Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 113

harsha.iitj08
Oct 8, 2019

Address: Police Colony Rd, Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Kondapur, Hyderabad, Telangana, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hi sir/madam,

There is a dog problem in our area, recently its worse.
Recently dogs chased a small kid.

They keep barking all night too.

Its been a menace for a while now. Please help.

Opposite to natural fresh street, near cyber nest appartments.

Address:
120, police colony rd, rajarajeshwari nagar, kondapur, hyderabad, telangana 500084

Thanks in advance
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
This is pinky from Hyderabad, telecom colony 13-6-251/5/125/A.
In my home the drainage is over flowing a lot.. We are facing a lot of problems like health issue's.
So please it's requesting to send the workers to clean the drainage..
A. Pinky

Pls send the team to catch the road side dogs in our area bangarumaisamma temple, rahamath nagar, yousufguda 500045. We have given a compliant multiple time.but no action was taken. Road dogs are scaring kids and people in our areas. Had made few injuries as well. Request to pls take action immediately.

Santosh
We are feeling inconvinence with fully infected street dogs plz take them away as soon as early.
There is a drainage flow in shivapuri colony infront of house 1-1-111/1/70. It is mixing with the drinking water.
We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them.

fun seekers
    Oct 7, 2019

Address: Balanagar, Hyderabad, 500042

I live in balanagar pin code 500042. There is a function Hall next to Shobhna bus stop and my house is beside that Hall. They are organising some kind of fare there and play loud music from evening itself till late in the night. Though the time limit is only upto 10pm even before 10 pm also the sound level too high than the permissible limit. This act is abrogating my fundamental right under Article 21 of Constitution i. e., Right to life. Kindly take up this issue and get us relief from this torture.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Near by games temple in saidabad area they're not lifting the animal waste un less we say they're passing near by lifting garbage and not animal waste the animal shelter are passing by and the fly so are sitting on that and into house so nearby kindly look into this thankyou
    Prlal's reply, Oct 3, 2019
    Near ganesh temple saidabad animals waste is not lifting the garbage workers
    Mohd Anwar/talab katta jhangir nagar
    Mohd anwar Bro basheer's reply, Oct 2, 2019
    Sir please take action
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Children are terrified to go on road. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
    Phase 2, vanasthalipuram
    Near ganesh temple
    Dear Sir, In Srichakra Enclave which is at sainikpuri there is an old building and because of rain water accumulation mosquitos are speading dangerously in that building. This is an abundant building. Request you to look into it.

Ravi,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
    K.K.Kunta, CHAMPAPET, ALIKAPURI, 500079
    Near Bachpan School.

Anand
    After telling many times ghmc people r not removing garbage n tree waste which is being accumulated everyday in proper residential area v need you to give directions to local ghmc people n give permanent solution
    Lots of stray dogs creating panic in Doctors colony, Pragati nagar. A bunch of dogs roaming freely in packs and increased nuisance during nights
    I resident of makkah colony, tadbun hyderabad requests you to clear off drainage which is overflowing due to heavy rains.
    In houses toilets are overflowing it has become a menace
    I request you to please take action as soon as posible

Passion 4r Dance
      Oct 7, 2019

Address: Telecom Nagar Extension, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana 500032, 500032

I am complaining about the sai baba temple located in telecom nagar.

The area where we reside had kept very loud speakers outside the temple which made it very tough while studying and working. However, these speakers are operated at very high volume which is creating disturbance. They are operated 5 times a day on normal days and continously on a festival day. Its creates a lot of disturbance when they do the pooja without speaker and its hell when they do it with speakers. It would be of great help if you can help with this issue at the earliest.

Regards.
      There are almost more than 25 street dogs in the nacharam industrial area from Nacharam X roads upto Hemanagar colony. These dogs are very violent and jump on vehicles passing by. This is very dangerous and needs immediate attention.
      In KPHB phase 4, subramanyam swamy temple lane there are atleast 15-20 street dogs which bark all night and are causing lot of disturbance. Please look into the problem
      A couple of dogs have been severely diseased and malnourished, which are posing great health hazard. Please do the needful. The address is house number 15-178, vivekanand nagar, near good shepherd high school, shapur Nagar, Hyderabad 500055.

Please trim a tree with extra branches located at my shop on priority basis
      Shop location is opp to SL diagnostics and beside Rajeev reddy sweet shop, nallakunta, 500044

Rahim7778
        Oct 7, 2019

Address: Ashok Nagar chourasta, near indira park, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500020

We are residing in nearby apt in ashok nagar cross roads, near rtc cross roads, secunderabad we are preparing for civil service e exams and we have heart patients in neighbour apartments. For the past few days some local people are creating nuicense publicly by keeping high sound speakers and woofers with unbearable loud music. Pl take necessary action as per environment (Protection) act, 1986, noise pollution (Control and regulation) rules and section 5. Its really very difficult for people to sleep and students who are preparing for exams. Your quick response in this regard is highly appreciated
        It is very annoying Janata Youth Association is creating noise Pollution from morning 5 am to night 11 pm and disturbing old, office goers, children. They are using big loud speakers and creating nusanse.
        It is the daily activity...the announcement is very annoying for everyone.
        In my locality street dogs are more they are irritating so much daily day and night
        So please come and. Take them
        Requesting...
        My area jaipuri colony beerappa temple
        Yegga mallesham gardens
        nagole hyderabad...
        People of GHMC do not come up for garbage pick on regular basis ...they come only twice a week and sometimes just once. Here it sinks with smell due to garbage.Please ask workers to pick it up on regular basis from door to door .Shamsheergunj, Hyderabad 53
        Dear GHMC,

We are facing a lot of issues with street dogs, Their count is increasing day by day. They are so wild and they are making the area worser.
        So please consider our problem and send dog catchers to solve the issue soon

K.Govind rao
        We stay at an apartment at old bowenpally. Band music is being played now, 26 Sept 2019 at 11 pm at night at high decibels creating nuisance and sound pollution.

the music band was played even up to 12 AM yesterday night . Kindly let us know the rules for sound pollution and stop this menance of playing high decibel sound

Hussain Asif
          Oct 6, 2019

We are facing a huge problem of stray dogs in vijaynagar colony, Mehdipatnam opp union bank and DOCPLUS+ polyclinic.
          Some dogs also have some infection for which there is high risk of Rabies.Kindly do the needful.There are almost 8 to 10 dogs which roam freelyand enter apartments causing high risk even for children.Plz do the needful.Thank u
          They are cutting tree beside our complex near lakshmi royal arch, mayrui nagar miyapur. Please need immediate action on this. Since its illegal cutting trees in our complex.

stray dogs near union bank vijaynagar colony mehdipatnam hyderabad - Comment #3553900 - Image #0

Oct 6, 2019

Address: Gopanpally Thanda, near mupaa's main gate, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

Hello team,

At the distance of 150 meter from gopanpally thand primary school toward tellapur road, people are throwing garbage on the road because there is no garbage box provided by ghmc and municipality van which comes in this area takes money to take the garbage without taking money he doesn't take the garbage from home due to this people are throwing garbage on the road, this area has became a smelling area, one cannot pass through this road its smelling too much.

Earlier there was a garbage box but that has been removed from gmch without any alternate option. People of this area is not so much aware about the swatchhta, they are throwing garbage and passing through this road daily.

I request you take some action on it. You should change the person who comes here to pick the garbage by municipality van or warn him, some kind of speaker should be there on the van so that people can use that van to throw garbage.

I hope gmch will take some action asap.

kalyanpolisetty4u Polisetty
              Oct 6, 2019

Address: KPHB 9th phase, near community hall, hyd, 500085

I am residing in kphb 9th phase near community hall hyderabad.
              There are lots of stray dogs infront of the said location and they are wild and chasing kids and others. Night times it is very difficult to walk alone for any body
              Please take action as quickly as possible and ask the catch unit to take away those dogs.

Address:
              Kphb 9th phase
              Near community hall
              Hyderabad

Kalyan

sriikanth
                from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                Oct 6, 2019

Address: Onn bikes Madhapur Road no 36 near vijay laxmi super market, 500033

Dear sir, we stay near ayyapa society madhapur road no 36. This area is full of mosquitos, we could not stay in our area for few minutes also. It is really serious concern for madhapur areas for s eradicating mosquitoes. If the govt doesn't take any hard steps, children and people will suffer with malaria, dengue already in our family few members suffering with viral fever malaria please kindly start the precautions for avoiding mosquitoes regards srikanth.

Bushra Azram
                  Oct 6, 2019

Address: Tolichowki Miraj Colony, Gate no 1, 500008

Since past 3 months the stray dogs are causing a nuisance in our locality a group of about 15-20 stay around bark, howl, chase people, bite them and also stays the entire night at our terrace they get access to it from the empty building neighbouring us. Its causing a lot of discomfort for all the neighbours as we can't move freely in and out in fear of being bitten, neither are we getting a good night's sleep because of all the continuous howling and barking in the night time... Please i urge you to take necessary action for our safety and peace.

Bella Alexander
                    Oct 5, 2019

Address: Plot no 19 Aditya Bank Colony Bolarum, 500010

We stay at aditya bank colony, bolarum bazar. I would like to draw your kind attention towards walking pig's around our area. We have huge pigs in our area they are playing and roam around our house with risk of spreading dangerous diseases.
                    There are lots of cats too that come in the house and spread dirt.
                    There is an open area and people have started putting garbage there and due to rains it spreading disease. There a small baby in the house and has been infected with viral fever due to this. Kindly do the needful.

Your immediate action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Sri Jhansi Lakshmi
                      Oct 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500006

Hope you are doing good!

Unfortunately we the people are not really safe due to enhanced street dog population in our location which is leading to too many injuries for the people commuting either by walk or on bike. Just a week ago a couple were riding on a bike and the dogs have started chasing them and in order to escape they have taken a turn where the so called govt work related to pipeline was going on and too much of sand lead to the bike skid and both of them have fallen down and injured. Fortunately they were saved from dogs as there were too many people for their rescue. Similar situation has arose yesterday by my brother and he got chased by all the dogs and ended up falling down which resulted in too many injuries on his body which i am not ready to take it easy.

Therefore, i humbly request you people to take care of these street dogs at the earliest..

Our locality: ashok vihar colony, baghwandas bagh, tallagadda
                      Landmark: kabaddi stadium

Sri

Rajani Anumari
                        Oct 4, 2019

Address: plot no.14,, 10-102/10/12, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

I live in peerzadiguda, sri krishna nagar colony, road no.3. We are fed up with noise pollution from street sellers like onion sellers, ginger garlic sellers, zips repair people, stove repair people, scrap taking people, coconut exchange people, muggu sellers, garbage collectors and what not. They are putting mikes and since morning to evening we are facing disturbances. We are not able to work from home, nor sleep, nor peacefully do puja also. Please help us

abu-bakar
                          Oct 4, 2019

illegal business in residential area

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500052

Dt:[protected]

Sir, am a resident of rasheed colony, shastipuram, hyderabad.
                          Here in our colony illegal scrap companies and lorry servicing centers are demolishing the roads, main halls, electric wires and poles.
                          Everyday we face many problems from high load lorries. I request to take an action.

Yours faithful....
                          NaazMistry
                          Oct 4, 2019

Address: H NO 4-1-1043/1 ,KING KOTHI,BOGGULKUNTA, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500001

Hello electricity board team,
                          I am a resident of h. No:[protected]/1, king kothi road, boggulkunta, hyderabad.
                          I am writing to you to help me restore electricity in one part of my house which is cut off for the last two months now. I called the electricity department and one of your executives came home but he demanded rs. 2000 to restore electricity back because there is a tree branches entangled in the pole which they will have to cut. He also took rs. 100 from me and said that power will be restored temporarily.
                          Again after two days the power got cut. It is causing a lot of inconvenience to us. It is my understanding that it is the duty of electricity department / municipal corporation to cut trees and branches if they get entangled in electricity poles for free, why should we bear the cutting expenses?
                          Please look into the matter and help restore the power again. you can call us on[protected] to discuss any details.
                          Thank you in advance for your help.
                          Regards, naazneen

AVV Sivanarayana
                            from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 3, 2019

Address: H.No.6-482/1a/b Dwarakanagar ,near pochamna temple, Chintal,hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500054

We are facing lot of problems with street dogs.in the last one month many incidents happened. Today my self and family accident happened because of street dogs. Daily children going time dogs are struggling them. Please take immediate action other wise we have to face lot of problems.

Thanks®ards,
                            Avv sivanarayana
                            Dwarakanagar, chintal
                            Quthubullapur
                            Hyderabad

Medha infra sri nilayam
                              Oct 3, 2019

Address: plot No.3 B/north part,KNR Hills, Puppalaguda, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

Builder want to construct an unauthorized constriction on top of 8 flats in 4 floor residential building constructed in 400 sq. Yrds. The building handover two months ago. Now he planning to construct a pent house on top of the 4th floor and saying that as the vendor he has right to construct. The building is costructed under hmda permissions and below is the proceeding number.

Hmda proceeding no.008916/skp/r1/u6/hmda/27022018.
                              Oct 14, 2019
                              Updated by Medha infra sri nilayam
                              Please do the required action on this unauthorised construction

Oct 14, 2019
                              Updated by Medha infra sri nilayam
                              There should be some only till 402, builder added 501 without any permissions from HMDA
                              Can you please take necessary action on this.

planning to construct unauthorized construction on terrace - Comment #3560286 - Image #0

MD Moulana
                                Oct 3, 2019

Address: MD Moulana, Ambedkar Nagar,H no 7-144, Chintal, Hyderabad 500054., 500054

The drainage in our locality overflows every month or so. Especially in our lane The given cell No.by the officials, is not available. If it rings, it is not answered. If answered, false assurance is given, that men are sent to attend the problem. No men come. It is the situation encountered by me at the following address, since one week . Unable to live in filth, which is flowing on the house, putting families to sufferings. Concerned authorities pl.help.

MD Moulana,
                                H no 7-144,
                                Ambedkar Nagar,
                                Chintal, Hyderabad 500054.
                                3rd October 2019
                                Oct 03, 2019
                                Updated by MD Moulana
                                Mobile number: [protected]

Zaksalman Khan
                                  Oct 3, 2019

Address: 12-2-720 nanal nagar rethibowli mehdipatnam Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 5000028

From past 5/6 months it has become a menace to the society people are coming throwing garbage right in front of our nanal nagar park rethibowli and nobody is bothered to stop this more over the employees from ghmc they also geather garbage from the roads and dumping here in front of the park i keep complaining about this on[protected] but there's hardly any response garbage is lying here since a week as you can see we have covered the garage with tarpoline for the sake of hygiene kindly take necessary action to this matter we will be great full thank you

Swethadad
                                    Oct 3, 2019

Address: Srt-670 sanath nagar Vinayak a grounds, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear sir, madam, we staying near sanathnagar
                                    This area is full of mosquitoes. It is really serious concern for this area. Can u please take the complaint. Already small children's are suffering dengue case's. If the government does not take any step. People will suffer with health issues. This is kind request from citizens of hyderabad... Regards a. Swetha
                                    Oct 03, 2019
                                    Updated by Swethadad
                                    Dear sir, madam, we staying near sanathnagar
                                    This area is full of mosquitoes. It is really serious concern for this area. Can u please take the complaint. Already small children's are suffering dengue case's. If the government does not take any step. People Will suffer with health issues. This is kind request from citizens of Hyderabad... Regards A. Swetha

Mahesh Bangari
                                      Oct 2, 2019

Address: Amar sai mens hostel ,plot no 20, shiva bagh colony,baskara hospital lane,ameerpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

We are staying in amar sai hostel, plot no 20, shiva bagh colony, baskara hospital lane, ameerpet.
                                      We are affected with food poisoning regularly and unhygenic food, so many students are facing problems in almost all hostels, so many students are effecting with seviour health issues and all are from different states, kindly respond quickly, we are waiting for your actions.