[Resolved]  Nobroker.com — Rejection of my subscription fees

Address:Giridharan mob number - 9900084843

I have enrolled Nobroker.com online services to rent out my flat at Bangalore. First time I paid Rs 6000 plus to no broker company and they refunded the same after failing to find a tenant even after couple of extensions ( about 3-4 months).

After few days, sales team of Nobroker. Com contacted me and offered services promising that this time they will find a tenant for sure. They had offered me a package of 11K+ with an exclusive person to show ( as I was at home due to lockdown) and negotiate the flat / rent etc. Again they did not find any client and also completely irresponsible in their responses too. It is impossible to contact them immediately and will have to wait for them to revert. During the course of the active subscription, NoBroker advise me to reduce the rental and deposit amount due to low demand (COVID) and I had changed the rental from 45k to 35K and security deposit to 2 lakhs. Even after all these changes, Nobroker did not find any client. I reminded their managers multiple times on the delay. At last I could find somebody on my own and informed No broker immediately to close the ad and refund the money. They requested for the rental copy which I could submit after the lifting of the lockdown.

I was shocked to see the response from nobroker company after so many follow ups. My application for refund of subscription was rejected by Nobroker.com and the reason the reason they attributed is that I was supposed to submit the rental agreement within 7 days of its finalisation. I questioned on the sharing of the agreement as it is confidential but they said they the rental and deposit should be same as what we have agreed with no broker as otherwise they will not accept to refund if the rental and deposit are less than what we have quoted.

Since the rental is 35K and deposit is equal to the same offered through nobroker, they have to refund the subscription amount. I have tried to communicate with them so many times and requested for their Manager/ Supervisor’s intervention but no solution is forthcoming form no broker.

This is a clear of cheating and request your help to get the refund and also severely reprimand the company for failing to adhere to ethical conduct of business and cheating common man even during COVID times.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.
Yes (7)
Jul 19, 2021
I have got confirmation from Nobroker company that they have initiated the refund and I will get the credit in a week’s time. Thanks to consumercomplaint forum for taking up my case and helping me get the refund. Thanks to Nobroker management also for understanding my issue and resolving it. But it could have been easily avoided.
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 15, 2021
Updated by GiridharanL
Even at the time of payment, no body had told me that the rental agreement has to be provided within 7 days of notifying them. Only thing that was told to me was to provide rental agreement in case if I find a tenant on my own. When I notified my relationship manager Ajeet upadhyay, he asked me to provide rental agreement copy for which I had also informed that due to lockdown, I am not able to go out of my home and that I shall provide as soon as lockdown is lifted and tenant confirms date of movement. Even at that time, Ajeet did not tell anything about 7 days. Now he says my account team has rejected due to 7 day norm.

I am shocked to see the way Nobroker.com is treating genuine customers like me who wanted to use Nobroker. Com services, in fact, they should take enough care to provide best services as these kind of relationship will be long term and will not end in one transaction, it is a continuous business. I am not sure why such basic understanding is lacking with Nobroker.com company officials…

I request you to kindly place all the facts with the senior management so that they will take the right decision.

Giri
Jul 15, 2021
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Giridharan, if you are eligible for a refund as per the terms and conditions of the plan, we will never deny refunding the same. Hence, we would request you to share your registered contact details over the private message so that we can connect with you and discuss this further.
Jul 19, 2021
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Giridharan, we understand that our team have been in touch with you and initiated a refund which you have already received. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Even at the time of payment, no body had told me that the rental agreement has to be provided within 7 days of notifying them. Only thing that was told to me was to provide rental agreement in case if I find a tenant on my own. When I notified my relationship manager Ajeet upadhyay, he asked me to provide rental agreement copy for which I had also informed that due to lockdown, I am not able to go out of my home and that I shall provide as soon as lockdown is lifted and tenant confirms date of movement. Even at that time, Ajeet did not tell anything about 7 days. Now he says my account team has rejected due to 7 day norm.

I am shocked to see the way Nobroker.com is treating genuine customers like me who wanted to use Nobroker. Com services, in fact, they should take enough care to provide best services as these kind of relationship will be long term and will not end in one transaction, it is a continuous business. I am not sure why such basic understanding is lacking with Nobroker.com company officials…

I request you to kindly place all the facts with the senior management so that they will take the right decision.

Giri
@ Nobroker - you have requested me to send a private message…how do I send..pl share your link or WhatsApp number.

My contact number is [protected]
NoBroker Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2021
Thanks for sharing your number. We are investigating your issue and we will certainly get back to you with an update on priority.

NoBroker
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    NoBroker Phone
    +91 81 0755 5666 [Whatsapp]
    +91 92 4170 0000
    NoBroker Address
    204-A2, Genesis Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Ibblur Village, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560102
    View all NoBroker contact information