NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 12, 2025
Complaints 243

File a complaint to NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels

Having problems with NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels reviews & complaints page 10

maya001
Jan 12, 2012

I have booked a ticket (AC) Neeta Volvo for 18 the Dec 2011 8.15 Am from Pune to Borivali two days before only (charges-300).that time seats were available.On 18that the time of boarding they told me that seats are not available for the same bus and it is full .the Seat which i have booked was also given to someone else for more charges . Due to this i missed my flight.Neeta Volvo is not a good one so never go for it. They charge more and no facility is provided.

Riju Samanta
    Dec 21, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

i had booked a ticket in neeta volvo bus from mumbai to goa dated 21st december 2011. i had booked the ticket through their online booking service on 8th december 2011, when a few tickets were booked for the same coach. i booked a sleeper berth (ticket no NTT2264037 ; berth no: 6A) after confirmation from the customer care executive that only females are allowed to book tickets beside a female traveller. however at the time of boarding (coach no. MH 04 G8585) from goregaon east, i find to my surprise that the sleeper berth beside her had been allocated to a male passenger. the coach attendant "mr. shetty" was quite unpleasant to talk as he refused to even listen to anything. i contacted the local office but they had no clue to anything. i tried to keep the bus at halt till i confirm with the customer care but the driver and the attendant refused to accept. so i had no option but to let my mother board the bus. when i contacted the customer care they were of the opinion that they could not do anything since they can only provide information but promised that they would forward my complaint to the respective authorities as soon as possible and try to get things sorted. the executive also provided me a phone number of an officer at the Borivili Head Office of Neeta Travels. I immediately called up the respective officer but he was crude in telling me that there is no such guarantee for female seat bookings in a 2X2 sleeper and that i should have booked a single sleeper. i dhad no clue what he meant buy saying guarantee in a single sleeper as there is no chance of anyone getting an adjacent seat be it a male or a female. when he hung up the phone i called up the customer care again, and this time the executive wanted to provide me with an email id to write a complain. i was dumbfounded how they expected me to go home, write an email and wait for its reply till tomorrow morning when my mother's journey is supposed to have been over by then. when i lost my patience and insisted to provide me a phone number of the concerned person whom i could talk to to get things sorted and that my mother could spend the travelling comfortably, he gave me a phone number of a guy called moulik. he took initiative to call up the coach attendant and offered my mother the helper's seat at the end of the bus and that too in the upper berth. my mother rightfully refused as she is 62 years old and cannot afford to take the risk of travelling the entire night at the rear end of the bus absorbing all the shocks and bumps from the road travel.
    and thereafter nothing is happening. i am really frustrated to learn that Neeta Travels inspite of being one of the most famous travel services have compromised so much on customer safety and comfort. i owe an explanation and compensation for the above act of irresponsibility and mistrust that Neeta has performed to its customer.

madhuri phadke
      Dec 19, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

we had booked 4 tickets from mumbai to nasik in neeta bus No MH 04 G 8922, the pickup point being at ghatkopar. the travel agency doesnot give proper address where the passangers have to wait. on enquiry, some one from the co. told to wait at hightway signal at ghatkopar. but, the bus didnot stop there atall. the passangers had to catch an auto and follow the bus. it was very difficult when one of the passangers is an old lady of more than 80 years

the bus staff, driver and cleaner/attendent gave irresponsible reply. Neeta travels, exploit the public in the name of providing transport facilities at heavy cost.

will the company take care of these things?

Rasika Budhay Pathak
        Nov 19, 2011

Neeta travels ... A company that never learns from its mistakes... I have seen neetatravels grow on mumbai pune route and then completely get smashed ... I don't know why I decided to take Neeta's bus from Goa to Mumbai.I am currently travelling in MH04 G 5657 and had booked a seat online reserved for ladies. Seat W . I boarded the bus in Panjim and suddenly on the next stop in Mapsa a guy comes next to me. When asked the TC explains that it is a ladies seat only if there is other single female on board. If the previous seat was ladies and the female cancels it it can be allocated to a guy. Post heated discussion with the TC he said that agent is not conserned about anything but his 50 Rs comission ... Later he adjusted and sent me on the last but one seat... Amazing !!! I wish to share this experience with all ladies who travel alone so that none make a mistake in boarding a Neeta Travels bus ...

ruby5586
          Nov 13, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had to reach Mumbai for an urgent work. so i opted for Neeta travels bus which had to report at 7 Pm at Muktidham. I reached well before time at 6.15 Pm at the pick up time. MEANWHILE AS USUAL I HAD RECEIVED A MSG FROM NEETA WITHOUT PROPER DETAILS OF PICK UP POINT AND WITHOUT THE ATTENDANTS NUMBER. THE ONLY NUMBER AVAILABLE WAS SHIRDIS OFFICE NO. OF NEETA. SO I CALLED THERE AND ASKED ABT THE BUS THEY GAVE ME DRIVERS NO. WHICH WAS APPARENTLY SWITCHED OFF. AFTER TELLING THE OFFICE PEOPLE THEY SAID DON WORRY THE BUS WILL COME BY 7.15 PM. I KEPT WAITING AND CALLIN THEIR OFFICE IN BETWEEN. FINALLY I GET A CALL FROM NASIK'S NEETA OFFICE ASKIN WHER WAS I? I SAID I M AT MUKTIDHAM STOP THEY SAID DRIVER WAITED FOR LONG FOR ME BUT I WAS NOT THEIR. WHEN I BLASTED THEM THAT DRIVER SHOULD HAVE CALLED ON MY NUMBER. N I WAS WAITING SINCE AN HOUR THEN HOW D DRIVER IS SAYING THIS? THEY RUDELY SAID ITS NOT OUR PROBLEMS YOU SHUD HAVE CO ORDINATED WITH SHIRDI PEOPLE. BLAME GAME HAD STARTED... SHIRDI OFFICE PEOPLE WERE QUITE POLITE THEY SAID THEY WITH ARRANGE OTHER TICKET. BUT WAS ABT THE TIME. I CUDNT HAVE REACHED AT WAT TIME I HAD. Y CUSTOMERS HAVE TO ADJUST? AWFUL EXPERIENCE. TRAIN IS ALL TIME D BEST
          I was travelling from Goa to Mumbai in the Neeta Volvo bus,when i boarded at Madgao there was no blanket supplied when inquired was told that it will be given at Mapsa,i had two seats but i was given only one blanket since it was night i did not notice the vomit on the blanket it was only noticed in the morning,when asked the cleaner answer was it came washed.
          The conscered persons should check the supplies before it is dispatched to the bus

vaibhavtak
            Nov 5, 2011

We booked our ticket from Jagdamba Travels agent, from Thane to Aurangabad of NEETA TRAVEL VOLVO bus,
            and bus holt at Krishna Travels (KTS) Tinhat Naka, Thane (W).

We asked KTS representetive for Neeta bus no, because bus is deley by 1 Hr. , He told us You can contact to Jagdamba Travels, here is only stop of neeta bus We don't have atourised agent for Neeta travels, We asked him Why You big board of neeta Travels on your office, that is your responsblity to give information about Buses for passangers,

Please We have to take some necessary action on Krishna Travels & Neeta Travels Also.

and do the Needful

slprvn
              Oct 5, 2011

Cheating on Reserved seat

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I hd booked ticket from Hyderabad to pune through an travel agent at Miyapur in Neeta tour & travel on Dated 18/09/2011 seat No is Given me 22. I had recived same conformation in SMS that the ticket is booked in neeta bus.
              But i got terrible experiance when i took bus, the person in bus is not allowed and said that he can arrenge in another travel (Omer Travels). i had shown confromation SMS to bus operator, But he started argumenent...
              Vaibhao Tatte
              Aug 24, 2011

It was second time that I traveled by Neeta Mumbai- Nagpur bus service. But both time I found Conducotr of bus very very arrogant. First time I traveled on around 30th May from Amravati to Mumbai & second time I traveled on 19th Aug from Pune to Amravati. Conductor behaves like owner of bus & they are doing favor to us by allowing us to travel by Neeta. Drivers are usually OK & they talk nicely. Each time they repeat same dialog "Seth ko jake complaint karo". I got same feedback from few of my friends who has traveled on same route with your bus.

I must say the bus quality is extremely good. Buses are best in market but staff is worst in the market.

I even traveled by Prasanna Purple service of Mercedez. Their buses were not as good as of your. But their staff was really polite & helpful.

I traveled on 5th Aug from Mumbai to Mahabaleshwar. On that time staff was good.

I hope your staff behavior will improve & will not force us to think of other available services in market.

--Vaibhao Tatte
              PS - I sent same complaint to [protected]@neetatravels.in . I got a call from Neeta Travels, but it was was disconnected in middle of conversation.

kapil0711
                Aug 20, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have booked a Ticket for 2 through a agent Sai Dwarkamai Travels in shirdi (Bus no. 5057, Sahajanand) the agent has given me Seat No.1 & 2, but when i entered the bus, the conductor instructed me to sit on S1 brith means Sleeper while i have chosen Sitter no. 1 & 2.

It hurt me a lot & i will never suggest any one to travel by your bus.
                i went to mahabaleshwar on family trip. trip was wonderful but resulted in anti climax due to very bad n junglee service of neeta travels. on 23/5/10 i borded neeta volvo (5229) for kalyan. bus started 45 minutes late. then stopped at least 10-12 times on its way. i felt like travelling by janata gaadi of ST like haat dakhva gaadi thambva.and icing on the cake was attendent n driver were arrogant, abusive, rude in behaviour and dirty also (spitting in the bus itself). i was feeling obliged that they took me back to kalyan. the story is not over yet. after entering panvel instead of taking sheel phata-dombivli-kalyan route, we were taken to free tour of kharghar-rabale-kalwa-court naaka thane- bhivandi bypass-kongaon-kalyan (thanks god).thak u very much neeta for wonderful experience with u, i ll definitely think twice b'for booking tickets with u..but keep in mind i[censored] operate the same way the day is not too far that neetas name ill be ruined forever..Regards n well wishes..
                I'm a regular traveler to and fro Pune- Hyderabad. On 12/10/2010 I booked the ticket from Hyderabad to Pune for 13/10/2010 through redbus.in. As printed on the ticket reached the stop(Paradise) at 8:30 PM sharp. The bus came at 10 PM and waited till 10:30 till the some goods were loaded, due to which the passengers were not allowed to keep their luggage in the dock near the tyres. They were asked to keep luggage near their feet. Also once I entered the bus... I found there are three people who were issued same seat number and were kept waiting for the seats. The same happened with many passengers and there was lot of shuffle. Later taking its sweet time.. it started and stopped wherever they loaded goods and finally around 00.00 ... the bus was out of hyderabad city limits. In the complete journey from pune to hyderabad.. the bus might have stopped for 10 times and finally reached Pune at 11:00 AM.

And these [censored]s charge 1000 to 1500 per seat.... not worth...
                P.S: Cancel your trips but don't ever travel with Neeta Volvo's

siddharthbihani
                  Jul 18, 2011

My ticket was in Neeta busmtravels Mercedez benz from MUMBAI - BANGALORE Coach no. MH-04-G-2930 on[protected],they charged Rs1500 for the ticket
                  The bus had a break down near belgaum at around 1 am nearing mid night.15 Kms before belgaum.
                  Driver told us that he had informed the owner and manager about it and some alternative would be provided.
                  But after all false committments by their owner and manager,they hooked us till morning 9 am saying that within 2 hors a stand by would be arranged.Affter all this when asked again they told us again to wait for 4 hrs more in such summer,with even kids and ladies in the bus.they told us that they are not able to arrange the standby bus.After so much harrasment we nearly 25-30 passengers decided to move ourself.We went to belgaum,arranged an standby vechile for us and went to Bangalore.We were to reach bangalore at morning * am but we reached in night 9 pm,after so much hassles.And to add more Neeta travels even didnt responded and only refunded half the amount of ticket.

When we can arrange an vechile bus from an unknown place to us,why didnt Neeta travels did that,as that is their regular route.They didnt even Bothered to help us and were rude to us.

I as one of the passengers in the bus want Compensation from them for such an irresponsible behaviour and harrasment.

Siddharth

JAGDISH
                    Jul 9, 2011

i have booked ticket on 18/05/11 night for pune to kolhapur in name of xxx having seat no.3. the amount of this seat was paid from my bank account but the i didn't got ticket confirmation page. So on the journey date i.e. 19/05/11 i have paid more rs. 330/- by cash and travelled on seat no.19 as the ticket checker told that there is no reservation on seat no.3 in name of xxx so i kindly request you to refund the amount debited in my bank account, i also launched a complaint on 20/05/11 and the person on call center replied that amount will be refunded in 7 days which is not yet refunded. I also got the call for refund confirmation on 15-06-11 but the amount is not refunded as on today. NEETA VOLVO IS JUST FAKE AT ITS WORDS AND DOES BUSINESS WITH ITS CUSTOMERS ONLINE AND CUSTOMERS FACE SUCH PROBLEMS. I have forwarded my bank statement to Neeta Volvo and also spoke to call centre of NEETA with STD code 040

anithavargheese
                      Jun 23, 2011

A bus ticket was booked from Mumabi to Pune, and cancelled on 7th May 2011. Payment for the ticket was made though net banking account. Neeta Travels call centre employees assured refund of the amount (about Rs. 1350) in 7 days time but the money is not yet credited to the account, today being 23rd of June 2011.
                      Calls to the call centre elicits profuse apologies and promises that the money will be credited in the next 2 days, for the last one and half months.

amitnm1983
                        May 27, 2011

I was booking a Neeta Bus ticket through Net Banking for 3 persons on 29/04/2011 from shiradi to Mumbai but unfortunately ticket was not generated and my account debited. I immediately called at no. [protected] to refund my money that assured me to return money, after two days I again called then they told me it takes 10 days and assured to return , after 10 days they told it takes 2 week time and assured to return, after 2 week they asked for transaction details. I collected transaction details from my bank and mailed it to online.[protected]@neetabus.in, after 2 more days they told that they are facing technical problem and will refund within 2 days, but still I have not received my money.
                        NeetaBus.in / Neeta Tours & Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Hi Amit,

This is Nishanth from Neeta Travels. From what i understand, the refund is processed but the amount is not credited back to your account.

Can you please give me your booking id? I'll check the status and let you know.

the thing with refunds is, we will process almost the same day or the next day but the time lag is there from the banks. Different banks take different time for this. So once we process the refund, it out of our hands. Some credit card refunds take upto 45days to reflect back.

so thats the issue, we are here to help you and make it easy for booking online.

Please share the booking id.

Nishanth,
                        Manager(Complaints) at Neeta Travels
                        Hi Nishant

find the details on transactions

Transaction Details
                        ___________________________________________________________________________

Account Number : [protected]
                        Transaction Id : S11390455
                        Transaction Srl No : 1
                        Transaction Date : 29/04/2011
                        Transaction Amount : (INR)1, 500.00
                        Original Amount : Not Available
                        Original Currency : Not Available
                        Conversion Rate : Not Available
                        Transaction Type : DR
                        Cheque Number :
                        Transaction Description : ePAY/To:ATOM TECHNOLOGIES/4239699/neeta travels

It was done by netbanking
                        Hi Amit,

Our customer support team has already spoken to you and as you know the transaction was not completed till the ticket generation but the amount got deducted. The Payment gateway refund we processed didnt happen for some reason. So we are doing the refund manually(offline via bank deposit). It should be done within a week.

If you dont see the refund in a week, please replay the same customer support email you sent today.

Thank you for the understanding.

Nishanth,
                        Hi Mr. Nishant

Still I have not received my money 1500 Rs., I am unable to understant your problem which is from last 61 days. I have been continuously calling to your team since the first day and have wasted too much money for STD calls, return my money within 3 days, otherwise I have to go to consumer court then I will demand 1500 + Money wasted in STD Calls also mentle tantions given by Neeta.
                        Hi Amit,

We also faced the similar situation, our amount was only Rs 850 and it was a refund for cancellation.
                        After wasting too much money on STD calls for 2 months, we got the contact no. of one Mr Sanghvi (Tel:[protected]) and this gentleman ensured that the refund got credited to our account within 2 days.Hope he may help you .

rahulbhiwa
                          May 25, 2011

Once known to be best and luxurious Neeta bus service has lost its reputation.
                          I am writing this after one of many mine own worst experience with Neeta bus service.

My last incident is the worst, me and my friend had booked bus from Mahabaleshwar to Mumbai. The bus was every way completely uncomfortable and piece of art. From what i have observed the bus was used to be sitting bus and was modified with steal frames and bed to convert it into a sleeper. AC was attached to make it cooler inside. The AC itself was to noisy, trying to sleep was out of question we could not even had a simple conversation without shouting.
                          Stale air was making this thing worse, i am not sure when was this "so called bus" got a cleaning. all the time air smelled like there was a dead rat in the ventilation system. My partner had vomited several time and i slept due to weakness.
                          I tried to complaint this to driver and conductor and there was no response they shamelessly ignored all o[censored]s, then one o[censored]s tried to call Neeta representative and he said you need to travel in same and nothing cant be done.
                          There was not enough space for two person to sleep on the same so called bed.

It was not at all worth for money and even if someone pay me twice to travel in the Neeta i can confidently refuse on the spot without a second thought.

I am not writing this to show my anger or have anything against anyone, but just to make you aware of what is going on.
                          Even if someone one still interested to have such experience they are most welcome and please comment on this once you have done it.

Please share good / bed to make people aware.

Hi Rahul, This is Nishanth from Neeta Travels.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. But the bus that came on that day is a standby bus and the actual was had engine problems and the staff couldn't fix it in time, so we had to send a standby bus. Yes we understand what you are saying about he smell. the standby bus was pending cleaning and we didnt have any cleaning houses in Mahabaleshwar. So the bus after reaching Mumbai was sent for cleaning and servicing after the driver told us about the issues.

Again we are sorry for the inconvinience. We are trying our best to bring better experience for customers.

Nishanth,

v1989
                            May 24, 2011

Considering Neeta Tours and Travels as a branded company delivering best services I took the risk of travelling with my dad in one of the Neeta A/c Sleeper bus number MH 04 G 4372 from Ahmadabad to Mumbai which departed at 7.30 pm. The bus caught fire and there was smoke inside and outside the bus after approx. 65 km from Ahmadabad. We got out of the bus and the driver checked the problem and came to the conclusion that the bus cannot go any further. We were left stranded on the express highway at 9.30pm with no food, no water and no lights in the midst of the dangerous highway. Operators in the Neeta office refused to send a new bus and left us stranded on the highway to wait for a mechanic to come and repair the broken bus.

We waited for more than 1.30 hours and finally took a decision to board the late night flight from Ahmadabad airport. Since there was no transport facility available on the dark highway we had to cross the dangerous road and go on the other side to take lift from other traveler. Fortunately after trying for 30 minutes a truck driver felt pity on our situation and drove us to the nearest rickshaw which dropped us to airport just 5 minutes before the check in gates were about to close.

Aniceto Pereira
                              May 11, 2011

The following incident happened on the 9th of May 2011.

I arrived at 5.20 am at the Neeta Volvo booking office directly opposite Gokul Hotel, Borivili (West), Mumbai in order to book a ticket to Pune.

The attendant told me that there was place available on the 5.30 am bus and issued me a ticket charging me Rs. 330, an amount that seemed excessive at the time. I had half a mind to tell him to eff-himself and give me the correct rate which works out to around Rs. 225 but I left it at that and took the ticket.

There was a spanking White Mercedes bus standing in front of the counter which I thought was the Pune bus; it turned out to be a Nasik bound bus instead.

The Pune bound Volvo bus drove up at 5.40 pm. The window to the immediate right of the entrance was smashed and covered in cellophane. When I entered I saw the bus was dark and all the light fixtures were broken. There was no light in the bus. The bus left Borivili (West) at 6 am sharp. We took the highway route and as we passed Malad, the air-conditioning system began to start and stop and the bus began to get progressively hot. By the time we reached Santa Cruz the air-conditioning had failed entirely. I approached the bus conductor and he kept switching the air-conditioning on as it kept switching off automatically a few seconds later. It was obviously broken. After another 15 minutes it began to get very warm as the bus was almost full and there was no ventilation. The bus driver left the door to the bus open which stayed that way for the rest of the trip.

The bus stopped at Vashi, next to the bus stand beside Apna Bazaar where all the Pune bound buses stop. I exited the bus. The driver and the attendant went to look at the air-conditioning system. The driver called up for another bus. He told me that we would wait until another bus came along. Several other passengers got out and started shouting at the driver. At that point an attendant from another Neeta Volvo that was parked alongside stopped by. He said that there was a bus waiting for us at Lonavala and we would have to go there and change buses. He told the other bus attendant to break the two hatches in the
                              ceiling and continue. His manners and expression were not convincing. He seemed merely to be trying to gherao us from point to point.

At this point, I should mention some features of the bus. The two hatches which should typically be escape hatches for people to get out in case of a fire were sealed. The rear one was sealed by a wooden board. The front one was a fibre-glass hatch with rubber sealing the edges. There was no other fire-exit in the entire bus. Usually in buses, the rear window or a side window or two serves as a fire-exit; In several of the AC buses that I have seen, a rear hatch is present in the ceiling of the bus. In this particular Volvo, both the hatches were sealed. The bus was a death trap if it caught fire.

The bus continued its journey. After another half hour it was broiling in the bus. It was 7.45 am and the sun was up. Soon we found ourselves stuck in a traffic jam on the approach to the toll booths of the Expressway. The windows of the bus were very warm to touch. Several of the kids were beginning to cry.

Most o[censored]s were exhausted from the heat. We passed the toll booth and got on the expressway. Several passengers had begun calling up the Neeta Volvo agents who sold them the bus tickets. The Neeta Volvo agents to a man claimed that it wasn't their responsibility. In fact the one single thing that every single person who worked for Neeta Volvo claimed from the first moment to the end of the trip was that the problem was not theirs. And there was another surprise. A Neeta Volvo representative at Lonavala claimed that there was no bus available to the driver and he would have to continue to Pune in the same bus. When the bus driver told us that, several passengers in the bus exploded. They warned the driver that there had better be a new AC bus or they would have to refund the money. Several of them also told the Neeta Volvo representative at Lonavla the same on the phone. To this, the representative replied that the bus breaking down was not his problem. This line of argument - wherein the Neeta Volvo employees denied any responsibility for the bus's condition or the passengers comfort - was repeated time and time again throughout the journey.

At this point, we had some relief. Two passengers (not the attendant who was instructed to do it) broke the rear hatch. As it was merely taped down and made of wood, they were able to do so easily. The front hatch was not possible to break without tools. With the back hatch open, there was cross-ventilation between the door and the hatch and it began to get cool.

We arrived at Neeta Inn at Lonavla at 8.45 am. On exiting the bus, most o[censored]s went straight to the front desk to ask about the new bus. The representative hemmed and hawed and said that there was no bus. We told him that we would not continue in the same bus and we wanted a refund. He told us we would get a Rs. 50 refund. At this point, all of the passengers vociferously demanded that we wanted a complete refund or nothing at all. A Neeta representative, a rotund man with hennaed hair, came forward and said that they would fix the bus. He went with several of the Neeta attendants who were hanging around and opened the rear door where the battery was. After a few minutes he came back claiming the bus was fixed and we should get on. But the few o[censored]s who entered the bus saw the AC was still not working. We refused to step into the bus. The rotund man told us that he would not refund the money nor would he give us any new bus to travel as he had made no promises to do so. We told him that it was Neeta's responsibility to see that the bus was working and not our's.

At this point a brand new Mercedes bus was parked in the area next to our bus. Two of the women from our bus jumped on it and shouted that we would take this bus to our destination. Nearly all the remaining passengers followed. A few with heavy luggage stood outside the bus. This was a shock to the Neeta representatives. The Mercedes was clean, airy, with working air-conditioning, lighting and fire-exits, and much more comfortable than our bus. What followed was a series of events that was unexpected but[protected] A passenger honked the horn to gain their attention and three Neeta Volvo representatives asked him to come outside in a threatening manner. We collectively demanded they come inside as none o[censored]s would come outside. In an act of pettiness, the rotund man asked one of the attendants to reach in through a side door and turn off the engine so that the AC wouldn't work. But even after stopping the AC nobody wanted to get off. Tempers were running high among the Neeta representatives as several passengers of that Mercedes bus were demanding that they be allowed to get onto that bus and the Neeta Volvo employees threw up their hands.

At that moment, three o[censored]s went down and spoke directly to the rotund man. He told us he would give us a 50% refund and let us take the bus to Pune. I told him that a ticket from Borivili to Pune cost less than a 70 Rs for an ST bus, so I had no reason to demand anything less than 250 back from them. He told me to round it off to Rs. 200. I agreed and told him to come aboard the bus and distribute the money first. He demanded we vacate the bus and return to our original bus whereupon he would hand over the money in exchange for the tickets. We refused initially but I put it to the rest of the passengers that we do as he asks and if he fails to keep his word, we simply occupy a new bus. They agreed.

Once on the bus, they returned Rs. 200 to each passenger and took back our slips. We were overjoyed to have gotten some refund after the horrific treatment meted out to us. Once back on the highway, the bus was cool due to the cross-ventilation and we arrived at Pune without any further mishaps.

The day's events led me to observe the following -

a) Neeta Volvo cares nothing for their passengers safety or welfare. The bus was a death-trap - a fire-trap with no escape except for the exit. With the faulty electrical system and the broken down AC, an electrical fire was a possibility. Yet almost no one on the bus notice this nor did any Neeta employee care.
                              b) Neeta's attitude was one of callous grasping heavyhandedness. When faced with the possibility that they had two buses of angry passengers and that a brand new bus had been taken over by non-violent disobedient passengers, they cowed and back-pedaled on their position and semi-caved in to our demands.
                              c) There was no alternative bus made available to the passengers nor was a single attempt made to provide an alternative bus. Neeta's response was indicative of their assumption that if the passengers were taken in by their promises, Neeta would not need to actually fulfil those promises once most of the journey was covered.
                              d) The attitude of the staff was ubiquitiously decietful and slothful. No one from Neeta offered any solution or relief nor made an honest attempt to refund our money.
                              e) We were overcharged and given the excuse that it was a season price. Yet a mere Rs. 50 was offered as a refund initially. The price-gouging that takes place even after passengers are assured on the Neeta's website of a fixed lower rate is illegal.

I have made a decision to never travel by Neeta Volvo again. I would not risk my life nor disturb my mental equilibrium by travelling with them. I will support the State Transport system even if it involves a little bit more travel or effort. I will also make every attempt to discourage anyone I know from travelling by Neeta Volvo.

hemnegi123
                                from Nagothana, Maharashtra
                                Apr 25, 2011

I with my wife and daughter had booked bus tkt from Mumbai and Pune dt 22 Apr’11 and Pune to Mumbai dt 24 Apr’11 from MakeMyTrip and both the tkts were confirmed with seat nos allotted.
                                When I reached on 22 Apr to board the bus at the allotted time (8.30am)the person sitting at your counter at Maitri Park, Chembur tried to contact few persons but one bus came and went away without stopping, then the 2nd bus came at around 9.05 am but the seats which wre allotted to me were preoccupied and when I asked so the attendant in the bus replied that this is not the bus in which your tkt is booked. So I was accommodated way behind my allotted seat .
                                The return part was much more horrible.
                                When I reached at 5.05pm the time printed on the tkt at the Jagtap Dairy point in Pune the person sitting there at Sriram Travels denied of any online booking and said that neither attend online bookings nor we allow anybody to board the bus from this point. He said only persons who have taken tkt from him are allowed and the same happened also, later on we called on the number printed on the tkt then they confirmed our booking and told us the bus number, thus we got into that bus, but still that fellow was shouting on us and said to the driver and the attendant to make us allightened at the next point i.e. Wakad. But we came by that bus only.

Hence I have few suggestions for you :
                                1.Don’t entertain online bookings when you are not capable of managing it efficiently.
                                2.Try to make ltd boarding points and should see how the staff there is working.
                                Because resultant is you are yourself spoiling your image no matter how much you spend on marketing.

HEMANT SINGH NEGI

shivakanna
                                  Mar 20, 2011

i booked ticket in redbus.in from hyderabad to Pune (Neeta Travels) and departure from Sangareddy Medak Dist. Bus came sangareddy at 11 PM and i am charring System (CPU, Monitor) i told driver to keep this in luggage place. he asked me to give 300/- Rs. for more charges for this small box, and i said no i will give just 100/- Rs but he came to fight with us. and he is saying do you want to travel or not. behavior of the Driver is very very poor.

Dirver Name : Kumar.
                                  Operator Name : Aftzal
                                  Bus No : AP ...2728 (Neeta Travels)
                                  Travelled Date : 20 th March 2011

the ticket cost is 1250/- Rs. agian they were asking charges for just below 5 Kg luggage. this is very very very west service i never seen this kind of service. worst service.

kvkrishnareddi
                                    Mar 17, 2011

I have travelled in your Volvo bus from Mumbai to Hyderabad on 15/03/2011. The bus was started at Chembur 7.00PM and it will be reached to Hyd at 11.00 Am. The Bus was stopped everywere and called passengers. The bus reached to Pune at 11.00PM and the bus stopped every dabha on the Highway.
                                    This was very bad, and your service was very worst & worst

tkini1981
                                      Mar 8, 2011

Terrible service and attitude

All,

Please book you tickets at neeta tours and travels at the risk of being treated like a scumbag, by scumbags who perhaps are underpaid or plainly, uncivilized.

I consider it nothing less than unfortunate that I booked my tickets on Neeta travels from Pune to Panjim and back last weekend. This is an account of what happened.

I had booked 4 tickets with boarding point being Jahangir Hospital...