Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 243

pal vens
Oct 23, 2017

The dy commissioner,
Ghmc,
Hyderabad.

Sub: drainage overflow on the road all the time.

I am the resident of h. No. 6-3-621, ngo's colony 8v road, vanasthalipuram, hyderabad-500 070.

I would like to inform you that in my lane frequently drainages are blocking and some residents near to the manwhole are kept open all the time, which leads to viral fever and unhealthy as well as we are unable to walk on the street properly.

Last week also ghmc drainage clearing people have come and instead of clearing and repairing the damage drainage pipeline they have simply said the sanitation lorry must come to remove the wastage and gone. This is happening every alternative day and get blocked all manwholes.

Please inform the ghmc people to take the dust from each and every lane of the community and repair the damage drainage pipe near to the manwhole.

I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please complete it on war foot.

_
(Venkat. S)
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pal vens
    Oct 23, 2017

The dy commissioner,
    Ghmc,
    Malkajgiri,
    Hyderabad.

Sub: drainage overflow on the road all the time.

I am the resident of h. No. 6-3-621, ngo's colony 8v road, vanasthalipuram, hyderabad-500 070.

I would like to inform you that in my lane frequently drainages are blocking and some residents near to the manwhole are kept open all the time, which leads to viral fever and unhealthy as well as we are unable to walk on the street properly.

Last week also ghmc drainage clearing people have come and instead of clearing and repairing the damage drainage pipeline they have simply said the sanitation lorry must come to remove the wastage and gone. This is happening every alternative day and get blocked all manwholes.

Please inform the ghmc people to take the dust from each and every lane of the community and repair the damage drainage pipe near to the manwhole.

I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please complete it on war foot.

_
    (Venkat. S)
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Request you to please send a dog van to catch them.

Address:
    Badichowdi
    Sultan Bazar,
    Jalaram mandir lane
    Hyderabad-95

Tarun Singh Adoni

younusbin
      Oct 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I am residing in ayesha colony, chandrayangutta, near st. Mary's high school (Rakshapuram branch), we have been in trouble by the stray dogs which are very wild and biting people who pass on the streets. These dogs are very wild and chasing the people, and very problamatic in night times. Please send the concerned team to catch them. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks in advance.

Address:
      18-1-350/21/29,
      Ayesha colony,
      Chandrayangutta,
      Bandlaguda,
      Hyderabad,
      Street dogs are are causing a lot of trouble daily address plotno 211 hno 4-32-41/101(near kl bar) kamalaprasanna nagar allwin colony kukatpally hyderabad telangana please resolve this issue

Rafikforeman Sheikh
        Oct 22, 2017

Address: 388260

City srve no-1319 property of jilla panchayat here 25 house people is residancy before two year here to much problem as a like walk way road west water way road so 25 house member sing and submitted application to grampanchayat but now no any solution and here every week very problem.. So

And now some people do construction here so to much try than after stop work

But now new member is standing and start construction and here people is not like fight because reputation qut.

But panchayat and taluka panchayat only watching no take any action what is this sir...

This is too much so we are heartly request please visit by goverment officer and take action..

Address - at post - birpur ta-birpur dist-mahisagar pincode-388260 gujrat

Panchayat birpur grampanchayat and taluka panchayat

Construction place - gramsevak quater near jilla panchayat property.

Thanks.. We need justice. Thanks.

pndprakash
          Oct 22, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

I would like to complaint about dangerous roads and drainage flooding in our locality. After the pipelines replacement, there is no new roads has been developed, left it damaged and unrepaired since 4 months. The roads became too dangerous to travel and no walk able situation for kids. Furthermore, sensitive people and kids are effecting from illness and infections coming from drainage leakage. Please consider the situation to avoid accidents and environmental issues.

Complaint area: ngo's colony,
          Vanasthalipuram,
          Hyderabad.

Raziab
            Oct 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I am residing in banjara hills road number 14, near telengana study circle lane, cancer hospital, we have been in trouble by a dog which is very wild and biting people who pass on the way. That is very wild and chasing the people, and very problamatic in night times also. Already we have two incidents taken place it has bit a small girl and today it bit a ghmc road cleaning women worker. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
            8-2-293/81/1/8 sri venkateshwar nagar,
            Banjara hills road number :14,
            Beside telangana study circle lane.
            Hyderabad - 34.

Razia

gopinath611
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Oct 22, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hi sir/madam,

We reside at kukatpally village behind mero cash and carry. We are experiencing noise pollution from the 'n. B. House of blessing church' which is located at '5-6-137/6/1a, dayarguda, kukatpally. Due to high noise pollution, we are unable to concentrate on our work. We are facing high-stress levels and sleep disturbances. Please take some necessary action to reduce the noise pollution in our area.
              White mad dog and few other dogs biting people indiscriminately.6-8 monkeys are also roaming in the colony and indiscriminately biting people in ganeshnagar Ramnagar gundu Vidyanagar Hyderabad l.this is adjacent to nala.

Sushil Naidu
                from Manuguru, Telangana
                Oct 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

To whom so ever is responsible.

Today i visited the quality super market at old bowenpally, just attached to the super store is a pani puri stall managed either by different vendor or quality super store it self.

Me and my niece had pani puri atlest thrice there, and all the three times we have found either stones in the pani puri water or sand.

It was a shocking surprise today again, when i found out a small dead centipede in the water, when i showed this to the vendor he just threw of the water plate i was holding into dust bin, while i was yelling at him he just turned of his face. Centipede which was dead in water??? This is seriously a issue for me and even for other customers who where consuming that water.

I strongly think that this issue should be taken into consideration and inspection should be done at that stall, this will cause serious health issues to public who are consuming it without noticing what was being served by that vendor.

Either he should start using hygienic water and food. Else the stall should be taken off which is really not a healthy choise of people consuming it.

I believe this would be the correct place to solve this issue. If not please direct me to the correct team who can help.

Sushil

Kish_comp
                  Oct 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

So i stay around abhaya anjaneya temple street, madineguda and this seems to be one of the worst areas to live in when it comes to noise pollution. There is a band almost once in two weeks and it goes very late in the night. There are kids and older people who are having issues of fear and sleeplessness because of these illiterate ppl creating havoc. People have absolutely no sense around here about other people's lives. This needs to be dealt with else there is no point in this change the govt has made.

Hamza1001
                    Oct 21, 2017

Address: 500059

I am residing in santosh nagar. Hyderabad.
                    The road opposite to owaisi hospital footpaths is occupied illegally by the royal sea hotel owner and same next building owner is constructing in a same manner illegal shelter on the foothpath. Sir it is already causing lot of inconvenience to the pedestrian. Sir please stop this work asap if not the whole footh path will become thier property will cause trouble to citizens.
                    Kindly look at this issue very serious

Hamza
                    (Responsible citizen)

deepak narsaria
                      Oct 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

I am deepak of jai nagar colony facing problem with dogs day by day

In recent times the number of dogs in our area has increased. Earlier ghmc workers used to come and catch the dogs so at those times dogs numbers were under control. Since past 2-3years no official came and caught the dogs. So the number of dogs in our locality have increased to nearly about 30 to 40 dogs.
                      Dogs are causing problems in the locality they bite people if they get mad and howl at nights and it disturbs our sleep.
                      I kindly request you to look into this matter by sending a dog catching van or any other way possible.
                      A humble request, i have heard that ghmc officials will catch dogs from one locality and release them to another locality, so that we can think that dogs are gone, by just fooling the people so please

Anupama purimetla
                        Oct 21, 2017

Hostel address
                        8-2-293/82/j/b/48
                        Journalist colony
                        Godavari ruchulu
                        Opposite to kotak mahendra bank

Quality of food and drinking water in private hostel-regarding.

The chief officer,
                        Fci.

Sub: requesting for control of private hostels in maintaining the proper quality of food.

Food which the people are providing are so bad and quality less and drinking water is also contaminated. They are earning more still they cant offer the basic need and food is really bad. Have told them several times still no action has been taken. Thought of shifting hostel but they said that i have to be here at least 6 months otherwise they wont give my advance. Now am stuck here so i request you to take some step and sort out this to get us basic needs. The owner is affordable and he can solve our problems but he is not doing it. Whenever we hosteleres say he will tell will figure it but no steps will be taken by him. We girls will be happy if you can help us in this.

Thanking you sir.

Hostel residents

Mahmoodali1986
                          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 21, 2017

Address: 500082

I the residents of 43 area m. S. Maqtha raj bhavan road hyderabad, would like to draw your kind attention towards
                          No street light in our region since 5 years
                          So i request you sir, kindly provide 1 street light and pole at an earliest...

Thanking you sir/madam

Mahmood ali

From address:
                          H. No.6-3-1243/21, m. S. Maqtha opp: raj bhavan road hyderabad-500082
                          Mobile no.[protected]

Farooq Imperial
                            Oct 20, 2017

To date: 20.10.2017
                            The chief engineer,
                            Hmws&s board,
                            Hyderabad,
                            Ts.

Sub: = drainage complaint.

I am the resident of plot no: 03 and sy no: 11, shama colony, beside masjid-e-alamgir, near railway gate, mailardeve pally,
                            Hyderabad-500 077.

I would like to inform you that in my area frequently drainage's are blocking
                            Near to the main hole, which leads to viral fever and unhealthy as well as we are unable to move on the street.

More than one month is over but nobody is taking action i have complain more than 3 times they are not cleaning and for many day responsible person of cleaning manager is not lifting the phone also.

Please inform the ghmc people to take the action.

I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please finished it on war foot.
                            _
                            (Mohd farooq)
                            Mobile # [[protected]]

Raj Hunk
                              Oct 20, 2017

Address: 500040

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people. Fighting with other street dogs at nights and we are getting disturbed frequently.

Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                              Shafi nagar
                              Near telangana bazar
                              Moula ali
                              Hyderabad

Raj

Renu Rijhwani-Sukhlani
                                from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 20, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I stay at chanda nagar road number 6 adjoining vidya nursing home. The we have witnessed a lot of increase in the number of stray dogs in our street. Ours is an independent houses colony. These dogs just enter houses when they see gates open. They bark throughout day and night. Kids are not able to go out alone on the roads. Pls resolve this problem as we arw not able ro hav smooth lifestyle due to their constant barking.

AVReddy
                                  Oct 18, 2017

Address: 500059

I am dr venugopal reddy residing at9-6-169, durga bhavani nagar, champapet, lb nagar circle
                                  I have bharat gardens as my northern neighbour
                                  This, being a function hall is creating havoc for all the neighbours, one of the being a hospital
                                  The have built a few toilets almost right at the compound wall and the compound itself is elevated by10 feet
                                  I have earlier complained to every one including the corporation and the officials of ghmcabout the nuisance created by the large number of people who use the toilets
                                  Now the are adding up urinals at the same location
                                  We cannot stay in the house if these are completed
                                  Can some one in ghmc visit the site and take corrective action please?
                                  Dr. Venugopal reddy
                                  Former director, rcma, defence research
                                  Dear sir, pigs staying in beside janapriya metro polis, beside 5 th block, 3 rd wing, in mothinagar, all people are facing so many problems especially kids, every Sunday they are cutting pigs . Please remove the pigs from here and make healthy environment sir.

Shahewar Nayeem
                                    from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                    Oct 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Sir..

The road opposite to pillar no 176.. Going towards chintalmet is overflowig with the drainage water
                                    Its posing a danger to the residents of lily blossom apartments as the water is getting stagnated just in front of our gate.
                                    Foul smell is making it difficult for us.
                                    Chidren are not able to come out of the building
                                    Kindly do the needful as soon as possible
                                    I am living in bheeramguda Khammam Mallikarjuna nagar beside the sribeakery lane so one Street dog has some puppy very nice and dog also good but people's are throughing the stones on it we can't see that with our eyes so please take them from here where it gets good food

Manikanth27
                                      Oct 18, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hello sir/ madam,

We have a problem regarding the street lights near swamy theater, sanath nagar, hyderabad, it has not been working since long time and we have been complaining since long time and no one was coming upto. It’s the main junction road, we request you to solve this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance,

Your sincerely,
                                      Residents of swamy theater apartments

I reside in akbar bagh near stanley girls school beside aliya masjid here plenty of street dogs kids afraid to go outside even seniour people also in early morning dog bite to a kid also in few days back pls solve this

BHARAT RATNAM PARAYITAM
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Oct 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I stay at madinaguda hyderabad and use the roads mumbai highway, old mumbai highway, and manjeerapipeline road alwyn cross road to gacchibouli frequently. The street lights are not switched in some streches of these roads whenver we go onto the roads, on some days one stretch and on another day some other stretches of the roads. It appears that the organization/institution/company whatever it is, is trying to save money by saving electricity at the cost of well lighted up roads, which are a must for safe and easy travel in the city. I do not know what that body is. Is it a private body? Or a government body.

Poor street lighting prevalent in hyderabad except in hightech city main roads, jubilee hills and banjara hill roads. This is absolute discrmination. All areas should have good lighting. All areas of people pay taxes to the muncipal and government bodies. Why then discrimination?

Poor streetlighting causes the following
                                        1. Vehicles use high beam lights since visibility is better with high beam lights. However, the vehicles on the oppsite side of the road face the situation of drivers being blinded by intense high beam lights.

2. This leads to accidents and also decreases the traffic flow. Decreases traffic carrying capacity of the roads. This results in congestion on the roads. Smooth traffic with reasonable speeds is enough in many cases to deconjest the roads. Keep the road surfaces smooth by ensuring the quality of the road building, designing and you will see the difference in conjestion.

3. The edges of the separating structure between two sides of the road is not visible due to poor lighting and causes accidents.

It is really a dauting task to drive in hyderabad. I have stayed in mumbai, ahmedabad, thane, bangalore, vadodara in india. The street lighting of lowest grade in hyderabad. Take any other city of the same size, in any other developing and developed countries, we will find much better situation. Ghmc, state governments have to fix these little things before taking up major projects as these cost very little and give lot of comfort to citigens
                                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                                        Shirdi Sai Nagar
                                        Puppalguda
                                        Manikonda
                                        Hyderabad-500089

Sathish