Naturals — Complaint Against Naturals Dindigul -TNPK forum for Damaging Hair Smoothening Service.

Address:18,2nd Floor ,TNPK FORUM, above Reliance Super Store, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu 624001

Pooja Mohan
Dindigul
ar.[protected]@gmail.com

I am writing to formally register a complaint against Naturals Salon & Spa, Dindigul, a salon located at, TNPK forum, Dindigul, for the disastrous hair smoothening services I received on 8th September 2023. I am deeply dissatisfied with the services provided, and I believe that the salon's negligence has caused severe damage to my hair.
Details of the Incident: On 27th August, I visited Naturals for a hair Keratin treatment, hoping to improve the condition and manageability of my hair. They did the keratin treatment sent me home and told me to come back for a hair wash the next day, Unfortunately, I had to travel to Chennai for an emergency situation so, I called the salon and asked if I could wash my hair at a different location, one of the staffs picked up the phone said I can, then I washed the hair at a different location, the hair looked really dry and rough even after the treatment I called the salon again and told them about my hair, they asked me to come in person, and then they said the procedure didn’t work because I didn’t get hair washed from their location, I paid them 20, 500 rupees along with the shampoo which they suggested me, which is way too expensive when compared to the other Salons. Then the staff said she would redo the product again after 10 to 15 days, I came in again on 8th September which became a nightmare for me, the staff suggested doing hair smoothening (rather than doing keratin again) this time, and started putting the product on my hair, but the product got overprocessed, my hair was breaking and shedding, I could see my hair all over the floor, I got shocked, one other staff was silently sweeping my shredded hair on the floor, they again charged me 5500 rupees for that pathetic treatment, after all these procedures I had no changes, hair looks the same, ever drier, worse and hair became thin and easily breaking, it’s a terrible experience. I paid 26, 000 overall!
I contacted one of my friends who owns a salon and explained to him the situation, he then told me once the keratin is done, they can't do the smoothening procedure on the same hair until the next hair grows, I got super shocked! This shows the staff’s lack of knowledge.
Unfortunately, the services provided at Naturals were far from satisfactory. The issues I encountered during and after the treatment include:
Unprofessional Conduct: The staff at the salon displayed a lack of professionalism and expertise. They seemed untrained and did not handle the treatment process with care and precision and did the wrong treatment.
Misrepresentation: The salon staff assured me that the smoothening treatment would enhance the texture of my hair and reduce frizz, but the results were the opposite. My hair became extremely damaged, frizzy, and unmanageable.
Severe Hair Damage: The chemical used during the treatment was either of poor quality or improperly applied. As a result, my hair has become weak, brittle, and severe breakage. I have incurred substantial hair loss as well.
Financial Loss: I paid a significant amount for the treatment, only to receive substandard and damaging services. I had to incur additional expenses to seek corrective treatments from other salons.
Mental Distress: The damage to my hair has caused me significant mental distress and affected my self-esteem. I am embarrassed by the condition of my hair, which was not the case before I visited Naturals- Dindigul.
I have attached photographs of the condition of my hair before and after the treatment. Furthermore, I believe that Salon should be held accountable for their negligent actions and compensate me for the financial and emotional distress I have suffered due to their services.
I kindly request the Consumer Court to investigate this matter and take appropriate action against Naturals - Dindigul. Furthermore, I am seeking compensation for the damages incurred, including the cost of corrective treatments, and I hope that this complaint will prevent other customers from experiencing similar hardships.
I am willing to cooperate fully with the Consumer Court in providing any additional information or documentation required to resolve this matter. Your prompt attention to this complaint would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Pooja Mohan.
Naturals customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Naturals
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    5%
    Naturals Phone
    +91 78 2583 2630 [Telangana]
    +91 96 6315 5819 [Karnataka]
    +91 95 3301 3333 [East]
    Naturals Address
    No. 9B, Ganga Griha, 1st Floor, Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Naturals contact information