National Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 933

File a complaint to National Insurance Company

Having problems with National Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 13

mebi
from Taliparamba, Kerala
Sep 27, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670511

Since from the last couple of days the national insurance company' s portal is not working n as a customer i can't renew my car insurance on time. I don't know how bad the online service from national insurance company. Do they have a responsibility? Do they consider their customers? In this modern world i don't know how this company is moving ahead by providing this kind of poor service
National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have renewed my car Insurance through National Insurance by online on[protected]. policy number[protected]. my car Reg.no TN 69 7192. But I did not receive the original policy still date .Kindly arrange to send the same to the following address.
P.Chellappa
5B/55 Selcini colony 1st street
Tuticorin 628008

ravimpanjwani
    from Abu Road, Rajasthan
    Sep 25, 2018

website not working since more than 48 hours

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

From sunday, 23 september 2018, morning the website is down. Each time i contact the online customer care, they say try after few hours, so i don't know according to them few hours are few days or month. I have 2 policies to get renew, and 23 september was last day. I know, they don't listen at the time of claiming, although this is not acceptable service. They are asking me to visit near by center to pay premium offline. Now i am 8 km away...
    Authority140895
    Sep 24, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Good afternoon sir
    With reference to subject cited above, please find the attached files.
    I am helpless to write in such a unpleasant way that:
    1. I am in possession of a honda activa 4g insured from your company.

2. Recently i got repaired it under accidental claim after duly completing all accidental claim formelties on 07.08.2018.

3. So far i did not received the claim amount from your company, when i enquired it, your company representatives replied that we have not received the no claim certificate from icici lombard (Earlier insurance company of my vehicle).

4. They replied that you have to submit it to national insurance india company
    5. Your company gave me 20% no claim bonus at the time of renewal of policy as mentioned in the policy certificate as i never availed any accidental claim from my previous insurance company.

In above reference it is requested to instruct the concerned to release the claim amount to avoid the litigation.
    National Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Authority140895,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your concern. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us to check this from our end.

ICICI Lombard General Insurance
    National insurance website not working and we cannot access the website .its been four days without the official website is down . All our works were pending .plz do the needfull.
    IAM living in Maharashtra dist latur tq udgir farmer I'd 8187928 app.no. [protected] name prakash Kashinath shetkar and shashikala kashinath shetkar
    Why not giving bhat(soyabean ) insured money

NaveenPanduga
      Sep 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

My subject claim not yet settled. My claim was rejected stating that non information to insurance company for the cashless claim.
      My wife was hospitalised in the middle of night due to an emergency situation, where i could not think of my cashless facility and i am not aware of & doesn't have list of hospitals which are providing the cashless facility.
      Due to this i could not availed the cashless less facility and applied for claim reibursement later.

I hope my specification is genuine and fact, request you to settle the claim at the earliest.

Naveen

Hariyashu
        from Mavelikara, Kerala
        Sep 14, 2018

Address: 600076

Am having group medi claim in national insurance co. And my corporate name is bandhan bank. For medi claim purpose i have submitted all the documents on before 3month every process as been done and the mediassist team also approved the claim amount still i'm waiting for settlement approval from your side for this approval company taking this much of time y they taking delay i don't know. The claim value is rs.11715. For single approval u taking this much of time. Kindly do the needful to your end pls. Details are given below.

Claim id[protected]
        Emp no: 132128
        Corporate name : bandhan bank ltd
        Insuree name : hari e
        Your TPA Genins India is not settling the claim even after more than a year and asking new document every time despite receipts of all the required documents in original.

S Meher

Cedia Seller
          from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
          Sep 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

My policy number is[protected]. My claim was approved by agent and now it has been more than 2 months that i have not got reimbursement amount. On asking the agent which processed my claim regarding this i was told since this policy was purchased from policy bazaar therefore no status can be given on this. This is my 1st experience with national insurance company and i would say it is one of the worst insurance provider

Suraj Khatri
            from Siwan, Bihar
            Sep 12, 2018

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110040

My self ishwar singh so% pirhvi singh
            My address - h. No. 1550 pana mamurpur near jaat chopal narela delhi -40
            My car is cheverlet beat and the no. - dl11ca5235
            My car is accident on the month of november2017 and i give to the trump moters jhangirpuri delhi
            My claim is passe by sanjeev khanna and i sent him my processing fee also but i d'nt get my claim so i request to please sent to me
            My policy no.[protected]
            Claim of my bike up81aj 5224 .Fir no 0271/24.08.2018. as per insurance no.[protected]/000000/00 dt.08.11.17 to 07.11.18 . complend no.[protected] by policy Ajent.Raghav automobiles Ph.[protected].but not response my bike claim.

i want the money of my claim from insurance company - Comment #3219931 - Image #0
            i want the money of my claim from insurance company - Comment #3219931 - Image #1
            i want the money of my claim from insurance company - Comment #3219931 - Image #2
            rodash Kumar's reply, Sep 23, 2018
            claim of my bike no.up81aj5224 .Insurance no.0182111392/000000/00 dt 08.11.17 to 07.11.18.Fir no 0271/24.08.18.complend no 39010231186290093112 provide by Raghav outomobiles agency no.CA0034 mob.7037471708.but not response and costumer care not taking .Please provide my bike claim.

niyazs
              Sep 10, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

It is very sad to inform you that i am wandering from last two month for the reimbursement for the policy no[protected] claim but not body is taking a pain regarding this.
              I had fulfilled all the queries place by the tpa but the claim not settled yet.
              Sir, just think for the once that why the people takes the health polices jut because of that they can recover from the financial crises during the treatment they will have faced but you people do not this about this.
              I am chasing the company for reimbursement from[protected] and almost 2.5 months have gone but no one has taken any action in this (Please refer the trail email.)

If your are willing to settled the claim with in a day or two please revert me soon.

I am highly disappointed with the services of "national insurance company" so me and my colleagues have decided to go with another health insurance company.

Note:- i have tried a lot to log a complaint with your grievance cell but the portal is not functioning.

Waiting for your positive reply.

Niyaz mohammad

Kumar Gajendra
                Sep 10, 2018

Dated on 08/09/2018 spelender +. Have stolen from badarpur bankey mrkt near canra bank. I have complain with 100 no and did fir against the same.
                All details are as below.

Fir no 031710
                Fir date 08/09/2018
                Property type discrimination
                Motorcycle hero spelender+
                Dl-3sea-5676
                Engine no-ha10agjhgc9750
                Chachis no-mblhar087jhg48533
                Colour - black
                Owner name - sarwar sayem
                Mobile no-[protected];[protected]
                Sep 10, 2018
                Updated by Kumar Gajendra
                Dated on 08/09/2018 spelender +. Have stolen from badarpur bankey Mrkt near canra bank. I have complain with 100 no and did FIR against the same.
                All details are as below.

National insurance not accepting that he received any mail from your side. Now he is not in favour to claim. Kindly help me where you have sent my complain send the confirmation so that we could ask the National insurance for claim.
                Sarwar sayem

Sourjyendu
                  Sep 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I have submitted all documents and company has also mailed that all documents are in place. But, they are holding the pay citing delay in submission. Its a large amount - rs. 70000+ and company is not responding at all. I have sent them 20 reminders but they just don't react. I have tried the same through my company hr but no use.

I want refund for my claim.
                  Patient no.: sourjyendu medda

Emp name : sourjyendu medda
                  Patient name : sourjyendu medda
                  Relation : self
                  Doa :[protected]
                  Dod :[protected]
                  File received date :[protected]
                  Claim amt : 71899/-

Bishwa Nath Tiwari
                    Sep 9, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have renewed my mediclaim policy no. 361900/48/17/[protected] from national insurance co. Ltd.

Mr. Rajiv madan an agent of national insurance co. Is not providing my insurance paper despite various follow ups. Now his mobile no. [protected] is switched off. You are requested to provide mediclaim insurance paper and remove him as an agent and take stringent disciplinary action against him.
                    Bishwa nath tiwari
                    Mob. [protected]
                    IAM living in Maharashtra dist latur tq udgir farmer I'd 8187928 app.no. [protected] name prakash Kashinath shetkar and shashikala kashinath shetkar
                    Why not giving bhat(soyabean ) insured money

dino28xx
                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                      Sep 8, 2018

My name is dinesh kumar i switch my policy from national insurence to new india insurence i claim for accident now i need ncb certificate but till 2 month to go no reply by company my policy number is[protected] of period 27/10/2016 to 26/10/2017 send it to my email id [protected]@gmail.com i send so many requiest but no result. I think i have not to switch my policy and take claim this year from national insurence

Girdhari Mandal
                        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                        Aug 30, 2018

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 815353

Dear sir, i am smt. Kavita devi residence of srd road madhupur deoghar jharkhand. I am the landlord of the premises bearing holding no. 21b. I have handed over a premises in monthly rent for business center office under a written agreement on dated 17th may 2013. But in agreement mentioned the shop vacate clause by one month notice. I was sent a notice to national insurance company on dated 22/03/2018 for vacate the shop as per agreement. But the 5 month time is passed, company is not vacate. Also i was informed the pmo office 5 times but there is no any response and for this i am suffering a huge amount of loss i. E approx. 3.5 lacs monthly because i am to setup my own business in this shop and for business i have borrowed money from my family members, this is a big problem for me. And i am not be able to bear the court expenses. So i request the consumer forum please help me to vacate the shop.

jaitn32kumar
                          Aug 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I want to submit really serious complaint against sanjay sharma surveyour regarding his behavior and argument with my mom and father and me also.
                          His way of talking and presentation is really really miserable. He don't know how to satisfy customer. I am amazed how he could know about my accident more than me. He has something immortal powers. Sanjay sharam's phone number is [protected]. I want it serious aciton against him. Otherwise i will submit fir against him.

Gurmukh Juryani
                            Aug 27, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

We had filled hospitalization medi - claim # 14039 for rs 53517: aayush juryani - under policy # 241000/50/17/10001413
                            & claim # 14255 for rs 43388 - aayush dhiraj juryani policy # 241000/48/16/[protected]

We regret for no reply to our several e-mails nor re-imbursed the claims # 14039 & 14255 for rs 43388 & 53517 : aayush juryani - under policy #
                            10001413 &
                            241000/48/16 till date. Park mediclaim pvt ltd is irresponsible tpa, pls cancel their services.

Pls resolve the pending issue on priority.
                            Gurmukh juryani ulhasnagar

My two wheeler policy renewal online payment on 07.08.2018 through gibi.in. But Renewal policy till date not received. Please send me. Urgent.

Policy Number[protected] Payment Date 07.08.2018 Premium Amount Rs.965/-.

Gurmukh Juryani
                              Aug 27, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

We had filled hospitalization claim # 14039 of aayush juryani - under policy # 241000/50/17/10001413.

We regret for no reply to our several e-mails nor re-imbursed the claim # 14255 for rs 43388: aayush juryani - under policy # 241000/48/16/[protected] till date.

Park mediclaim pvt ltd is irresponsible tpa, pls cancel their services &
                              Pls resolve the pending issue.
                              Dhiraj juryani
                              Ulhasnagar-421003
                              Mbl # [protected], [protected]

nishankmodi
                                Aug 25, 2018

I am having national insurance policy no. 302101/48/17/[protected]. I never receive premium notice each year from bank/tpa/insurance company and i need to go to bank of baroda knowing premium amount.

Can i have premium notice in advance at least 15-20 days? So i can pay premium on or before time.

Another issue is that i have not received identity card from tpa anytime. Can you send it please?

Jyotiben modi

devasispaul
                                  Aug 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700025

I have submitted a claim on 19.06.2018 in respect of hospitalization of my mother smt. Snigdha paul with a claim amount of rs.1, 10, 495.00 against my mediclaim policy no.: 101900/501/17/10006091, with national insurance company limited. There after the 'safeway tpa services (Pvt. Ltd., who were handling my claim, asked for few more documents which were handedover on 24.07.2018.
                                  However, till date the claim has not been settled and no communication has been made to me with regards to the status of this this claim.
                                  I called the nicl agent mr. Joydeep mukher on his mobile: [protected], who is not even taking my calls.
                                  Please guide how can i get my bonafide claim?
                                  I renewed my mediclaim policy on[protected] but till today haven't received the policy documents .
                                  Plz help me as my agent is also not cooperating me .
                                  Previous policy No's - 360804/50/17/10001405

Name - Mrs Kanta Sachdeva

Valid till[protected]

Agent code- [protected]

naveeen dubey
                                    from Medinipur, West Bengal
                                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I purchased the bike and take insurenase from national insurance co. Ltd
                                    Policy no is-[protected]. After few days my bike theft but no body giving response i visted to neelam chowk faridabad branch and met to mr vikrant and mr, sushul no body giving respoinse, and also i reaised complaint.

Naveeen dubey

Sushabhan Roy
                                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                      Aug 19, 2018

Address: 700084

I am an insurance policy holder of the national insurance co. Ltd..
                                      On 11th october of 2017 i had intimated the claim of "personal accident liability and own damage" regarding the policy no.[protected] when my bike bajaj avenger 200 dtsi es, bearing registration no wb66h3570, had met an accident on 6th oct of 2017's night. It took five days to intimate the fact as i was hospitalised thereafter and on complete bed for four days.
                                      On 17th october of 2017 i received a letter from the kokata regional office - i of the national insurance co. Ltd. Where it was directed to contact the garia business center, kolkata as the policy had been issued by the garia business center of the national insurance co. Ltd.. I had contacted them immediately with the entire file. They assured me that i will get the claim within four months.
                                      Now nine months have been elapsed but i have not got neither the claim nor any report of the claim. Hence i request you to look into the matter immediately. I would be glad if i get the amount of the claim.

Sushabhan roy,
                                      Email id: sushabhan. [protected]@gmail.com,
                                      Malda, west bengal, 732101.