NDTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2022
Complaints 123

File a complaint to NDTV

Having problems with NDTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NDTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NDTV reviews & complaints page 2

imtiazbsnl
Feb 13, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar

As per trai directive i have selected my channel list including ndtv on 30/1/19, but the siti cable operator, patna has disconnected most of the channels including ndtv. Kindly help so that we could watch ndtv and other channels. I am trying to contact service provider but no body response. Also contacted siti maurya cable but no body attending the phone.
Now you can do needful for us... Imtiaz ahmad, patna

Sanjana Mohla
    from Jobner, Rajasthan
    Jan 24, 2019

I would like to inform you about a sexual harassment incident initiated by Ms Sameeksha Dandriyal, anchor of NDTV- HOP on 17th Jan 2019 in Mettl, Gurgaon while she was interviewing the staff for her upcoming show 'Know all about Talent Measurements with Mettl" in plot 65, sector 44 She displayed lack of professionalism. Kindly look into the matter.
    Jan 24, 2019

Ravindra Ganga
      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412307

Dear sir / madam,

I am bringing this to your attention so that you can help in this matter.

Developer name: kalpataru gardens pvt ltd.

Project details: kalpataru serenity, building no. 5c, iris, mahadeo nagar, manjri, pune - 412307

Flat booking date: 01/02/2017

Due date as written on agreement : 30/09/2018

Rera registration number: p[protected]

Complaint: not giving possession saying that until now oc is not yet been received.

Inspite of project being registered under rera, yet the builder is not giving possession. Entire amount as written in agreement has been given to the builder as all 14 floors of the building is complete.

Kindly help me what has to be done in this regard. Your help will be highly appreciated.

Contact number: [protected]

Email: ravindra. [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks, ravindra gangakhedkar (Flat buyer)
      According to alp anskey my num is 21.33 after result my num is 19.33 without normalization i complain to rrb helpdesk bt after 72hours no responce cme please help my registration num is[protected].and grievance num is 193370 dof is 25-7-91 please help

builder not giving oc & possession - Comment #3264282 - Image #0
      builder not giving oc & possession - Comment #3264282 - Image #1
      builder not giving oc & possession - Comment #3264282 - Image #2

from Patiala, Punjab
        Sep 27, 2018

Dear
        Ndtv we have grown watching your new s channel as it were unbiased and inform ative. But of late i have observed debates and news programm are biased. They are mainly against bjp ideology. You should at least invite equal number of guests from each viewpoint. Just for example today on prime. Time there were only one member from rss and 4 other panelist we're of other view. Similarly hindi prime time there is no debate and we only hear view point of ravish and of late advocate farzan
        Kindly ensure balanced debate. Do not take side and let people decide who is right or wrong
        Mohammad Tahir mansoori park malla talaie udaipur Rajasthan. NXT digital Udaipur Rajasthan. As per local oprater in my computer ndtv portal is not showing, I unable to play ndtv, packej bY Hinuja.

Durga10
          Aug 29, 2018

I have bought a flat in neemrana ashadeep. Firstly i am not aware whether can a builder charge maintenance even if (Excluding the flat area) the amenities in the complex promised are still in construction, guest house etc
          Secondly my maintenance is less then 2500 yet the builder is charging gst etc on it is this allowed - the person concerned is saying that this rule is where rwa is formed and they dont have a rwa yet

Please clarify

Could u advice me what should i need to do ? Because suddnely ndtv channel is not coming in my city from last two days.
          They all are dont want people to see ndtv. Its showing a notification its not a part or suscribtions even it was part of too many year.
          Kindly advice me.

Jun 24, 2018

Hi sir/mam,

Whomsoever it may concern, i want to highlight that i am small online seller and for delivery i sole depends on the india post. However, india post employees not working properly and they are not delivery or delivering late to the destination. Several article lost as well. Speed post service is not working in the proficient manner. I am filling a complain and no one is working on those complaint.

I am very frustrated and i wrote mail to ministry well nothing happened. Things getting worse. Kindly take an action otherwise we will be lost.
            Please report about the flood situation in kodagu.we seem to be ignored n neglected
            Rest of ndtv channel are available but on which ravish comes, has been removed.
            Respected Sir ma'am,
            I have dishtv at my home. I had subscribed your channel many times but after a period of it again gets switched off. Dish TV doesn't allow us to watch your channel for longer time. Can you do something so that we can watch your channel always? I hope you will take some action as soon as possible.

I am Ishita and resident of delhi.recently saw some spots at our home exterior wall that is dumped by aeroplane while clearing their human waste tank.I dont know whom to put our plight.we have recently painted our wall for upcoming wedding at our place.i also have the video.please assist us raising our voice .
            It is a fake news media

Jun 15, 2018

Address: 411041

In mp, cm shivraj singh announced, to increase retirement of government employees on 30th march 2018, in every department, it was increased from 60 to 62 years but not in mp tourism.

I don't know why this exactly happen?

Why bjp's are doing this fake promises if they are not able to fulfill. What do they think that people are foolish or they just try to make people foolish?

I am really very impressed with bjp's fake announcements and fake promises.

Moreover, i know that this post will not affect any media nor any political party but still, i am doing this post to my satisfaction.

Thank you!

singhlovepreet
                Jun 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

Hi this is lovepreet singh i bought a mobile from your site gadgets360.com on date 17 may 2018 first they send me a used mobile around 1 month old mobile after that i requst them to replace my mobile after that they replaced my new order on date 29/may/2018 and they giving assured gurantee in their policy that after place order mobile will dispatch in 48 hours but today date is 04/june/2018 still my mobile is not shipped i had send them email alot of time thay just reply me soon they will cintact me but no one contact me fron 03/ june/2018 their customer care service number is also switch off i dont now what to do please help me their site name is gagdets360.com on their site my registered mobile number is [protected] and their customer care number is [protected] is switch off and their email id is [protected]@gadgets360.com my first oredr number was o0dd8ed1447908d1ecand my new order number is roa2eed156e1f40b7e6 which is still not dispatched
                Mistake
                There LL be many mistakes in ur news I needed 2 tell u earlier oy but 2 day I thought of sharing it
                Plzzz check it once before sharing guys

mobile phone - Comment #3170564 - Image #0
                My favourite news channel NDTV disconnected by my service provider videocon d2h without price notice despite sufficient balance. Now the channel no 305 displays insufficient balance.

Kindly do the needful

mobile phone - Comment #3226063 - Image #0
                Sirji, vediocon d2h par 305 no. Par channel nahi aa raha hai

love.jesus248@Gmail. Com
                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jun 2, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 91

Extremely urgent

Chhattisgarh government nurses were on strike from 18 may 18 with legal process without any violence but ruling government playing filthy politics with those nurses they are also having small children's with them govt kept them on jail out of 3000 nurses 200 are only on barreck most of them are on campus protesting their leaders plz look after this and show the public of india the gundagardi of bjp a ruling party

jpnayak18
                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                    May 24, 2018

I was reading news on ndtv mobile website and saw an advertisement of 'fairdealstore.in' showing bose soundlink resolve at rs 3999 and ordered it. But i got some 'onsite ds-23' speaker. And delhivery courier has handed that over me. I want to return that by their website, but failed. I have been unable to reach them through their given email. And i don't know how to contact ndtv. I feel i have been pick-pocketed by ndtv of rs 3999. Everyone's hands are tied up. Seems google adsense is completely out of its mind at ndtv. I want justice for this spam and recovery for my loss.
                    I live in Chittaranjan, West Bengal and requesting our service provider to show NDTV channel but every time he refuses.
                    Please help me out.
                    Name of our set top box connection is GTPL and the owner is Santanu

bilal_royal
                      from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 26, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

महोदय
                      मेरा नाम मोहम्मद बिलाल है मैं कानपुर (उत्तरप्रदेश) का रहने वाला हूं।
                      मेरी पत्नी और ससुराल पक्ष के लोग मुझे परेशान कर रहे हैं मेरी पत्नी मेरे दोनो बच्चों के साथ अपने मायके में ही रहती है 24/02/2018 को वो आई और अपने ऊपर मिट्टी का तेल डाल कर अलग हो गई और एक दुपट्टे को जला कर शोर मचाती हुई घर से बाहर भाग गई और मेरे ऊपर जल कर मारने का आरोप लगाया मैन 100 न० पर कॉल की पुलिस आई उन्होंने जांच के बाद देखा और कह दिया सब आरोप झूठे हैं थाने जाने पर चौकी इंचार्ज ने आरोप झूठ होने पर भी उनका साथ दिया और मेरे ऊपर दबाव बना की अपनी पत्नी को 20 लाख रुपये दो जब मैंने मन किया तो मुझे मारा और किसी झूठे केस में फंसने की धमकी दी और ज़बरदस्ती मेरे घर पर सब इंस्पेक्टर की सहायता से ताला डाल दिया मैं पिछले 2 महीने से बेघर यहां वहां भटक रहा हूं।
                      कृपया मेरी सहायता करें

मेरा मोबाइल नंबर [protected]
                      Why NDTV Ben in district Nainital in uttarakhand
                      The display board at Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station are generally get sick

People facing difficulty due to not showing time of train arriving & departure

So please help us NDTV

Syed Aliabbas Rizvi
                        Apr 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

Hi sir mai padha likha nhi hun par itna padha likha hun ki mai apni bhasha me kahi pr bhi baat kr sakta hun mera passport ecr hai mai gulf jana chahta hun wall painter hun l&t se sammanit hun mai dubai ja kr aaya hun 2015 me pr ab nhi ja pa raha hun plz mujhe news ke madhyyam se pm and susma ji ko batana hai ki mai ja sakta hun ya nhi plz i help you sir

Sheel Prabha Gautam
                          Apr 10, 2018

Address: 110052

I am sheel prabha gautam physical education teacher (Prt) in presidium school ashok vihar phase-2 since july 2014 to till now. Sir on yhe work place means at school harrasment has been done by mr. Sushil rana who is sports head here. His talks always in a very awkward way, with abusing language, he interfared in my personal life even when i told him please do not do it that time he threatened me and said "main jaat hu tumko dikha dunga main kya kar sakta hu".
                          Before 4 months i had done harrasment complaint to my school principal and vice principal admin and vice principal academics also. But nobody had taken any action against him even they tried to make me understand that nothing will be happen again. That time i was misguided by them. And i told them it ok. If it will never happen again so i am ok.

Sir after that day he was ignoring me directly but he had told most of time to other teachers about me that "isko to main dikha dunga main kya hu, iski aukaat main dikhaunga bus do maheene baad".

Sir now he wanted to make me out with the help of school vice principal jyoti thareja. Now day they both of tried to make me out with so many reasons like
                          School management wants to less teachers, student's strength is less in the game of volleyball.

Sir now without given any information they had removed my name from the list of teachers means now i am free, no classes burden has been given to me in the session of 2018-19.
                          And those two teachers who supported me during when i complain to management they are suffering at the school. One by on they are dismissed by mr. Sushil rana without any specific reason.

I and my colleagues are totally harrased by them and i decided to quit this job. Kindly do batter for me as well as other sports team also so that he realized it is not good and he can not play with anyone. Kindly do needful asap. I know you can help me. Kindly do one sting operation in this school.

Sheel prabha gautam
                          Physical education teacher
                          Presidium school ashok vihar phase 2
                          Apr 10, 2018
                          Updated by Sheel Prabha Gautam

This matter has been sent to yogi ji also by me kindly look in to the matter.
                          I am Sheel Prabha Gautam daughter of Mr. Mahesh Chandra who is the teachers in Junior school Radha Krishna Sonakali MADHYAMIK Vidhyalaya Kasamau Shivrajpur Kanpur.
                          Sir including my father here I have shared so many teachers biggest problem.

Sir My father had gone his school from 1996 to 2016, but after that radha Krishna sonakali MADHYAMIK Vidhyalaya Kasamau Shivrajpur management had told him, " no need to come school, see another way to servaive in your life.

Here I would like to share few points which is related to "UTTAR PRADESH MADHYAMIK SIKSHAK SANGH TEACHERS" SALARY'S ISSUE.

Sir Some schools were added by the government of Mulayam Singh on his working duration from, August 2006.

But approx 3000 thousand teachers are not getting their salary till now. So many teachers are near the age of retirement.

Sir I want to meet to you and show this matter in front of you it means government.

Sir, think about them their family condition. Those who are not getting there salaries from 2006 to till now it's 12 year duration very critical. This situation is not tolerable. How can they manage there families issue how can they servaive in their life.

I hope you will definitely see this attachment which is regarding MADHYAMIK SIKSHAK SANGH teachers Salary.
                          This document is related to basic siksha sangh.

Kindly go through it and do needful asap. Kindly save teachers life. I hope you will do batter and save us and our family.

Apr 10, 2018
                          Updated by Sheel Prabha Gautam
                          This.mail I have send to yogi ji also kindly look in to the matter...

Respected Yogi Aditya Nath Ji,

I am Sheel Prabha Gautam daughter of Mr. Mahesh Chandra who is the teachers in Junior school Radha Krishna Sonakali MADHYAMIK Vidhyalaya Kasamau Shivrajpur Kanpur.

Sir My father had gone his school from 1996 to 2016, but after that radha Krishna sonakali MADHYAMIK Vidhyalaya Kasamau Shivrajpur management had told him, " no need to come school, see another way to servaive in your life.

Here I would like to share few points which is related to "UTTAR PRADESH MADHYAMIK SIKSHAK SANGH TEACHERS" SALARY'S ISSUE.

Sir Some schools were added by the government of Mulayam Singh on his working duration from, August 2006.

But approx 3000 thousand teachers are not getting their salary till now. So many teachers are near the age of retirement.

Sir I want to meet to you and show this matter in front of you it means government.

Sir, think about them their family condition. Those who are not getting there salaries from 2006 to till now it's 12 year duration very critical. This situation is not tolerable. How can they manage there families issue how can they servaive in their life.

I hope you will definitely see this attachment which is regarding MADHYAMIK SIKSHAK SANGH teachers Salary.

Kindly go through it and do needful asap. Kindly save teachers life. I hope you will do batter and save us and our family.

Respected Yogi Aditya Nath Ji,

Sir mai Azhar khan Ad-Muzaffarpur jo ki 1.mai jhansi se muzaffarpur ja rha hun but abhi mai train me hi hun mfp arrival time 10:30 me thi but mai abhi soanpur v nhi pahuncha.
                          11124/11124 jo ki hmesha late rahti hai
                          Plz sir isko thoda on time krwaea ravish sir
                          2.Train no 04406 DLI -Darbhanga ye about 10-11 hour late hai

sekharB
                            Apr 6, 2018

Address: 700102

Dear sir.
                            This is to inform you that i received a call (Mob no: [protected]) from a lady, ms shikha verma as a sbi executive id: sb72501 as he told on 30.03.2018 at about 12.20 hrs. On phone she was telling that due to atm security purpose my debit & credit card will be replaced by new one that is why she called me on behalf from sbi bank. Then she told that one otp will be generated from my regd. Mobile which can be forwarded to her to complete that process. After that she told so many things to convince me with my card nos. Also to believe her as a sbi staff.in the mean time really i received otp in my regd. Mobile which i forwarded to her and immediately i also got the massage from bank formoney deduction in three steps: as below:-

1 thank you for using your sbi debit card 459xx8243 for a purchase worth rs1500.0 on pos 81800006 at ccamoto txn#[protected].
                            2. Thank you for using your sbi debit card 459xx8243 for a purchase worth rs3000.0 on pos [protected] at billdesk txn#[protected].
                            3. Thank you for using your sbi debit card 459xx8243 for a purchase worth rs5000.0 on pos [protected] at billdesk txn#[protected].
                            Dated: 30.03.2018

So i lost total money rs: 9500/- then immediately i blocked my card by informing sbi_ complaint cell. Followed by police complaint no: g. D. F. 2428 dated: 30.03.2018 under baguihati police station.

Till date, i could not find any action from any side.

So i therefore, requested you to do something so that i can get back my hard money.

With kind regards

S. Biswas

Mujaffar Shaikh
                              Apr 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

In mumbai buyculla hume high school teachers and principle are not allowing children to sit in a class to give exams when parents gone and asked they told them to pay the pending fees. When parents told them to give the time up to result time they refused to give a time. And now they started sending back to childrens at home and madam is advising the parents this not a mulcipaltiy school. And don't send children to school i[censored] r not paying fees by tomorrow morning at 8 am
                              We are not able to view stock market news on your channel. Is it available on NDTV 24*7?
                              Please confirm on mobile no. [protected]

Oppil
                                Mar 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

On 22/3/2018, i saw an advertisement given by buying mart in your news app and placed an order for bose soundlink mini ii wireless bluetooth speaker for rs 3499/- on cash on delivery basis. On 24/3/2018 i received a parcel said to contain the bose speaker and paid the amount. When i opened i saw a cheap quality onlite ds 23 chinese make wireless speaker. My efforts to contact over phone the company “buying mart” failed because the cell numbers were switched off. I have said emails but there is no reply. Since the return can be done within seven days i am worried. I have not opened the box. Since i had bought this product after seeing the advertisement in your mobile news application in my ipad, i request you to help me to return the product and get me the refund. Please ensure avoiding such blade company advertisement. It will spoil your credibility. I have respect for ndtv.
                                A. Sridhar
                                9/12, gandhi street, t nagar chennai 600017
                                Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                2 अप्रैल को भारत बंद मैं कुछ पुलिसवालों ने खुद गाड़ियों की तोड़फोड़ की और न्यूज़ में यह बताया जा रहा है के दलितो ने तोड़फोड़ की और गाड़ियां जलाई आप इस वीडियो में देखें आपको सच का मालूम चलेगा किसने तोड़ फोड़ और खुद पुलिस वालों ने दंगे फसाद का माहौल बनाया
                                Mine also same condition, except there's a change in website - 'fairdealstore.in' and the root of this also goes to NDTV ad policy.

Raja Tolety
                                  Mar 27, 2018

Address: 500013

I have noticed that some of my comments on the news items., not appeared.. is due to contents are you banning any or posting only choosen one...

Yesterday my post on BJP rally's in Kolkata and on BJP lawmaker objecting to Boyfriends.. does not appear.

What i would like to ask is., are you withholding any comments without publishing on the news... as yesterday 2 posts my comments does not appear.. and today also i made a comment on Karnataka election date leak that too i did not notice under the comments

Mar 27, 2018
                                  Updated by Raja Tolety
                                  have noticed that some of my comments on the news items., not appeared.. is due to contents are you banning any or posting only choosen one...

Yesterday my post on BJP rally's in Kolkata and on BJP lawmaker objecting to Boyfriends.. does not appear.

What i would like to ask is., are you withholding any comments without publishing on the news... as yesterday 2 posts my comments does not appear.. and today also i made a comment on Karnataka election date leak that too i did not notice under the comments

pradeep84k
                                    Mar 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I am a resident of Mukherjee Nagar (Near Batra Cinema), New Delhi.

This is to bring to your notice that illegal hostels, coaching centres and institutions are encroaching at a rampant pace. While I am surprised why MCD has turned a blind eye to this, Delhi Police is also ignoring the breach of laws.

We have to deal with misbehaviour, noise pollution, unhygienic environment, lawless behaviour and multiple other issues on daily basis.

While every department we have approached has shrugged off saying ‘not their job’ but their disinterest in our problems is disheartening. I request you to please look into this issue before it takes an ugly turn as it appears like an accident waiting to happen.

I trust that your team will take some immediate steps to win our confidence back in the system.

Resident

Sameer marehra
                                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                      Feb 23, 2018

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

यह समझ नहीं आता की भारत सरकार द्वारा रेलवे में ग्रुप सी एवं डी के पदों की भरती युवाओं के लिए रोज़गार है या फिर महज़ 2019 की तेयारी है मेरा नाम समीर अहमद है अत: में भी उन युवाओ में से एक हूँ जो युवा 5 सालों तक यही इन्तेज़ार करते हैं कि कब सरकार उनके लिए रोज़गार का पिटारा खोले परन्तु ऐसा कुछ नहीं होता युवाओं के लिए अच्छे दिन लाने वाले आज अपना घड़ा भरते हैं एक तरफ सरकार यही दावा कर रही है की हमने युवाओं के लिए भरती का पिटारा खोल दिया है परन्तु यह पिटारा युवाओं के लिए नहीं बल्कि अपना घड़ा भरने के लिए खोला गया है जी हाँ में सत्य कह रहा हूँ कियोंकि जहाँ सरकार ने अनुसूचित जाति/ अनुसूचित जनजाति/ अल्पसंख्यक वर्ग/ एवं आर्थिक रूप से पिछड़े वर्ग के लिए 250 रू फीस सुनाश्चित की है फिर भी अल्पसंख्यक वर्ग के साथ पक्षपात हो रहा है उनकी फीस भी सामान्य वर्ग की तरह 500 रू वसूली जा रही है ऐसा मेरे साथ हुआ है और इस बात का मेरे पास पुख्ता सबूत हैं

Arsalan Siddiqui
                                        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Dear ravish sir,
                                        Mai b.com part -3 ka student hu.. (Swami atulanand hindu mahavidyalaya-permanandpur-shivpur-varanasi-221002)

Sir mere college me every year students k attendance properly ni hoti h.. Or end me admit card k naam pe forcefully fine charge krte h..
                                        Last year mere se 10000 rs lie gye.. As a security money for shortage of attendance.
                                        Or is saal fr same condition h.. Mere ek friend ne in logo se paresan hoke college or pdhai dono chod di..
                                        Is college k principal, manager nd faculty everyone is involved in this..
                                        Ye college mahatma gandhi kashi vidyapith se affiliated h.. Iska affiliated code (160) h..
                                        Sir hm students ko torcher jaisa feel hota h.. Ye log sirf paresan krte h exam time pe jisse hmare exams pe bi asar hota h.. Sir plz apne channel pe aap aise corrupt faculty or colleges ko expose kijie. Jisse dusre bachon ka future bach sake.. Nd sir plz don't take my identity in this because i'm still a student of this college pls sir...
                                        Thank you...