoney

Bazzar Battu
                            Jun 17, 2019

Address: MIG Flats, A Pocket, GTB Enclave., New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Myself Prashant choudhary R/O 55D Pocket A MIG Flats GTB Enclave Delhi 93. Today morning 17-6-19 in MIG Flats, A pocket, GTB Enclave your EDMC dog catcher van came to our society. When the catch a dog. Your employees have done very cruel behavior with that dog. They beated him very badly. He is bleeding from his mouth badly and put him inside the dog van. Ur duty is to catch the dogs not beating him badly. Such type of inhuman behavior from ur employees shows how ur department do with street dogs. Your job is to catch the dog not to beat him badly and makes him bleed.
                            I hope ur department will take some strict action against those people who beated him and make him bleed badly. Show some humanity with animals.

anil_789
                              Jun 16, 2019

Address: Vijay Chowk, Main Market, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92, Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

There is illegal encroachment of Laxmi Nagar Market road by street vendors and shop owners causing lots of inconvenience to public. Causing traffic jams and obstructing emergency services. Almost 50% of road has been encroached on both the sides. Few months back commendable action was taken by municipal corporation by demolition of encroached structures but now again shop owners have encroached the road by placing display dummies and renting out place in front of there shop to street vendors. There is no space left for even people to more freely. I request you to impose heavy fines and clear the encroachment.
                              Please look into the matter at earliest and help us.

Tharkendra Jain1022
                                Jun 15, 2019

Address: 145, RISHABH VIHAR, 2ND FLOOR, 110092., New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I'm a resident of 145, Rishab Vihar, Delhi 110092 and in the same colony the ditches were cleaned a MONTH AGO after which the garbage was kept right outside the them. It's been 1 month and the garbage is kept there only, it's drying up due to which the number of mosquitoes are increasing in the colony and there is a possibility of A LOT OF DISEASES because of the same.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY GET THE GARBAGE BEING PICKED FROM THE COLONY AS IT'S BECOMING THE CAUSE OF VARIOUS DISEASES.

AFPinto
                                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: C-611,VARDHMAN APARTMENTS,, MAYUR VIHAR,PHASE I EXT, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Inspite of trying three times in the last few days, I am not able to make property tax payment for 2019-20.
                                  Display on monitor is shown below:
                                  "Transaction Error ... Pending"
                                  Photo of monitor screen is attached.
                                  Please advise.

Anil Pinto
                                  C611 Vardhman Apartments, Mayur Vihar Phase I Ext.,
                                  New Delhi 110091
                                  Mob : [protected] / E Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jun 15, 2019
                                  Complaint not applicable any more

Virenshetty
                                    Jun 10, 2019

payment receipt not received and money deducted already

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

We submitted online payment for property tax for Property ID:[protected] of amount 1239, Money deducted however payment receipt not generated on official edmc site http://111.93.49.17/ptedmc/ . We aslo raised Grievances 40607 on 3rd of June 2019 but showing still pending after one week . Can you please confirm the payment and provide the receipt at the earliest....
                                    arjunsingh1836
                                    Jun 6, 2019

Address: Main road, shiv mandir, kabir nagar babarpur, delhi, North East Delhi, Delhi

My name is Arjun, i would like to bring your kind attention on the problem of 15-20 stray dogs neaby by shiv mandir and kabir nagar, main road near babarpurwhich delhi. People and the passer by are facing lots of problems due to these stray dogs in these days. The dogs usually starring and barking on the first sight without provoking these dogs. Due to these stray dogs in this locality, its very difficult to take step out from our houses sepcially at night and during the morning walk. If come late night many times and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them without provoking them. sometime bikers lose their concentration from the road which become a cause of serious casulities.
                                    Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim all the person who pass from them.I have fallen on the bike two times as well. further these dog damage the bikes which stand in steet. Recently, 5-6 dogs out of 15-20 stray dogs bite two children, one my own ward of 10 years old and another 7 years old. Can it be hoped that these children would did any provokations. These children are walking in the morning times with us. Its answer definitely is no... Actually, these stray dogs are pernickety. And many people are responsible for this they gave them meats and other eatables to them. Medical evidence may be provided to you if desired.
                                    Actually, passerby people faces more problems.
                                    so this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my facts and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we alongwith passerby wil get rid of this problem soon.
                                    thanks.
                                    your's faithfully
                                    Arjun
                                    Jun 09, 2019
                                    Updated by arjunsingh1836
                                    Kindly do the needful on an urgent basis. And acknowledge the same.

Jun 6, 2019

Address: Harsh Vihar, D Block, 110093

We have weekly bazaar in our locality every Wednesday. We are facing various problems due to this bazaar. Please sort out our problem at the earliest.

1. Held at such a large scale, it covers all the roads, making it difficult for the traffic to move.
                                      2. In emergency situations, ambulance & fire brigade vehicle cannot move easily in this heavy traffic jam condition. Even one cannot move their own vehicle in any emergency.
                                      3. There is no limit of vendors in this bazaar
                                      4. There is no time limit for these bazaars. Vendors retain from 5 pm & sell up to 11.30 pm in night. Upto then no vehicle movement is possible on these roads.
                                      5. No police check and no security measurements makes this crowded place unsafe.
                                      6. I wish no mishappening should ever occur but unfortunately if in case anything happens. Their will be huge loss of lives.

I wish my complaint will be heard and required measures will be taken

ADDRESS:-
                                      D-Block, Harsh Vihar,
                                      DELHI- 110093