Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 17

Ukkhan
from Mumbra, Maharashtra
Oct 9, 2021

Address: AL ABRAR APARTMENT,B 503,5th floor, Almas colony,kausa mumbra

I am really upset as my personal water line is damaged badly by TMC workers while doing pipeline work near my area ghaswala compound, After work they left without ensuring our water supply started or no and the road was also filled with concrete, hence i am unable to see my pipe physically.. we regular pay our water bill, cons no - [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ffaleiro
    Oct 5, 2021

Please note that there is insufficient water supply to our society i.e Satguru Apartment CHS Gokulnagar from last 3 months and since last 1 week it has worsened. The water which is pumped hardly lasts for 1 hour. It appears that water supply from TMC has been diverted elsewhere.

Request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the problem at the earliest.

Fernando Faleiro
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jeetu Kuhad
      Oct 2, 2021

Address: Ginger hotel ke paas me saddicha tower ke bahar

Saddicha tower, castle mill के उधर अवैध रूप से रोड पर गाड़िया रिपेयरिंग का काम किया जाता है ।आने जाने वालों को भारी परेशानी का सामना करना पड़ रहा है।कृपया करके उनको वहा से हटाने काकार्य करावे।

Mithil Ajmera
        Oct 1, 2021

Address: Ramchandranagar 2 police station. 400604.

There are illegal vendors on the street creating a problem in daily commute in Thane West ramchandranagar 2 area.
        Those vendors are on the mail road which creates a problem and takes up the car parking spot.

Location - Next to ramchandranagar 2 police station.

Address: BLDG NO A10 BEACH SUNSHINE CHS, NEAR BSNL telephone exchange, BEACH COMPLEX ROAD

Hello Sir/Madam,
          I'm complaining about a homeless dog with belt roaming in beach complex, naigaon West near A-10 building.
          He has biten several people in our area including my family member. We have complaint the building members of A-10 bldg.
          But they couldn't take action.
          The dog is aggresive and also attacks people passing by, which is not safe for children's and senior citizens.
          Kindly look into this matter on urgent.

Abhishek Sankhala
            from Thane, Maharashtra
            Sep 29, 2021

Address: Dhronagiri apt shop no.2/near Tmc school ,pada no.2 yashodhan nagar

Pls provide some solution on this we can’t even stand in our shop due smell and dirty ness

Waseem Bajawala
              Sep 28, 2021

Address: Shabnam apt, Amrut Nagar, Mumbra 400612

Corporator of Mumbra are irresponsible they dint care about roads condition and for development they getting crores in name of development and spending nothing and there is restriction on them.

Jem17
                Sep 28, 2021

Address: Sathe Nagar, Road no. 22, Wagle Estate, Thane West.

The construction of footpath in front of the shop is incomplete from last 10-15 years.
                People trying to visit the shop or walking on footpath fell aside due to uneven bricks.

We have already complained against these 5-6 times in written but our nagarsevak is not taking any action against these.

Please take strict action against this issue.

Chirag Patankar
                  Sep 28, 2021

Address: Torrent power gate, 60ft Road, Near Swami Math Temple, Dattawadi, Kalwa, Thane - 400605

Dear Thane Municipal Corporation,
                  I humbly request you to please add a Speed Breaker at the ending turn of 60ft road, opposite Torrent power gate, Swami Math Temple, Dattawadi, Kalwa, Thane - 400605. Vehicles passing that turn go above 50-60 Km/hr speed and cause alot of accidents and fatalities amond street animals too. I have myself got hurt by a speeding car there. I have seen couple of dog accidents as well and there has been numerous accidents reported by people. This is a serious cause of concern. Please take the necessary action and add speed breakers alonside that dangerous turn opposite to torrent power gate.

Address - Torrent power gate, 60ft Road, Near Swami Math Temple, Dattawadi, Kalwa, Thane - 400605

jasbir6248
                    from thane, Maharashtra
                    Sep 28, 2021

TMC Property Tax

Address: Thane west

Dear sir/mam,
                    I myself JASBIR SINGH MATHARU Owner of flat no 1903 Hiranandani meadows building name Northside.As I have submitted all my documents of my gift deed (From father to son) and also paid all my dues but still my property tax is not in my name.I have doing follow up and visiting vartak nagar prabhag samiti from last 3 months but still no response from your department .So my personal request to please help me and clear...
                    King Moto
                    Sep 27, 2021

Address: Sanjay nagar mumbra shop no 4,5,6&7

Sanjay nagar mumbra 400612
                    Shop owner janta tailor, vashali novalty, new fashion ladies tailor and nakoda kirana. This are the shop owner who allowed them to hawker for some money sir please take some action on this shop owner because for car and bike parking is become a problem.

Thank u sir.
                    Sep 27, 2021
                    Updated by King Moto
                    Please take some action on this shop ower ...

shivar bulani
                      Sep 25, 2021

Respected Authorities,
                      I am a resident of Hiranandani Estate, Thane . Since today morning ( 25th September ) and yesterday too a lot of smog has been formed presumably due to the emission of gas from a factory . This is causing inconveniences due to the pungent odour and May be toxic also, it is not safe for health . Please check which factory is emitting such a gas and kindly requesting you to put a stop to that and only allow the release of only a certain amount of gas which is not hazardous to health . Thanking you .
                      Dolphin Bulani,
                      A student of Hiranandani Foundation School

Vishal211986
                        Sep 24, 2021

Address: Sabegaon Bhagatwadi

In DIVA East We are facing lot of problem on getting Water within 24 hours every day some time half hour, 1 hour, 2 hour getting water in Building Society water tank and in the same water tank it requires 10 to 12 days to get full. After that the same water supply people are getting in the building. Every year/6 Months we are paying Water supply bill to TMC however that means without getting proper water supply we are paying Money to TMC.

Satish.Menon.84
                          Sep 24, 2021

Address: Manorama Nagar Kolshet Road Dhokali

There is a Water Pipe line near the nala of Manorama Nagar next to Runwal Pearl Building which has water flowing from the big pipe. Needs to be addressed please

Adeep Bhojne
                            Sep 24, 2021

Stray dogs issue (Kind Attn!!)

Address: 2/1904, Rosa Oasis, At Hiranandani Estate, Opp. Gravity Fitness Centre,Thane 400615

We the residents of Rosa Oasis society at Hiranandani Estate have been constantly harassed by street dogs inside our premises. At present there are 30 plus dogs loitering inside our Society. There have been several incidents in past so many days and also now they are doing physical damage to our Member Vehicles. We fear that some day they can also attack small children or elderly people. Hope you will take...
                            vamo
                            Sep 23, 2021

Dear team
                            Please note on gorbander road from hotel fountain to kasarvadawali road have many hole, these hole are such big that can cause accident

Many time I saved my life by controlling vehicle, we can not expect such bad and damage road in metro city

Why not road quality inspected correctly, in one rain road is damaged

pra4979
                              Sep 23, 2021

Address: Siddhi Chs , Near Vijay Garden, Kavesar Ghodbunder Raod Thane West 400615

Its about to complete 3 year we are facing problem of irregular water supply, society has multiple times reached local Water supply office but no improvement yet it improves for a week than again its starts giving trouble.
                              last week during festival it was properly available but now again we its become daily affair that the society has to manage by stopping the water supply daily at 10:00 Am . how can the society manage with such irregularity from the corporation and make the Residents suffer is this the way water is provided in city like thane.

Palrahul
                                from Thane, Maharashtra
                                Sep 22, 2021

I, Rahul Udayraj Pal, a resident of Om Shakti Apartment, A wing, would like to get your attention to the inappropriate structure erected directly in front of my house and registered under Ganraj Mitra Mandal.

This pandal has metal roofs which collects dirty water and garbage falling from the higher floors and terrorized by mosquitoes festering on the them. Due to which this structure has left has deprived of fresh air as we need to keep our door and window closed 24x7 to keep above-mentioned troubles out of our houses. This is taking a direct toll on the physical and mental health of my family and other residents of the building. In this Covid-era where we are confined to our homes, it's dfficult to survive with this unwanted convenience as this is a serious threat to our well-being.

Hence we request you to find a solution for the said unplanned structure and grant us a gift of mental and physical health.

Sandy.0808
                                  Sep 20, 2021

Address: छत्रपती शिवाजी शाळेजवळ, सबिरा निवास, मॅन स्नेह हॉस्पिटल समोर, रोड क्रमांक 33 सावरकर नगर.

मागच्या पंधरा वीस दिवसापासून या ठिकाणी नाळेचा कचरा व रॅबिट व काही सिमेंटची गोनी ठेवून गेले आहेत.यांनी तिकडच्या रहिवासी यांना त्रास होत आहे व आता येत असलेल्या पावसामुळे घाण वास व डेंगू मलेरिया सारख्या मच्छरांचा निवासस्थान झालेला आहे. यावर तक्रार देऊन सुद्धा कोणी योग्य ते लक्ष देत नाहीये. तरी संबंधित अधिकारी वर ती योग्य ती कारवाई करून तिकडच्या निवासींना होणाऱ्या त्रासापासून मुक्त करा अशी विनंती करतो.

Aniruddh77
                                    Sep 20, 2021

Address: Bhavika School, jai Vighnahar chs, shri Vighnahar chs, om Vighnahar chs, kharegaon, Kalwa West Thane West 400605

Street light not working since past two weeks, every time people come and repair it again goes off within one or two days.. There are only two possibilities, either someone is stealing electricity or the lamp post is very old which is clearly the case here, please do the needful kind sir.. it is very dark here.. possibilities of puppies or kittens getting crushed by cars or bikes