Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 24

Pritee.ekka15
Jul 14, 2021

Address: Pawar niwas, near mauli kirana store, lokmanya nagar pada no3 thane west 400606

This is to seek for your urgent attention and action as in my neighborhood a houaing construction is being carried out where height of the house goes beyond permited height i.e. i believe 20ft.

It would be great if you can send some one to inspect the construction at below

address -
Pawar niwas, near mauli kirana store, lokmanya nagar pada no3 thane west 400606

You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com.
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 14, 2021
Updated by Pritee.ekka15
Immediate action will be appreciated. We took this concern with our local public service provider but seems they are not bothered with the concern raised. So i want you guys to look into this matter immediately.
Jul 19, 2021
Updated by Pritee.ekka15
Awaiting action on this

Pree23
    Jul 14, 2021

Address: Bldg No 7,8,9 Vijay Nagari Annex, Waghbil, GB road, Thane west

This is to bring into your kind attention that there are about 6-8 dogs in Vijay Nagari Annex, building no 7, 8, 9, waghbil, Ghodbunder Road, Thane West. They are very dangerous such that we cannot go downstairs or no one can come to us if we need some essentials. Recently one of the dogs but a child. Kindly look into this matter and kindly help to foster the dogs. This will be kind to dogs also and they may get a good place to live.
    We will appreciate your prompt and firm action to foster these stray dogs.

Yours Sincerely.
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vipzpat
      Jul 13, 2021

Heavy pot hole at centre of road in front of Puranik City, Ghodbunder road, Thane west

Trisha16
        Jul 13, 2021

This is in revad to the dengue mosquitoes breeding in MAHADA rehab bldg next to Acme ozone phase 1. There are a lot of dengue cases reported in the vicinity. There is so much water stagnation on podium level terrace of MAHADA rental bldg. There are no steps taken by residents there. Located next to our building, there are several.cases reported in the neighborhood societies because of sheer negligence.

KiranMo58231460
          Jul 13, 2021

Light Issue

Street light of our area has not working from last 15 days.
          Request you to resolve the issue in urgent basis.
          Near Ambika Nagar no.02 Road No.16 Wagle Estate Thane West Near Dr. Babasaheb ambedkar chauk...
          avdhootpatil
          Jul 13, 2021

Address: Diva TMC

I am written this application for complaint Avinash Diva TMC .my name is Avdhoot Patil Navy officer I came to Diva Tmc office for getting Death certificate of my sister from morning 10.00 am and so far I am waiting for the person Mr Sanjay Dvidhar who is handling forms is not on time..I am writing this message at 1200 pm afternoon already and no news of Mr Sanjay yet .
          I deeply concern the kind of importance he give to his work please take necessary action.
          Avdhoot

Dipismita2286
            Jul 12, 2021

I am writing in regards to the lack of street lights on the highway road from mahape to lodha heaven which includes area of mahape, shilphata kalyanphata, Desai, padle gaav, riverwood and lodha heaven road(421204).

I believe this to be a grave safety hazard as it is very hard to navigate at night with a lack of lighting. It becomes very difficult to drive at night as the road is not at all visible and if it rains it gets worse, it increases number of accidents in the area as the kalyan-shil highway road is a very busy one and people drive at some speed that might be fatal if they get into any accident.

Considering this grave situation, I request to you to instal some street lights in the area so to avoid accidents and to ensure safety of the people and also to reduce the number of crimes that might take place in dark.
            I hope you'll consider the letter and do the needful asap.
            Dipismita Shrivastav

Deepakkatke
              Jul 11, 2021

Address: Near Ushakkal bungalow, Near Vithal Mandir, At Kharehaon, Thane 400605.

Street light of our area has not working from last 15 days.
              Request you to resolve the issue in urgent basis.
              Near Ushakkal bungalow, Near Vithal Mandir, At Kharehaon, Thane 400605.

Deepak R. Katke

Samiksha Pardale
                Jul 10, 2021

Address: 01 Mhatre Compound Shivaji Nagar, Dargah road, Mumbra Thane

I live in Mumbra, Thane. In the front of my house there is Half demolished building by Thane Municipal Corporation which was declared as a dangerous building. The work of deconstruction is half done and because of that garbage, mosquitos, rats have taken place. Because of this building stray dogs are suffering more. Localities hit them for no reason and create issue and drama with people like us who feed them. I request TMC to look into this matter we and the strays are really suffering here.

Saylee Patil
                  Jul 10, 2021

Tries to reach by many ways but yet not solved,

It in Karmavir Bhaurao Patil Marg, Shivaji Nagar, Wagle estate. In front of our building there are two lids of drainage pipeline which was earlier cover with metal lines cover it can useful as water can easily drain out from roads. but last year TMC places metal sheet on that hole. It is thick metal sheet which now prevent water to go easily and also produce too much noise when any kind of vehicle pass on that. It can be understand for some time but its now regular. In night its produce large noise and its really unbearable. Many older peoples leaving nearby areas for them its big headache. Many times that sheet go away from the hole so accident can be happen.

Request you to solve this issue as soon as possible.

royalchemists thane
                    Jul 9, 2021

Address: Dagdi school Charai

We stay at Charai. We are facing severe water supply issue. We hardly get water in taps for 3-4 hours a day. Water supply to building is twice a day at snail slow speed. What is the issue

Santoshjv
                      Jul 7, 2021

R/Sir
                      I want to say few lines for your knowledge/information, that from last 10-15 years I had given application for correction of my property Bill, but till date nothing done by the Municipal corporation Kalwa(Thane)-400605
                      So humbly request to you please do needful as soon as possible to you.

Yours sincerely
                      Santosh Jagrup Verma
                      PTN No.4021226
                      House No.173

roger123samuel
                        Jul 7, 2021

The female who is in charge of sweeping and keeping the roads clean in cherai thane, is very arrogant and does what she wants, the leaves and branches that fall on to the road from the trees in our garden, she instead of collecting them and taking them away and disposing of them, she throws all the leaves and branches back over the compound wall back into the garden, and when corrected she back answers and uses abusive language, she is also very arrogant to her fellow workers, often telling the residents of the area and gives them loud advice and to follow her directions.
                        This female is plumb and in this area for many years, is very bossy and arrogant, please do something to her.

My address is:
                        1st floor, 104 Barnabas Shelter,
                        Govind Bachaji road,
                        Cherai thane 400601,
                        I live in a bungalow opp Mark apartments or 3d sales (repairers and sales of airconditioners), in between jai anand hospital and sampada hospital.
                        my phone number is [protected].

Roger

SushmitaPa
                          Jul 7, 2021

I stay in, Swami Vivekanand Nagar, Old mhada colony, Thane and our society is facing water supply issue from last 5 days.Either authority stop the water supply for a whole day without any prior information or supply it at a very low speed due to which the whole locality has to suffer even to store water for drinking.I am purchasing water from outside from last two days for our daily use.

We even had a call with authority but did not get any satisfactory response.It will be helpful if the authority provides supply only one time at least for an hour but at full speed. I request you to look into this matter with utmost priority and resolve it ASAP.

Penrith
                            Jul 7, 2021

Address: Penrith CHS, Near Club House, Hiranandani Estate, Ghodbunder Road, Thane West.

Our society has detected 2 dengue cases hence we request to do Fugmitation or Fogging in our entire society to safeguard our residents.
                            Jul 7, 2021

stpplant
                              Jul 7, 2021

The blowers make noise at midnight some or the other machines keeps on disturbing the resident and when I as a responsible citizen complaint they said its only you who have problem ...sie problem is for 1 person or for 100 its a matter of concern the plant should be noise preof or sound proof since it creates noise pollution dirty plant no maintenance ppl jst sitting at top is eating money no concern for residents

located at shanti nagar, , Mira Road E

stpplant
                                Jul 7, 2021

The STP plant located in residential area keeps on making noise and they change the blowers at midnights around 1 AM and one or the other machine keeps on making disturbing sound whole night and also the smell at the plant is very bad .
                                No actions yet and thy come to fight

Address: 403.Majestica.Casa Royale CHS,Balkum,Thane west

Respected Sir/Madam,

My flat is leaking heavily due Airconditioning concealed work done in above flat 503, Majestica.

Inspite of repeated requests the owner of flat refuses to accept the leakage is due AC work and threatens to file police complaint.

The leakage has not only damaged the walls of my flat but also the building structure.

Request your intervention to solve and resolve the issue.

sandeep borhade
                                    Jul 5, 2021

Address: Runwal Gardencity Complex, Opp Narayana School. Balkum Thane 400607

Respected Sir/ Madam,

Yesterday Stray dogs chased, attacked, and bitten the poor delivery boy from Swiggy near C1 building in Runwal Gardencity Balkum; he has fallen for his bike and damages the parked car. Dog bite was deep and his hand was bleeding, and due to fall he had injuries on leg. every night 10-15 dogs gather inside n outside complex and barks every midnight.

very few pet owners collect their pet's poo from the street, rest all poo remains on the road which always troubles to senior citizens walking & Kids playing inside complex. Inspite of telling owners to take the pet aside or collect the poos, they choose to ignore or argue.

Kindly Take the necessary actions actions for stray dogs in complex and surrounding.
                                    pet n his owner are below in pics n these are many more

Aggressive Stray Dogs in Runwal Gardencity Balkum - Comment #3854901 - Image #0

Vinayak Chikkali
                                      Jul 4, 2021

Address: Jai bhavani Nagar wagle estate Thane west

Respected sir/madam,
                                      Our locality Jai bhavani Nagar ear agriculture office wagle estate Thane west 400604 since from past 3 weeks the water supply is not has it was before like the force of water is reduced and very Unregulated water supply timing. I request you to please increase the force of water and keep regulated