Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 39

shonali chaudhary
Apr 2, 2019

Address: Sahakar nagar, near building number 14,wadala west, mumbai 400031, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

This is to bring into your notice that here in sahakar nagar colony, wadala west there is a dog who is always there near building number 14 (Light brown in colour — labrador) who bites people walking on the road. That dog attacked even my uncle twice for which treatment is going on and to avoid this incident with others also i would request to you to take some action and catch that dog for our society safety.
Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tweet19
    Apr 2, 2019

Address: opposite dhirubhai ambani school, BKC, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I am writing on behalf of my neighbourhood in bkc. The area around the american consulate to the dhirubhai ambani school, and in front of the sunteck buildings in bandra kurla complex are full of stray dogs.

They are a hazard to the school children, people who use the parking lot and in general, people walking and living in the area. Children have been chased and bitten on various accounts. Please get the animal control to take away the dogs as they are a menace to our society. The dogs are wild and ferocious during the day and particularly menacing at night or early hours of the morning.

We don't want the dogs neutered and left behind in our area. Please collect them and take them away
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Abhijit A. Parab
      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Room no. 2148, chawl no. 103, tagor nagar group no. 6, vikhroli east, 400083

There are 8-10 dogs near my house which creates lots of problems.
      Barking whole night.
      Sitting on parked vehicles and scratching the paint.
      Bitting unknown persons.
      Even residence persons after 1am.
      Our children's unable to play outside house.
      Making potty on the road anywhere.
      We can not come to home late night on bike. They run and try to bite.

hemanth sambaraju
        from Warangal, Telangana
        Apr 1, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I got a mail from lisasarahalimah that she want to donate some money for your country as his husband where dead as she too suffering from cancer so she want to donate money she had given some message about her lawyer and also bank details so i thought she were really donating but when i searched fir her in google they were many people who where asking about her so say me whether it is true or false

sujitchaudhary
          Mar 30, 2019

Address: 45/7 siddeshwar chawl LBS Nagar Dmello Compound vakola bridge santacruz East mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I would like to bring it to your notice that there is no water supply at my premises. I. E lal bahadur shastri nagar d mello compound vakola bridge santacruz east mumbai 400055.

It has been almost a month now,

We dont even get a single glass of fresh water water comes at morning 4 am and cuts at 4 am in that period we dont get any single glass of fresh water it is very polluted it can be effective, it can cause any disease
          My request to the corporation is to take appropriate steps as soon as possible.

Sujit chaudhary

Nirmala narayan jitiya
            Mar 30, 2019

dog bite and dog care without licence

Address: DMJ 12 B n Rathod marg,Tulsiwadi,opp race course. Mahalaxmi Mumbai 400034, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

Hello sir/madam,
            Kindly note that there are near my house one person named : valji koli care street dog. But every day dog barking alot and running behind every person even child too.
            On 28th march 2019., above mentioned named person fighting with my parents and brother at my home i wanna lodge legal complaint against him and his sons at tardeo police station.
            During fighting he allow that dog to bite and dog...
            Pawan Kuwar
            Mar 30, 2019

Address: Bolinj, ram mandir road, Thane, Maharashtra

Dear sir / madam
            At the place i live nearby there are so many stare dogs barking and running behind every person passes by early morning. The dogs are for no reason barking and it is hard to sleep at such noice. People who goes to work early morning suffer by this condition. It's very hard to tolerate and also the number of dogs are increasing day by day
            So i request you to take action as soon as possible

Manish Bilakhia
              Mar 27, 2019

Address: Sakinaka, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Sir there are 18 speed breaker from maneklal start till international airport. Some speed breaker are not even even 10 meters away. Also where they are required is not as per the specifications. This not only waste fuel but also increase traffic. If every citizen demand that outside my gate i need speed breaker than there will be only breakers and no road.
              My submission is remove and leave those are ideally required.

Geetanjali Mane
                Mar 26, 2019

Address: rooms no 2, Brindawan society, Ashok Nagar,, 400080

My name is geetanjali mane, residence of brindawan co-op society, ashok nagar. Mulund (West), mumbai 80. I am writing to your esteemed self to bring to your notice the nuisance caused by stray dogs in our colony. These fierce dogs pose serious threats to the safety of residents. Specially when we approach home after 10pm entire gang bark at residents too and this sometimes happens during daytime too. I personally ended with beaten by dog. I am attaching the photo of treatment of injections going on in bmc hospital, mulund. I appeal to you to look into. Kindly relieve us of these dogs by
                Getting them rehabilitated to homes for stray animals. We shall be grateful.
                Dear sir /madam
                I am a resident of Veena Nagar, Phase 1, Mulund West.
                Across the nullah in Govardhan nagar, there are lot of dogs which particularly bark in the night disturbing our sleep and giving us stress due to disturbed / lack of proper sleep.
                Whom should I approach for resolution?

Kaneki
                  Mar 25, 2019

Address: Market road, near Sundar nagar, Borivali w, MUMBAI 400092., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

This is a letter to draw your attention to the problem of mosquitoes in our locality. Our area falls under brihanmumbai municipal corporation r central ward. Since the past few weeks, the problem of mosquitoes has increased tremendously. This can be fatal to the health of the residents in our locality. No corporation representative has come to spread ddt in our locality. We request you to kindly look into this matter.
                  Thanking you, yours sincerely,
                  Residents of r central ward,
                  Mumbai,
                  Maharashtra.

Poojuuu
                    Mar 25, 2019

Address: N Ward, Ghatkopar East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the illegal house and shop constructed near nalanda buddha vihar, rahul nagar, shantidut society, park site, vikhroli west mumbai 400079 by mr. Shrimant kamble for her daughter ms maya to open a shop and to stay there. They have been occupying the space with their rules. Which is creating problems for residents staying in that area.
                    They have constructed the house with shop and the construction is done on half of the road and also on govt. Property and that too the in front of public toiled. And they are constructing the double floor house and the first floor is literally touching the toilet walls. We have complaint to vikhroli police and bmc but no action taken by them..
                    There work is under construction, on todays date 25 march 2019 half of the construction has been done.
                    I request you to take action against these people and warn them to not construct illegal house on road.

Your sincerely
                    Apr 10, 2019
                    Updated by Poojuuu
                    Please do the needful urgently for the above complaint.
                    Bad drain water in front of my house

illegal and unauthorized construction of house and shop on road in front of public toilet - Comment #3388523 - Image #0

rcbbom
                      Mar 23, 2019

Address: Shantivan, Borivali East, 400066

Stray dogs are big nuisance and danger in shantivan, borivali east, mumbai 400066. People are not able to sleep in the night in this area because these dogs start barking after mid night. These dogs also run after vehicles barking. They are danger to people walking on the road and nearby places. There is also nuisance of some people throwing food items on road to feed these dogs. There is also problem of cleanliness since these dogs spoil footpaths with their urine and stool.
                      Hawker are not giving space for four vehiler..and no space for walking footpark.So plz sir kindly take action immeditly..all hawkker are not ready to give space...space are for parking..i have four vehiler.
                      Thankyou

danger and nuisance of stray dogs in shantivan, borivali east - Comment #3388565 - Image #0
                      danger and nuisance of stray dogs in shantivan, borivali east - Comment #3388565 - Image #1
                      danger and nuisance of stray dogs in shantivan, borivali east - Comment #3388565 - Image #2

Preranavkulkarni
                        Mar 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

We the residents of saraswati baug want to bring to your attention the problem of stray dog menace in our area of saraswati baug jogeshwari east. The stray dogs bark at the passersby and also try to bite the children playing in the area. It is becoming increasingly difficult for us residents to even use the roads around rameshwar temple area where the dogs run around all the time. We request you to kindly check the matter and send dog catchers to help us get rid of this dog nuisance in our area.

Regards.
                        Prerana kulkarni.

MALAV Mehta
                          Mar 17, 2019

Address: Adarsh dughdhalaya malad west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I am a resident of adarsh dughdhalaya, malad (West). I have been residing here since 10 years and the threat caused by stray dogs has been increasing rapidly also the number of dogs have doubled in past few years. Many people entertain stray dogs by giving them food which makes them more aggressive towards other residents who don't provide them food. Also when the owners go for walk with their pets the stray dogs act so aggressively that one of the owner had to return his dog to the owner, i often go for cycling late at night and even at that time the dogs act so aggressive that they start to run behind my cycle, i had to stop cycling because of this. Please catch these stray dogs before anything worse could happen. They are creating menace to the societey.

Rushikesh109
                            Mar 15, 2019

Address: Kamala shankar shukla chawl , pratapnagar, jogeshwari (east ), 400060

I my area their are about 10 to 12 cats
                            About 7 are male and other are female
                            My number [protected]
                            You want any inform i will provide you about cats but take them all male male noise in night and fighting all the night,
                            They are aggresive to all people.
                            Plzzz take them and free the area plzzz
                            I will make court case on bmc about this
                            As fast you can

Ashish Shreyakar
                              Mar 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I am a resident of santacruz east (Maratha colony),
                              I am writing this to bring to your notice that, there is a man hole open near kalina university just opposite to the gate where there are plant sellers (Ahead of fire brigade and in front of womens hostel sclr) with broken cover due to which i met with an accident today while travelling.

Request you to replace and repair the cover asap with out any delay.

Ashish shreyakar.
                              Mar 13, 2019
                              Updated by Ashish Shreyakar
                              Why there is no complain number received ???
                              Mar 16, 2019
                              Updated by Ashish Shreyakar
                              Please resolve the issue asap, today also one biker fell from bike because of this broken manhole.

There are no of stray dogs outside Phoenix gate of Bhandup village road. This dogs are very violent and always bark on people passing by. It is very much need to lock them in as they may bark pedestrians some or other day.

Address-1001 Mahavir Universe Phoenix, back gate, Bhandup village road, Mumbai 78

Bhavesh m Sharma
                                Mar 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I used to travel at andheri kurla road where i find huge traffic not because of vehicles but more of it about roads. You can also check at below the weh metro station a small example you can find there is no clear surface it feel me why i buy my vehicle where i have to be maintained in every month why i have to suffer because of this kind of road. It's really feel angry on it even you can check in front of petrol near holy family church. They just doing nothing over there n already put big pipes at road only. Huge traffic because of that also. So kindly look into this matter please.
                                Pangat hotel owner build-up anauthorised shade also serving openly food management was also not proper all structure was build-up elligely tabel and dinning water facility not good

road can't be made without potholes - Comment #3381187 - Image #0
                                Respected, We are facing Infected/ contaminated water supply from water service line which is mixed with sewage line and At present water contain huge bacterial and worm in water. My daughter is medical patient and we are suffering so much issue. YOU ARE REQUESTED PLEASE PLASES DO THE NEEDFUL.

Sp7
                                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

Dear sir/ma'am,

This is with regards to mosquito menance in chheda nagar colony chembur west. Past one week there has been a sudden rise in the number of mosquitoes in the area. Every building along with the colony roads are full of mosquitoes and it is affecting the routine lives of the residents.

Requesting you to kindly take note of this issue and immediately arrange for a disinfection drive in the said area.

Looking forward to your cooperation and necessary action.
                                  Respecter sir madam
                                  We are tenants of haji kasam chawl,
                                  Near grant road masjid
                                  Is suffering this over flowing gutter issue since years, we had cleaned this gutter more then a 100 times,
                                  If we call bmc work3ers they ask for money,
                                  And also giving money we are not sattisfied
                                  Please look after this problem

mosquito menace in, chheda nagar chembur west - Comment #3381182 - Image #0

M H M Shaikh
                                    Mar 12, 2019

Address: Twinstar CHS. Rupa Nagar, CST road KURLA west. Near Kapadia Nagar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I am the secretary of twinstar chs located at rupa nagar cst road kurla west mumbai 400070. Near kapadia nagar.
                                    There are two buildings each having 56 flats.
                                    About 5-6 stray dogs are roaming in around the society, barking and attacking school going children and ladies. Children are afraid of playing in the compound. Your immediate help is required to resolve the problem.

M hanif shaikh
                                    Secretary
                                    Twinstar chs
                                    Kurla

Sheelgullygang
                                      Mar 12, 2019

Address: Lallubhai park road, Shop No2 Trupti Farsan krishna kung bldg, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I have a shop at Lallubhai park road in andheri west there is a black stray dog which lives near my shop he is too dangerous many times he is barking on normal people and small children and recently he bit a small girl on activa which was sitting behind her dad and here dad started shouting at him and there is a person which feeds him everyday he also knows that he scares small children and beggers that not right and sending a photo of a person which gives him food and he knows that he scares a lot of people but he dont do anything