Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 41

Oct 23, 2020

Address: Saya park bldg 4 Kharegaon Kalwa west

There is. Stray dog who sits near our building entrance, Saya park bldg 4 Kharegaon .
It’s a big problem for all the society members to come inside the gate and outsiders as well and he comes to bite and barks continuously in a very aggressive way.

We did many complaints however the bmc people came took the dog away but there is a resident from our neighbor hood society ( Saya park bldg 3 - Resident name - Anushka Wagal) who always goes back to the bmc office and gets that dog back which is a problem for us .

We spoke multiple times to her regarding this if she wants the dog please take him to your own house instead of creating problems to others but doesn’t listen . It’s a humble request to take this dog away ASAP and not to leave that dog ever no matter what as it’s a huge problem .

Regards, Resident from Saya park bldg 4 .
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nishi7283
    Oct 22, 2020

We are staying at building
    Siddhivinayak Garden, diva ship road, diva east
    Since more than two weeks we are having lot of issues with water supply. Ours is legal building and having almost 120 flats in the complex but water supply that comes from TMC is not at all adequate. All those having illegal connection in diva are getting supply but why not for a legal building? Also there are water meters put for us still you people are not supplying water properly..why??
    You charge so much of water tax then you should look into this issue immediately. The water coming to us doesn’t have force that can fill our building tanks to half which is not adequate for 120 flats.
    Please look into this issue on priority.
    Call me on [protected] for any information required.
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

T. S.
      Oct 21, 2020

Address - Angel, Cosmos Springs, Ovala Naka, Kasarwadavali, Ghodbunder Road, Near Puranik City, Opposite Harmony Building, Thane West - 400615
      In the above building the water supply I'd questionably polluted, the water definitely crosses the permissibility limit for Odour and I think it does for suspended particles too. It is hard to use dirty, stagnant water for washing and Bathing.
      Could you please look into the matter as soon as possible

Gaurav8798
        Oct 20, 2020

Address: Haware Citi thane west, 1704 28 kasarvadavli GB road

Recpected sir or madam
        This is Gaurav Singh from Haware citi Thane ghodbunder road kasarvadavli Thane west
        Building no.28 flat no.1704
        The problem is whenever I ask to my society they say water has not come from TMC water supply.
        So please solve this issue
        The issue is from 2years.

K_rajani_
          Oct 19, 2020

I m resident of lokamanya nagar pada no 3 as there is market place lakdi pool area which is crowded too and have narrow road shopkeepers having shops in building keeps their goods like vegetables and other material on the road and not allowed to park bikes of building...when ppl were gone to ask them about issue shopkeepers threatends residents of building and use abusive language..we already giv complaint to our nagarsevak still there is no action taken

Umamaheshwari0605
            Oct 18, 2020

Stray/Mad Dog Menace in our society

Address: Harmony Horizons, Owala, Ghodbunder Road, Thane (W) 400615

One of the stray dogs (black) in our society is aggressive, abnormal and mad and it's high risk for all residents of our society to have this dog here. I humbly request you to pick up this dog. It is biting society members and vendors ..n chases the vehicles ..barks in the midnight..we all are facing sleepless nights and scared to move in the society vicinity..kindly pickup the dog and start the required treatment and care....
            Oct 16, 2020

Address: Kalwa naka, Paris stone cutter

Place Kalwa naka highly conjested area.
            Shop Paris stone cutter
            Complaint# Keeping his goods on road outside his shop. Customer even can't park bike due to very narrow road. All WC pots for sale he used to keep it on road.
            Already road is very narrow please do the needful.

pranaynandgaonkar
              Oct 16, 2020

Address: KRISHNA BORKAR MARG, THANE

I a resident of Society next to the Krishna Borkar Marg way to the Thane water treatment plant. I want to complain of street dogs who are many in numbers i.e. around 20-25 embark throughout the day and night. it is much annoyance, especially at night. we can not get sound sleep and awake throughout the night due to the large noise by the group of dogs.

I request you to take immediate action in this regard as many residents in the vicinity of this area are facing this annoyance of dogs.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Saurabh R Desai
                Oct 15, 2020

Address: Hansraj Heights Opp Acme Ozone chitalsar Manpada Thane west 400610

This is regarding illegal extension of balconies beyond permissible society and TMC norms. Resident of floor no 12 th flat no 1202 has extended their balconies by modifying structure for all5 balconies and installed shade further to the extension. This construction work has damaged the RCC pillars of the building and could further weaken the overall structure. This work was approved by society without monitoring the fine details of the work being performed . This work has also spoiled the overall show of the building and has blocked the entire view for the higher floors .

Request you to please intervene immediately and stop the extension work and ensure removal If illegal & dangerous extension Work.

Resident
                Hansraj Heights

Hariharan V S
                  Oct 14, 2020

I have an issue in apply for my EPS balance from my account. In EPFO portal, it does not show the previous employer details under form 10c which is Capgemini technology India Pvt Ltd. I have sent several mail to cgretirals mail id [protected]@allsectech.com but there is no response.

egadeprakash
                    Oct 14, 2020

Address: Room. No. 3,Dharmveer chawl no. 3,Jai Bhavani nagar, wagle estate, thane west 400604

My water connection is common but water not coming due to check side Neighbors water supply properly. Please come do to any activate

Oct 12, 2020

Address: Caroline Terrace, Uthalsar... landmark- Taloja biryani

There is a society called Caroline Terrace in Uthalsar, near meenatai Thackeray chowk.. people on 4th floor are feeding pigeons everyday and which is causing problems to others
                      This issue is not yet resolved.. Kindly do the needful at the earliest..

nikitakuwar
                        Oct 12, 2020

Address: Flat No. 406, Castalia, Wing - B, Hiranandani Estate,, Ghodbunder Road, Thane – West

Dated:[protected]

To TMC,

The purpose of this letter is to highlight the illegal and malafide behavior of a member who has modified the structure of the building Castalia, B-Wing, Hiranandani Estate, Ghodbunder Road, Thane (West) - 400607 and has put the residence life in danger. This is illegal and punishable under criminal laws of the country. At the outset I draw attention to the following facts:

The owner of Flat No. 406, Mr. Rishi Virdi has confiscated the entire duct area between two flats. He has carried out illegal construction by erecting a slab and floor to create an extra space (entire duct area between two flats) in his flat. The duct area is an open space between 2 flats (herein between flats 401-406) which cannot be converted to a usable area. There are visible cracks in my apartment Castalia-B, Flat no. 401, because of the illegal construction activity being done adjacent to my flat.

The act is dangerous to the lives of the residents. His act has endangered the stability of the entire building despite the builder signing an undertaking from all o[censored]s against carrying out such construction activity as they didn’t sell this area to anyone. Surprisingly, he is daring to say that whatever action is required can be initiated as nothing can be done against him by TMC. Also, the builder has not sold this area to anyone.

I did inform the Society Managing Committee through personal meeting, email, WhatsApp society group & letter to intervene. All were with a view to amicably resolve the issue o[censored]nfair use of duct, most importantly it disturbed the structure of the building putting everyone’s life at stake. But seemed they are least bothered about these issues.

Since I didn’t receive any favorable response from these responsible bodies of Castalia CHS Ltd, I am forced to file a written complaint to Thane Municipal Corporation against illegal construction done by Flat No. 406, Castalia, Wing-B, Hiranandani Estate, Ghodbunder Road, Thane - West

I have attached the floor plan and the entire area marked in Red is the one where unauthorized construction has been carried out. There are cracks in my Flat No. 401, Wing - B, because of the construction activity done by him & we feel very unsafe with such construction adjacent to our flat.

Yours Sincerely,

Nikita R Kuwar: Flat No. 401, Castalia, B-Wing, Hiranandani Estate, G B Road, Thane - West

Satish Malvankar
                          Oct 11, 2020

Address: Thane.

I have paid property tax online payment of the following two properties.
                          OWALA 98 [protected]/00086 & OWALA 97 [protected]/00043.
                          By ICICI BANK online 1) Rs 4701/- by reference .BIL/ONL/[protected] & 2)Rs 6759/- by reference BIL/ONL/[protected] respectively. This amount is already deducted from may bank account.
                          But online status related OWALA 98 [protected]/00086 this property is still showing unpaid.
                          Please update your system.

Satish Malvankar

Sarvesh Deodhar
                            Oct 7, 2020

Address: Baji Prabhu Deshpande road

The bikers in and around thane's baji prabhu deshpande road disturb people after 10 pm at night by their bike noises in this covid time and other times also. The people around this area of baji prabhu deshpande road of thane also get disturbed in their sleep and many people have noticed them but don't want to take action as their night time sleep is affected due to this.
                            People do it before 10pm also. The area of baji prabhu deshpande road is full of daily working with 8 am to 10pm jobs and further also.
                            Hence forth this should not happen so kindly take action against it by going up with solution of hoardings saying that bikers not allowed by this road after 10 pm.

Nikitadubey12
                              Oct 7, 2020

Address: Room no. 303, mary garden building near pratap cinema kolbad road thane west -400601

Me nikita dubey mary garden society me rehti hu room no. 302, humare 4 th floor pe ek sadasya he jo dog palte he eo us dog ko society me hi shee karate he kayi baar bola gya aisa na kare uske bawjud wo nahi maan rahe apne dog ko balcony me rkhte he wo poora din bhokta rehta he aur pareshaan krta he, aur balcony me hi usse bathroom karate he aur khidkhi se phek dete he, aur hamesha balcony se paani phekte he aur kha kr plastic kagaj phek te he unke ghar ke sadasya lift me thuk te je unke bacche logo ka chappal utha kr phek dete he hum kaafi the pareshaan he me chahti hu ap ispe jld se jld karwahi krre

mayorthane
                                Oct 6, 2020

Address: Thane

Pls Change The Number Of Customer Care Phone Numbers
                                25336212 / 25336214 / 25361568
                                Thane Municipal Corporation Contact Help Desk Number :
                                Thane Municipal Head Quarter EPBX : +[protected] / +[protected] / +[protected]

shoaib sk
                                  Oct 5, 2020

Address: Address : Dabulkar Road Rickshaw Stand, Old Mumbai Pune Road , Near Canara Bank, Mumbra 400612 THANE

Respected Sir/Mam,

I am informing that, there is 6 shop at my area illegally build.

We are afraid because they are threating to us.

Request to take strick action on them.

Shoaib Shaikh

Yogesh Katake
                                    Oct 5, 2020

Address: Bhayender East

There is no water supply occurs in Bhayender East from last Thursday.. this problem has been created every one or tow months .. as in this area there is high water shortage... Please help us

romapandey9
                                      Oct 2, 2020

Address: Parera nagar pada no.3 Pandey chawl near Ambedkar chowk.

Dear sir/ madam,

I want to complain you about the existing condition in our area Parera nagar pada no.3 where we stay. We are complaining to almost everyone including our nagar sevak about the gutar issue which we are facing with small kids in our house. Our bathroom has been almost choked up we almost complain everyday to our nagar sevak but he is not looking into this matter. Please help us to solve this issue. Hoping we will get some help from you.

THANKS & REGARDS
                                      ROMA UPADHYAY