NMMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 30, 2024
Complaints 1025

File a complaint to NMMC

Having problems with NMMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NMMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NMMC reviews & complaints page 38

Ghansoli Resident
Dec 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Nmmc has installed new street lights in ghansoli long back. But still they are not functioning as expected in some of the areas. Especially ghansoli, sector 5 premises.

Street lights do not work on ghansoli station road at all, there is a chance of accidents, chain snatching due to poor visibility and darkness.

Humble request to nmmc official to look into this with high priority.
NMMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Ghansoli sector 7 street light problem last 7 days, but not respond anyone there so pls kindly attend this problem.
I had complaint post last 3days for Ghansoli Sector 7 street light problem, but not respond anyone NMMC person or corporate person so pls attain this complaint because many problem face sector 7 public.

Atmaram Chougale
    Dec 7, 2017

Address: 400709

This is to inform you that the main drainage chamber line at road near house no323 siddhivinayak mahima bldg sector-19/b koparkhairane.
    We have checked the manhole, it is completely full. Requesting you to please take the necessary action & remove the chock up at earliest. Otherwise it is matter of health of common public

The municipality has installed new water tanks in the garden for sector 28 Vashi and the water tank keeps flowing constantly every night for 3 to 4 hours wasting multiple liters of water. Please ensure that is taken care off and the water is not wasted .

Kavitad16
      Dec 5, 2017

street lights switched off before sunrise

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400709

Dear sir / madam

I am a resident of sector 2a in koparkhairane. The street lights are switched off early morning even before 6.30 am.

This is causing a lot of inconvenience to people walking on the roads, especially in winter season. As the sun rises late these days, the streets are pitch dark early morning.

Many children go to school around 6.30 am and it's very difficult to walk or drive on...
      Arbinder Singh Chadha
      Dec 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I am unable to check property tax online as nmmc site is not openable. Pl. Help or suggest website which is working.
      In fact i want to know the ready reconer of property tax for commercial use.in fact i have been informed although verbly the approximate rate of tax which seem to be very high if i compare with other people who are paying commercial property tax for the same use. That is why i want to know the tax on line.
      A. S. Chadha

Rabbica Khazana
        Dec 2, 2017

Address: 400703

Respected sir/ ma'am,
        I miss farha chelakodam a resident of 602 daffodils building chs, plot 1-1/1-2, sector 14, vashi, navi mumbai-400703. Landmark :- near gaon devi mandir. Would like to complaint about increasing noise pollution created by stray dogs in our area especially near the gaon devi mandir area & the dvois ssv pvt ltd area that too post midnight as since the past many days the stray dogs starts barking whole night near these above mentioned places and due to which we the resident of this area are unable to get proper sleep. As our health and work are getting affected deeply due to lack of sleep caused by the continuous barking of stray dogs.
        So i'd request the officials to please solve this problem immediately. As this nuisance is increasing day by day and lot of people are getting deprived off their sleep due to it. I'd be really grateful to you & your department if you take immediate action against this problem.

With best regards,
        Miss farha. Ck
        STP opp Sector-17, Vashi in Sector-19 is badly managed. The high capacity pumps make a loud sound though out the night and early morning when they are switched on. It disturbs our sleep in Sector-17, staying facing Palm Beach Road / STP.

Either the pumps' bearings are gone or they are getting airlocked. Kindly attend immediately.

vasantbutte
          Nov 30, 2017

water bill payment complaint

This is to bring to your kind attention that today i had made online payment for my water bill... Consumer #[protected] through your online payment gateway at your website. I had made the payment through union bank debit card. The amount is deducted from account, but did not reflect at the ledger on your site. My transection details payment date 29/11/2017 time-03.55pm. Please check and confirm payment receipt. Regards...
          skadam5
          Nov 29, 2017

This is to inform you that the drainage chamber at road near sai baba service centre, sector-19, koparkhairane is overflowing since morning on 29.11.2017.

We have checked the manhole, it is completely full. Requesting you to please take the necessary action & remove the chock up at earliest. Otherwise it is matter of health of common public

dpm123mum
            Nov 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Consumer no. Ner-42a[protected]

-dear sir,

I had received bill for the period april - september 2017 of amount rs.2144/- vide cheque no. 005 drawn on kotak mahindra bank and same has been debited from the account on 1st july 2017 (Copy of bill is enclosed)

Now i am surprised to receive bill for the period october 2017 to march 2018 of amount rs.1900 that includes arrears of rs.940 for the previoud billing period. I am not able to understand that inspite of payment of rs.2144/- how arrears are accrued in the current bill

The standard bill amount since so many years is rs.878/-. Please let us know how the amount is suddenly incremented to rs.2144/- for period april to september 2017. If the bill is not correct, pl pass on the credit to us and treat the current bill as paid and give us clearance statement as per return mail
            Nov 28, 2017
            Updated by dpm123mum
            I am noticed that the bill is generated with Category as " Shop" .Pl note that this is a Residental House 1 BHK with sq.ft <500 sq.ft and hence the bill is wrongly generated and needs to corrected. The bill amount is to be Rs.878/- and is instead incremented to Rs.2144/- You are requested to help us with rectification of the bill amount

Kavitad16
              Nov 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400709

This is to bring to the notice of nmmc, about the hundreds of private cars of residential buildings, being parked on all roads of koparkhairane.

I am a resident of sector 2a and have been residing here for past 10 years. Motor mechanic shops in this area have always been a nuisance to residents staying here. They have been parking their cars not just on main roads in this area, but on footpaths too. Nmmc has done nothing about them in these years.
              Now there is a new problem. Even private cars of residential buildings in the area, are being parked on the main roads and by-lanes of koparkhairane sector 2 and 2a.

Since cars are parked on both sides of narrow lanes, there is very little space left for pedestrians to walk. Big vehicles like trucks and school buses find it difficult to drive in this area.

Even early morning 6.30 am, one can experience traffic jams in the congested lanes here. It is very risky for so many school children who board their school buses from various stops in this area.
              The same problem is faced by commuters travelling by public transport. Even the bus stops on main road are congested with these illegally parked cars.

Request nmmc to please take urgent action in this regard... As this illegal parking has become a serious cause of concern and worry

The current situation is really dangerous as most roads have become accident prone. Especially for the huge number of pedestrians and school children, who have to risk their lives by being forced to walk on the main roads (With heavy traffic of big vehicles..).. Due to these cars occupying huge spaces.

Looking forward to an early solution from nmmc to put an end to this menace soon.

Aggrieved citizen of sector 2a, koparkhairane. Near ghansoli mahape flyover
              There's lot of mosquitoes in vashi depot, bus stands. Due which sufferring from malaria. Kindly take appropriate action to eradicate mosquitoes in favor of public health.
              I am live in pwanw goan
              At every day evening toxic smoke reliese on air.so take needfuly.this smok very toxic due to this smoke pain in chest. So please inquery this all

megha31 padte
                Nov 22, 2017

Address: 400708

I live in airoli, sector 19. There are some building built by cidko which do not provide sufficient parking for cars. So most of the people park their cars on the road. The condition is so worse that only one bus can pass through the road bcoz of the cars parked on both sides. Many children travel through that road to the nhp n vpm school. And they have to be very careful when a school bus or van is passing by. If the pedestrian decide to walk on the footpath then he have to face hawkers n garbage thrown on the footpath. So i request you to take action against the people who use these roads as parking area and please maintain the footpath in good condition.
                I am paid my water bill payment online but after payment last process page error it's came and my account two times amount deducted, I was tried two times this please solve my problem and reverse my amount

Amol Bansode

Water actually no.[protected]
                M. [protected]
                NMMC Website is down for the last couple of days and a different site http://rtsnmmconline.com/pages/home.php is listing all services. Please notify and have it fixed asap.

Neelesh Patil
                  Nov 19, 2017

Address: 400705

Near my house the 2 street light are not glowing from last 6 months it’s difficult ti travel at night since this is the entry towards the next area, its also a sign for thieves to take the advantage at night 3 incident already occurred for car cd players.

Address: plot no 39/5 dharma smruti building sector 24 turbhe bank of india road

Kindly request you to take a note of it as soon as possible.

rahulmhaskar20
                    Nov 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Hello sir/madam
                    All the garbage bins in airoli sector 19/20 are overflowing over the roads. It seems that it is not being collected since long time. It is causing inconvenience to the pedestrians walking on footpaths. Every garbage bin location stinks and is a pity to watch at. It feels bad that basic rights to have garbage collected are being ignored. Please look into the matter as it can result into spread of diseases.

Regards.

tulg
                      Nov 18, 2017

Daily in sector 22, koparkhairne, we see burning of tree leaves /waste etc in between 10-11:30 am. This is causing breathing problems to family and all in area. This is a big problem going on for last 1 year
                      Culprits:
                      1. Yashodhan c. H. S - more or less daily (I see it from my home) 10-11:30am
                      2 sree krupa c. H. S - some times
                      3. At creek near vaikund dham (Burial ground) - near sangam dairy sector 19

It is making life difficult, pls look into it

cbdbelapur
                        Nov 18, 2017

Address: 400614

Nmmc's mother teresa hall at artist village sector 8 has become a hub for smoker and drinkers. Young boys and people are using it for the purpose of smoking, drinking and drugs at the back side of building. They play songs at midnight in high volume, shouts and dance. This place has become like a party place especially on saturday and sunday. They cooks food at the back side of building
                        All the residents around it are suffering. Even the building watchman is also involved in it.
                        I request you to take strict action against these people and watchman as they disturbing our peace and night sleep.

bhumika panwar
                          Nov 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400705

The stray dog problem is at it's peak in sector 9 sanpada. There are innumerous dogs which attack people every day,. Barks till morning. Living in millennium towers which itself has stray dogs roaming inside the campus and making it difficult even to walk around for adults, forget the children. I have myself witnessed multiple attacks on walking people, auto rickshaws. The rickshaws are afraid to come this side for a drop after dark due to the dogs. Need your immediate attention to this problem in and around millennium towers a and b and also around in sector 9.

Amol Vijay Naik
                            Nov 16, 2017

debris dumping

Hello sir
                            I have made compliant about illegal debris dumping at adavali bhutawali mahape since 2014 to march 2017 but i have not received the resolution for debris dumping. Adavali bhutawali is agricultural land but some debris mafiya dumping murum, chemical west, debris since 2007 but civic body and officer are not taking strong action against the debris mafiya. I am submitting some photos of debris....
                            Nov 4, 2017

Address: 400708

Sub : request for taking action against illegal construction

This is regarding illegal construction in yadav nagar midc road airoli navi mumbai, maharashtra.in this connection the briefs are put up below for your kind information.

There is empty space near to my home and nobody has owner of that, still people are trying to build a house on that. Otherwise you people will say we don't have idea about new construction and you will perform encroachment on that houses who have legal serve by maharashtra government. So please take it seriously and stop building new illegal construction in yadav nagar. So requesting you people kindly attention in this activity or let me know the legal process to stop this if you people are not going to stop illegal construction.

Thannks in advance.

My contact details are follow.
                            Name: sunil yadav
                            Cell:[protected]
                            Email: sunilkumar. [protected]@gmail.com

Dolphy Goveas
                              Oct 30, 2017

I have been trying to pay property tax online, but unfortunately, every time i tried to connect to the site, it doesn't open, it says "the owner of www.nmmc.gov.in has configured their website improperly. To protect your information from being stolen, firefox has not connected to this website".

When we are based overseas, how nmmc expects us to make property tax payment. I hope nmmc makes a note of this and resolved immediately
                              We are facing water shortage problem at plot no 24, shree balaji coop society from last 1 year, very low water supply and which is not sufficient where other society doesn't face.
                              We get water for only for half n hour

need urgent solution if not same will be exclated to higher officer or collector.
                              have been trying to pay property tax online, but unfortunately, every time i tried to connect to the site, it doesn't open, it says "the owner of www.nmmc.gov.in has configured their website improperly. To protect your information from being stolen, firefox has not connected to this website".

Arun Mahale,[protected], [protected]@gmail.com
                              I have been trying to pay property tax online, but unfortunately, every time i tried to connect to the site but it is not opening & unnessary we have to pay the fine.
                              Arun Mahale,[protected], [protected]@gmail.com
                              Manohar tulsiani, On 20.1.2018

I hv been trying this site since last month but nt getting connected with ur site. I called ur nmmc Navi Mumbai office to get me solutions to pay tax of my unit at airoli
                              But failed. Now we hv to pay extra tax. Kindly resolve my problem, how to pay tax
                              On line. This is an extra burden on me.[protected]@yahoo.com

aniketkshedage
                                Oct 29, 2017

Hi.
                                We want to lodge a complaint against a shop named shree ganesh in sector 5 siddhivinayak apartment. Koperkhairne navi mumbai, regarding its extension on public road. Shop owner has constructed a step on road which is causing problem to local residents.
                                Kindly take action as soon as possible against illegal construction by shop owner on road.
                                Oct 31, 2017
                                Updated by aniketkshedage
                                shop name: Shree Ganesh communication and stationary store, plot no 6 D. Siddhivinayak apartment. Sector 5. Near Mayur bar and restaurant.

illegal extension on public road - Comment #2900871 - Image #0

Harish_S1
                                  from Junagadh, Gujarat
                                  Oct 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I want to complaint about few illegal hawkers which have started sitting right in front of our building from past few days. It causes distress to all the residents around it. One of them sells cigarettes and other stuff illegally. Due to this, there are lot of people gathered who are of bangladeshi origin and they sit outside the building smoking cigarettes and chewing gutkas. Request you to take action against them immediately so that they don’t come here again.

Please find the address -

Plot no - d39, sector - 20, nerul west

Thanks, resident
                                  Residence of maruti paradise chs ltd. sector -15, cbd belapur, navi mumbai. plot no 92 to 94, we are regularly complaining from last many years about the misuse of commercial property into industrial use at late hours too, but our complaint has not yet answered by the concern department. please look into seriously.
                                  My property codes are BE[protected]; AI[protected] and AI[protected]. I have been trying to log on to Online Property tax of NMMC (www.nmmc.gov.in) for nearly 2 months but the website is not opening. Will NMMC property tax division look into?
                                  The rabale subway is water logged for last 5 days...i am really not sure if youll are actually taking swach bharat seriously...
                                  Due to this water logged the commuter are facing so much of difficulty in walking... I can understand during monsoon there is water logged but at this time... Pathetic ... Situation
                                  While logging into NMMC online website all browsers are giving that the NMMC website is not secured and your data can be seen and misused message. It has become difficult to login to the NMMC website as a result we are not able to pay any tax online for NMMC e.g property tax etc