Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 12

Swaroop Deshmukh
Feb 25, 2022

Address: Dharamveer Marg, Near Shreeji Scan Center, Thane West, 400602

The shops have pulled out their over head plastic curtains or taken ahead the items of display on footpath.
Residents have completely encroached the footpath with chairs, water heating utensils for bathing, washing clothes or even clothes drying stands.
Then there are two wheelers parked - leaving no place to walk on footpath but on the roads.
This only results in passing vehicles honking all day.

On the gate of the society, there are two stalls which are PERMANENT in nature and keep blocking the gate.
Looking from humanity perspective, they can stay as the owner immediately moves the customer's vehicles. However, can there be a possibility or help from your end in shifting them aside to ensure the way inside the society is not blocked.
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aakash Khan
    Feb 25, 2022

Address: [email protected]

Hello Garena team Ham script lagakar Khel Rahe The Isliye Hamara ID ko Van Kiya GayaHam aapse request kar rahe jald se jald Hamare Kaun ko invent Karva De
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 25, 2022
    Updated by Aakash Khan
    Thank you please Hamare account ko check Kare jald se jald invent Karva De

Nitu Sarkar
      Feb 24, 2022

I want to change the name in property tax as it has been transferred from old Owner to me. This is in diva khardipada. I am moving door to door of offices but I am not getting the proper address where this can be done. Need urgent help

BhoyeV
        from Thane, Maharashtra
        Feb 18, 2022

Address: Thane patlipada tmc school near by room no 305 shivsena shakha opp bhoye house

We get connection of water supply but after few day supply was interrupted we go many time to office and register the complaint but no one solve issue and also no one visit we paid 10-15k for connection and then we get poor service kindly do as needful

Sarvesh1211
          Feb 18, 2022

Water Issues in Old Thane

Address: A/603 Osho Krishna,Vishnu Nagar,Naupada,Thane(W).400602

Water Supply in the area has not been restored.Please do take action on same immediately.Its 3 days continuous water cut is happening. Please take action immediately on it and come out with permanent solutions on it....
          Rashmi_ab
          from Thane, Maharashtra
          Feb 18, 2022

Waghbil area has become difficult to walk and drive. All footpaths and road are encroached by street vendors and local corporator is paying a blind eye to it...

This needs to be looked into on priority.. Footpaths from waghbil naka to chulha village and from tjsb bank to swastik park ( road towards anand nagar)

Shashank Paranjpe
            Feb 18, 2022

There are frequent water shortage in the area, we have maid numerous complaint but not resolved

zahid5472
              from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
              Feb 16, 2022

I have Submitted all the Documents for Name Change in Property Tax by 12/08/2021 at Mira Bhayander Mahanagar Palika, My Form No - 24975. And Property Tax Registration Number - N[protected], Its Been More than 6 Month Now, Yet my Name is not Updated in My Property Tax Documents.
              I request To Resolve this issue as Soon as Possible

hiren2kin
                Feb 11, 2022

Collect due property tax which is in the name of builder/owner

Reference to your notice no.5130 dt. 13.12.2021 for Property tax No.71340004/2 for due 20264/-

Radha Sahniwas
                Opp.My bar Restaurant,
                Uthalsar, Thane (W)

Kind Attn: Mr. Vinay Omle

This is as per your notice received by us. I wish to inform you that property tax in the still in the name of builder/ Land owners and our society is not made by...
                Sachin Deodhar
                Feb 8, 2022

Request you to send Dog Catcher in our Society as soon as possible
                Pitambar Villa
                Behind Pratap Cinema
                Khopat
                Thane West 400601

Neha K G
                  Feb 8, 2022

Address: Sudarshan Sky Gardens, Anand Nagar, GB road, Thane

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
                  This is to bring to your notice regarding a nuisance of stray dogs in Sudarshan Sky gardens, Anand Nagar, Ghodbunder road. Many people have been attacked by several dogs, bitten by and chased often.
                  The victims have been several small children as well as others including adults and senior citizens. This is on daily basis we have been experiencing.

This is a kind request to look into the matter at the earliest before any more serious injuries take place. Your action against this at the earliest will be quite appreciated.

Kind regards

Deepak.khanwalkar
                    Feb 8, 2022

Address: Cauveri CHS, Raunak Park, Thane 400610

I am resident of Cauveri CHS, Raunak Park, Pokhran Road 2, Kokanipada Thane. For the past 4-5 Days we are getting TMC water supply in Raunak Park with very low pressure and as result, we are having a very high shortage of water it lasts only for the first 2-3 hrs in the morning.

Please look at the issue on priority and do the needful ASAP.

Deepak Khanwalkar

Rv163
                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                      Feb 8, 2022

Address: Hari om darshan appt near Diva station road opposite to shiv sena office 400612

We are the residence of Hari om darshan appt near Diva station road opposite to shiv sena office 400612 as our building is cut in road winding before three month on 27 October but till now there was is response from TMC as structure is dangerous for remaining houses there is need of reparing to building but TMC official is not clearing anything regarding this so please sir give us a permission to repair our remaining structure and make it fit for leaving there it's an humble request from our society as the builder also threating us to leave the reaming part and go some where else we are afraid from them also many person left the property also because of builder they trying to capture the remaining part. We are lower class people we don't have much money and power to fight with them so please help us out from this situation.As we visited to Diva prabhag samiti but we didn't get any clear wordings from there.thats why I am writing here and today morning some official came infront of our building and taking pictures when we are trying to fix our structure by our side so we get afraid and stoped the work. As TMC is not clearing the things and when we are taking initiative the are doing such things please sir help us we are begging you don't harrash us in such a way
                      Feb 08, 2022
                      Updated by Rv163
                      Area is under Thane municipal corporation in Diva prabhag samiti

Balraj Jaiswal
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Feb 7, 2022

Address: Aakar Building B wing, Beverly Park, near Kanakia Police Station, beside Bright International School,Mira Road (E). Pin - 401107

Requesting the Environmental concerned authorities(BMC or MBMC) to deliver 1-2 pots for the Animals to drink water. There is 1 in our bldg but that is not enough.
                        I regularly fill water & by the end of days it gets finished. A big pot would be good & will work for 2-3 dys. I've attached the image below for the reference.

Requesting BMC or Local municipal corporation to help me with this asap. Because animals can't speak & say that they are thirsty nor they can send application for the pots.

Whom should I contact for animal water pots in Mira Road, Thane?

Please suggest.

kundan mayekar
                          Feb 6, 2022

Address: vikroli west

ठाणे महानगरपालिका च्या नावाने ठाणे रेल्वे स्टेशन वर ठाणे महानगरपालिका च्या पावत्या पोलीस वसुली अधिकारी म्हणुन सह्या करून देत आहेत नक्की या पावत्या माध्यमातून येणारे पैसे ठाणे महानगरपालिका पर्यन्त जातायत का ? #avinashjadhavmns #BMC #BMCMumbai #GajananKal #KishoriPednekar ठाणे महापौर #nareshmhaske ठाणे उपमहापौर #pallavikadam

SALIM SHAIKH 8391
                            Feb 5, 2022

Address: Patel compound ke piche netaji compound shilphata

TMC thane Illigal construction beside at servey no 102, Netaji compound, behind Patel compound shil phata (in Diva prabhag samiti) Complaint given 24/01/2022 Application no.4005 but no action will be taken yet.
                            Jun 02, 2022
                            Updated by SALIM SHAIKH 8391
                            I give complaint on 5 feb 2022 but no action will taken yet .

Sanika2969
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Feb 4, 2022

There was cable work going on, near Vidhayarthi general stores, Kirti Society Matoshree Jijamata Marg, Thane east. The water pipe was broken and still there is a leakage from water pipe, Oral complaints were made thrice. One person named Dalvi was to look after the same . But still the issue is unresolved. Please look into the matter.and do the needful

Sujay Jagadale
                                Feb 3, 2022

Address: Anand park, rutu park, gopal buag, thane

The water in the gutter at Anand Park is full of water and the locals are suffering from it.
                                Registration of this
                                Thank you 🙏🏻 ...
                                Feb 03, 2022
                                Updated by Sujay Jagadale
                                Over flowing gutters water

yadnesh03
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 3, 2022

Compliant of stray dogs -Vartak Nagar

Address: Thane

Dear Sir's,

I reside at Building No 21 Vartak Nagar Thane. All residents are harassed by street dogs in our area. There are more than 15-20 street dogs regularly barking. These dogs are more dangerous in the night. They bark on people walking on the streets, run behind bikes in groups of 5-6 and bite. Walking in the night is very dangerous for us now even though we can not send our children outside our building premises. br...
                                  Yadav098
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 29, 2022

Address: Chintamani Nagar, Behind Shiva Hotel, Kalyan Shil Road, Kalyanphata, Daighargaon

There is a lot o[censored]nauthorized construction going on behind the Shiva Hotel. After the completion of the work, people take the house and the Municipal Corporation takes action and the poor have to become homeless. The builder lobby will do the right thing.