National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 201

Bestmanish
Jun 11, 2015

Aadhar Inactive in NPCI

Hi sir my mother name is Kusum I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : Oriental Bank of Commerce, Account number : [protected], Ifsc code : orbc0100255, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir...
35 other people found this review helpful
35 found this helpful
78 Comments
jayeshthakur
from Tarapur, Maharashtra
Jun 10, 2015

Dear sir I have linked my Aadhar card in bank and LPG also but in NPCI status my Aadhar card is not linked with my bank (as per NPCI). As per bank my aadhar card no. has been already updated. So I request you to please look in the matter and kindly fix it. My Aadhar no.[protected]. bank name - Bank of Maharashtra, boisar, tarapur. My IOCL Gas consumer no.3615. my LPG ID NO.[protected] My Mobile no. [protected]
Aug 11, 2015
Seethavaithee's response
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for writing to us. The below given Aadhaar number is not mapped with any bank. Kindly visit your concerned bank to link your Aadhaar number to receive the subsidy For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

j v
    Jun 5, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear sir I have linked my Adhar card bank and lpg also but in Npci status not found my bank link with aadhar card (as per Npci) bank said your aadhar already hpdated please reaqust you sir My acc no[protected] idbi bank surat gujrat My adhar no[protected] My bharat gas consumer no 40033
    Aug 11, 2015
    Seethavaithee's response
    Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that your Aadhaar number has been Active with IDBI Bank from[protected]. We wish to inform you that all queries, clarifications with respect to, linking Aadhaar/Account number to bank account, non-receipt of subsidy etc., should be taken up with your respective Bank/LPG dealer directly. Note: The subsidy will be credited to the account seeded last. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

prakashmagadi
      Jun 1, 2015

I have linked my sbi A/C No.XXXXX229564 with my Aadhaar No.XX.55572 on 29/1/2014.
      and i received subsidy amount from last few months and suddenly on 17/4/2015, igot message that my sbi A/C No.XXXXX229564 linked with my Aadhaar No.XX.55572 has been rejected by NPCl.so i wanted know why it has been rejected what i have to do to get my aadhaar to be linked with my A/C no,
      Aug 11, 2015
      Seethavaithee's response
      Dear Sir/ Madam, Thanks for writing to NPCI. As the details provided by you is very minimal, we are not in a position to provide you the exact status/ guide where to approach as the next step. We will be happy to help you, if you are providing the following details. S.No Particulars Details 1 Aadhaar Number * 2 Bank to which your Aadhaar number is mapped 3 LPG Customer Id 4 Date on which the Aadhaar submitted with bank for mapping 5 Mobile number (for any communication) *Mandatory data Note: The subsidy will be credited to the Aadhaar/account seeded last. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

Natha Malusare
        May 29, 2015

Dear Sir, I am refiled my Gas Taki, 3 to 4 time but i have not received My Subsidy in my bank account till today. I am also linking my adhar card in with Bank & Gas Distributors. I am discussed with my Gas Distributors same against same issue. He is shown my in his officer computer screen that my subsidy is going to another bank account. [ Amount Transfer to Wrong Name - S. M. BHATE ] My details information as follows. My Name :- Shankar Malu Malusare My Gas Company Name :- Bharat Gas My Customer Name :- 25620 My Distributors Name :- L. D. Bhave-Bhor My Bank A/c No. [protected] Name of Bank A/c :- State Bank of India, Bhor Branch [ Tal- Bhor, Dist- Pune- Maharashtra ] I requested to Sir, Please clarify the subject. Shankar Malu Malusare Mobile No. [protected].
        Jul 29, 2015
        Seethavaithee's response
        Dear Sir/ Madam, Thanks for writing to NPCI. As the details provided by you is very minimal, we are not in a position to provide you the exact status/ guide where to approach as the next step. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

Name : P.C.Rajalingam- gas consumer no. 28562-nanda gas agency-trichy-Tamail nadu st- My aathar no.[protected] LPG ID 1.0000.0000.5092.9585- my bank- laksmi vilas bank-Uthamarkoil branch -trichy- IFSC code LAVB0000784-AC NO. [protected]- I have received LPG gas subsidy for two nos gas cylinders before Nov. 2014.
        After that I have not received gas subsidy for six cylinders. It is being noticed that subsidy amount transfer is getting failed.As per gas agency the AATHAR no is linked. As per Bank AATHAR no is linked. Bank informed that they have all the connected activities to me as done for other customers.
        When finding the Pahal status in the bharat gas web site, It is noted that NPCI status found inactive. Who has to correct this. As per bank that they did not know any thing about NPCI status. As per Gas Agency, they informed that they have done their work correctly.
        What is meant by seeding. whether it is to be done bu NPCI or BANK. who has to do. Who has to do the updation data base in NPCI.

I have contacted several times gas agency and Bank officials personally as well as on phone . They have completed their work. Then who will solve this use. Pl help us.

PC.Rajalingam

PH.no. [protected]

Email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

jugalshah91
          May 26, 2015

Hi Sir/Madam, My gas distributor name is LIBERTY GAS AGENCIES (VIKHROLI); My Aadhaar No.:[protected]. My gas consumer no:- 630281 My Bank: - Bank of Maharashtra. My account no.:-[protected]. IFSC:- MAHB0001222. My Aadhaar card is linked with gas agencies and bank as well and the same in confirmed. But not updated / linked in NPCI database. The Status is showing as aadhar card not submitted in NPCI and payment transaction failed due to Aadhar card inactive. So, I am not getting subsidy since January 2015. Request you to kindly look into the issue and help me to resolve the same Regards Hemlata Shah Mobile- [protected]
          Aug 11, 2015
          Seethavaithee's response
          Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that your Aadhaar number has been Active with Bank of Maharashtra from[protected]. We wish to inform you that all queries, clarifications with respect to, linking Aadhaar/Account number to bank account, non-receipt of subsidy etc., should be taken up with your respective Bank/LPG dealer directly. Note: The subsidy will be credited to the account seeded last. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

syedahamed
            from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
            May 25, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

My Aadhar Card number is[protected]. I have got this linked to my Gas Connection (BHARATGAS Agency: Sri Balaji Gas Servies: Consumer Number 41839) in April. I have got the same aadhar registered with my Indian Overseas Bank Account in April. But NPCI took a long time to verfiy and link my Aadhar card to the bank. Calling the Customer care, I am informed to first de-link and re-link my aadhar card registration with the bank. Looks like the NPCI is playing hide and seek. Because of Slow and lazy NPCI, my aadhar card is linked even after Two months of registering it with gas agency and bank. NPCI is taking the customers for ride. So kindly request you to in my account linked with Bank and Gas Agency .Please kindly Isuue The Subsidy Amount in my bank account as well as earliest Possible NPCI .
            Aug 11, 2015
            Seethavaithee's response
            Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that your Aadhaar number has been Active with Indian Overseas Bank from[protected]. We wish to inform you that all queries, clarifications with respect to, linking Aadhaar/Account number to bank account, non-receipt of subsidy etc., should be taken up with your respective Bank/LPG dealer directly. Note: The subsidy will be credited to the account seeded last. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

Shivanand S
              May 25, 2015

Name: S.Shivanand Consumer number : 2730 (M/sBPCL - M/s Harikrishna Enterprises, Bangalore) Mobile : [protected] Adhaar Number:[protected] Bank : Canara Bank : A/c No.[protected] Gas dealer's side formalities completed Bank A/c is linked to Adhaar. Not got a single subsidy since DBTL inception!!!
              Aug 11, 2015
              Seethavaithee's response
              Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for writing to us. The given Aadhaar number is not mapped with any bank. Kindly visit your concerned bank to link your Aadhaar number to receive the subsidy For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

kall
                May 22, 2015

- MY NAME IS HEMA JOSHI W/O KAILASH CHAND JOSHI ADD. A-300 STREET NO.8 SOUTH GAMRI EXT. POST OFFICE MOUJPUR DELHI-110053, MY LPG (HP GAS) AGENCY IS GANGA ENTERPRICES SHAHDRA MY CONSUMER NO. IS 656380, MY ACCOUNT IS PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK ACCOUNT NO.[protected], MY AADHAR NO. IS[protected] THREE TIMES MY SUBSIDY FAIL IN MY ACCOUNT. RESPECTED SIR, I AM REQUESTED TO YOU PLEASE MY AADHAR LINK TO THE PNB ACCOUNT AND SEND TO THE FAILED THREE TIMES LPG SUBSIDY IN THIS ACCOUNT AS GIVEN ABOVE. REGARDS HEMA JOSHI MOB NO.- [protected]
                Aug 11, 2015
                Seethavaithee's response
                Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that your Aadhaar number has been Active with Punjab National Bank from[protected]. We wish to inform you that all queries, clarifications with respect to, linking Aadhaar/Account number to bank account, non-receipt of subsidy etc., should be taken up with your respective Bank/LPG dealer directly. Note: The subsidy will be credited to the account seeded last. For further queries & clarifications please contact npci.[protected]@npci.org.in Thanks & Regards National Payments Corporation of India

opsinha08
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  May 22, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear Sir/Mam, I Om Prakash Sinha hold an account No: [protected] at State Bank of India, Hatia Branch, Ranchi 834004. I am here with you regarding a serious complaint about the gas subsidy amount no Credit my account. NPCI is my Aadhar link is rejected but state bank of india in no solution my request . My Gas subsidy amount is not credited at SBI Account no. [protected] Hatia Branch. I talking from SBI Customer care but no solution my problem I request you to consider my complaint at a high priority and provide me the amount immediately.
                  May 22, 2015
                  Updated by opsinha08
                  Dear Sir/Mam, I Om Prakash Sinha hold an account No: [protected] at State Bank of India, Hatia Branch, Ranchi 834004. I am here with you regarding a serious complaint about the gas subsidy amount no Credit my account. NPCI is my Aadhar link is rejected but state bank of india in no solution my request . My Gas subsidy amount is not credited at SBI Account no. [protected] Hatia Branch. I talking from SBI Customer care but no solution my problem I request you to consider my complaint at a high priority and provide me the amount immediately. Mobile No. [protected]

Om Prakash Sinha

sham kalra
                    May 18, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I have requested for updation of my aadhar card number[protected] in the of Parmeshri Devi with bharat gas at Gas palace Rajpura.-140401. My consumer number is 4101 and my bank account number is [protected] with Syndicate bank Rajpura.Now status is showing as linked with gas dealer but not available in NPCI database.Now what is this ? As I am unable to get subsidy without this linking with NPCI dtatabase

salumiah
                      May 13, 2015

Your Ac No. ****** Linked with Aadhaar No ***** has been Rejected by NPCI.

I recently got a very strange sms: Dear Customer, Your Ac No. ****** Linked with Aadhaar No ***** has been Rejected by NPCI. I have a bank account with SBI(a/cno: [protected]). After I got this sms, I contacted SBI regarding this, but they had no clue about this message. Since then, I have not been receiving LPG subsidy in my bank account. I also called Aadhar Card helpline, but they too didn’t have any clue about this sms. Upon searching...
                      k.l.gupta
                      May 13, 2015

I aadhar no is linked with central bank of india and bharat gas co. after checking of portability so npci not linked .my consumer no 541 servsherest gas agency sagar (m.p.) and bank a/c no[protected] IFSC CODE - CBIN0283142 pl.solve.my problam.

Vinodh Rajaiah
                        May 12, 2015

I have updated my Bank with the Aadhaar number to be link for the LPG Subsidy and i also recived the subsidy for the first time successfully. Second time i did not receive the subsidy when i checked it says the Aadhar number is not linked to the Bank, when i verified with my ICICI bank they said the Aadhaar number is updated. Aadhaar Number:[protected] ICICI Bank A/C"[protected], Branch: Adyar, Chennai Please help to fix the problem.

100ni
                          May 11, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Last time I received gas subsidy. But suddenly stopped my subsidy. i contact to bank They said to me that here aadhar no. Is linked already. no problem from bank side. My consumer no. Is 61925638. My a/c no. [protected]. Bank of india. Aadhar no. Is[protected]. Plz solve my problem.
                          I am not receiving my subsidy from june 2016 onwards . Please provide subsidy against my bank A/C [protected]and consumer no V05944

100ni
                            May 11, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Last time I received subsidy in my account suddenly my subsidy stopped. I contact to bank, they said to me that here your aadhar no. is linked already No problem to bank side. After checking portability so npci data not linked. Plz help me. My consumer no. Is 61925638 & my aadhar no. Is[protected] my bank a/c no. Is [protected] Bank of india. plz solve my problem .

sanjayyhai
                              from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                              May 11, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

i received my gas subsidy last in 4th feb 2015 is Rs.296.12 suddenly my subsidy has been stopped . i contacted the bank .. they say your aadhar is linked. on problem from bank side.please help me and start my subsidy immidiately my sbi A/c No. [protected] aadhar no.[protected] consumer no.[protected] sanjay yadav +91-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

amitgdkumar
                                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 9, 2015

Dear sir, My name is Amit Kumar Srivastava and i have an account is in HDFC Bank. I submitted my Aadhaar card in bank to link with my account. It is almost 10 days past after submitting my aadhar to HDFC Bank but still it is not linked and its status is showing inactive in BPCL DBTL pahal status. Kindly look into the matter and help me. Account no : [protected] Consumer No :[protected]Bharat Gas) LPG ID :[protected] Aadhar no :[protected] Regards Amit Srivastava
                                Jun 09, 2015
                                Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Customer Care's response
                                Hello Mr. Amit, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to our Customer Care Team and we assure you that you will be contacted shortly. You can log in all future queries/complaints at www.bharatpetroleum.in or call Bharat Petroleum Smartline[protected] for immediate support. SmartLine[protected] is a convenient, hassle-free and faster process to resolve all your queries, complaints and feedback.

surendra99
                                  May 8, 2015

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

Dear sir I SURENDRA KUMAR MEHTA of Jharkhand, Hazaribagh had linked my Aadhaar card no.[protected] whose Reference no.-UIDINB[protected] to my SBI Ac. no[protected] and IFSC Code- SBIN0000090.I got a message from NPCI regarding the rejection of my Aadhaar card no.[protected] to SBI Ac. no.[protected].I just want to know the reason for the rejection and what should i do for it? I also want to know that will there be any problem in future for getting my Scholarship. thank you
                                  Dear sir I SURENDRA KUMAR MEHTA of Jharkhand, Hazaribagh had linked my Aadhaar card no.[protected] whose Reference no.-UIDINB[protected] to my SBI Ac. no[protected] and IFSC Code- SBIN0000090.I got a message from NPCI regarding the rejection of my Aadhaar card no.[protected] to SBI Ac. no.[protected].I just want to know the reason for the rejection and what should i do for it? I also want to know that will there be any problem in future for getting my Scholarship. thank you.

S.S.Pal
                                    May 5, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Sir, I am surprised to receive a SMS stating "Dear customer, your a/c No 941638 linked with Adhar No 81529 has been rejected by NPCI" I successfully linked my Adhar number to my banker SBI and I want to know I regularly I received subsidies in both phase 1 & phase 2 Why such a settled thing is unsettled without stating the reason I met the Manager if SBI, Ramraja Tala, Howrah where my Adhar is registered but the Bank manager said SBI has not done it. Anand HP Gas Service has been shifted to a very remote place and they have no courtesy to receive telephone call. Sir, I am an old man, and can not move freely for heart and nerve problems and request you to look into the matter so that I can receive the subsidy as before. Yours faithfully, Syam Sundar Pal