Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 13

Akshata Khedekar
Mar 24, 2021

I Was paying MCGM water bill of amount rs 7.059/- on https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in through payment gateway SBIepay and then had used my UPI I'd .

The amount got deducted and post that I got an internal server error. The receipt is not generated and the bill is still shown as unpaid.

Kindly check from your end and pay that bill or reverse the amount.

Date of the incident: 24/03/2021
Water consumer number: SX0003451

Your a/c no. XXXXXXXXXX0207 has been debited for Rs.7059.00 on 24/3/21 12:01 AM towards beneficiary a/c no. 2091 (UPI Ref no[protected]
Mar 27, 2021
Bill was paid
Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
i had make the paymnet of water bill of rs 4119/- and it is not updated on portal and the payment was dedcuted.
Ccn : pns3641004

Online Water bill payment issue money deducted not refunded nor bill paid - Comment #3818418 - Image #0
Online Water bill payment issue money deducted not refunded nor bill paid - Comment #3818418 - Image #1
Online Water bill payment issue money deducted not refunded nor bill paid - Comment #3818418 - Image #2

faizur145
    Mar 22, 2021

Address: bhandup west (S-ward)

I did online payment of water bill of amount Rs. 4443/- on 20\03\2021 from mcgm portal and my payent MCGM order number is MCGM252366 . The amount rs 4443 was debited from my account but water bill still shows outstanding amount. My water bill connection number CNN is [protected]@0384898 Kindly look into the same and do the needful by either acknowledging the payment or revert back the amount for online transaction error.. Thank you
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sampath Pujari
      Mar 21, 2021

I paid the bill of amount rs7627 of the bill number RS0022511 the amount was deducted but later page popped up displaying sorry unable to process your request. Please revert as soon as possible.
      Bill amount is still unpaid?
      When will it get clear?

Pandit Rao
        Mar 21, 2021

Respect Sir,
        Near satellite tower goregaon-east film city road all footpath is occupied by hawkers and shops which is constructed on footpath.
        They sell cigarette and gutka.
        Road is occupied by illegal car parking. They never move cars.
        All resident peoples of satellite tower are facing problem.
        So requesting you take proper actions.

Address: MCGM K Ward

I have paid online Property Tax of Rs.24, 718=00 using Bank of Baroda online payment. Rs. 24, 718=00 deducted but Status shows Transaction Failed Auto reversal.
          But amount is deducted from my account. Receipt is not generated.
          Date of the incident: 17/03/2021
          Property Tax no.KWxxxxx70070019.
          Transaction reference number :[protected].
          Bank Reference no. [protected].
          Payment Gatway Transaction...
          Huzaifa Doctor
          Mar 18, 2021

Address: Bandra West, Mumbai - 400050

I was paying MCGM water bill of amount rs 593/- on https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in through UPI.
          The amount got deducted and post that I got an internal server error. The receipt is not generated and the bill is still shown as unpaid.
          Date of the incident: 12/03/2021
          Water consumer number: HW10300000

Mumbaikarrohan
            Mar 17, 2021

I complaint BMC regarding illegal stalls and offices of some parties on footpath in chembur area near swastik chambers they didn't take any action it's been more then a month we have to walk on road as footpaths are taken by them. Walking on road is dangerous as it might some day lead to accident

JimitShah
              Mar 17, 2021

Please be informed that, we have not received physical water bills at site.
              Request your support on provision of Water Bills from Period 01st March 2020 till March 2021.
              Details of Water meter as below:
              Consumer# [protected]@0371679
              Consumer# HWE6710008
              Accordingly we need to clear all pending dues.
              Consumer# [protected]@0371679

Kirti Tej
                Mar 16, 2021

Address: Kajupada, Borivali (East),

My Consumer No
                RCR2561009
                RCT3660005

I paid the water tax bill online on 14/3/2021 but still shows it pending in the ledger.

My Name Kirti Vora
                M - [protected]
                Emai - [protected]@gmail.com

Please as soon as possible the solve the problem

Vipin2404
                  Mar 15, 2021

I have made my property tax payment on 10/03/2021 from my ICICI bank account for RS 21645/- but the same has not been credited in my property tax account and receipt is also not generated. My property tax account number is KW[protected]. I am attaching the statement of my account that shows the debited amount and also mention the reference number.

Please look into this matter and subsequently issue us the receipt.

Vipin Trivedi
                  Mobile- [protected]
                  Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Prashant Ghadi
                    Mar 14, 2021

I have paid MCGM WATER BILL amount of Rs..2961/- from https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in through payment gateway sbiepay and then had used my Amazon pay bhimupi id
                    The amount got deducted from my bank account and post that I got " Warning Sorry, Unable to process your request. Please contact to administrator and try again later"
                    The receipt is not generated and the bill is still shown as unpaid.
                    Water Consumer Number [protected]@0384380

ramnalawade1986
                      from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
                      Mar 14, 2021

Address: Rudraksha Society, vaishali nagar , dahisar(e), mumbai - 400068

I am the resident of Rudraksha Society, Vaishali Nagar Dahisar(E)-400068. In our society lots of stray dogs are roaming, which are creating a lot of nuisance. They climb the cars & tear the car covers. Infact they have torn the car cover. They bark even at regular residents of our lane. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my above complaint and send Dog catcher team or sterilize team immediately to our lane, so that we can get rid of these stray dogs & live peacefully. Looking forward to urgent action & reply. Thanking you in advance for your kind help.

ajitknavani
                        Mar 13, 2021

Address: 901, ambe bhavan, jawahar rd, ghatkopar east, mum 77

I have paid property tax for my account NX[protected] from my bank of baroda account [protected] on 12/03/2021 by net banking.
                        the amount got deducted from myaccount but not credited to mcgm property tax account.
                        kindlycheck and do the needfull
                        tanvi navani
                        Mar 13, 2021
                        Updated by ajitknavani
                        still not credited after 24 hours to my property tax account nor bank account

bhadrakant
                          Mar 11, 2021

Address: Arey Road,Near Bank of maharashtraGoregaon west mumbai

There are 7 to 8 Dogs near Bank Of Maharashtra Aarey Road Goregaon west.They bites and Run Behind the two wheelers it may cause accident

MeetsDedhia
                            Mar 9, 2021

Property Tax Paid , but not reflected in receipt

This is w.r.t. Property Account NO. RC[protected].
                            I have made online payment of Rs.9504/- for the above account no. on 09/03/2021; the amount is deducted from my Bank Account, but it is not showing in receipt, and as soon as I made the payment, website showed that "Transaction Failed Auto-Reversed". Please look into the matter for resolution as soon as possible....
                            ssuser01
                            Mar 8, 2021

I have made a online payment for MCGM water bills amounting Rs 23725 via its website
                            https://aquatax.mcgm.gov.in on the 1st Day of March 2021, through Bank of Baroda. Once the payments was completed the amount was debited from my bank account. However the MCGM water bills are still showing as outstanding.

My CCN is KWW3660000 and AMOUNT PAID WAS 23725/-
                            (Transaction ID: [protected])
                            I have also attached online reference of payment.

Sureshpashte
                              Mar 6, 2021

Address: ROOM NO 5, VASUDEV MORYA CHAWL BUDDHA NAGAR, P N ROAD, BHANDUP WEST

I was paying MCGM water bill of amount rs 1, 536/- on https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in through payment gateway SBIepay and then had used my Gpay.
                              Date of the incident: 06/03/2021
                              Water consumer number: [protected]@0474818
                              Just by notifying Greater Mumbai customer support does not yield any results.
                              Day by day, the service for online payment is deuterating.
                              Even the staff in MCGM office advises not to pay online as system problems are not rectified.
                              Why glorify e-governance of MCGM?
                              When I can do all most all payments with net banking, why it is needed to got to CFC of the ward at the age of 74 years?
                              Please give correct banking details and options for online payment of MDCM.

I do not have BOB Card but only IDBI Debit card and option for payment through IDBI is not available.
                              Why?

Even 'BillDesk' payment gateway is more reliable.

Do you want me to visit MCGM's CFC (costing me >Rs.300/- every time I visit CFC) at the age of 74 years and spent my hours of waiting there?

This how do you respect appeals by Chief Minister and Mayor om Mumbai?

Please stop these harassments who want to pay in time.

Sachin Paswan
                                from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 4, 2021

I have made online payment for MCGM water bills via official website https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in/aqua/CitizenHome.html on 12th Feb, through SBI EPAY. Once the payment was completed, it was directed to another web page with error message "Sorry, unable to process your request. Please contact the administrator or try again later"

However, the payment has been debited from my account and the MCGM water bills are still showing outstanding.
                                Dated 26 feb 2021

My Meter No. is [protected]@0642891 AND Order No ECOM PUR/portalmcgmSBI/Mumbai/260221/11:14

Sachin Paswan
                                  from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 4, 2021

I have made online payment for MCGM water bills via official website https://aquaptax.mcgm.gov.in/aqua/CitizenHome.html on 12th Feb, through SBI EPAY. Once the payment was completed, it was directed to another web page with error message "Sorry, unable to process your request. Please contact the administrator or try again later"

However, the payment has been debited from my account and the MCGM water bills are still showing outstanding.

My Meter No. is [protected]@0642891 AND Order No ECOM PUR/portalmcgmSBI/Mumbai/260221/11:14
                                  Mar 04, 2021
                                  Updated by Sachin Paswan
                                  Pls resolved it as soon as possible

Shankar Rohida
                                    Mar 3, 2021

I paid my property tax of Rs 7974 online through Netbanking (Union bank of India) on 2nd March 2021. The amount got debited from my bank account but not applied to property tax. No reciept was generated. Amount not refunded either.

Name of Owner :- Dr. Shankar K. Rohida