National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 63

Angad dapke
Jul 10, 2019

My name is angad dapke, i have submitted form for aadhar seeding in the bank.
I approached sbi, mayur park, aurangabad. [ifsc:- sbin0017526] but they could not help.
My aadhar is [[protected]].
Due to this i could not receive my scholarships.
Please i request you resolve my problem as soon as possible. I will be grateful to u.
Please contact sbi, mayur park and assist them to seed my aadhar with npci
National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have done this couple of times with my Kotak bank & they confirmed that the bank link is done from their end... but still it shows In-Active

I am not sure whom to connect

aadhar and bank account linking - Comment #3484919 - Image #0

grcsvpr
    Jul 8, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I had sent several emails since last four months to npci. [protected]@npci.org.in, to link my adhaar to get the lpg subsidy. My details are adhaar#[protected] with my sbi savings a/c [protected] with ifsc# sbin0020148 for bharat gas connection number 41180763 located warangal urban, telangana.

But till now the work was not successful and my subsidy is not getting deposited in my account.

Please kindly look into this matter.

With best regards
    G. Raja chandra sekhar rao
    Head of the department-science
    Platinum jubilee high school
    Warangal, telangana, india.
    Mobile # [protected]
    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir mera aadhare no[protected] hai or mera aacount PNB OR SBI me hai me delhi me rehtahu hu mobaile no [protected]

NARAYANAN PARTHASARATHY
      Jul 8, 2019

Address: 600083

I had requested the new bank karur vysya bank to link my account with aadhar number for gas subsidy. But i find that the subsidy is still being credited to my old account with icici bank.

Please let me know how to proceed to change bank account, as i want to close my icici bank account.

My email id is narayanan. [protected]@gmail.com

Radha narayanan
      Amout trasfer on date 30/06/2019 sunday form sbi branch alibag threw phonepay app to bank of baroda, bara begusarai branch to wrong account number[protected] Rs20000..pls return by money

change of bank account for gas subsidy - Comment #3481121 - Image #0
      I have submitted Aadhar in gas agency but not linking with my consumer I'd

Bhauso Anil Shinde
        from Manchar, Maharashtra
        Jul 8, 2019

Address: 2/861 Jay Bhavani Shelake Galli Goanbhag Ichalkaranji, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416115

Sir my aadhar number is[protected]. I link my aadhar in boi and cbi bank and i also complete kyc with boi but still my aadhar is not updated on npci. I visit bank ask about aadhar linked status but they said your aadhar is linked. Due to this i unable to receive my ebc scholarship i request you solve my problem as soon as possible. I also given thumb in bank but still aadhar is not updated on npci.
        Sir my money 57750 rupees debit my sbi account no [protected] but not credit city bank account[protected] IFSC code CITI0100000
        my upi transaction id[protected]
        Amount trasfer from phonepay app to bank of baroda bara begusarai district bihar branch on account number [protected] on 30/062019 Rs 10000 & Rs10000 means total amt Rs.20000/-

aadhar seeding to npci - Comment #3481112 - Image #0
        Sir mera PNB bank me aacount hai a/c no [protected] hai mera aadhare no[protected] hai sir me PNB bank me kai baar aadhare link karaya lekin link nahi ho raha hai

Vishal Chougale
          Jul 7, 2019

Address: At.Bhacharwadi, post. kotoli, ta.panhala, dist.kolhapur, 416230, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Sir i link my aadhar details on bank
          And bank says we upload your data on npci

But message coming from many time is
          Please says bank to upload data on npci.
          Because these reason my ebc amount is not coming and therefore my next year admission postponed
          Exactly, i redeemed in february. But message come from dbt is to upload aadhar data on bank. From thise month (February) i request to bank about linking my data.
          But from next, message coming every time to me is to 'say to bank, upload data on npci'.
          Snd now bank says we upload your data but dbt says no.
          Sir please upload my data immediately or solve my problem
          Please please

Aadhar no.[protected]

Boi peth vadgaon acco. No.

Mob no.-[protected]
          Jul 07, 2019
          Updated by Vishal Chougale
          Please solve my problem immediately.
          Wrong transaction happened through UPI by mistake and I have shared all details in Bhim UPI complaint no 299778.

Kindly get this transaction reverted asap.

about linking data on npci from bank - Comment #3480960 - Image #0

Vishal Chougale
            Jul 7, 2019

Address: At-Bhacharwadi, Post-Kotoli,Ta-Panhala, Dist-Kolhapur 416230, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Sir i am a engineering last year student. Sir in these year i redeem the ebc but message from dbt coming is please upload data on npci
            From these month (February) i requested many many times to bank about the linking of my aadhar data on npci.
            Now bank says we uploaded data on npci already.
            Sir please give me my aadhar status on npci. And either not, please give me a permanent solution.
            My education is only on the loan, so i postponed my next year admission because these ebc amount problem.
            Please please
            Jul 07, 2019
            Updated by Vishal Chougale
            Sir please check my status and give me solution or work on them immediately
            Aadhar no.[protected]

BOI Peth vadgaon branch acco.no. -
            Hi sir my name is Aman Kumar my account is in state bank of India my account no.[protected] IFSC code SBIN0004556 Aadhar no.[protected]. My account is updated with bank but bank linking status is showing inactive.. what should I do.

ashutosh9119
              from Dostpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jul 6, 2019

money not refund my account

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222202

Ashutosh pandey my savings account number state bank of india is [protected] ifsc code sbin0005796
              I pay 57750 rupees 28 june 2019 by google pay to citibank account
              John deere financial india pvt ltd
              Account number.[protected]
              Ifsc code. Citi0100000
              But beneficiary not received money but debit to my account
              Upi transaction no.[protected]...
              Nandan524
              Jul 6, 2019

Address: S/o Nandi Devi, vill- Gunipur Bhauna,, Near Vasudev College of L P.O. Lamachaur, Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

My name is nandan singh and my adhar no. Is[protected]. My lpg subsidy amount is no received in my bank account. The reason provided by the bpcl customer care is that the adhar linked bank account was closed and my icici bank account is not linked with npci. Plese help me to receive my subsidy in my account. Further, please guide me how to receive the missed / failed subsidy.
              Further detais-
              Bharat gas
              Lpg id 90356418.
              Sep 8, 2019
              Adhar number is receded in bank account and Adhar No is also linked with NPCI server by filling consent form at bank. Adhar No. Is also receded with the distributor. After three days from this action the missed subsidy came to my account.
              Jul 06, 2019
              Updated by Nandan524
              Later the Bharat gas customer care informed me that My Adhar card linked with ICICI Bank Account is not linked with NPCI. please also help me how to link my ICICI BANK ACCOUNT with NPCI for receiving Have subsidy.
              Regards.
              Jul 06, 2019
              Updated by Nandan524
              Please read "Have subsidy" as "Gas subsidy" at the update made by me above.
              Jul 18, 2019
              Updated by Nandan524
              My Adhar No. Is freshly linked to my ICICI BANK LTD Account on 18 Jul 2019 and is active now for all Adhar related transactions.
              Therefore, kindly credit the subject LPG subsidy to my account.
              Nandan Singh
              Sep 08, 2019
              Updated by Nandan524
              The problem is finally resolved after a long struggle.

Jyothi devarapalli
                from Khammam, Telangana
                Jul 5, 2019

Address: INDURTHI NAGAR, 2nd Line, ONGOLE, 523001

I made transaction 2000/- on[protected] at 2.50 p.m approx through NPCI gateway *99# . Amount debited from my bank account but not credited beneficiary account. Transaction is showing as failure. But I got message from U.P.I as success. I have given a complaint already but my money not refunded yet.
                I request you to kindly refund my money as soon as possible.
                Name: DEVARAPALLI RAMAIAH
                A/C No: [protected]
                Beneficiary account No. [protected]
                Amount : 2000/-
                Date :[protected]

Saksham Kumar Singh
                  Jul 5, 2019

Address: Randhawapuram ,BSF Academy, Tekanpur, Gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 475005

I had made a transaction (Amount: rs.6, 987) on 4th oct 2018 for the flight booking through upi payment gateway and complaint this case many times but didn't get my amount. They only give time that u will get your refund in these many days but didn't get. Actually when i was booking for flight through upi, it was successfully transacted and amount got deducted but flight booking was not done. So, please i request you to please refund my amount which i had got deducted from my bank account.
                  Upi reference id:[protected]
                  Share the screenshot of payment for all the details.
                  Jul 05, 2019
                  Updated by Saksham Kumar Singh
                  It is not being resolved.

Jyothi devarapalli
                    from Khammam, Telangana
                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: INDURTHI NAGAR, 2nd Line, ONGOLE, 523001

I made two transactions today through NPCI gate way ie., *99#, But one of two transactions failed. I have money to my daughter's account 3000/- and following 2000/- also. 3000/- transaction is successful but 2000/- amount transaction is failed. Money money debited from my bank account. 3000/- amount only credited 2000/- amount not credited. But I got message that both transactions amount credited.
                    My account No. [protected]
                    Beneficiary account No. [protected]
                    Amount : 2000/-

MD QASIM ANSARI
                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: Mosaddi Mohalla, Railpar Asansol, Near Babu medical, Burdwan, West Bengal, 713302

I made a transaction on 02.07.2019 to a customer of bank of india, i was making the transaction through bhim app upi application provided by united bank of india, the amount of rs. 20000.00 was deducted from my account but the transaction failed, moreover i did not receive my amount back, i. E the amount isn't refunded yet. Please look into the matter as early as possible and refund the same at an earliest. Thanking you.
                      The details of my account is given below.
                      Name :md qasim ansari
                      Account number :[protected]
                      Failed transaction date - 02.07.2019
                      Mobile number - [protected]
                      Amount :20000.00
                      Bank: ubi
                      Branch : barrah
                      Transaction was done through bhim app

Sukhjeet singh087
                        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                        Jul 3, 2019

Address: House no 513 s k public school, Firozpur, Punjab, 142050

SBI TEAM

Sir my SBI account number [protected] account has been debited with five entries for Rs. 49999, Rs. 49999, Rs. 25000, Rs. 49999, Rs. 24999 but all the entries have not done by me. Please note that four out of five entries have been reveresed but one entry is pending for Rs. 49999 with upi txn number[protected] and also all the four entries are not being displayed in my transaction section in UPI. Kindly lodge my complaint.

Sukhjeet Singh

PH [protected]

Sukhjeet singh087
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Jul 3, 2019

Address: House no 513 s k public school, Firozpur, Punjab, 142050

I do not allowed payment send other account
                          But my person saving account [protected] ifsc sbin0001550. Talwnabi bhai district ferozepur punjab date 1.7.2019 evening 5.45 timing automatically debits payment 123000. And three swift all payment debits first 49999. Second 49000. Third 25000. Total amount 123000 some thkng amount but i am not use bhim aap and use sbi online net banking and use other option. Pls contacts me moblie no ([protected]) pls my payment reserve me pls help me

Taffazul Ansari
                            Jul 2, 2019

Address: lake road Ranchi ,jharkhand (834001), Ranchi, Jharkhand

I bag to say that my AAdhaar number[protected] is linked with my bank(Bank of indian) account no -[protected], but when i check Aadhaar linking/bank linking status its show`s " Your Bank is not linked with Aadhaar"

so i requested to you please solve is this as soon as possible

your faithfull
                            Taffazul ansari
                            Aadhaar no[protected]
                            cont:.[protected]
                            Amount deducted but did not rech to beneficial amount 25000 my grand mother is in hospital please help me sir

Shamolini
                              Jul 2, 2019

Address: BHOPAL , AXIS BANK PEERGATE BRANCH, 462001

I have transfered a Amount of Rs 5000 in sbi from my Axis acc. through PHONE PAY APP. transaction got successfull but same time it got reverse from the beneficiery acc., UTR NO.[protected], I Complain at both end ( sbi and Axis ) both cannot resolve my issue and today completed 6 month and i am hanging in between both banks, nd Not received my Money yet. Plz do the needfull

deepupriya
                                Jul 2, 2019

Address: i-8 Sarvodya nagar indira nagar lucknow up-226016, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have made transaction on 17th june 2019 on upi and mention upi id wrong and transaction was successful. I am already complainant to beneficiary bank not taken any action. Please do need full and attach screenshot details are mention:-
                                1 wrong upi id - [protected]@okaxis
                                2 transaction ref no[protected]
                                3- date[protected]
                                4-correct upi id - [protected]@okaxis
                                5-bank details - icici bank ltd

Deepu singh

Likitha p.s
                                  Jul 1, 2019

Address: Post Box No. 54, Main Road, madikeri, Kodagu, Karnataka, 571201

Respected sir, my father name is devaiah a. S. I have submitted aadhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have a bank account in bank : canara bank, post box no. 54, main road, madikeri, account number:[protected], ifsc code: cnrb0000517, adhaar number:[protected]. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir. Please kindly solve my problem.
                                  Jul 6, 2019
                                  I have sent money Rs 1000/-from my Syndicate bank account to my daughter SBI account. Transaction showing failed but money deducted. I sent money by using *99#. Money not returned to my account. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible
                                  My account nbr.[protected]
                                  Payee account nbr. [protected]
                                  Date:[protected]

aadhaar linking status is inactive - Comment #3474688 - Image #0

Uv84
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 30, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Dear sir i have linked my adhaar no.[protected] with my bank account and my scholarship also. But according to ncpi (Aadhaar linking status in bank (As per npci : not submitted) not submitted i have asked so many times in my bank and they said they had done from his side and updated my adhaar with my bank account, and its not updated from npci. Please tell me the solutions about this issue. My mobile no. [protected]
                                    सर मेरा एकाउंट पंजाब नेशनल बैंक में है। मैं अपने बैंक एकाउंट NO.[protected] से भीम अप्प से 8/5/2019 को अकाउंट NO.[protected] मे 10000 रुपये ट्रांसफर कर रहा था जो यूको बैंक का है ट्रांसफर करते समय ifsc कोड BARB0000364 लग गया ।जो गलत है ओर बैलेंस भी कट गया । और बैलेंस भी नही पहुंचा सही ifsc कोड UCBA0000364 है

aadhar seeding not done by you - Comment #3475338 - Image #0
                                    Money deducted from my Paytm bank account and is sent to unknown upiD [protected]@YBL which I did not sent twice debited from my account
                                    Rs95.ref no.[protected]
                                    Rs150. ref no.[protected]

aadhar seeding not done by you - Comment #3475352 - Image #0
                                    aadhar seeding not done by you - Comment #3475352 - Image #1
                                    my name is romit yadav i have made a transition to bhim app but transition show pending. please hlep

Jun 29, 2019

Hi sir till now no action has been taken on my complaint for aadhar mapping and update in npci database even now sbi bank and naresh bharatgas agency is failed to update aadhar in npci database i have provided bank confirmation slip to npci of not recieving bharatgas subsidy since 19 months to my sbi account please give me reply where to complaint after npci to get bgs subsidy to my account
                                      Respected sir, I submitted my adhaar[protected]to my bank account (UCO bank).my adhaar card is linked with account but NPCI status is still showing not linked.Therefore I pray that please link my adhaar number with NPCI.because of this I am facing such problems to get scholarship.please help me to get rid of this issue.