Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 18

jayantmenghani23
Sep 19, 2021

Address: Brahmand, Universal High School, Thane West

There is a Shop Servicing Bikes and he has Cut Footpath Railing and and grouted Slope iron grind on the footpath to provide Easy access to his bikes for servicing.

This is totally unsafe and illegal encroachment of footpath and damage to TMC property by cutting the footpath railing. There is also a major threat to the tree next to the shop on the footpath.

Please take action urgently before it is too late.
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rahul Chaulkar
    Sep 19, 2021

Address: A/7 Sindhu CHS, Kopri

Please not that my daughter go infected by Dengue as recently there has been an increase in mosquitoes where we stay. The reason for this increase in mosquitoes is majorly due to drainage water overflowing in our society entrance and second reason is that there is a pond created on a construction site next to our society by the construction workers whic is full of stagnant dirty water. I am worried that there will be an increase in cases of dengue if immediate action is not taken on the above mentioned dirty water and drainage water.

Rahul Chaulkar
    A/7 Sindhu CHS, Purushottam Pai Road, Behind Bank of Baroda,
    Kopri Thane East. Thane 400603.
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharmistha Panja
      Sep 16, 2021

Address: A/604 Sahayog complex.Tikuji ni wadi road.Manpada. Thane

For the last few weeks we Sahayog complex.Manpada. residents are facing water crisis. In adequate supply of drinking water, for which we have to purchase mineral water bottle every day. Unable to cook our food. We had never faced any problems past 20yrs. Now, that too in monsoon we are facing this problem. Please do the needful on priority basis.
      Sharmistha Panja
      A/604 sahayog complex
      Tiku ji ni Wadi road Manpada. Thane

Saylee Patil
        Sep 16, 2021

Address: 302, Manoj Apartment, Shivaji Nagar, Wagle estate, Thane, Maharashtra - 400604

We are staying in shivaji nagar, wagle estate. In front of our building dranage whole is situated and which was repair recently. But still its cover with the heavy iron plate and its make too much noise as any vehicle pass from it.
        It too much sound and really unbearable.

Please look in this matter.

Many sick peoples staying in this area so this kind of noise disturb too much at night.

Machhindra Bhatankar
          Sep 15, 2021

I am Shri Machhindra Ganpat Bhatankar Age 76, residing at Bhatankar Niwas, behind Shishudnyan Mandir School, Dr. Ambedkar Road, Thane (W). I have been staying here for the last 70 year.

I had lodged a complaint of illegal construction of ground plus one floor terrace shead building and illegal cut down of 25 years my Mango Tree for illegal building construction in the open space near Jogila Lake called Donde Niwas behind Shishudnyan Mandir School at Ambedkar Road, Thane on 31st March 2021 in Thane Municipal Corporation Consumer Complaint Portal. I have lodged several complaints with the Corporation by e-mail. In response to my e-mail, my e-mail complaint was directed to the concerned office, but no legal action was actually taken. .

I would further inform you that Shyam Donde, with the connivance of the contractor appointed on his behalf, is constructing a very low quality Ground plus Two Floor Terrace Shed Illegal Building on the open and rugged land of Jogila Lake without any construction permission or appointment of any authorized architect. Without using any kind of defense equipment for the houses, they are constructing in a very inferior and unauthorized manner.

The construction of this building is of very inferior quality and its substandard and unauthorized construction has endangered the lives of the surrounding houses and families. Due to its inferior and unauthorized construction, the substandard and unauthorized construction of this building will completely collapse in the future and the lives of the occupants of the rooms as well as the surrounding houses will collapse and this matter cannot be denied.

I would like to inform you once again that if no further legal action is taken against this substandard unauthorized construction through your office and in the future this substandard and unauthorized construction completely collapses, who will be fully responsible for any loss of life and property or any kind of injury to the locals? .

However, I humbly request you, . Please take the legal action of Shyam Donde and contractor who is constructing illegal Ground pulse Two Floor Terrace shed Illegal Building In the backyard of the Shishudnyan Mandir School at Dr. Ambedkar Road Thane in the open space of humid land near Jogila Lake.

It is our humble request that immediate action be taken against these illegal constructions and to remove the threat to the lives of the residents of the surrounding area.

Machhindra Bhatankar
          (Sr.Citizen)

Rtvyas
            Sep 15, 2021

Pure Anand Nagar ke road ki halat itni itni kharab hai, itne bade bade khadde hai ki mere pass koi shabd nahi hai . Chahe wo wagbil hill spring, dmart signal, main signal, ek road bhi dhang ka nahi hai? Imandari kaha hai? Kyo itna kachara kaam karte hai ki ek barish ki mar nahi jail pate hai ye raste?
            Wohi rastetown side me jao to bilkul barabar? Kyo bhai aisa bhedbhav? We r also paying TAX .y v deserve such road? Bike wale bichare marr jate hai aise rasto ke wajeh se. Kuch to khayal karo. Na koi leveling, na dhang se raste banate hai. I am a cancer patient kitni taklif hoti hai aise rasto per. Thane Ghodbundar, aanad nagar inside main roads r at worst worst condition. Insaniyat jage to roads thik karvana.

infoshaheen
              from thane, Maharashtra
              Sep 15, 2021

Daily people are suffering from heavy traffics on Thane Creek Bridge. It is not for a Day that we suffer from Severe heavy traffics but this is a kind of Daily Scenario which is faced by Lakhs of people. As public transport like trains is not running for Private office going people they are using their Private vehicles to reach their workplace and they suffer traffic problems daily. They are reaching their office Late due to this also Road due to heavy rains has been destroyed which leads to heavy traffics. Lakhs of people daily are losing their productive hours which leads to an overall loss for the country at large. Please look into this matter as this is getting worse day by Day.

Pushpa Kananthoor
                Sep 15, 2021

Road repair

Address: Vijay Residency, near Vijay garden road, gb road, Thane west

Lot of pot holes on the road leading to our society Vijay Residency, near Vijay garden, Godhbunder road Thane west

Please repair it permanently.

Thank you...
                Bhosale0987
                Sep 14, 2021

Address: Chintamani Nagar, Behind Shiva Hotel, Kalyan-shil Road, Kalyanphata, Daighar

The Municipal Commissioner,
                Shree Vipin Sharmaji,
                Thane.
                Respect Sir,
                In the past, you gave the right answer to my problem, but the promises you sent to the officer Shankar Marekar's house to collect money by using the public toilet, and Bedekar's officer did not take any action against him till date. On the contrary, after Shankar Marekar's action. The Thane Municipal Corporation's public toilet is closed after 10:30 pm. Who has given the right to Shankar Marekar to loot people from the public toilet and collect money? ... Sir, I request you to take appropriate action against this robber Shankar Marekar as soon as possible ...

Gokul Rawat
                  Sep 13, 2021

Address: Indira nagar tekdi rupadevi pada no- 2 road no 34 Paani kee tanke ke pass ka area.

Hamare area mein haath gaadi or thela ke kaaran gaadi parking ko leke badi dikto ka saamna karna padta hai.

Bhaajiwaalo ne pura area gher kar rakha hua hai.

vinayak shenolikar
                    Sep 11, 2021

Road condition kapurbavdi to balkum naka & near ashok nagar

Mr Educated
                      Sep 8, 2021

Address: Thane

Dear Sir/Mam

I am staying at Padwal Nagar Thane west 400604. We are harassed by 10-12 Goats which started multiplying during lockdown as a nearby Mutton shop keeper took advantage of the lockdown and started to leave his goats to graze in the entire area, he comes at night and takes them away and every morning releases them.

They eat all the beautiful plants and harass women's and children by giving head butt. People are afraid to go out of their house especially an Old man like me.

Instead of complaining to the owner of the goats he laughs at the societies concern. The goats ### on the well maintained roads of TMC. these ### accumulate and flies come on them thereby spreading diseases.

It a sincere request to make our Padwal nagar Clean and peaceful once again as it was before the lockdown.

Laxman Jethwa
                        Sep 7, 2021

Dear sir / madam

Road construction near dadoji konddev stadium not any level match, contractor is not taking seriously during this road construction slope in given between the road this is very dangerous for two wheeler plz look at this matter

Gokulbudhawant
                          Sep 7, 2021

Address: 400602

I'm complaining about Daily Waste like Thermacol is not collected by TMC van.
                          Im living in Government Querter, ST Officers Quarters, Neae Vandana ST Stand.
                          Today TMC Van refuses my thermocal waste so now this thermacol is still outside, this will not good for Office premices & also for society.
                          Kindly suggest/send Van for collection of this thermocal.

Lok Kadam
                            Sep 6, 2021

Address: Nalanda Apt

Https://www.consumercomplaints.in/municipal-corporation-of-thane-b102050/page/7#...

Complained before and as expected no action taken. Why will any action be taken when the construction is supported politically and bribed the TMC officials. Emailed Commissioner and Dy. Commissioner about this. If there is any work ethics left please stop and demolish the illegal construction carried out at Rabodi 2.

Below is the location.
                            Behind Akshay Apts, Near Krishna and Nalanda Apts, Dr. Ansari Rd, Palekar Marg, Shivaji Nagar, Rabodi 2, Thane West 400601.

Attached the photos, where you can see how close the other builds are. Additionally, they illegally confiscated the land between house 1 and 2, where there was a passage for people to go. And also the land between house 1 and 2 shops, where there was sewage gutter constructed. Is this all in TMC rule book. Shouldn't the elected NCP corporators of ward 10 be accountable for this. One of them visited the site at the start of the construction and gave a nod to continue the illegal work and assured that TMC will not take any action against this.

Stop Corruption and take action asap or will have to call Vipin Sharma Sir about this corrupt practice followed in TMC.
                            No action taken by TMC. Still the work is going on smoothly.

Rudraansh Arohra
                              Sep 6, 2021

Address: Thane

This complaint is for the illegal structures built on green zone on survey no 263 264 of Kavesar Thane, there is illegal hookah parlor yet running, shops have come up on gaothan road since the width of gaothan road has not been marked in DP, it is essential that the Gaothan road in survey number 263 be marked as a proper DP road and all illegal structures created on it be demolished.

chota bheem games
                                Sep 6, 2021

Address: Kalwa bhaskar nagar

He get extra charge for toilet
                                apn kelelya takrarit toilet che thikanach bodh hot nahi

Leo40078
                                  Sep 6, 2021

Address: Gcorp kasarvadavli

I have been traveling from shilphata to kasarvadavli thane on a bike for the last 4 years 8 months
                                  I takes me 16 minutes to cover mumbra because there is more than 25 speed breakers or bumper between 4.5 km distance mumbra station road.
                                  The bypass road is always having dense traffic after 8 pm and i work at 3am midnight so i avoid that road.
                                  Every Speed breaker is of a different size so i have to slow down each time.
                                  I have been traveling carefully but still i have been having back issues and the main reason being the speed breaker.
                                  I am spraying relief spray everytime i reach office.
                                  the road is good but because of too many speed breaker its very bad for health as per doctors.
                                  Please find some solution to the issue please try to understand i am having health issues because of this issue

Rault123
                                    Sep 5, 2021

Address: Ayre Gaon, near Maruti Temple, Dombivli East 421201

I am one of responsible citizen living in Dombivli, wanted to informed you one of the local builder name Bhagwati Builder has block our daily pathway by putting compund.

We had requested him but he said that he have purchased that property and he can do anything he want.

But wanted to bring you notice that the compound he build is on the main pathway and we don't have any other ways to commute outside. Around 50 families living in that area but the builder is having local political support so no one is coming affront and opposing him directly.

If sudden medical emergency happen in that particular area there is no way left to enter ambulance services or emergency services.

We agreed that he have bought that property, but the way he has blocked is the main pathway and we don't have any other way to do daily commute.

So it is request please kindly look into this matter and sort this out.

Address: Ayre Gaon, near Maruti Temple, Dombivli East 421201, District Thane

Ajinkya Patole
                                      Sep 5, 2021

There is a illegal fish Market near the New Rachana Park society, Manorama Nagar Thane West. We are facing lot of problems due to these feriwalas. There is a Traffic ham, road block. Society people's are facing health problems like dengue, thyphoid etc. due to these fish Market.
                                      Our humble request to TMC is to remove these fish feriwalas from society area and give us relief.
                                      Address : New Rachana Park C.H.S., Manorama Nagar, Thane West