[Resolved] National Payments Corporation Of India [Npci] — amount debited but not received by uhbvn haryana

 
1 Review
Karnal, Karnal District, Haryana, India
 RAJINDER KUMAR BANSAL on Nov 30, 2018
Sir, i am rajinder kumar bansal having saving bank account no.[protected] in sbi ndri br. Karnal (Haryana). On 2nd october, 2018 i paid my electricity bill to uttar haryana bijli nigam (Uhbvn) through bhim app. The payment of said bill for rs.4732/- was made by me twoice inadvertently due to not knowing tech. Know how. The said amount of rs.4732.00 has been debited twice to my saving bank account referred to above. Resultantly i received through bhim app two customer ref. No. Which are[protected] and[protected] for making said payment. Thereafter, i could get one receipt via sms from uhbvn on account of payment received of elect. Bill for rs.4732.00. It shows that payment made second time of the same amount has not been credited to uhbvn. While making the payment twoice, i raised dispute to the concerned blog of bhim app which shows dispute resolved. I have also contacted uhbvn, the have confirmed that only once they have received rs.4732/- and generated the elect. Bill for further period. It is therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and credit the amount i. E. Rs.4732.00to my account. Thanking you.
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 3, 2018
Sir, Most respectfully, it is submitted that by using BHIM sbi-pay App, on 2.10.2018 I used to pay my electricity bill for Rs.4732.00 to Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam(Biller). But inadvertently the payment has been done twice at the same time within a period of 5-10 minutes due to not knowing the no-how. I received only one SMS from UHBVN that they have received payment of Rs.4732.00. So I was worried about payment made second time of the same amount i.e. 4732.00 for which no SMS was received from the Biller(UHBVN). So I made request on 20.10.2018 to SBI on "[email protected]" with the following contents:
Sir, I am Rajinder Kumar Bansal having saving bank account no.65270550417 in SBI NDRI Br. Karnal (Haryana). On 2nd October, 2018 I paid my Electricity Bill to Uttar Haryana Bijli Nigam(UHBVN) through BHIM APP. The payment of said bill for Rs.4732/- was made by me twoice inadvertently due to not knowing tech.know how. Resultantly I received through BHIM APP two Customer Ref. No. which are 827510393931 and 827510373028 for making said payment. Thereafter, I could get one receipt via SMS from UHBVN on account of payment received of Elect. Bill for Rs.4732.00. It shows that payment made second time of the same amount has not been credited to UHBVN. While making the payment twoice, I raised dispute to the concerned blog of BHIM APP which shows dispute resolved. Now, the matter is, neither I could get receipt of payment made 2nd time of Rs. 4732/- from UHBVN nor the amount has been credited to my account back. It is therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and credit the amount to my account. Thanking you.

Thereafter on 20.10.2018 SBI team replied as under:

This is in reference to your e-mail.

We would like to inform you that transaction reference number: 827510373028 and 827510393931 was successfully done from our side on same date and Your amount has been already credited to your merchant account (State Bank of India).

Keeping in vew the above state of affairs I was of the mind that payment made to second time of Rs.4732 might have received by the BILLER and they will adjust in the bills for coming months for Electricity. But now the biller (UHBVN) has generated the bill and no adjustment has been made. I personally approched to UHBNV, Karnal (biller) and aqcquainted with the above matter. They checked their records and told me that they have only received one payment for Rs.4732.00 on 2.10.2018 and guide me to proceed with you further for the refund of payment. It is therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter as all the requisite information is stated above and give credit of Rs, 4732/- to my saving bank account.

Thanks,
Yours faithfully,
(Rajinder Kumar Bansal)

Complaint Status


[Dec 01, 2018] National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by RAJINDER KUMAR BANSAL, Dec 03, 2018
Surprisingly without any solutions, the complaint has been marked as resolved. Pl go through the contents and resolved it by crediting my account for Rs.4732.00. Thanks.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    2813
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    229
    phone
    +91 22 2657 3150
    +91 44 2816 0700
    +91 22 4050 8500
    location
    C-9, 8th Floor, RBI Premises, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    National Payments Corporation Of India [Npci] - amount debited but not received by uhbvn haryana