NDPL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2024
Complaints 305

File a complaint to NDPL

Having problems with NDPL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NDPL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NDPL reviews & complaints page 12

vaibhav jagwayan
Jun 17, 2011

MY NAME IS PRADEEP KR. JAGWAYAN. K. NO.- [protected]A C-45/5 LAWRENCE ROAD NEW DELHI.
RECENTLY I GOT A BILL IN WHICH SOME WRONG CHARGES HAS BEEN INCLUDED. I DIDNT PAY THAT EXCESSIVE CHARGES DUE TO WHICH MY ELECRTICAL CONNECTION WAS DISCONNECTED. I WOULD REQUEST YOU TO GENERATE THE CORRECT BILL SO THAT I CAN PAY IT AND MY CONNECTION IS RE-CONNECTED. THIS IS CREATING A LOT OF PROBLEM FOR ME SO PLEASE DO THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
i want to change my father name in electrical bill. so how can change that and what is the procizer please needful help. thanking you.
MY NAME IS KANTA MATHUR. I AM STAYING IN MPL. HOUSE NO. 14-D, BUNGLOW ROAD, MCD FLATS, NEAR JAWHAR NAGAR, DELHI-110007. THE ELECTRICITY CONNECTION IN MY RESIDENCE HAS BEEN INSTALLED IN THE NAME OF MPL ENGINEER BEARING CONNECTION NO. K.NO. [protected] - CA NO. [protected]. I HAVE RECEIVED THE BILL FOR RS. 9310/- WHICH IS VERY VERY MUCH EXCESSIVE AND UNWARRANTED AND NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IMMEDIATELY AND SEND THE CORRECT BILL

diensh kanojia
    Jun 8, 2011

I have been applied for new electric connection on dated 01.05.2011 within one week ndpl executive collect document to us after some days ndpl customer care services have told us that our document is not attested at that time i said to them please u can collect attested copy to me. After some time ndpl executive collect us attested all documents of GPA or Power of Atorny, at this moment i said to ndpl executive please check my all documents very carefully so that we dont late for our new connection, he said and satisfied that all document are fully checked and u dont face any kind of problem but after some time ndpl executives told us that in our papers have some correction in Khasra Number, I told him that is not my fault because last time i asked ndpl executive very deeply that in our documents is a any kind of problem or not but his answer is that our documents correct.

So i want to request you please install my new meter as soon as possible.

Chhedi Lal
    F-125, Gali No. 6,
    Wazirabad Village
    Delhi-84
    MOb. No. [protected], [protected]

RAKESHPARORA
      Jun 2, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

The Secretary,
      DELHI ELECTRIC ITY REGULATORY COMMISSION,
      Viniyamak Bhavan,
      c-Block, Shivalik, Malviya Nagar,
      NEW DELHI ; 11 0017

I regret to inform you that in our locality builders are busy in illegal
      construction. and NDPL is helping them to provide the electricity
      connections. In our area, builder had taken the old illegal building at
      G-21, House No 61-62. , Sec-7, Rohini, Delhi-85 and started demolishing the
      building.and NDPL was very effectively remove the electricity connection,
      After demolishing the one floor, he realised that the building was not free
      hold. Immediately he had stopped the work and gave the shape of the
      building in two parts and NDPL VERY EFFECTI VELY ONCE AGAIN PUT THE
      ELECTRICITY METERS and Builder had applied for free hold.

After some time,builder was succeeded to get the building free hold and then he
      requested the NDPL TO REMOVE THE ELECTRICITY METERS to start the work.
      NDPL HAD REMOVED THE ELECTRICITY METERS from the building and hang the
      one of the meter over the tree and other over the wooden pole .

Really it is appreciable HOW NDPL IS WORKING. The wires are dangerously
      lying on the road. I thought that NDPL will remove these wire but THEY
      DID NOT DO SO.

I telephoned to one of RESPONSIBLE NDPL OFFICIAL ON HIS MOBILE NO
      [protected] on 31.05.2011. He promised me that he would disconnect the
      electricity supply immediately. but all in vain.Electricity is still
      flowing in the wire. It may cause a big accident at any movement .
      Who will
      take this responsibilty?

So,I request you to kindly remove these wires without further any delay to
      avoid any accident in the locality. NDPL IS PROVIDING CONNECTIONS TO
      ILLEGAL BUILDING IT MEANS THEY ARE ENCOURAGING THE ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION.
      I request you please take the apropriate actions against the culprits.

RAKESH KUMAR ARORA
      G-21, HOUSE NO -65
      SECTOR-7, ROHINI
      NEW DELHI- 110085
      I want to draw your kind attention towards theft of electricity in our locality Choudhary Shah Mohamad Khan, House No.252, J-Block, Mangol Puri, Delhi-110083. He is a local Politician. He is indulging in theft of electricity since six or seven years ago. He has occupied the space of the public park near his house. Every night he is taking electricity connection from the electric Box (for uses of gardening) located in park area near his house. Their electricity consumption is very high in night. He is stealing your valuable electricity power in the above mentioned address. This gentle man is openly using the electricity meant for street lights placed in underground cabling in nearest park. He runs 2-3 Ac’s whole day and night by illegal way electricity. Sir I have already given so many written and orally (by phone) complaints but no one takes appropriate action towards my complaint. One more thing, I want to share with you that he theft electricity before 8 a.m to 7 p.m. please take some strict action against him. All because of these peoples the cost of Electricity charges is increased and we innocent people bare your losses in form of increase of electricity cost by you. So please do some thing urgently & forcibly.

alexn32
        May 26, 2011

SIR
        I AM RAKESH KUMAR S/O LATE SH BHAGWAN PRASAD WHOSE WAS WORKING IN DVB SO SUDDENLY EXPIRED OF HEART ATTACK DURING THE SERVICE PERIOD IN 10 JUNE 2001 SO I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE JOB AGAINST OF MY FATHER WITH RULE AND REGULATIONS IN NDPL (NORTH DELHI POWER LIMITED ). TILL NOW NO RESPONSE BY THEIR SIDE SO KINDLY REQUEST TO YOU PLZ CONSIDER IN THIS MATTER

I WILL BE GREATFUL TO YOU

RAKESH KUMAR
        CONTACT NO - [protected]
        MAIL ID- [protected]@rediffmail.com
        Jan 15, 2020
        Not resolve
        Apr 04, 2014
        sandeep dhiran's response
        SIR, I AM SANDEEP KUMAR S/O LATE. SH. OMPARKASH WHOSE WAS WORKING IN DVB EXPIRED DUE TO ILLNESS DURING THE SERVICE PERIOD IN 13 JULY 2002 SO I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE JOB AGAINST OF MY FATHER WITH RULE AND REGULATIONS IN NDPL (NORTH DELHI POWER LIMITED ). TILL NOW NO RESPONSE BY THEIR SIDE SO KINDLY REQUEST TO YOU PLZ CONSIDER IN THIS MATTER I WILL BE GREATFUL TO YOU SANDEEP KUMAR CONTACT NO [protected] MAIL ID:- [protected]@gmail.com

Sukhbir Singh Mehra
          May 26, 2011

Duplicate bill

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

I want duplicate bill for electricity...
          39 Comments
          amarpreetseth
          May 5, 2011

respected sir ,
          i m a resident of 2365,2nd floor hudson lane kingsway camp,delhi 9.and the request is regarding our bill k.no [protected].we have recieved our bill just a week ago from generating this application ,which doesnt show any meter reading, no bill date no details ,kindly look into this matter soon as we will not be able to knw the due amount of our bill.
          i ll be obliged .
          sohan singh .
          Mujhe apna bill nikal na h duplicet is br ka ham nhi mil rha or mujhe bil ki jarurat h
          Mujhe apna bil chahiye duplicet

no power supply

Power supply is cut off from 5 hours

amarpreetseth
            May 4, 2011

respected sir, i m a resident of 2365 hudson lane kingsway delhi 9 2nd floor..this is regarding our electricity meter which is malfunctioning from the last 5 months since the day it has been changed .twice there has been sparking in the meter we hv generated complaints twice but nothing has been done yet..kindly look in to the matter on priority basis as it can be dangerous as the electrician has warned us so many times..
            looking forward for appropriate step from ur side soon..
            sohan singh

BHASKER KHUGSHAL
              Apr 26, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

This refers to the application for the new power connection at D-794, Gali no.3, Nathupura, Delhi-84. We have requested with a written application for the new Power connection on 8th Jan,2011 and on 7th Feb’2011 we have deposited Rs.4200/- towards the connection charges and the request no is [protected] ..but unfortunately the same has not been done so far.

Me and my father has visited your Lawrence Road and Narela office many times but no positive response has been given and no action has been taken so far.

I hope you can understand the urgency of our request and kindly take the necessary action to get the power connection at our house at D-794, Gali no.3, Nathupura, Delhi-84.

Looking towards your kind co-operation to do the needful at the earliest.

Bhasker Khugshal
              Cell : [protected] / [protected]
              hello sir,
              i have applied for new connection of electric meter.but till date the TDPL company have not install new meter at my plote.
              the details of the reqest

request no. [protected]

Meera Devi
              Mob. No. [protected], [protected]
              date[protected] to apply
              several times i havew remind them but no . action taken by them till now.

use of POA for change of consumer name - ca 60020586364

My son is in USA on a job. A flat is mutated in his name by DDA. I have my son's registered POA. NDPL must exempt the physical appearance of my son, to get name changed in his favor. Pl help.

Satish Bhati
                Apr 19, 2011

Respected Sir / Madam

This is to inform you that my neighbour Mr. Rjesh Makol, residing at B-IV / 123-C KESHAV PURAM, DELHI 110035 since 26/06/2008 is using Electronic Devices like Air-Conditioner ( 1KW ) & Water Pump / motor ( 1KW ) without upgrading the load of his existing meter sanctioned by NDPL.

Moreover He is operating Tution Centre from a portion of the same premise which falls under the category of Commercial Activity.

As a result of fact NDPL is suffering financial Loss.

May I therefore request the NDPL authorities to take necessary action for the upgradation of load of the existing meter sanctioned by NDPL for the above mentioned premise as well as consider the same for the category of Non Domestic Light & charge penalties from the date given above.

Satish Bhati
                B-IV / 140A Keshav Puram
                Delhi 110035

pawankhatri1234
                  Apr 10, 2011

Respected Sir/Madam
                  Myself Pawan Kumar my K/NO is [protected].
                  4 - 5 days back when I got telephonic information of disconnection of my meter by my neighbor, I called customer care at[protected] and ask to executive please tell me the formalities for reconnection of my meter he said you should pay you pending amount and take a demand note from our Moti nagar office.
                  My connection has been disconnected due to non payment on 23 march 11, I was not paid my bill amount on due date, due to some personal reason and I was not in town but day before yesterday on 8th April, I paid my total bill amount with penalty by cash Rs 3020 at NDPL office District Moti Nagar.
                  After paid this amount I request to cashier for demand note and reconnection of my meter, he said we need your mother’s signed id then I reply I was not aware for this and care executive not told me the same he said only for id, maybe there was miscommunication between me and him.
                  Anyway I said my mom is not here she is out of town I can provide you her signed id on coming Monday but this time you take my id and reconnect my meter it’s a humble request to you, he said I have no authority you can meet our CRO Veena garg.
                  I went her cabin and try to start explain my problem, before she listen a single word by me, she started shouting how you came in my cabin, you have token, I gave her token and I request her please listen my problem but she are not ready to listen anything then I explained my problem very fast in one line and request please suggest me if you have any solution she said why you are not paying on time, you people always paid late and came here for disturbing us, get out from my cabin otherwise I call security guards and they will pull you back.
                  I came outside the cabin one employee suggest me don’t mind you can meet our senior Mr Abbi at 1st floor I went there and told my problem and promise for mom’s id on Monday after many request he agree and called his junior Manoj and told them take a request and id by me and send a mail to Mr Khan for reconnection of my meter.
                  Suddenly he receive a call by CRO and after talking with her he refused my request and said you are very big defaulter so we can’t do anything get out from my here come on Monday.
                  Then I meet some more employee there and Mr Kalra he listen my problem and promise he will do best he told me go our other office and meet Mr. Khan he can help you I went there and meet him and explain he called to Mr. Abbi then I realized I spend more than 3 hours here no result I found I told Mr. khan I will come on Monday with mother’s signed id.
                  I went back to Ghaziabad same day I call my neighbor yesterday night he told some employee came again from NDPL and break all meter’s wires very badly maybe they done this for any wrong reason.
                  Now I am very disturb and harassed, I don’t sleep yesterday night and afraid for future relation with some NDPL’s employees may be they hurt me and my meter in future also.
                  I think some employee do their jobs on personal relations and not doing as professionals and like to support female employee but not interested in consumer’s problem.
                  If anyone understand my problem Please help me and do needful otherwise I don’t need services by NDPL I can live without electricity, but don’t want disturb my life.
                  Pawan kumar

navita sharma
                    Apr 5, 2011

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

i am a resident and the owner of the property a-8/45 rana pratap bagh, delhi. i was using a normal sewing machine run on electricity for my house hold work and took some cloth-alteration work occasionally from my relatives and friends and thus kept a servant for the same. but one of the people in living in my building complained to ndpl about it saying that i was running a boutique. my husband is jobless because of some reasons and i am a housewife and to earn my meager family income i took upon this work. but now ndpl has put me to fine for around rs. 35000, which is just not possible for me to pay.please help me out.

sudesh sharma
                    ca/CRN no[protected]
                    K. No. [protected]
                    single phase meter
                    meter no. 30962
                    supply type DL
                    bill no.[protected]
                    bill base actual
                    bill remarks bill reading
                    bill date 23rd nov-2011
                    billing period15/09/2011 To 10/11/2011

sub:-urgestment of bill

Rs.5350 bIl is contiue comming access according to the out of order meter since August-2011 to November-2011

I have recieved the notice for disconnection.

Remarks:-
                    all these bill is comming as above condition . At 10/11/2011 my new domestic meter is changed the name Jai Ram R/o T-1/!A, budh vihar phase-I new Delhi-110086.As per instruction I am waiting the right urgestment bill according to the new changed meter. Its humble request without new meter readings not the bill.
                    Prem Nirala
                    M-[protected]
                    nirala.[protected]@gmail.com

amit satija
                      Apr 5, 2011

Applied for New Connection

I, Darshan Kumar Satija, having,a factory in wazirpur .
                      I have applied on 3-Dec-2010 for the new connection with request no. [protected], demand no. 578457. But the electric meter is not yet connected due to which our works and are suffering alot. Further more it is hampering our future business. A lot of complaints we have send to Lawrence road NDPL office and on phone and at ashok vihar...
                      deepujain
                      Mar 13, 2011

The Vigilance
                      NDPL
                      Sub:- Regarding New Meter Connection
                      I RAJINDER PRASAD MITTAL RESIDENCE OF C-2/10, PH-2 ASHOK VIHAR, THIRD FLOOR APPLIED FOR NEW CONNECTION REQUEST NO [protected].DATE 17/10/2012.I DO ATTEND HEARING ON 15/11/2012 TOKEN NO 29. ALSO ON 29/11/2012 TOKEN NO 90.I ALSO MET CEO YUGANSHU PATHAK ON 29/11/2012.ALSO I MET AMIT JUNOR TO CEO ON 29/11/2012. AS PER THEM THEY ARE SAYING NO DWELLING UNIT.BUT THERE ARE 3 BAHROOMS 1KITCHEN 5ROOM 1DRAWING ROOM ON MY THIRD FLOOR.

surender tiwari
                        Mar 11, 2011

The enforcement branch officer name J.K Sharma misconduct with my wife and enter at house when she is alone at home. They them self broken meter seal and blamed that it is broken us. But we don't know about it. They made some format in which they mention household product which is not present at home. Example electronic road and they mention mixer which is of 500w they written 750w.I always pay electronic bill at time and i have two meter separate for first floor. And my wife is not that much capable to read English. They taken sign of her and said that you have to pay fine of 50000 on 18 march. And when my wife called my brother who is living near to my house ask to JK Sharma what is this you are doing. He abuse with my brother and given thread of killing. So I request to take action against Mr. JK Sharma.

pitampurarights
                          Jan 27, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

A complaint was lodged three months back on 12th October,2010. But so far no action taken & traffic movement hazard as well as promoting illegal encroachment by NDPL.
                          Pls see the complaint dated 12.10.2010 hereunder & act on it and understand ur responsibility towards the society. It is not u r asked to do something extra for the society but it is requested to u that whatever u do pls do it in a proper way & doing the things in a proper way also indirectly adds to the contribution towards society & which is called the governance. The site is near RP Block Pitam Pura
                          Previous Complaint is as under :

Posted:[protected] by pitampurarights [send email]

NDPL encouraging encroachment of Public Land
                          Just outside DDA office ( near RP Block of Pitam Pura ), there r street lighting poles. These poles are installed in such a way that with the broadening of the roads, these poles( 3-4 poles ) hv comes in between the road. So the very purpose of widening the roads has got a blow as these pillars hv come in between and the authorities hv not re-erected it on the corner after road was broaden...
                          We r residents of Pitam Pura, Delhi.
                          Just outside DDA office ( near RP Block of Pitam Pura ), there r street lighting poles. These poles are installed in such a way that with the broadening of the roads, these poles( 3-4 poles ) hv comes in between the road. So the very purpose of widening the roads has got a blow as these pillars hv come in between and the authorities hv not re-erected it on the corner after road was broaden. Now this has become a bottleneck.
                          Above all these, now the fruit vendors hv started sitting on the footpath and hv encraoched the ropad till these poles. These poles gives these encroachers a perfect shield. So by not replacing these poles to the corner of road the NDPL is helping these fruit vendors to encroach upon the public land and cause inconvenience to general public.
                          We expect a fair deal from a private organisation ( NDPL ) run by a big & ethical corporate of India
                          Just two days back at around 8;00 PM, a two wheeler scotterist hit the steel pole & fell unconscious & with severe injuries to his legs & arms. Thankfully, his head survived as he had tied the Helmet on his chin.
                          Now over and above helping encroachment, NDPL is creating accidental prone area
                          Wd anybody in NDPL listen and act on it
                          wd u act on it and own social responsibility
                          As of now u r responsible for creating an accident prone area by not removing the electric poles from middle of road

samihot
                            Jan 24, 2011

NDPL K.No [protected]
                            NAME : SALMAN KHAN
                            Address 2151/T-10/F-54 1st FLOOR GALI,NO-8 NEW PATEL NAGAR NEAR MCD,SCHOOL,DELHI

IS ADDRESS PER PICHLE KAI MAHINE SE BIJLI KI CHORI HO RAHI HAI.IS GHAR MAINBAHUT SARE KIRAYEDAAR RAHTE HAI JINKA KAAM JOOTE CHAPPAL KA HAI AUR UNKE PAS HETAR BHI HAI JO SELOTION KO DRY KARNE KE KAAM AATE HAI WOH SAB LOG BIJLI CHORI KARTE HAI .
                            SALMAN KHAN KE UPAR PEHLE BHI 2009 MAIN INFORCMENT KIYA THA JISKA BILL BHI ABHI TAK SETTAL NAHIN HUWA HAI USKE BAAD BHI USKE GHAR MAIN NAYA METAR LAGA DIYA GYA JISKA LAST READING MARCH 2010 KO KI GAYI THI AUR PAY BHI KIYA THA MAGAR USKE BAAD SE NA TO METAR KI READING LI GAYE NAHI BILL PAY KIYA GAYA PHIR BAHI USKA METAR CHAL RAHA HAIN JISKA AB TAK KA BALANCE 48500 /- HAI JISKO MARCH 2010 SE NAHIN PAY KIYA HAI
                            PLEASE IS ADDRESS PER CHAPA MAR KAR KARWAHI KI JAYE
                            THANKYOU
                            let me tell you one thing that the person name is ranbeer singh live in plot no-8, shalimar village Delhi -88.. is theft the light and he theft directly take a action agaginst him as soon as possible
                            thanx
                            We bring to your kind information that there are a huge of electrictity theft in Titarpur, Near Tagore Garden Metro Station, New Delhi-27 for the last 5 years. The total revenue loss of Government is Rs. 10-100 crores per month. All persons are using direct connection, but he has already meter connection. All persons are using 2-8 AC and other equipment but the monthly bill is Rs. 1000.00. We are requesting to raid in all house at 11.00 PM to 4.00 AM night with heavy force the actual will be clear.

Copy to : Prime Minister of India, President, Power Ministry
                            We bring to your kind information that there are a huge of electrictity theft in RZ-79-C, Somesh Vihar Colony Chhawla Village, near B.S.F CAMP CHHAWLA NAJAFGARH.-110071.The person name is Samar Singh.and he is working in B.S.F.We are requesting to raid in all house at 11.00 PM to 7.00 AM night with heavy force the actual will be clear.

rakesh194189
                              Oct 17, 2010

SIR
                              I HAVE REQUESTED FOR A NEW METER CONNECTION FOR MY FLAT D6, SECOND FLOOR, BALAJI APARTMENT, SANTNAGAR WEST, BURARI, DELHI-100084. MY REQUEST NUMBER IS [protected] DATED 06 OCT 10. INSPITE OF FULFILLING ALL THE REQUIREMENTS THE NDPL IS REPEATEDLY REJECTING MY REQUEST AND EVERYTIME THEY QUOTE A NEW REASON.
                              THIS TIME THE REASON OF REJECTION IS THAT MY AREA IS UNELECTRIFIED. IN LAST TWO MONTHS TWO NEW CONNECTIONS HAVE BEEN INSTALLED IN MY SOCIETY ( K NO. [protected] AND [protected]). MY SOCIETY IS FULLY ELECTRIFIED AND ALMOST ALL THE FLATS ARE HAVING NDPL CONNECTION. I AM ATTACHING PHOTOS IN SUPPORT OF MY STATEMENT.
                              I AM A DEFENCE EMPLOYEE AND GET LEAVE IN LONG INTERVALS ITS GET VERY DIFFICULT TO CHASE UP THE MATTER.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL FOR GETTING INSTALLED A NEW METER CONNECTION.
                              +17 photos

meter connection no — connection no

I recently taken a rental flat in Sanjay Nagar, Ghaziabad address is N-431A, Sanjay Nagar, Ghaziabad. My landlard leave Uttanchal and he loss all previous electicity bills. I went office to know about Connection No but they refuse to any help regarding the same and tell me give connection no otherwise your electicity cut after some time.

We know the following

BILL in the name of Rubi Bhattachary and address is as above

How I get the connection no

Ziaul Hasan Siddiqui
                              SIR
                              I HAVE REQUESTED FOR A NEW METER CONNECTION FOR MY DDA LIG FLAT No 29, 4TH FLOOR, BH BLOCK (POORVI) SHALIMAR BAGH, NEW DELHI ON 18/10/2010 THROUGH ON LINE. ON 20.10.2010 YOUR REPRESENTATIVE HAVE CAME HERE I.E. MY DDA LIG FLAT NO 29 4TH FLOOR AND I GIVE ALL SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE DEMAND LETTER FOR PAYMENT FOR METER...

ON 24.10.2010 I CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE AND HE TOLD ME IN PLOT NO 29, BH BLOCK (EAST) NAMELY KAMAL CHOPRA, HER DUES IS BALACE ... HE CANNOT PAY THE PAYMENT...
                              BUT I DONT KNOW WHO IS THIS MAN...

SIR, I DON'T KNOW .. WHAT IS YOUR SYSTEM... MY ADDRESS IS TOTALLY DIFFER FROM THOSE PERSON. I HAVE FLAT IF SOME PROBLEM U SEND A FRESH REPRESENTATIVE OF MY ADDRESS ... DO NOT HARRASH ME... I AM GOVT EMPLOYEE ...IN MY DDA LIG FLAT NO 28, ELECTRICITY METER IS INSTALLED BY YOUR DEPARTMENT ... THERE KEY NO .IS [protected]

SIR YOU ARE REQUESTED PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE...

HEMANT KUMAR
                              FLAT NO 29,
                              DDA LIG FLAT
                              BH BLOCK (POORVI)
                              SHALIMAR BAGH
                              NEW DELHI

MB NO. [protected]

suniiiil
                                Oct 10, 2010

This is sunil gupta i have made a payment of 3690rs to ndpl on 01/10/2010 from my icicibak account but it not succeed, and amount deducted from my account. the transaction code of this payment' micio10886'.the kn number of bill for which i deposited the sum is -[protected]. My mob number-[protected].and email id [protected]@hotmail.com.
                                pls refund the said money to my account.

deepakdabas
                                  Sep 16, 2010

I have applied for ndpl permanent meter & submitted rs twenty two thousand on first of september after that they issued meter on second of september . after that i request them daily to install my meter but from that very day they are harrasing me and demanding money . my request no is [protected] ..... and meter no is [protected] . we are very poor people who could not fulfill there money demand .
                                  I have applied for Permanent Meter connection from NDPL. I am being harassed and asked to come at my residence again and again. I have given them documents which i was asked for and then their executive has lost some documents and are asking me to come again. I am currently staying in Dwarka and coming to Rohini every week is not easy for me as i am 61 years old and year back got Pancreatic attack, have been advised to rest .My Request number is [protected]. Kindly help me out as I want to install my permanent meter and this all is been going for long time now and they have not answered my single mail yet. Copy of my last mail.
                                  Sent: 07 October 2009 15:56PM
                                  To: NDPL TATA ([protected]@ndpl.com)
                                  The CEO,
                                  NDPL DELHI

Please refer to my mails dated 15Sep/18Sep 2009 in spite of these mails no action is taken and I am being constantly harassed by your Customer Care Call Centre Executive with no tangible result. In brief I am appending below the sequence of events with request numbers along with previous mails to bring to your notice how NDPL is harassing innocent customers which clearly indicates unless and until speed money is given like in BSES which I have come to know is quite prevalent there. I am so fed up please let me know the amount so that, harassment can be avoided.
                                  Brief Sequences
                                  Please refer to my first request [protected] made on first week of September 2009, which was cancelled with the reason address not traceable .Please refer my mail dated 15 September 2009 giving all details.
                                  After this with no fault of mine, I was forced to make another request [protected] where again I was harassed please refer my mail 18 Sep 2009.Inspite of my complaint in these e-mails regarding short time given by the executive again I was called on 20 Sep at 9.00 am by your executive to reach site by 10.30 am along with documents otherwise request will be cancelled. After lot of arguments and my warning that matters will be taken up with higher authorities, he reluctantly agreed to meet me at 5.00 pm same day. I managed to reach and gave all the documents asked for and flat was opened and every thing was checked and photograph of my house was taken and one sticker was pasted on the flat by your executive. I was told that I would get message on my cell for Demand Draft of Rs 3600 within 3 days and after that permanent meter will be installed. After five days when I did not get any message I checked with call centre I was told that my request has been cancelled as when the executive made a visit, house was found locked.
                                  I am unable to understand when all formalities were completed why executive visited again, that also without informing me and he did not even call me from the site in spite of the fact my mobile number was there.
                                  This time again I was forced by your Senior Executive Mr.Raj Kumar who was rude and said NDPL have there own parameter request can be cancelled without any reason. I had option again another request [protected]. Again Executive visited in the same way with short notice. Next day I checked from Mr.Sumit Call Centre Executive and was told site verification has been done and you will get demand notice within 3 days. No response for three days and when checked again from Call Centre. Executive Mr.Gaurav and his senior Mr.Gurjit informed me one more visit is required and then only Demand note will be informed.
                                  Only positive thing was that Mr.Gurjit admitted that NDPL has infact mishandled and nothing can be done and I will have to again visit the site when executive goes there.
                                  Please advise me why I should be at your back end call when there is no fault of mine. Why should I not be compensated for this mental and physical harassment? You can confirm from your call records that whatever I have stated is correct.
                                  Once again I request you to please forward me my demand notice of Rs3600 as promised every time without any further delay to enable me get permanent meter.
                                  ASHOK MUDGIL
                                  Sir, Madam..
                                  i havent recieved my bill k.no-[protected]P..til the date of 19th nov 2009..please kindly send me the duplicate copy of d bill as soon as possible..
                                  thnks..
                                  RAJESH
                                  delay in meter shifting req.no.-1)[protected]
                                  2)[protected]
                                  ASHOK ARORA
                                  G-39A RAJEEV GANDHI MKT KRISHAN VIHAR DELHI-86

dushyant
                                    Sep 16, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Dir/M'dm
                                    I already complaint almost 15 days earlier for excessive bill & checking of yr meter. But i extremely sorry to say there is not response yet.Plz. take proper & prompt action in this regard.
                                    Dushyant
                                    420/35 Chankya Block C,
                                    Gali no.6, Laxmi Vihar Burari
                                    Delhi-84
                                    my k.no is [protected] and we are oly 3 members in the house. we have 1 drawing room and 2 bedrooms. the house is made in 100 yrds. We consumes early 400 unit in two month or less because we use 18 watt CFL. this time my electricity bill came 1460 with cosnumption of 514 units which is impossile. So, i request u to come and check my meter. This problem is arising sice we have changed our electric meter. please help me i this matter.u may check my previous bills also.i hope u will Try to solve my problem y examine my meter. i will obliqued to u. thx
                                    Sir, my k.no.[protected] one meter installed and replaced the old one at Ground Floor is 50 sqyards on 17.08.09. Now my premise is locked. But in two days without using a single bulb the meter reading is 24 Kwh. It is very surprising. I complained to the customer care today and yesterday also. I would also like to bring to your kind notice another meter bearing K. No.[protected] where two ceiling fans for 8hrs, one freeze 165 litres for 20 hrs/day and two cfl 15w for 6 hrs, one TV for 6 hrs and a washing machine for 4 hrs in a month. Your given calculator shows less consumption in a month. Sir, please look into both the cases urgently. Sanoj [protected]

I want to bring the fact to your kind consideration that i am having electrycity connection no. K. No [protected]S. That i think there is some fault in my meter or in the connection itself that, the bill is coming too much .We do not have much consumption of electricity despite that my electricity bill is exceeding much than expected to my sheer surprise.
                                    We use only CFL tubes, but i am not able to digest this that i have to pay a huge ammount in respect of electricity bill.
                                    I think either there is some fault in the meter installed in the month of September'2008 or somebody else is having wrongfull connectivity with my meter.I used to pay bill at the most Rs.1500/- for the bill of 2 months, but now it is around Rs.5000/-.
                                    I therefore, request your kind self to please look into the matter as prayed.I hope an early disposal of the matter.

Yours Sincerly
                                    Daljeet Singh Cheema
                                    Dir/M'dm
                                    i am vikas. and mam I already complaint almost 15 days earlier for excessive bill & checking of yr meter. But i extremely sorry to say there is not response yet.Plz. take proper & prompt action in this regard.

D1/111 prem nagar iii delhi
                                    new delhi 110041

Ph no :- [protected]