NDTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2022
Complaints 123

File a complaint to NDTV

Having problems with NDTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NDTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NDTV reviews & complaints page 3

MAHENDRA PRATAP SWAIN
from Manuguru, Telangana
Feb 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

This time gpat score having some problem, as i have secure 47.28% from total mark but, they assigning me only 60 score in rank card, and where as per this score 100% mark is 126.93 but the cut off mark mention there in rank card is 137 which is 107.93% marks, now my question is how a person have 107.93% out of 100% marks..?? Or my rank card is wrong..
And major thing as per my expectations as per answer declared is 230+ marks should come but, i stunning by seense my mark too, simply writing not qualified is easy but pain in real scholar is not listenable.

kbc420
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 1, 2018

We are the eligible students for doing phd research in science and selected after written examination from whole country for inspire scholarship organised by department of science and technology.
    Unfortunately dst services is not up to the mark and our scholarship is not given to us since august 2016 for the year august 2016-august 2017.
    Nobody is receiving phone and 1/20 times if they took by mistake they give only one answer "we don't know anything".
    17 months are over yesterday and we are living without fund.
    It is very difficult to survive 1 month without salary but we are however surviving, they are sending money for new student in their account under she scheme, but not sending the amount of dst inspire fellowship student.
    At the july 2017 dst pass the message that "due to money constraint we are unable to send you money, kindly wait" but 6 months are over and they are still not responsive.
    Our research and contribution for nation is getting late because we are unable to by chemical, research equipment, even petrol for our vehicle.

We are humans by default but as dst treating us like we are nothing.

Kindly first try to communicate with dst as student and then take action, make news and ask to govt that why govt organisation is lazy, irresponsible.
    How students contribute towards nation.
    If i send you proof they will make problem forever, so kindly collect evidence by yourself.

Thank you with humble request to highlight them.

Gobind Ram Sharma
      Jan 30, 2018

Product delivered defective on 30 dec.2017, same day reported.
      reference number 485618 generated on 3rd jan, 2018
      with gadgets360
      Sent 72 mail in connection and numerous calls to gadgets360 customer care
      On demand I went to the service center but they were unable to issue any certificate but they talked to the gadgets360 customer care personal for around 26 minutes
      Simply Time pass
      No replacement
      No refund till 30 jan 2018
      Feb 01, 2018
      Updated by Gobind Ram Sharma
      On 31-Jan-2018 6:03 PM, Gadgets360 Customer Support <[protected]@gadgets360.com> wrote:

Dear Govind,

Greetings from Gadgets 360

Thank you for sharing your concern.Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused to you. We would like to inform you that a complaint has been raised with our Seller department under reference number 485618, As per update on your complain we request you to please provide service center letter mention with the product is not in warranty period so that we can assist you better.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

For further assistance, call us at[protected] from Monday to Sunday between 10:00am to 07:00pm

Gadgets360 Care Team

On Wed, 31 Jan at 2:03 PM, Govind_rs <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
      Why are you sending instructions for me to go here and there.
      You are just time passing and you are working with the seller's view not with me.
      Your product is received faulty.
      As you should change it on very first day as I informed you after receipt of this faulty product.
      Person from Gadgets360 already had a conversation with the service centre incharge Ms.kalpana and she clearly told that they will not able to issue any certificate regarding this phone as per policy.
      So
      Again you are sending such mail to me.
      Just make an arrangement for the refund and take this faulty product.
      Gobind Ram Sharma
      Till now complaint is pending. no responsible behavior by company.

mobile lenovo z2 plus - Comment #3000955 - Image #0

aalok123
        Jan 28, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273004

Dear ravish sir,
        Mera naam sudhanshu hai mau uttar pradesh se hu. 2013 mei hamne uppsc k throgh irrigation department ka junior engineer ka form fill kiya tha. 2016 may mei iska exam conduct hua par 2018 ka january poora hone ko ho abhi result nahi aaya...
        Plss ise apne prime time mei jaroor dikhaye. Mai iske pahle b aapko likh chuka hu par nahi dikhaya gaya.
        Sir, I want to draw your attention towards private schools where the fees is very high that we middle class family are not able to pay...so pls sir do somthing...pls sir i am requesting you.I am regularly watching your prime time episodes that's why I have a hope with you...

Kritika17
          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
          Jan 25, 2018

Dear ravish ji,
          Mene rdvv jabalpur 2008 mein graduation pass kia, aur uske bad degree k lie form bhara 500 rs bhi die par degree nhn ayi, pichle 2 sal se mene mponline thrice apply kia hain degree k lie aur har bar 690 rs pay kie, par koi response nhn ata aur university mein bhi koi phone nhn uthata. Aise kai students ki yahi problem hain. Kritika

rupaghosh
            Jan 24, 2018

Never again will i ever purchase from indian roots, they have literally robbed me of my money!

I live in uk and i just wanted to say do not offer your services internationally when you have no service skills to offer your global customers. We are used to speaking to companies who takes customer services very highly and takes action to resolve every query or complaint regardless of the outcome.
            I have never come across such an unprofessional company who holds an international platform globally. Indian roots customer service team are typically polite but they have no idea what customer service means and how to tackle and resolve complaints, they are simply responding from a text book with standard and very repetitive responses with no action from their side. When asked to speak with a supervisor or someone higher to escalate this matter further, i was given this person email address and have received only one response from this supervisor who advised they are having problems with their system and unable to process my refund until this matter getter fixed in 2 days and that he is looking into my query. Surprisingly no further communication or action received to get this problem resolved. (He then ignored all my communications which i have sent afterwards) takes under a year to get your payment system fixed, i’m guessing it’s still not fixed as i still have not received any refunds due? I made payments via paypal!!

Why advertise and market globally when you do not have the calibre for customer service or recognition of what a global market expects from customers when opening a shopping website?

I have ordered from other indian websites and have had great experiences with great customer service. It’s a great shame knowing indian roots is part of ndtv which is such a global platform for many indians worldwide. A complete disgrace and let down. Definitely not one company to recommend ever!!!

My order history with indian roots ndtv

. I placed two online orders during february and march 2017 with indian roots, i placed both orders knowing that orders can take upto three months to deliver, which i was happy with as you are notified of the wait before ordering.

.3 months later...
            I recieved no information or updates by indian roots regarding my outstanding two orders.

.11th may 2017 - i sent an email to indian roots customer care to cancel both my orders due to no communication or notification of status of delivery.

.16th may 2017 - indian roots have replied advising they will proceed to cancel and refund both my orders and refunds can take up to 7 working days to process! And to please be patient!

. Indian roots have stopped replying to my numerous emails regarding this matter months ago by just advising in writing to be patient and that i will receive notifications via paypal once refunded.

. Indian roots have ignored numerous notifications from paypal (Payment provider) and ravi from indian roots have cancelled this request, even though they have not processed both refunds! (Is this not robbery by indian roots ndtv?)

Present date (January 2018 – nearly a year) – and still no signs of my refunds!

With no explanation or notification from indian roots i can only assume they have enjoyed my money and i have been left with no refunds or goods.

aalok123
              Jan 23, 2018

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224190

Dear ravish sir,
              This us sudhanshu maurya. I give junior engineer exam of irrigation department uttar pradesh public service commission in may 2015. And the advertisment of the exam of is 2013. But results can not come till the present it approx 4 and half year.
              Please consider me in your prime time show if possible. I shall highly obliged to you sir.
              S. P. Maurya

Ekta Kalra
                Jan 21, 2018

Electronics corporation was to conduct an exam for the posts of engineer on 21st january which was postponed from 7th january to 21st january. When i reached the center for the exam they confirmed that exam has been postponed the exam and told that it will be conducting soon. They had not given any information for non - conductance of exam yet. Kindly check for the wastage of time and money from our end. Who is answerable for the unemployment of candidates who have the capability yet are being ignored.

yeti madhoo
                  from Darbhanga, Bihar
                  Dec 6, 2017

Check out the article dated 05 dec 2017 online at link gadgets. Ndtv.in/internet/

Bitcoin alternatives: how to buy ethereum, litevoin, montero and other cryptocurrencies

Step by step guidance is provided on how to proceed.

I think this is inappropriate and irresponsible on ndtv's part given govt's and rbi regulatory policy and stance to combat black money and dangerous transactions for india.
                  Please forward to relevant body for complaint if this is not the right one.

KALPESH SOMAIYA
                    Nov 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I hv purchase panasonic eluga a3 mobile from gazget360.com purchase date was 08/sep/2017. Got the delivery on 16/sep/2017. Payment mode : cash on delivery. The bill was manipulated and wrong imei no. Printed and imei no. Also writen with pen. Mobile is looking suspicious... I cant visit panasonic service centre as there is no imei mentioned in bill. I called company service station no. But it was not avb. Then i mailed them to gv me actual bill and replace the product... Still after long conversation didnt recd any solution fm gazget360.
                    They are openly making fool to the customers.

Ram525
                      Nov 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

With reference to my uan[protected], pf department, at dwarka, new delhi has neither credited my contribution for 3 months for the period jan 2017 till march, 2017 and also not credited interest in my account for fy 2016-17. Similarly, pf deptt has not credited the contributions for the aforesaid period and for fy 2016-17 in the accounts of other members of our company. I have filed repeated complaints with them online and also with mediation centre, parliament street, new delhi also but to no avail.
                      Pf deptt probably has syponed our money. How could they have finalised their accounts for fy 2016-17 without giving us credit of our contributions and interest thereon.
                      This is a serious public interest matter, kindly take it up on an urgent basis, how the pf deptt is making a mockery of digital campaign of our pm and expose the truth behind the wrongdoings of important govt department like the pf department.
                      Ram prakash sharma
                      M -[protected]

jaiprakash.singh15
                        Nov 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have purchased blackberry z30 from ebay which is covered under 10 days ebay guarantee and one year seller warranty. Place order on 4/09/17 and received on 16/09/17. After few days facing problem in phone to resolve the problem put in security wipe after 96% completion security wipe stuck and i switch off the phone and push on button but phone not switch on. I was complained in ebay regarding problem since 10/10/17. No any response from ebay and seller.

Requesting you for positive initiative in direction of seller warranty post by ebay when i purchase the product

Jai prakash singh

Paisapay id[protected]

Phone no-[protected]
                        Dear jaiprakash.singh15,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

Amardeep sagwal
                          Oct 28, 2017

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

R/sir/madam,
                          I have order the new mobile phone of huawei company, model no. Honor 9i vide order no.[protected] dated 18.10.2017 and the pyament has also been made successfully on 18.10.2017 amounting to rs.17, 999/- through debit card. Inspite of many request through telephonically to the officers of huawei company and complaint registered on their website on dated 24/10/2017 vude complaint refernce no.40074178 and 40096122 and also i have requested today i. E. On 28/10/2017 through telephonically about my new phone. The new phone which is purhcase online not received by me or not delivered to me uptill now and also no response has been given by the huawei company officers. I am very upset from this type of excercise because i have already been paid the full amount/value of new handset online amounting to rs.17, 999/-
                          So, your good self is requested to either to provide my new handset or provide my payment and also necessary action could be initiate against the defaulting i. E. Huawei copany for not providing the handset to the user as well as given no response about handset.

Riyaz Bhatti
                            Sep 28, 2017

Dear sir, gujarat kutch ke mundra ke gav me hamari kheti ki jamin par 2007 me gujarat gov. Ne sujlam, suflam yojna ke antargat sampadan me dal kar us jamin par bandhara dem bana diya gaya, par aj 10 sal tak sampadan me chali gayi jamin ka mauavja hame nahi diya gaya, is sabandh me apko jo bhi document chahiye please contact karna. Riyaz [protected].
                            +7 photos

sanjay086
                              from Bharuch, Gujarat
                              Sep 19, 2017

Sir my self i m belonging from gujarat, mehsana, i have gtpl cable connection at my home, for last month gtpl is not broadcasting ndtvindia news channel and i have talked with gtpl customer care and they had answered me that their was some techincal problem therefore we could not solve it now, than after i called ndtv india head office number they took my number and told me that one of my executive would talked with you, but i can not find any solution and therefore i m complaining once again hop u wil resolve it or u will guide me about actual problem, thanks
                              In the breakfast news you were showing lieutenant umar fayaz as lt. Col.
                              Please don't do so.

rashika khan
                                from Kankauli, Maharashtra
                                Sep 15, 2017

Address: 400058

Hello my name is rashika khan i’m a student of tybms i stay in mumbai versova i’m very poor i worked in andheri west in the company of international capital marketing forex trading company and the broker name was anik kumar behera broken id 8402 and many other ids of broker he appointed me as a hr manager in icfmx company we 13 employees for working in company he made us work for 40 days and through us make an online invested from many people we filed a complain against him he gave us cheque and one notice that if the cheque will bounce police can do any think with him but after giving a cheque he blocked all the cheque but only one cheque was clear of the persona rohit bhendekar because his dad was officer so he cleared only his cheque and not of our 12 people so i want my salary to be pay or punish him as soon as possible its my humble request because of him my parents are not trusted in any other company to let me work because of this fraud case right now i’m at home because no job in this company we 7 girls was there and 5 boys and he was very talented he make his all office document in the name of jr. Hr siraj ansari all the sim cards and all the document in name of siraj ansari if we file complain so all the things will come in the office employe siraj ansari that’s why we can’t do any think we are helpless. We need a help 2 months are over i have some document of him his adhar card photo hard disc, blocked cheque account details company stamp.

shashankravi123
                                  from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                                  Aug 1, 2017

I want to complain about the unbelievably increase in fees in private medical colleges this year 2017. I got admission through mcc through neet to a private university but the fees had been increased approx 3 times from 5 lakh to rs.14, 71, 750 per annum.. This is the case of one college. Other colleges have their fees increased to 25 lakhs per annum.

This has put a burden to the students financially who got good marks but could not enter college due to increase in fees. This will bring down the reputation of good colleges as only students who got bad marks but have money can only afford it. Many good students will have to repeat one more year.

I request you to kindly take my complaint into consideration and will bring it to the light of the concerned authority and at least bring down the fees as it was in previous years. Hope you take the proper research into this complaint through www.mcc.nic.in. it has the fees of different colleges of this year 2017.
                                  Dear Ravish Sir,
                                  Please see above attachment which shows how successful is SWACHTA ABHYAN
                                  the road which is in the picture it is actually two way road and very near to ghatkopar station this is became a one way road because of garbage.
                                  Note: CAN YOU PLEASE HIGH LIGHT IN PRIME TIME
                                  Waseem Shaikh

increase in fees in pvt medical colleges - Comment #2839500 - Image #0

parivesh16
                                    from Patan, Gujarat
                                    Jul 27, 2017

Address: 411057

I placed an order for gionee a1 mobile placed on 20th july. I paid the amount in full. The delivery information posted on the website while purchasing this mobile said that delivery within 1-7 days. Now today is 27th july and still my order says as order placed only. I spoke more than 10 times to customer care team and wrote emails to [protected]@gadgets360.com.

I was told that someone will call me within 48 hours but no one called and again wrote an email but seems nothing happening. If they are unable to deliver they should communicate and return the money immediately.

I asked for the second level of escalation but no information was given over the email and the customer care person told that he is not authorized to do so and provide information regarding escalation.

When i asked to cancel my order i was told that it will take 4 days to update the cancellation, after that it will take a week to initiate the refund post which it will take 10 days or so to get my refund. Really!!!

I think gadgets360 is making fool by collecting money from customers in the name of selling and keep those money for longer duration as a way to increase their wealth.

My email is [protected]@gmail.com

Not sure if this will be heard or will be ignored again.
                                    My mother was admited in ivy hospital and shes a patient of cancer she needs blood for transfusion and her blood group is o+ve and due to the carelessness of ivy hospital staff first time they gave us a slip of AB+ and then B+ve i dont have the first report but i have the second wrong report so please take some action because this could b fatal

order id o1df97e91060947222 placed at gadgets 360 - Comment #2824304 - Image #0
                                    order id o1df97e91060947222 placed at gadgets 360 - Comment #2824304 - Image #1
                                    I bought a phone for my mom from paytm from day one it's not working I am trying to call them from all d sources but not getting through, mails are also not acceptable, pathetic customer relationship, once u buy product no return policy

Divya Choudhery
                                      Jun 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Hello... Here is the face of air india... Ie.. Ms. Mehak sharma and mrs. Gurpreet kaur... What happened... That on the 8th of june we reached the air india (The airline i am always reluctant to take) counter on time at the international airport... As we had a flight to bangkok.. So the air india staff told us to stand in queue... And we stood there for approx 55 minutes to an hour... After which the staff rudely says that they have shut the counter 6 minutes back and becoz we were late they would put a no show... We tried to reason this out along with few other passengers... But the staff was extemely rude... My husband told them that atleast talk to us... Instead of talking the staff started to threaten and harass stating that we would put a mark on the passport... As we clearly kept on saying that it was the airline fault not ours... To my surprise ms. Mehak sharma started calling me "kaisi pagal aurat hai" on my face... After listening to this repeatedly a few times i had to yell back at her the similar way... Afterwhich she mellowed down a bit, we also recorded a video for which she threatened to call security.. And. For which we also opted to call 100... The investigating officer came and we lodged in a official complain. After that also when we had to go out of the airport... The airline staff has to come and sign in for us that they have offloaded the passenger... The staff ddnt come for 40 minutes... Even the investigating officer kept on waiting with us... And finally came and gave reason for offloading as late arrival of the passenger... I want take this issue to further coz if today this happened with us and we will keep on encouraging this by not complaining then this will keep on happening to other people too... Whereas the truth is that this all happened becoz probably the flight was overbooked...

Also, later we had to book another flight at night and reached bangkok at 5 a. M in the morning, as our flight to koh samui from bangkok was already booked and so were the hotels and all this became quiet taxing for our 3 year old son too.

On returning from my trip, we called the investigating officer, and to my surprise he said - due to lack of law, they cannot do anything about it, so they would not even lodge an formal fir... And if we want we can put a case in the civil court it's up to us.

So, that means that airline has full right to harass a customer... They have full right to speak anything to the customer... And even the customer was not late and was in the queue for approx 50 -55 minutes... They can put a no show... Deduct money from you and india has no law for it???
                                      Kindly if someone could guide us towards the same.

Please note we are writing because we extract money from the airline... Just a written apology from their staff would be fine. Only because we don't want them to keep on behaving the same with other people too.

Thanks and regard
                                      Divya choudhery
                                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

i bought a Skoda superb From Mahindra first choice Noida sector 16 the sold me @ of 5lac paid through Net beanking.

i got to know this car is tempred odometer KM's are highy tempred

please help me its my hardearn money

Ashu Gupta

puchpuch
                                        May 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

You had do your business by playing with 15-17 years childs for your business along with their parents. That is a criminal activities in social affair and you are questionable to the Indians for your wrong information. We want you immdiate apology by a media conference and want to know the name of the official of icse board from whom you got the knews as other wise students will lose confidence on their board for your trp activities and we may complain against him to Board for immediate action.
                                        I will advice to the management to take immediate actions against their staffs and to inform to public by press conference by a hour . Otherwise we will b0und to pray to education minister to take action against you.