Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 29, 2025
Complaints 2740

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 97

Dipu@
Apr 12, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752100

Sir/Madam
I am Deepak Swain
I am from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Two months ago I have so many calls from naukri.com side, a lady named Himanshi Verma called me so many times for registration with naukri @1750 amount
For needy of Job I have registered there with a transaction I'd and after that Mr. Abinash Sharma of the company called me so many times for document verification an is send all original documents with photo and alongwith 5150 amount in a PNB acount Number and he said all ur amount will be refundable 1st you deposit the money.

After some days some one called me from naukri side and tell for the selfinteroduction and I am the HR.

After the interview Mr abinash Sharma called me day after two days gap and call me and said to prepare for the 20th February your interview date and you have to pay an amount of 10500 for security purposes.
I denied but when he called me so many times and said that interview will not taken i[censored] dont deposit money, as a needy person of job I also paid the amount step by step to him by the same PNB acount number.
And they from naukri side all emails whats app chat and all calls from naukri registered they said.

1st I pay 5500 by phone pe app and then 5000 to the direct bank deposit
He said u will don't have to pay further
But when interview date come the guy called me and said before interview u have to pay 12500 then u will able to get I terviw
I totally denied and said him cancel my candidature and return my whole amount of 17400/-
The guy abinash Sharma, naukri.com
Said me it's not possible we can't return suddenly u have to wait for 45 days time
I have wait 45 days
In between. I have called so many times and whats app also but in middle the guy blocked me from whats app and start not receiving my call

On the 46th day I called from other number he pic up and said wait for another some days
It's 60 days over
When I called yesterday the guy abused me and said what u do
Your amount will be not refundable by naukri.com side
What should u do to me.
Ur amount we will don't give go.what u do do.

I have no hope sir
Please help me out of that.
Please refund my money
I have every proof of my whole transaction and all docmunts by proof.
+7 photos
Jun 24, 2018
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 24, 2018
Naukri.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings from Naukri.com!

Thank you for writing to us and bringing this to our notice.

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Credit card numbers or bank details over phone or email
• Call back phone number
• Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits
• Contact details for a guaranteed job or money to process visa for emigration

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Please write to us in case of any further assistance required

Team Naukri
But Still I did not get any information regarding my complaint regarding the fraud issue of 17400/- from your side.
I am not a single % satisfied to your respond to my complaint posted on 12.04.18. Because you dont reply or even tried to solve it from your side.
No Reply yet from Naukri.com team

Dipu@
    Apr 11, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752100

I am Deepak Swain, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
    I am a registered Naukri.com member and 60 days ago from naukri .Com side I have get 10-15 times call for providing a job in Hindustan Coca Cola manufacturing company in Bhubaneswar
    The guy called me 1st a Lady named Himanshi Verma and after that 1750 registration fee ihave paid some one Mr. Abinash Sharma called me so many times for document verification and demand 5500 for it.
    I have also paid that
    After near 20 days he called me for interview process and for that he demands 10500 for security process
    For needy of job I have also paid it by step by step 5500 and then 5000 to a PNB acount Number
    When the date come for the interview that guy says another 12500 is needed for it
    I denied and tell to cancel my candidature and return my amount
    But he said that it will take 45 days to return the amount from naukri.com side
    We are bound we can't return straight
    I have waited for it and when 45 days over I called him he is not taking any call or meesege
    From other number I have called also but that guy Mr. Abinash Sharma is so much fraduent person it's near 60 days above he is not responding me.
    I have no hope for returning my money
    Please help me sir..
    Jun 27, 2018
    Apr 12, 2018
    Updated by Dipu@
    Today a person from your consumer complaint helpline demanding money @3180 for returning of my Money of Rs 17400 frauding by the Naukri.com side
    What should I do?
    May 24, 2018
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to share that this call was not made from Naukri.com or any of our associates.

Please refrain from taking calls from this agency / person as they might be misusing Naukri’s name and credibility.

We’ve received such complaints from other jobseekers as well in the past and on the basis of our findings we advise you to be wary of such emails and do not volunteer information on:

• Call back phone number
    • Monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for job applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related benefits

We advise you to exercise extreme caution before acting on any such fraudulent emails/calls and always check with the actual recruiter before paying for interview, offer letter, etc.

Naukri.com takes the best possible measures to protect the interest of our job seekers.

As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com.

Team Naukri

Pooja2woopler pareek
      Apr 11, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

As i applied on naukri. Combo for home base job. Some karen mehta name person call me and said ur selected for job as i applied online i believe that it's call from company. Then he said we r register u for online job for one year so u have to pay 2350 rs. I paid then again he said u resive a call from company for interview that has get done on call than again he call and said u has selected now for police verification u send ur adharcard photo on what's app and u have to pay 7500 from which 5000 will be refundable with ur first salary. Than again on 27 march 2018 he send me mail in which all company details and term and condition detail he send me. Than he call and said u have to pay 20500 for security of laptop mobile and u have orientation program in deli we provide u air ticket. Again with bank transfer i pay but again after a week they call and said on monday or tuesday we dispatch ur air ticket bank check book and card and also company aloted u a flate for 2 person now u have to deposit 21000 that i declined that already i m married i have my own house i can't want flare he said u pay when u visit company office in dehli u cancel it u get ur money back. But i can't pay and said i want refund than he said we send u cancellation form u fill it and pay three thousand but it's all till date means today's talk. I have last 2 or 3 call recording, all payments screenshot. Pls take fast action on it.
      Jun 30, 2018
      May 24, 2018
      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

BYY
        from Narnaul, Haryana
        Apr 11, 2018

I got a call from naukri.com and they said they will schedule a interview with ibm.
        For that i have paided almos 40000 in 3 installment.
        But now there phones are switched off.
        Now, i get to know they are fraud calls.
        But how can i get my money back?
        Please help out me.
        Can anybody not take strict action on them?

Contect number of callers was:-[protected]
        Jun 25, 2018
        May 24, 2018
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
        but my problem was how can I get my money back? I get to know that was a fraud call. but I want my money back.

awadh14
          Apr 11, 2018

Address: 201301

Verified creativenaukri.in — please refund my amount because already paid 44000 still demanding 6440

Sir, paid to mr. Ajay malhotra, puja, &sanjay raut and his senior of creativenaukri step by step for job but still they are demanding more 6440 to complete the process, after telephonic interview calls with mr. Abhisek kumar singh sr hr l&t but i don't have any money to pay whatever was there in savings they have taken and demanding...
          Jun 26, 2018
          May 24, 2018
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
          Hello sir
          Your company promised for job but for a reason they can't provide it and they have taken 2000 fee from me .Now they are not refunding back to me .

Harpreet singh

anoop0749
            Apr 10, 2018

Unprofessional and rude calls from naukri on jobseeker services offered. Heard the details provided by the first caller but the person to whom call was forwarded (Said to be a senior) was unprofessional and conversation was heated up when expressing that i would need to think through before making any purchase and will consider later. He was threatening and arguing when since i was not purchasing the products though him. Never expected this from naukri team.

Naukri team - please treat these incidents seriously and take necessary actions. And i was unable to make a complaint on your website since it had captcha issues. I have the exact details of the people who contacted me, in case you want to take this forward please give me response here and i can share you the information for taking the right action.
            Jun 24, 2018
            May 24, 2018
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

We express our sincere apologies for the displeasure caused to you.

Please share your registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns. Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri

dlvmega
              Apr 10, 2018

Please don't play politics with your bloody business logic. One day i was done one enquiry call about paid services and one of your recruiters named shikasharma she putting trigger and ask me to pay the amount immediately. I told her i will plan and pay next time and from the next day onwards i am not even getting single update from naukri it is really shocking and i think you people are trying to block the updates like a blackmailing way. Really cheap politics are playing around.
              Jun 24, 2018
              May 24, 2018
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Please share your complaint through your registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns. Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri

himankumar
                from Thrissur, Kerala
                Apr 9, 2018

I received a call from [protected], the speaker waa a lady whi conversed in hindi and presented herself as a naukri.com representative. She said there are openings for physician jobs in amrita institute kochi and askes me to make a payment of 3500 rs to the link that they would send to my email id for proceeding witj interview and job confirmation. I would like to know the authenticity of this call as i
                I have never received any such call earlier where payment was asked before job confirmation. If you donot have any such representative please take the necessary action.
                2 days before I got call from Naukri.com they charged 2500 for setting interview then they charged 4500 for documents verification today again they charged 7000 and 8000 for bank account updation now I tried many times to call them but phone is switched off plz do something and do actions as soon as possible I have attached numbers of them

call for job from a lady who presented herself as naukri executive and asked me to make payment for further proceedings - Comment #3064063 - Image #0

samriti rolak
                  from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                  Apr 9, 2018

Address: 172031

I have call from naukari.com... Miss pooja from delhi she call me by this no. [protected] and three no.[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] nd told me that i am selected in hdfc bank in shimla location. She told me to pay amount of. Money and told me that they send me offer letter and than they send me offer letter. After that they call different different no. And demand for. Money to open account and regarding some fecility.
                  I paid 2150+4500+12200+18200+6500 to the axis account no. [protected] please sir help me to take money back... Please
                  +11 photos
                  Jun 25, 2018
                  Apr 09, 2018
                  Updated by samriti rolak
                  I hv received call from naukari.com. Miss pooja call me and said that i am selected to hdfc bank as a computer operator. She told me to pay amount of money. I paid 2150 for registration in naukari.com. They send me offer letter by seniorhr. [protected]@gmail.com. After that they provide me reference id no. Snd told me to pay amount to opn account in hdfc bank and regarding some facility. Thay call me by 5 no. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                  I paid 2150+4500+12200 +18200 +6500 in axis bank account [protected]
                  Ifcs code utib0000895
                  Ac name way services info
                  Please sir help me to refund money... Please. Please solve it fast as u can please
                  Apr 27, 2018
                  Updated by samriti rolak
                  What about my complain. I didn't connect with ur person right now. He didn't gave me tracking number. Please rply me. At least please give me tracking number
                  Apr 27, 2018
                  Updated by samriti rolak
                  I hv completed all Formalities with you and now I didn't connect with your person with the no. Off [protected].
                  May 01, 2018
                  Updated by samriti rolak
                  Please response my complain. What is about my complain. How much time it take to solve
                  May 24, 2018
                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Please share your customer code / transaction code or the registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns. Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com.

Team Naukri
                  What about my complain. I didn't connect with ur person right now. He didn't gave me tracking number. Please rply me. At least please give me tracking number

Ravinder Kaur2786
                    Apr 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I have opted for fast forward service on 10th march and the services has been activated from 14th of march 2018.

And after updating the paid service naukri team was supposed to mail me the job updates every tuesday and friday but with full disappointment i want to convey that after 14th march 2018, i have received the job alert only once
                    Even after calling several times, team is still not sending mails.

I have been told to expand the search criteria, which has been already done by me. But still disappointment exists.

I am sorry to say but team is making fool of the customers just taking money and doing nothing.

Pfa screen shots on job opportunities showing in naukri itself about team is doing nothing. If this is the case, l want my money back ({paid: rs 3, 535)

Ravinder kaur
                    Mob # [protected]
                    Jun 25, 2018
                    May 24, 2018
                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                    May 24, 2018
                    Please ignore the above mail..

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Please share your customer code / transaction code or the registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns. Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com.

Team Naukri

saurabh.maheshwari1988
                      Apr 6, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

One day some person from naukri.com team called me and said that he is calling from naukri.com team and please take the prime membership of naukri.com in Rs. 2750 and we will assist u for 6 months. I paid that.

The very next day again I get the call from HR department of naukri.com and he said that I am Abhinav kumar singh (HR head) and he said that pay Rs.4950 for resume services and we made ur resume visible to the companies. I again paid that.

The very next day he called me and said that ur resume shortlisted for HUL(Hindustan unilever limited) and I will send u the question papers for that and we will pass you 100 %. So please pay Rs.7250 for this.

Now I think that something is fishy but due to some reasons as I want to change the job I paid for it.

He arranged my interview with some Rachna dubey in HUL. and again want Rs.12800 for the document verification. Now I refused to give him the money. So from that day to now he didn't call me.

Here is the contact no. of persons calling me on behalf of naukri.com.
                      1. Naukri.com customer care - [protected]
                      2.Abinav kumar singh(HR) - [protected]

Please do some needful.
                      Saurabh Maheshwari
                      Mob-[protected]
                      Jun 24, 2018
                      May 24, 2018
                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

mahima pandey
                        Apr 6, 2018

I got a call from [protected] telling me i had been selected for job - at bajaj finance. I was short listed for a suitable job in bajaj finserv and demanded 1550/- as registration charges. The lady told me that i had to have a telephonic conversation with the representatives from company, following which they would call me for an interview the next day (I. E. 22 march - 2018) after a day a lady called me and informed that my documents required to be verified, hence i require to 7500/- more, which again would be refunded when i joined.. Next the person told me i required to pay 12500/- which i refuse to pay and said to refund my money but didnt recieve the call
                        The account details are-
                        A/c name: kush sharma
                        A/c no: [protected]
                        Ifsc: andb0000628
                        Branch:vishwas nagar
                        Bank aandhra bank
                        Jun 28, 2018
                        May 24, 2018
                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

ShirinHakhoo
                          Apr 5, 2018

I have an account on naukri.com and i have been actively looking for job opportunities since the last one year. However, it was only from the month of december that i noticed a sudden and drastic fall in the number of responses i am getting from naukri.com.
                          So about 30 days ago i made another account on naukri.com using a different phone number and email id. Initially, the responses through the new account were coming on a appropriate frequency but then after a few days, the responses again stopped.

I would like to be assured that my account has not been tampered with through any employee of the comapny : naukri.com.
                          Jun 24, 2018
                          May 24, 2018
                          Naukri.com works as a facilitator for job search and does not guarantee a job in anyway. Our services provide visibility and accessibility to recruiters of the job seekers profile thus enhancing their chances of getting a job.

We would however recommend that you update your displayed resume frequently so as to get maximum exposure and the profile always remains fresh. Please follow the steps given below to refresh/update your displayed resume:

1. Login to your mynaukri account
                          2. Click on update profile
                          3. Click on the quick links and select sub-heading to update and ‘save’ the changes

Naukri.com works as a facilitator for job search and does not guarantee a job in anyway. Our services provide visibility and accessibility to recruiters of the job seekers profile thus enhancing their chances of getting a job.

We would however recommend that you update your displayed resume frequently so as to get maximum exposure and the profile always remains fresh. Please follow the steps given below to refresh/update your displayed resume:

1. Login to your mynaukri account
                          2. Click on update profile
                          3. Click on the quick links and select sub-heading to update and ‘save’ the changes

Team Naukri

pushpamathapati
                            from Solapur, Maharashtra
                            Apr 4, 2018

Address: 413006

I am receiving calls to pay rs.2000/- as registration fees for naukri.com which will act as reference for getting me a job in mnc's. They asked me to send my cv, marksheet & photo. I sent them my documents. But now i dont want to pay that amount for registartion. I received a message from them that y profile is blacklisted and i cannot apply to any mnc's for 5 years. They also sent a message with challan number and the amount of rs. 24500 to be paid in court.
                            Jun 24, 2018
                            May 24, 2018
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                            I got call from them and they was offering job in hindustan uniliver ltd
                            And amul.
                            After they asked me to complete the process i completed payment rs 2000 and done the process
                            But after completing process they ask me the more money for document verification rs 4500 paid total money 6500/-.
                            I told them refund the my money back

Please refund my money...
                            Reg. Mr tanwar

Pooja Varadhan
                              from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 30, 2018

I got a call from a guy saying that he is in naukri recruiter team and asked me to pay 1500rs saying that my profile got short listed in tata motors he added that the amont is used for reference purpose and it will be refunded within a week. He also sent me a mail from ([protected]@india.com) i felt suspicious about the mail id and googled it and came acros one of a similar complaint in consumer complainints.com regarding the same mail id (I. E [protected]@india.com) stating that it is a fraud activity... My question to naukri is why is this problem not addressed yet... Since i felt suspicious i googled and get to know that it is a fake one... What if i have not!!! I request you to take serious action on it

To job seekers from naukri i would like to inform you that naukri mails has its own domain (Eg - [protected]@naukri.com) i[censored] get mail from some other domain it is a fake one
                              Jun 28, 2018
                              May 24, 2018
                              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                              I can not m put my proper my residence code
                              I got another mail with account details as follows:
                              {
                              Union Bank Of India
                              A/C Holder - Rupak Kumar Ojha
                              A/C NO.- [protected]
                              IFSC Code.- UBIN0570681
                              Amount - Rs 1250.
                              }

Did you get the same?

guga Priyan
                                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                Mar 30, 2018

An hour before i got a call from [protected] that they are calling from carenaukri.in the naukri paid services site.
                                Then they demand for the paid registration of rs.2714. Then i make payment. After that they again demand for rs.10030 for id activation for interview and they told me that the 10030 rupees is totally refundable, so i again make payment of rs.10030.

Pls get my refund
                                Jun 24, 2018
                                May 24, 2018
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri
                                I also got similar phone calls from one Malhotra offering jobs in 3 top companies with salary 42L/Y + all parks, similar to what I used to get before my retirement. Then they wanted money, which I refused .

Naukri . com is doing unethical business and selling our information to these fraud people and also to different insurance companies which want to engage insurance agents. Retired high officials, looking for management jobs, are landing as agents in insurance companies because of these insurance companies who are purchasing contact details from Naukri.com.
                                I got a message from naukri telling job offers in AirAsia. When I sent my resume to it they sent me some attachment telling I have to pay 9700 rupees as security money I was about to pay and all of sudden I checked the website of the company which was fake and all other info was also fake

Preethi Prabhu
                                  Mar 30, 2018

I got a job as work from home content writer with examfocus through naukri. I worked on 2 articles for 3 weeks and sent them. After getting my bank details they said that they can't work with me because my article is not upto standard. They refused to pay me for the articles. The person i was working for was ramachandran arunachalam. I should be paid for the articles i sent.
                                  Jul 1, 2018
                                  May 24, 2018
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

Malarvizhi Loganathan
                                    from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 30, 2018

I received a job offer from apotex pharma, a canadian company. But it's contact details and mail id are not matching from the website. For eg.. Its [protected]@apo-tex.com. But official i'd should be @apotex.com. They gave me a offer without any interview.. Kindly clarify the queries and check it out whether it's true or fraudulent. Many people may get affected like me. Please take the necessary action or else will complaint about this in cyber crime..
                                    Jun 24, 2018
                                    May 24, 2018
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Reference to your complaint, we understand your anxiety we will not be able to authenticate or provide any proof of legitimacy of the offers shared with you by consultants/ recruiters. Naukri.com only works as a facilitator in your job search by enhancing visibility of your profile / resume and highlighting your profile to the recruiters.

We advise you to use your own judgment and sole direction in applying for jobs or paying registration fees. We recommend you to check the company website and office to validate authenticity of the offer.

Team Naukri

Irfaanish Patel
                                      Mar 27, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have received call from naukri services.
                                      They are having opening of maintenance eng. They have taken amount of 2500/- for registration. For document verification 4400/- and 6800/-.

Then they have conducted telephonic interview and asked for 15000/- rs for security of joining.
                                      They have issued letter of intent in favor of ford motor limited.

They are again asked for depositing 15000/- rs. To open the bank account.

I have not transferred the same amount and asking for refund of 28500/-.
                                      They are saying to give 5130/- rs. As a cancellation charge.

They are not accepting and not refunding my amount of 28500/-.

Pls. Look into this matter and do the needful.

Irfan.
                                      May 24, 2018
                                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

• Call back phone number

Team Naukri

AvishekBose
                                        Mar 27, 2018

Naukri.com provide premium service which is extremely unprofessional.
                                        They actually took over my profile and deleted my project details etc. The details they filled was extremely inefficient, as if a fresher graduate writing it.

Make naukri.com free profile, but don't go for premium.
                                        Extremely inefficient employees.

I had to fix my profile myself after paying 2800/3 month
                                        Jun 28, 2018
                                        May 24, 2018
                                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

Team Naukri