Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 303

ISHA BHARUKA
Jul 4, 2009

hi...this complaint is to inform you that i purchased nokia handset 5130 which was recently launched, just before 3 months...and now my mobile is switched off...its not working nd unable to charge the battery...when i shown my cell to nokia care in luckow then they have taken time of 15 days for repairing...as u know nobody can survive without a cell phone these days...there is no use to purchase nokia cell bcoz if the customer is facing problem in nokia cell its better to purchase the other brands cell...now there is no difference between nokia nd samsung...its a complaint either you repair my cell phone as soon as possible or u just replace my cell as there is any hardware problem in my cell as told by nokia care people. it was a worst experience i had after purchasing nokia cell...even i would not suggest anybody to purchase nokia handsets...no need to invest much money in nokia...bcoz i hve seen the result...when i need my cell the most as i m going out of station for one and half months then only nokia ditched so there is no benefit to purchase nokia...its quality is now diminishing much and they r even not providing proper service...i request you to kindly consider my complaint and please give me the response as soon as possible...bcoz i m in great need of cell.

my phone details...

desciption of goods- nokia 5130
imei-[protected]
charger- 5605
battery 4944
invoice no. 4903 from nokia priority dealer, ashok marg, lucknow
date of mobile purchase- 21st march 2009
model name- 5130c-2
product code- 0577793
job sheet no.[protected]/090627/92
my contact no- [protected]

nokia 5130c — not providing my free offer & proper services

i am the customer of mobile store lucknow chowk branch. i had purchase my nokia 5130c on 25th of june,
store staff had does not given my free lether pouch yet & when we ask them the reason they don't give attention to it.there service was vernerable a person is standing their for one-one hour to take sfrom them.
i also stand for one hour and half to get my one GB card download.
please listen to my complain answer me on my e-mail ID or contact me on [protected]
mohd irfan
i agree. poor quality images and headset.If you compare nokia 2600(VGA camera) and nokia 5130(2 mp) the 2600 image is low resolution but very sharper than nokia 5130.(to test use newsparer) .(in 5130)the audio chip is very good but headset is very poor(wh-102).you can use hs-45 headset it give i-pod quality sound.battry problem:The music player work maximum 3-4 hours at full sound on hs-45 headset.18-bit screen and 256k colors.
yes i agree... i bought nokia 7210 supernova... this mobile s very super in bad quality camera n video.. before i used nokia 2600c vga camera..i compared 2600 n 7210...2600(vga) camera quality is better than 7210(2mp)...sound quality is also bad...i belived nokia n i suggested others to buy nokia only but now nokia company cheated me...plz accepted my complaint...
my mobile no is [protected]
my name:muhammed kabeer
woking from nokia priority manjeri
i am salling nokia 5130and 7210 monthly 150 to 200 pease .
5130, 7210 thats models very look and ... totaly very good
price[protected]/-,[protected]/-, + assured gift

"BUY NOKIA BUY FROM NOKIA"
I have been a faithful fan of the NOKIA brand for 15 years...until now. I have had over 10 Nokia phones, I presently use 3 (one for North America, one for Europe, and a back up).

Did they change management, or CEO? Subcontract theuir quality department in China or worst Spain? How could they go from top of the line brand to a Motorola/Samsung substandarts. Battery life ridiculous, compatibility of battery and chargers philosophy (one of my favorite added value) lost, resistance to damage in free fall.SW stability edgy, Graphic User Interface used to me standardized and intuitive, now not so much. My last two phones were a huge disapointment, but I figured that even the best can fail at times, but my latest phone the 5130 is an insult to my intelligence. Our company bought 10, it is unanimous between my colleagues: this product puts the Nokia brand at shame. Are they not aware how much BRANDING and CUSTOMER TRUST AND FIDELITY is important? I never even look at prices when choosing a phone, it used to be Nokia or nada (I distrust Samsung, Sony/eriicson, Motorola - probably the worst-). All that is left is Blackeberry and iPhone (which I heard is amazing).

Sorry Nokia! You snooze you loose. We have had a passionate 15 years relationship, shared good times and bad, but it is time we part. Please don´t call, it will only make it harder.

Gaby

nokia 5130 — BAD SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT IS DAMAGED

I was using Nokia 5130 Xpress music IMEI No: [protected] for almost a year now but 2 weeks back i had a problem listening to voice from the other end could be a speaker problem, hence took it to the Nokia Care Center ( Mathikere) for repair informed the problem and they gave me the delivery the next day.I was not completely satisfied with the service but when i asked about the same they told me that's the maximum they can do. Some how i was managing the problem for 2-3 days but was thinking to go to them as it was difficult to listen the other end, on the 4th day in the evening after i finished a call my Mobile went off and wasn't getting ON. even tried charging the battery but in vain. I went to the Nokia Care today and they informed me that the mother board is bent and can't be repaired and told me the set has fallen and the bend could be coz of that, I am so very disappointed as i have been using the device for almost a year now and they seem to know the device more than me. I told i has fallen but it was some 3-4 months before and the device worked fine till the repair, and if the problem has to of mother board then they should have told me when i gave the device for repair for the 1st time. I find it totally absurd when i said I'll complain then replied 'do what ever you want, you can change nothing".
I request you to plz look into the matter and do the needful if i am wrong, i don't mind accepting it.....please do some thing about it. i will free b/w 9am to 12:30pm plz revert back with some good response.

nokia 5130c — Waste Service And Wrong Assurement

Got The Nokia Phone 5130c On 2 May 2009 And After 3 Months started Facing The Problem Of Software Defect And many other Problem As Phone Get Hang
Phone Is Provided With Blue Tooth And When Used Software Gets Corrupt....... Asked About This To Nokia service Center They Telling me Not To Use Bluetooth..... I have purchased Only because it Has various features And Now They Telling me not To use........... Nokia The Worst Mobile Phone service........ And Dubba handsets........... I have Asked Them To replacement of phone and they kept telling me next time next time and one year got over and after that telling me out of warranty cant replace the phone .............. is this the service provide by nokia........ surely guys never to buy nokia and any of this products ......... till today i have serviced more than 15 times and have paid more than 3000 bucks on this phone for service its nearly half the cost of phone i purchased

If Lokpal Comes To Law Then Will Surely Put case Of Services Of Nokia And Its Products .........

Waste Company Cheating People And consumers

hemen shah
    Jul 4, 2009

this is hemen shah .sir this a complaint for the messages which i am getting from NOKIA/UK
    repeatedly mentioning as such--- Congratulations!! Your cell phone has won you 3, 65, 000.00pounds in the ongoing NOKIA/UK PROMO.For claims call:[protected] or Email:[protected]@hotmail.com.
    So sir i would like to know that what is this going on and if this is truth then why the company people directly contact me.I am residing in INDIA AND will not tolerate this kind of pranks so please look forward to this complaint and please revert me back.

HEMEN SHAH
    INDIA.
    عزيزي الموقع ...
    لقد تم ارسال رساله منكم تفيد الاآتي
    بآنني ربحت جائزه ماليه ولا اعلم كيفيه الاتصال بكم
    وشكرا
    ارجو الرد على رسالتي هذه او توضيح كيفيه الاتصال بكم
    مع خاص شكري ... مناور حامد
    تم ارسالى رسالة منكم تفيد اننى ربحت 500000بوند من الرقم [protected] ارجوا منكم ارسال رسالة لى على[protected]@yahoo, com وذلك لتوضيح الامر لى
    هانى زيدان

Nokia — FAKE MESSAGE

I HAVE RECEIVED MESSAGE FROM NOKIA UK SAYING THAT
    YOUR MOBILE HAS WON (GBP)215,000.00POUNDS FROM ON GOING NOKIA MOBILE PROMO FOR INFO CALL [protected] MY MOB NO IS [protected].STATE O[censored]AE CAN U CONFIRM PLS.
    THANKS.
    I'm reciving this 2 email after masseg at my mobail tel me is that tru and what i have do?and plz replay me at my email ([protected]@yahoo.com )

Message flagged Wednesday, August 10, 2011 10:43 AMMessage bod

Nokia Corporation Office,
    Products Promotion Division,
    2-6 Boundary Row,
    SE1 8HP, London,
    United Kingdom.
    Tel: +[protected]
    Fax: +[protected]
    E-mail: [protected]@nokiaconnect.co.uk
    E-mail: [protected]@nokia-corperationoffice.co.cc

Congratulations Alsalamo Alikom.

On Behalf of the Screening Committee o[censored]nited Kingdom NOKIA PROMOTIONS, I wish to formally inform you that you have successfully passed the Mobile Screening and Verification Matching Test conducted for all our winners in your winning in accordance with the United Kingdom NOKIA PROMOTIONS Terms and Conditions. Hence you are therefore cleared for payment by the verifications and fund release department at the United Kingdom NOKIA PROMOTIONS Headquarters and your winnings has been duly signed and approved for release to you by the legal attorney to the United Kingdom NOKIA PROMOTIONS.

As you already know, all winners for the online version of the United Kingdom NOKIA PROMOTIONS were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from an exclusive list of 21, 000 mobile phone of individual and corporate bodies listed online as part of our international promotion to promote international co-operation between the United Kingdom and other countries worldwide and I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners and we do sincerely hope you will put part of your winnings into good use for community, educational and business development and also to render selfless services to the less privileged in your community.

Here is your Winning Reference # :NK672 and Payment Verification Code: CN[protected].

The process for claiming your winnings has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize and all the legal documents backing your winnings. In the light of the above mentioned, you are to contact the the Courier Office that will be handling the Delivery of your winning cheque to you with the contact informations below:.

CONTACT OF THE DELIVERY COMPANY

Courier Name: BRITISH AIRWAYS WORLD CARGO COURIER.
    Contact Person: Mr.Harold Lahman
    E-mail: [protected]@airwayspost.com

Note: You are to provide your Winning Reference# and Payment Verification Code along with your recent home or office address you wish the package to be send to, please send informations to the courier agent as listed below;

1) Winner's Full Names:
    2) Present Full Address:
    3) Telephone Number:
    4) Mobile Number
    5) Amount Won:
    6) Winning Reference Number: NK672
    7) Payment Verification No.: CN[protected]

Note that there exists a periodic condition on all claims process; therefore you have limited time to claim your winnings. Failure to claim your winnings within the stipulated time frame will lead to the forfeiture of your winnings after which your winnings remitted back to the United Kingdom National Headquarters and will then be added to next winning draws. Also kindly be aware that the UK NOKIA PROMO winning prizes are regulated by the Financial Services Authority and as a result, you are advice to follow the Claims Terms and Conditions of the BRITISH AIRWAYS WORLD CARGO COURIERD to ensure the dispatching of your cheque to you within the stipulated time.

Further to this, due to some recent miss-up of some winning numbers, as a Prize winner and according to the United Kingdom National NOKIA PROMOTIONS Terms and Conditions, you are only privy to your winnings informations and your winnings transfer information in order to avoid any form of double claiming and misappropriation of your winnings, hence the release of your winning informations to a third party(friends and family members inclusive) is absolutely ruled out as this will lead give room to double claiming by a third party which is against the United Kingdom National NOKIA PROMOTIONS Terms and Conditions. You are therefore advised to keep your winning information personal from any third parties (friends and family members inclusive) until your winnings have been send to you.

Lastly, I will require a concise update on your proceedings with the Courier Agency that will be handling the dispatching of your winnings. If you need any assistance whatsoever from this office, please do not hesitate to inform me.

Best Regards, Dr. James Grant
    E-mail: [protected]@nokia-corperationoffice.co.cc
    NOKIA CORPORATION UK
    NOKIA Connecting People. Oportunity to start a new life. Create employment for thousands o[censored]nemployed. NOKIA MOBILE PROMOTION
    Copyright © 2011 NOKIA UK GLOBAL LOTTERY. This communication the property of Nokia Mobile Corporation and is intended for the use of the recipient to which it is addressed regarding his won promotional prize, and may contain confidential, personal, and or privileged information. Please contact us immediately if you are not the intended recipient of this communication, and do not copy, distribute, or take action relying on it. Any communication received in error, or subsequent reply, should be deleted or destroyed.

1 recipientsCC: recipientsYou MoreHide Details FROM:BRITISH AIRWAYS COURIER TO:[protected]@yahoo.com Message flagged Wednesday, August 10, 2011 11:03 PMMessage body
    PO Box 99 Heathrow
    Airport Hounslow
    TW6 2JS United Kingdom
    Trade Registry Number: 1933173
    Tell: +[protected]

Dear Valuable Customer: Stariqe mohamed abd alrahman mohamed,

Greetings to you, from Inter-cargo Courier Service Ltd.

We are proud to inform you that your certified winning parcel containning Cheque of £750, 000.00 GBP with Nokia E71 Phone, and a prize winning certificate has been registered with this company, which is to be delivered to your residence, as instructed by affiliated.(Nokia Uk Promo).

Inter-Cargo Courier Service has gone through a transformation from a mere quoting method to becoming an essential tool for shippers, entities who perform projections and inspections, and the general public We make it simple. By standardizing the Intercargo Courier Service of rates, hence Inter-Cargo Courier Service has put the world in your fingertips. We are not a broker, we are licensed by the Federal Maritime Commission as a non-vessel operating common carrier ( N.V.O.C.C.) to produce original shipping documents, and we are licensed by the Federal Aviation Administration under the TSA as an indirect air carrier (I.A.C.) to engage in air cargo worldwide, therefore we can leverage our technology with our experience to save your money and serve you on a global basis.

The Inter-Cargo Courier delivery Service, items are priced according to the tariff zone of the destination country, volumetric weight (1m?= 250kg) of the item, additional services selected and in accordance with the value of the parcel.

NOTE :Below are the mandatory charges that you are required to pay to enable us courier your certified parcel to you. You are allowed to choose one of our three specified shipment options for your location and send you option back to us. for us to provide you with payment information on our you are to make payment for the delivery of your parcel

PARCEL/RELEASE VERIFICATION FORM

Contact Name:___________________________
    Residential Address:______________________
    Moblie and Telephone Ext.:________________
    E-mail:_________________________________
    Delivery Option Selected:___________________

DELIVERY OPTIONS OF YOUR CHOICE:

Courier Charges: 230pounds
    Insurance: 300 pounds
    Vat: 100 pounds
    Total: 630 pounds. sterlings

Courier Charges:200 pounds
    Insurance: 250 pounds
    Vat:100 pounds
    Total: 550 pounds sterlings

Courier Charges: 180 pound s
    Insurance: 220 pounds
    Vat: 100 pounds
    Total: 500 pound sterlings

NOTE:PAYMENT BEFORE DELIVERY.

Yours Sincerely,
    Mr.Harold Lahman
    Tell: +[protected]
    Dispatch Officer{ Inter-Cargo Courier Service Ltd }

... ... ... ...
    This e-mail is intended only for the above addressee. It may contain privileged information. If you are not the addressee you must not copy, distribute, disclose or use any of the information in it. If you have received it in error please delete it and immediately notify the sender.
    ... ... ... ...
    Respected sir i have recived the message from the Nokia promo winning of 750, 000 pounds what I will do?

Manisha Chandel
      Jul 4, 2009

My Nokia 1650 Mobile Set has been stolen by some one. EMEI No of the same is [protected]. Kindly suggest what action I should take to trace the mobile. If the same is not traceable, kindly disable the mobile set so that no one can not the same. Please also let me know if the disabled mobible set is traced out later on, can it be enabled/used by the original owner ?. An early reply is requested.

Nokia 1650 — mobile stolen by courier service

nokia 1650 this moble purchase on nearly 10/7/08 this mob. sending my brother through courier service. but inside the packet there is no moile. this was stolen. i want please tell where, which place till now.

Nokia 1650 — Theft by some one

Some body stolen my Son's Cell phone Nokia 1650 Cell phone. The IMEI [protected]. Please take necessary action to stop using this phone .

A.S. BHULLAR
        Jul 4, 2009

July 4, 2009
        The Customer Care Head
        Customer care Centre

Sub : Poor customer care & negligence on the part of Nokia care centre

I would like to mention here that my Nokia N72 handset was having problem for charging & it was given for servicing at the “Micro Services”, B-30, AGF Kalkaji, New Delhi which was serviced on 15th of June, 2009. This handset again started giving trouble on Ist of July, 2008 and was taken to the same service centre. The undersigned was asked to wait in the queue for one hour and then complaint was attended and I was assured that the set is now okay but it again started giving trouble on the very next day & when I took the same set at the centre, they again asked me to wait in the queue for which I told them that since I am a blood pressure patient, I cannot stand in queue again & again. Further for the same type of complaint, the customer is asked again & again to come into the queue which is really surprising and cannot be accepted. Further, they spoke to me in a very arrogant manner which is not acceptable at all from a reputed company of yours.

I now approach you to take immediate action against the above stated dealer for such a misbehaving & arrogant attitude failing which I have left with no other option but to approach the consumer court for the harassment being made to me being a blood pressure patient & I would make sure that a compensation be paid to me by your company for not caring for your customers and above all, misbehaving with a customer.

Awating for your reply.

(A.S. Bhullar)
        Flat No.C-707
        Kanishka Tower
        Sector -34
        Faridabad

N 72 — VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE FROM NOKIA CARE

DEAR SIR

I[censored] R NOT ABLE TO REPLACE MY MOBILE PLS GIVE MY MOBILE BACK

NOW I NEVER BY NOKIA PRODUCT . ITS A CHITTING COMPANY

REGARDS,

LOGNADHAN

nokia N-72 SET — VERY POOR SERVICE & NEGLIGENCE

I have some display problem in my Nokia handset N-72 So I ve given it to Nokia care centre at pathankot on dated 15-8-08 for repair . they tell me your set is on warranty period so they sent it to chandigarh for repair . then they gave me their job sheet no.37433506/0808/15/15 dtd 15-8-08 in which my EMI no. is [protected] . then they give time period about 20 days . I call them after 20 days they replied to me that your hand set had gone to NOIDA for repair . They gave me again wait for.10 days. after one month when I go to nokia care centre they did not give me any suitable reply.
        I give a complaint it to your nokia care centre toll free no. [protected]. they gave me a complaint no. 2-3d6yup. After this complaint they gave me answer to get your hand set at dtd 3 october at your nokia care centre pathankot where you have submit it. when I go to taken my hand set at Nokia care at pathankot on dtd 3-10-08 they gave me replied that our next consignment come at 10-10-08 you would come at that day . when I gone on dtd 13-10-08 . what I ve seen my handset outer look was so much bad condition like sacraches very ugly . & another one the display problem is still stand ther. now they me again 2 days waited .

Now tell me sir what is your Nokia care service I saw it very poor & very harrasable service for costomer . I am very angry for that please do something otherwise I will take some another suitable action. thanking you

N 72 — for inefficient service system & taking very much time for reparing

I had give my N-72 mobile on 15sep 2009 job sheet no.[protected]/090915/100 because of boot failure.
        Nokia care give me time-limit for 20 days.when i asked them on 20th day they add one more week or ten days.I need my mobile very urgently. The big companies like you doing service in this manner just taken away trust from you. Hope you will give me my phone as early as possible.

Sudipto Basak
          Jul 3, 2009

I bought a nokia handset Model: 3600 Slide from "All India Communication, Motera, Ahmedabad. IMEI: [protected] on 30.03.09.
          From the date of purchase of the set I am facing a problem of Faulty ON/OFF switch button which was not functioning. I have already sent the set to Nokia care 4 times. But every time they repair it the problem props up after a week or some. After the 4th repair new problems are arising like scroll button are not working and all.
          According to me Nokia has supplied me with a faulty handset and they are not willing to take it back.
          I have bought the mobile with a dear amount and want full value for the hard earned money i spent on it.
          Kindly look into the matter and oblige me.

p.jayakumar
            Jul 3, 2009

i am using nokia3110c just 4months before, lot of problems in that phone, automatic swithc off, software problem, nokia customer care are nobody can response me, only software are load, that software only 2 days use after same problem in that phone, i am 8times face this problem, i am go to service center and send to my phone in head office for nokia, after same problem in that phone, please solve my problem, i am just buy 4months.

NOKIA 3110 — switched off automatically and not turn on

i brought a new nokia 3110 it is restarting automatically and some times it switch off and never wont become on i reached the care center for solving the prob they are updating it and again after some days same prob repeats.
            kindly give me a suggestion what to do in this sittuation
            I bought Nokia 3110C on May 2009 & I am using 1 GB Memory card
            At first it works without any problem but now it gets switched off whenever i switched on my mobile it will automatically switched off with in 30 second
            please help me
            i brought a new nokia 3110 it is restarting automatically and some times it switch off and never wont become on i reached the care center for solving the prob they are updating it and again after some days same prob repeats.
            i am using nokia 3110c since 4 months.some daies before my mobile speaker was cut.i went to nokia care at balasore near station chaka.he solved my problem.but after 8 daies my mobile is automatically switched off.i bring to nokia care for that problem, a madam told me no virus in your memory chip.prepair my mobile, then i went to my home.same problem occur after 4 daies.i went to this nokia care for this problem.he told me your mobile is attracted with virus.you will be charged about Rs 200 .i told him i have warrenty .why i give you Rs 200.my mobile seriel no is-----[protected].pls solved my problem immediately.
            My nokia 3110 it is restarting automatically and some times it switch off and never wont become on i reached the care center for solving the prob they are updating it and again after some days same prob repeats.If I remove the Memory card it works normally whatis the reason behind it iam formating my card monthly once.is that memory card problem.
            kindly give me a suggestion what to do in this sittuation.
            My nokia 3110c mobile is automaticaly switched off...
            And please help me how to format default phone memory

NOKIA / 3110C handset — irregular service

i had purchased Nokia 3110C of IMEI no [protected]... on 16.06.09 .They give us one year warranty. It stopped working just after a week time. We deposited it twice to their Modinagar's service centre.. but our problem does not get solved. Now we have again deposited our cell to their meerut's service centre.. they are not ready to listen to our problem and even misbehaved with us...plz do the needful
            Nokia have to replace with a new handset. I think thar the consumer get compentation from nokia for their missbehaviour. I highly reqest to the consumer fourm to take a big action that theyrealise that consumer also a human being not only they are. I am givent this comm because I get like this many problem including me also me too suffering by this handset problem
            i am using nokia3110c just 4months before, lot of problems in that phone, automatic swithc off, software problem, nokia customer care are nobody can response me, only software are load.
            My nokia 3110c mobile is automaticaly switched off...
            And please help me how to format default phone memory
            when i switch it on it blinks for 3 to 4 times and then again switch off so plz help me now am tired visiting nokia care again and
            i m using nokia 3110c, first i was having the problem with vibration and now it has stated with music player...songs will be loaded in mb card but when i on the music player it will update the library and then prompts a error called no music files found...
            I brought a new nokia 3110 it is restarting automatically and some times it switch off and never wont become on i reached the care center for solving the prob they are updating it and again after some days same prob repeats.

Nokia Classic 3110 — regular problem of flickering and switching off

I have bought a cell phone Nokia Classic - 3110 from a Mobile Store, Patia, Bhubaneswar this year on June.
            On the month of August my cell started giving a problem. The phone suddenly got switched off and when i again switched it on, it started flickering and got switched off automatically. I tried it many a times, but the phone gave me the same problem. I then went to Nokia Care Center at Shahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar, which is around 10 kms from my place.There i have been told that it was some software problem and said me that they would repair it for free. After the cell got repaired, it was working fine. Now after around 3 months i.e yesterday night which is 21st Nov 2009, i faced the same problem again. I am working in an IT company, and i dont have that much time to go everytime to repair my cell which didn't even complete its one year of warranty from the date it was bought.I go to my Office at 8:30 am and return from the same at 9:00 pm.

Nokia being a reknowned company for cell phones, one should not expect such a probelm with one's cell within half a year of its warranty.

Here by, i request you to change my set as soon as possible or give me some exact solution to this problem. Hope i don't get disappointed with your services.

Thanking & Regards,
            Supriya Sahu,
            Bhubaneswar,
            Orissa.

Nokia 3110C — mobile switching off

i have purchased nokia 3110c last year.. within 15 months it had regularly troubled with switch off problems.. some 5 or 6 times it has happened within 15 months.. whenever i went to nokia care i got similar reply that it has viruses.. even i havent used the memory card or bluetooth since last 2 services.. nokia care executives are also not giving proper reply.. everytime they do software update & each month i have to pay 150rs..
            dont know what to do? my memory card is working properly in other cell.. i want a permanent solution because i m fed up with getting all my numbers again & again.. so whats the solution???
            i have nokia 3110c automaticaly switched off problem, when i switched on it's automaticaly switched off after 1 hour.
            please help me.
            I have purchased nokia 3110c at 26/04/2009.Within 4 months(in august) it had troubled with switch off problems.I went to nokia care( at naktala, south kolkata) & i got reply that it has viruses.Within 1 month (in september) the same problem happened.Again i got the same reply from nokia care.Few days( 5th march ) ago the same problem happened again.I couldn't access internet from mobile.Even i haven't used the memory card or bluetooth since 1st service.Nokia care executives are also not giving proper reply.Everytime they do software update.
            This time i don't know what to do?I want a permanent solution because i m fed up with getting all my numbers again & again & warranty period will be upto 26/04/2010.So please help me by solving my problem.
            My cell 3110c suddenly got switched off, but not able to switch on only blinking seen. Plz help me

i buy a nokia3110c phone from planet m allahabad center they gave me two year warranty due to auto on off problem i summited my phone to them but they are not taking it seriouslyand they are not giving any type of coustmer satisfaction, please help me sir this is my third complain to you
            17 Comments

rizwan ahmed
              Jul 3, 2009

The customer care manager nokia

Sub:model no –nokia n 81(IMEI [protected])

This is to inform you that undersigned bought one nokia model no : nokia n 81 worth Rs 14, 200 on[protected] from your registered dealer m/s swet heart of P-B C.I.T ROAD KOLKTA 700054
              This is very much unsatisfactory and dishearten that the said mobile phone was hanged and not working at all even after 20 days of purchased.
              Repeatedly reporting about the problem to the dealer and I was advised to go to nokia care m/s citytel service of p-11 c.i.t road schem moulali kolkata 700014.
              I did accordingly but quite unfortunate that even after four times of repair of said mobile still is not working at all properly which is painful disturbing and meaningless to me to spend money on a high value brand of mobile manufacture.
              Kindly take the matter very seriously. Regards to the problems of a nokia loyal customer.
              Rizwan ahmed
              i am living in jodhpur you sarvic center is very bad their is no responce for any body. my hand set no is 2323c-2 ipurchases on date on[protected] and your job sheet no is[protected]/0909/10/45 on date 10/09/2009. plesse surch abour this finincial i am very poor man please sir solve the problem.

tarang bharti
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Jul 3, 2009

Dear Concern
                I have purchased this set on 28 april 2008 and this is my third nokia set, but this time i am very much harrassessed with the services of nokia care, new sanganer road, jaipur, rajasthan.

On 19th of june i had reported the problem of data disappearing from the memory card and phone hanging up and some times the data coming again and some the switches not working after switching on and off and some times working. this problem persisted even after formetting the memory card.

technical department on this note, formeted the set and given me on the same day, after that i realised that the settings are changed in my mobile. And some old problem still persisting like switches not working after strating.Most peculier that after the repairs flast time and shutter speed of the camera differed result dull photographs form this 3.2 carl zeiss lences.

much of my surprise that when i again reported the problem on 26th of june, initially centre people starting to ignore the problem i was made to refer different people and they were not able to see the problem, then all of sudden they realised that flash is to be changed.

Since i am a person from engineering background from REC Jaipur, i told that the problem is the differnt timing but every thing is working. i was told by one of the staff at nokia care center new sanganer road that they do not feel that i have some technical background.

Also they said that they had updated the version and this was the reason that settings were different and they can not do any thing if they revert to the original settings then the set might go dead.
                At present i have not tried memory card in in this set after the repair.

I feel helpless and harressed by your staff and also without any of my fault i have to compromise the quality of the set ( such expensive set).

Requesting for the redressal of my problem soon.

TARANG BHARTI

Vikash Goel
                  Jul 3, 2009

Nokia 5800 Express Music IMEI No. [protected]

Referring above please note that I purchased the aforesaid mentioned handset in the last week of April 2009 with the intention the first Touchscreen phone from Nokia stable, a brand which I have been using for the last 7 years only to be shocked by the kind of service I am given by Nokia.

The phone started showing errors only in the first month of delicate and sophisticated usage by "vibrating automatically"; the keyguard lock button was also not functioning properly. I went to the Nokia Service Station (Telesolutions, DN1, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 91). The phone was inspected and I was told that the phone has a software issue. The software was updated within half an hour and the problem seemed to be resolved. However, only the second day the problem started appearing again.

No damage to the phone was detected while repairing. I went to the same Nokia Care again on Friday 3rd July with the same problem. Although the phone was opened and an initial inspection was done, i was told that the phone has a software issue. On informing them that the phone's software was updated only a couple of days ago and problem persisted, I was immediately informed "Oh it has a hardware problem". The phone was again inspected and though no damage was noted, The Job sheet was marked as "ELS not done" and "Handset may be ELS failure after checking at our HO".

After a few hours I was called and told that the Phone has been found to have Liquid Damage and thus the phone cannot be repaired under warranty and I will have to pay Rs. 400+Tax or Rs. 5000+Tax for repairs.

The Liquid Damage seems to be an Excuse for the Nokia Care employees who seek to have a narrow escape and to shred responsibility by saying this. The consumers being non technical are left with no choice but to accept it.

How is it possible that the phone had the same problem and was "resolved" without any liquid damage one day and was noted to have liquid damage the other day? Further, if the liquid damage can occur at the end of the consumer, it can also occur at the end of the repairer.

Request you to look into the seriousness of the matter and resolve at the earliest. I have not given a mandate to repair the phone and the phone is still with Nokia Care at the aforesaid center.

We do not save our money to buy expensive phone only to be harassed by the Customer Care and baseless disclaimers of the Company. Wiht no rain around and me using my headphone to even talk so that the phone does not even get a drop of liquid on its surface, the question of liquid damage does not arise

Nokia — Faulted 5800 piece

I bought 5800 xpressmusic in march.. in recent read few articles regarding this fault in the piece.. when i checked it on my cell i too found it.. there is a gap at d top right side of d mobile.. m reallly confused... i knw few people abroad who got a exchanged new piece for thr faulted piece but can i expect d same frm nokia india?? can someone please guide and tell me what i shuld do...
                  Thanks...

subroto mukerjee
                    Jul 3, 2009

the mob is dead and wont switch on

Dear Sir my N73 music edition is absolutely in an immaculate condition and 1& half years old.I used to swear by Nokia quality unfortunately my phone just died on me without any reason and when I took the mob to Nokia repair center they informed me that the motherboard has to be replaced and would cost approx Rs5000.00.I saved enough to buy this mob and now I have to spend another 5000? I request your good office to help me.your phones...
                    25 Comments
                    Naveen
                    Jul 3, 2009

i got my mobile from univercell in chennai in venkatnarayana road by december. This is one of the worst phones i have ever owned. i keep getting software problems. first time i was advised not to transfer through bluetooth as the software might get corrupted. so i dint use bluetooth at all. even then i get the problem. It happened not once not twice its been almost 4 times now. every time i have to go and change the software and the problems still keeps coming.i keep getting the same problems and now another new problem has added on to it. few of my problems are
                    1) There will be no backlight at times, i have to restart the mobile
                    2) if i restart the mobile it takes atleast 15-20 mins to resume to its normal workign condition.
                    3) i have stored contacts even then i receive few calls and msgs as unknown numbers.
                    4) i dont receive messages at times and the network is not the problem here i have checked it. If i send a message it ll be received by the other person but if they send me ill not get. if i restart ill start gettin again.
                    5) my battery is dead weak. i charge one full night i have to put it to charge the next night too without much usage.

i dont know what to do further. is there any chance of replacement .

naveen
                    my mobile was hanging so aviod this mobile
                    3110c backlight problem what is the solution

nokia bluetooth — poor battery life

Am Bajesh from Ernakulam,my new nokia phone e72 which i purchased on october 2010 has got a problem in its mic so that if any call comes the other person who calls me cant hear my voice. the set is still in warranty period. I approched Nokia care centre at Ernakulam( Door No 44/ 2214 c(1), First floor, Martin EWA- Holy tuesday shopping mall, Near Mathrubhumi Office, Kaloor, Ernakulam) and they surveyed my phone and told this cant be serviced free coz due to water poured in mic it became complaint. also they told they cant service here and they have to send it to factory and it will take three days or so..., so i thought to purchase new Nokia bluetooth headset model BH-217 sl num 02723B9 from the same centre so that without servicing my handset from there i can use the phone, but again dont know the bluetooth which i purchased on 04/05/2011 has a complaint of short charge life, its battery has no life i can only use half an hour only. again i contacted them for bluetooth then they told they can replace this set but it will take 7-8 days. I asked for some other model if they dont have the same , then they told they cant do so.... My question is if they cant repaire or replace something from their centre then what is the use of such a big Nokia care in the heart of city saying this is the best Nokia care in the country... Its very very sad to see such a big and a reputed company has such a unskilled staff operating in this state., Also they can't fullfill the needs of any customer... I want my bluetooth and my handset which is in warranty should be replaced free of cost as early as possible.....

Anup nunia
                      Jul 2, 2009

Sir i have recieved a messa from mr.jack smith.in uk and he congratulate me that my cell no has won 365, 000 pounds from latest nokia promotio drow. contact [protected] or [protected]@yahoo.com
                      now i want to know it is true or false?if its true then how i claim for it? Please suggest me. My cell no is -[protected]
                      I have recieved a message from Dr. Richard in uk and he congratulate me that my cell no has won GBP 250, 000.00 pounds from latest nokia promotio drow. contact [protected] or email- [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Now i want to know it is true or false? if its true then how i claim for it? Please suggest me. My cell no is -[protected].
                      I HAVE RECIEVED A MESSAGE THAT UR MOBILE HAS WON 1.2MILLION POUNDS IN THE 2015 NOKIA AWARD, FOR CLAIM SEND NAME:- SATISH RACHARLA, ADDRESS:-601, JAINAM ARKHET, STATION ROAD, NEAR GUNSAGAR NAGAR, KALWA (W) 400605
                      EMAIL:- [protected]@GMAIL.COM THIS MSG WAS BEEN RECIEVED IN NUM [protected] I WANT TO CLAIM IT IF IT IS TRUE

PRADEEP PUNJABI
                        Jul 2, 2009

I bought a brand new Nokia E51(colour-grey steel) cell phone bearing IMEI No:[protected] on the 30 th of March 2009 from a authorised nokia dealer.Within a months time the phone just died out.On switching the phone its simply displayed a message saying phone start failed pls contact retailer and then sim card invalid. on showing the sim card invalid message i tried a nmber of other sim cards but all in vain.After this the only option i was left with was going to a nokia care store. But i knew before hand that going a nokia care center was like banging my head against the wall, all the personal experience i had with nokia over the past 6 mnths when i was forced to change 4 phones on account of defects and unaccepatable repair standards resulting in the loss of money and information.
                        At the Nokia Care Center in Chembur, Mumbai i was asked to leave behind the phone for 10-12 days as it was detected of some hardware problem and had to be sent to the HO. I tried to contact and communicate with people at Nokia but to no use. They were extremely rude and just completely denied the fact that there was a manufacturing defect. I wanted to seek a replacement as a phone not even a month old having a hardware problem should be replaced and not repaired. Why should i as a customer after having paid the complete price take a repaired phone instead of a new one. I visited the Nokia Care Center in Chembur after 12 days and was returned my phone. 5 minutes after having left the care center i inserted a sim card and to my surpeise i get the same message earlier.PHONE STARTUP FAILED PLEASE CONTACT RETAILER AND INVALID SIM CARD. i took the phone back to the center and was asked by the technicians to leave it behind for another 10 -12 days as again it would be sent to Delhi. It cost me a lot of time, money and information as the loss of conatcts etc.Nokia yet again failed to communicate.Customer Care representatives were very rude and arrogant and did not pay heed to any of that i said.in fact they said that even if i wud get a replacement my phone would be replaced by a second hand phone and nota sealed one. Well now NOKIA IS DISCONNECTING PEOPLE. I have been asked to collect the phone tomo and and it has been repaired and not replaced. i do not wish to accept a repaired and defective phone for no fault of mine and i demand to have my defective phone replaced. Whatever it takes if that even means to take legal action against this so called reputed company. I as a consumer request you t help me get the phone replaced.

I would also be sending a carbon copy of the above complaint to the TOI and HT so that my voice can be heard loud and clear by those deaf ears.

Anticiapating an early and positive reply.

Thx.

Pradeep Punjabi.

P.S.: The NOKIA Care Center in Chembur is Fone Planet.

Nokia — replacement of e51 handset

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Nokia E51 PURCHASED FROM Croma ( Tata Gruop)Malad west Mumbai
                        IMEI No. [protected]

I am shocked to bring to your knowledge that I have purchased E- 51 mobile on[protected] from Croma Link Road Malad W Mumbai. The instrument infested with certain technical problems within 20 day – No incomimg audio.

I went to Croma with my cell and ask them to give me replacement the same.
                        Reply : This electronics item, we can not replace. Better you go to Nokia Care.

After Five days, I went to Nokia care centre to get it repaired or replaced.
                        Reply: There is major fault in hard ware and we can not repair. It is required to be sent to our head office at Lower Parel. I have deposited my phone to Nokia Care 24/05/002008 for repair. Exactly 44 days after purchases Actually it has worked properly for 15 days only.

My hand set is sent to head office at lower Parel( Bright point India Ltd My Job sheet No. at Bright is MUM0431822

On 02/06/2008 I telephone to Bright point Mumbai to check the status of my newly purchased mobile
                        Reply: We have received your cell. We have taken it for repaired but we have no parts to repaired it. We can repaired it as soon as we received parts.

I asked When it is possible.
                        Reply can’t say.

Then I telephone to Nokia Customer care on[protected] and give all details

But it regrets to say I have not received any reply regarding when I got delivery of my cell
                        My complain with Customer care 2-32QVM7 on Tele No. on[protected]

My View : Company should immediately give me replacement of my instrument through your distributor ( Croma) . In present time, Person can not work without Mobile for 15 days.

I expect full value for my money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response of my complain,

BHARAT MODY ( Mumbai)
                        Mobile No [protected]
                        email: [protected]@hotmail.com

Nokia E51 Mobile Phone — Lost of Mobile Phone

I lost my mobile phone the phone number is [protected]. around 9.20 p.m. in Train (C.Rly). While Traveling Between CST to Matunga Road. Mumbai. IMEI No. is [protected]. pls. look into it and advice for the same.

Mobile handset nokia e 51 — Phone lost

hi
                        I am vivek mohta
                        I am using Reliance Smart Sim No. [protected]
                        I have lost my Nokia N72 Mobile black gold. IMEI No. of Mobile is [protected] along with Reliance Smart Sim No. [protected]
                        May you give me suggestion or help to find out my mobile through IMEI No. of Mobile.
                        and to deactivate my old handest

From
                        vivek mohta

Nokia E51 — phone replacement

i had purchased a nokia E51 on 5/08/2008 . my EMEI number was [protected] it was W.STEEL in colour. suddenly one day my phones keypad stops working and i cant even pick up a single call.
                        now i gave my phone to nokia service centre by the name of R.L.COMMUNICATION( O-9 LAJPAT NAGAR 2ND) . i got my phone replaced on 10/12/08. this time the EMEI number was [protected] and the black turned black. i had paid for E51 W.STEEL and not for black. the service centre is not responding towards the replacement of the phone that was purchased.
                        if ther no action taken then i have to move on to the consumer court and take a legal action.

NOKIA E 51, Grey Steel — Missing of Handset

My Mobile, model NOKIA E 51, Grey Steel, has been stolen . Its IMEI NO. is [protected] and WLAN No. is 001E3A0908C4. Please help and trace the IMEI NO. and contact me on [protected]@yahoo.co.in or [protected].

Amit.
                        its unfortunate for u that u have comeacross such a bad n bitter experience with e51.though i have seen many problems in this quite a large number of consumers have satisfied with e51. i suggest u to go for consumer court if at all u have all the records right from beginning.best wishes for a new e51. thanks pradeep.

Nokia E-51 Mobile Phone — Loss OF mobile phone

I have lost my nokia E-51 mobile handset, black color on 26/03/2010 at 7.30 PM at kandivali (east),mumbai. My mobile number is [protected], with vodafone service provider , my IMEI number is [protected]. I have lodged a complaint with samata nagar police station in kandivali(E) and have disconnected my SIM card.
                        What else should i do to recover my lost phone?
                        Please help.
                        Nikhil Iyer
                        Res: [protected]
                        Don't ever believe these Nokia Don't Care and Nokia people. They are out there to cheat you off your hard earned money as they did with me. the same problem and same treatment.
                        Menu, call pick and digit 1, stopped working, I suppose. Then sometimes the handset starts working erratically. If I am right, then its a common problem with Nokia E series phones. This is what happened with my E 51, and this is what happened with my friend's E 71.
                        9 Comments

Harshit Desai
                          Jul 2, 2009

I had purchased NOKIA N 81 mobile from your store in Ahmedabad. IMEI :[protected]
                          i am facing problem in the handset since i purchased it from your store. i had also taken care pack for the same.
                          The store person had taken my handset & kept with him for atleast 2 & half month & then the result post that is nil.
                          Their is no output post that & i also came to know from his staff that they are using this handset for more than 1 month.
                          Now I am damm pissed off with the kind of services & kind of harresment i had faced in last three months .
                          I have also talk to Mr. Manoj & he is not at all responding for any update & keep on delaying the matter.

Then he make me speak to his senior & promissed me to replace the handset & then he had taken my handset again
                          & now for this time it is more than 35 days since i haven't receive any update or replace ment of my mobile.

Nokia N81 — navigation key replacement

respeced sir
                          i bought N81 before six months.the front navigation key pannel dislodged due to carelessness by nokia care madurai while i went for service. can that part can be replaced with warrenty or without it

Nokia N81 — backup memory

all my important documents where there in note. i have not taken backup of that documents and i have formated my mobile i just wanted all my documents backup. i have formated my mobile and memory card how can i get my notes back

Nokia N81 — mobile speaker

my complain is my mobile speaker is not prepare. i am go to the service center from bulandshar and faridabad repair.

please give me solution

your lovingly nokia costomar

yogesh

Nekibul Islam
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Jul 2, 2009

i got an message from m/no.+[protected] by an company named spdc int'l mobilr draw in uk.according to which my mobile ([protected]) has won a 200, 000 GBP.is it true or a froud.plz give me reply as soon as possible on [protected]@yahoo.com.in

NOKIA N95 — VANISHING OF DATA

MY DADDY BOUGHT A NOKIA N95 FOR ME 18 DAYS AGO BUT THERE ARE SOME PROBLEM IN IT THE IMAGES AND VIDEO ARE DELETED THIS HAPPENS FOUR TIMES IN JUST 18 DAYS WEBUY THIS MOBILE FRON U.A.E WE HAVE A BILL SO PLEASE SIR CHANGE ME TO ANOTHER OR DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT WELL I LIVE IN MUMBAI MANKHURD AREA WHICH IS THE NEAREST SERVICE CENTER TO ME JUST TELL ME THANKS

Nokia — Data Vanish

I have Nokia 6630, from purchasing date till today's date it automatically gets hang or restart. i have shown to the dealer but still the problem is going on...
                            One day it created a huge prob i.e it was restarted automatically and all my data was vanish, but in the phone memory it was showing that memory in use has some data but it was not showing physically. Still the prob is not solved...
                            Somebody help me out in this matter

Nokia 6500 — memory card data vanishing.

i had bought the set around 4 months back.., and right from d first day its memory card was not showing up in the phone..then after few days it totally disappeared...i have shown the set at your centre twice..they kept it for around one month with dem..but the complaint is still there..phone gets hanged also..as i have a very busy schedule., i dont get much time to visit your centres again and again...moreover it becomes difficult for me to manage without my phone for so long..i suppose my handset shuld be replaced as it has not worked properly even for a day...i request you to please reply me at the earliest possible..

Nokia 6500 — restore of lost security password

Dear nokia
                            Recently I purchased a Nokia 6500 slide mobile, i changed my mobile pin & security password but i lost d password.I tried randomly but couldn't successed, I'm left with last trail.
                            Is there any means to restore its lost password.
                            Kindly suggest any remedy for my problem.
                            i got an message by an company named spdc uk.according to which my mobile has won a 250, 000 gbp.is it true or a froud.plz give me reply as soon as possible
                            my mobile no [protected] message for gps won price 2009 shell inter nation mobile draw

Nokia 6500 — service complaint of nokia care

I am posting my complain second time, but do not know when and where i will get the redressal about the faulty service and rude behaviour of the staff at nokia care at new sanganer road jaipur, rajasthan.

I have 6500 set and i on having the problem with my memory card and mallfunctioning of the set that the memory card and some functions were not working properly, i had given the set for repair in nokia care centre at new sanganer road jaipur rajasthan.

I receipt the set after formetting on the same day ( 19 th june 2009) but after receiving the set i came to know that some of the setting were changed and my camera and flash wre not working at the same speed.

I again reached the nokia care centre on 26 th june 2009 than i was surprised and i was made to go here and there to all staff of that centre and explain the problem, and no body understood the problem, and after my showing proof that flash is not ticking at the same time the camera is, they asked to replace the flash as it was not working.

when i told that i am an engineer and the real problem is that after the service the speed of both the devices changed. they replied that we do not think that i had any tech qualification.

He again told that the he had uploaded the new version of the software and if some problem is happening he can not do anything. And if he again load the old version then the set will be dead.

Now I have not releived with my old problem and new one is added that to after paying the service charges and getting humiliated. What do i do to made good of my set atlest workable set otherwise wht is the use of puchasing these high end sets.

TARANG BHARTI [protected]
                            Faulty services poor product support and rude behaviour at nokia care
                            i want securty password 6500 nokia
                            Dear nokia
                            Recently I purchased a Nokia 6500 slide mobile, i changed my mobile pin & security password but i lost d password.I tried randomly but couldn't successed, I'm left with last trail.
                            Is there any means to restore its lost password.
                            Kindly suggest any remedy for my problem.
                            i got an message by an company named irish lotto INT'L mobiledraw .according to which my mobile has won a 1000, 000 gbp.is it true or a froud.plz give me reply as soon as possible
                            iam always Only NOKIA phones...!!!

Nokia 6500 — Repair problem

My Nokia handset 6500's keypad was not working. So, I gave it for repair. The repair shop charged me Rs 700. But just when i tested it, its display as well as charging-socket stopped working(which was working properly earlier). I gave it back to the repair-shop. Instead of repairing the cell they made its its condition even worse. For the last 20 days, my phone is with them, still they are not repairing it, also they are not returning it to me.
                            What should I do?
                            13 Comments

Huzefa Aziz
                              Jul 1, 2009

I am facing a lot of issue with this phone. Ever since i bought the phone on the 26th of May 2009, I have been facing issues.
                              Current issue: Phone keeps switching between home page and the last access page continously.This is happening on both personal and business mode of the phone. Also the phone keeps hanging.

I have a complaint to raise against Mr Sunil ([protected])- Manager of Nokia Care :Care point* # 199F, 1st Floor, 27th Croos, 7th 'B' Main, 3rd Block, Jayanagar, Above Nilgiris, Bangalore-560011. When I had the camera issue I had visited his center and none of his employees including himself were helpful. Infact he was busy filling up an application for "Nokia Certification for his center". He went on to tell me that he uses a 5 mp camera phone and that the quality of that camera is never consistent so how can a 3 mp camera phone have a good quality (clarity). He refused to help me and said he will not take the phone for inspection. He (to maintain customer service) gave me the Nokia helpline number[protected] and informed me to let them know that he is not accepting the phone for inspection. I called up the number but in vein as they could not see the phone.

Then I went to Magnum Fashions*, Nokia care center and met Mr Rao (atrue customer service executive). He checked my phone and gave me reassurance that he will get this phone checked by his technician and fix the issue. This was the first instance of service provision.I got the phone the next day. It worked fine until 13th June 2009 when the phone kept switching between the home page and latest accessed screen on the personal mode. I revisited the center and Mr Rao checked the phone. He was surprised to see the phone's condition. He as per his technician's instruction restored the factory settings and things were back to normal. He also informed me that he would check to see if there is any solution to the bug and revert back to me. On 17th the issue came back again. Visited the center again and Mr Swamy (with help of Mr Rao) attended and informed me that they will send the phone to HO.

I am very disappointed with the quality of the phone. I had bought this phone to gift it to my sister on her birthday on the 7th June however she has not been able to use the phone since then.

As per your instruction I have submitted the phone at a nokia care.

1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre where the handset is submitted
                              Magnum Fashions*, Bangalore, #7, 11th Main, 3rd Block(East), Jayanagar, Banglore - 560 011.[protected].

2. Latest Job sheet number and date of submission of the handset
                              [protected]/090617/37 - submitted the handset on 17th June 2009. Given to Mr Swamy in the presense of Mr Rao - ([protected])

3. Previous Job Sheet numbers and their respective dates of submission
                              [protected]/090609/25 - dated 09th June 2009 - Issue with camera clarity. Fault found with the software and it was upgraded.

4. IMEI/Serial number/ESN number of the mobile phone
                              IMEI #: [protected] - Model: Nokia E75-1 Red.

5. Date of purchase of the handset
                              26th May 2009.

6. Your alternate contact number
                              Contact no: [protected]

The phone is currently with Nokia. I have not still used the phone ever since i have bought it.

Nokia Mobile E75 — The Mobile Phone does not works

I had purchased Nokia Mobile E 75,IME-[protected] through Nokia Mobile's Dealer on 8/08/2009 and the Mobile is Business High End Phone.It stopped working suddenly on 12/11/2009.In between the software was getting Hanged and the Phone switched off on 12/11/2009.I was directed by the dealer to Nokia Service Centre and was informed that the Handset has to be send to Headquarter.

I feel the company should have replaced my handset.Till date I have no feedback or status of my handset.

Nokia/Mobile E 75 — Nokia Care

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have purchase Nokia mobile E75 on 6 may 2009 from patna.
                              i have dispalay problem and facia/slide is damage.
                              during warranty i visited nokia care rejendra nagar , patna office
                              then not help me and asking Rs 10000/- to reslove my problem. i also phone to nokia care they also not sloving.
                              need your help i fill cheated

BR// Piyush Kant
                              Patna

E75 — Defective

The Nokia E75 appears to have a sub-standard housing. The metal-look plastic housing cracked and has now fallen off. This phone was only purchased in April '10 and being so expensive, I would have expected it to be more durable.

I'm told that there are lots of similar complaints on this model.

Nokia — defective new mobile

We bought a new nokia mobile NOKIA 7230, 14th November. 2010

the next day the battery went dark, it happened next two days, so we have taken the Mobiile in to the store where we purchased MOBILE Store..they refuesed to accept and they told to go the Nokia service centre-Nokia care.

We have taken this to nokia care.
                              that time they highlighted warranty is yes.- we have deposited only for batery.
                              after one week, they highlighted NO., say some other problem

on one can highlighted both yes/NO.
                              we want our new mobile, or our money should be refunded.
                              all attachment is enclosed.

we have paid our payment only in dec 2010credit card.

i hope i get sincerely good result form consumer court

Thu, 2 Dec '10

7:36p
                              contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com
                              Case ID 1-[protected],Case id 1-[protected]
                              Close this mail
                              Forward
                              Delete
                              Report Spam
                              Actions
                              Print
                              Subject: Case ID 1-[protected],Case id 1-[protected]
                              From: "kalyani k"<[protected]@rediffmail.com> Thu, 02 Dec 2010 19:36:42
                              To: "contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com"<contactcentre.[protected]@nok...
                              Show full Headers | View blocked images in this message
                              Dear Vijay/Piyush,

Thank you for the prompt response. I give below the pointwise reply:

1. The store is chrging to repair the device, is that the Nokia authorized center.
                              The store is an authorized Nokia Care Centre.
                              2. If the Store is an Authorized Nokia CareCenter, provide the reason why they are charging for the repair.
                              On 20.11.2010 we deposited the mobile at the care centre. on 24.11.10 they stated it was not ready and come after few days. They said it wd cost Rs.1500 to rectify the problem on 26.11.10 and it has to be paid , while
                              we had deposited the mobile to them on 20.11.2010.
                              3. Full address of the Center.
                              ONE TOUCH COMMUNICATION, Bunglow No 2, GF, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi, opposite Metro pillar no.229.
                              4. Previous Job sheets if given to Nokia CareCenter before.
                              None
                              5. IMEI number of the Device.
                              6. When was the device Purchased.
                              7. From where the device Purchased full address.
                              The Mobile Store Limited
                              Shop No.108, GF, Shankar Road Market, New Rajendra Nagar, New Delhi 110060
                              8. Issue with the device.
                              Battery got discharged within a few hours
                              The Nokia Care Centre has been holding my mobile stating various reasons to rectify the fault.
                              I DON'T TRUST YOUR CARE CENTRE AND THEY HAVE TAMPERED WITH THE MOBILE, THEREBY I'VE LOST THE JOY OF HAVING A NEW MOBILE. SINCE THIS IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT, I SHALL NOT ACCEPT THE REPAIRED MOBILE. PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH A BRAND NEW MOBILE.

Kalyani

,regards
                              kalyani
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com

Manesh
                                from Kaveripattinam, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 1, 2009

Sir..
                                i purchased nokia n70 handset from planet Nokia on september 2008 they had given good price than any other shops and also covers warranty for one year .but when i went home and check the usage time it was showing 198 hours o[censored]sage hours .after three days when i went to the same shop they said it was the software problem .they have done the software and the timer was resetted to 0 hours.but when one of my friend purchase another nokia from that shop the same thing happened .So we checked the same handset at my home town at Varkala it was showing o hours.the handset which i purchased from planet kollam was showing 66 hours So we came to know that they are selling used handset as new one.the company like nokia should look into the matter very urgently because customer like us gets cheated..and also help us to get mine and my friend a new handset

Manesh

K Surendar Paul
                                  Jul 1, 2009

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re: N-81 Keypad Problem and Nokia Care not responding properly

I bought a Nokia N-81 on March 2008 and after 8 months of purchase it started giving some keypad problems with two keys not working properly. I gave my mobile for service in Nokia Care last month (May 2009) in Chennai (Opp. Sathyam Theatre). They charged me Rs.3300 for changing the keypad strip. After the service within one month the whole keypad was not working. Initially only two keys were not proper, but still they were active. But after service no keys except power key was active, even the volume control and the camera key on the side of mobile. So I again gave for service three weeks back (Mid June, 2009). The service center last week sent me an SMS stating that my mobile is irreparable and asked me to come and collect it.

I have bought the mobile for Rs.17000 and spent around Rs.3000 for service till now. So I expect full value for my money and ask you to repair the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not occur up in future.

Nokia N81 — bad response

my mobile is not working properly .i am going to service center they say it is chargeable but it is under guaranty. my mobile product details is (V11.0.045/29-11-07/RM-223/NOKIA N81(62.01))& SERIAL NO. IS [protected]
                                  PLEASE HELP ME
                                  n 81 keypad retrevie complaint

Pradeep Nair
                                    Jul 1, 2009

My self Pradeep Nair, working as an automobile Engineer at Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
                                    I had purchased a Nokia handset two months before, model X press music 5310. After 10 to 15 days I feel some humidity observed inside of screen after my every conversation. When i carefully noticed, I observed during my conversation my ear get Sweating, it gets enters into the screen because of space between side body. That is a manufacturing defect per my observation. After then the phone gets switch off automatically during conversation. I took the phone to Nokia care at Ahmedabad, after there inspection they told me due to entrance of sweat we will not repair in warranty. You have to pay 1450 Rs.

Is right that within a short period I have to pay the mentioned above amount, due to manufacturing or some other problem of product i had purchased every time Nokia product and suggest my friends due to good quality. But this is first time I am suffering this problem and not getting support from service side
                                    Pradeep Nair

Nokia/ N91 mobile — Charging of Money in Warranty period

I have purchaged a mobile NOKIA N91, on 19/07/07, from Music Planet, Sector 15, Faridabad.
                                    On 26/02/08, I found that MENU KEY of my mobile is not working. I visited Music Planet, SCF 71-72/15, faridabad, and told the problem.
                                    They rectified the problem, prehaps they replaced the MENU KEY and charged Rs 314/- from me. When I enquired about the charging of money, they replied that Rs 20/- to Rs 25/-( cost of new MENU KEY) + Rs 250/-( service charge) + Tax.
                                    I am not satisfied with their answer.
                                    In warranty period, how they can charge money?

Job Sheet Number is : [protected]/802226/25
                                    Bill Number : 6425
                                    Dated: 26/02/08

Please consider it.

with regards
                                    Suresh Gupta

SIDDAPPA
                                      Jul 1, 2009

SMS for cash prize
                                      I would like to bring to your notice that I have been receiving nearly 10 SMS form last two days with following text

“Congratulation! Your mobile number has won GBP 200, 000.00 in the 2009 Int’l Mobile draw UK. To claim contact Dr.Philip on: [protected]@live.com or [protected]”

Kindly request you to make a note of it.

Nokia 6233 — i got a sms of winning 200000 GB pound

i got a sms from ad-winner at[protected]>

congratulation
                                      your mobile number
                                      has won 200, 000
                                      GBpound on the 2009
                                      shell mobile draw
                                      UK.to claim your prize
                                      contact Dr.Brown VIA
                                      email;spdcwin live.com

please replay me now what next/what is this send me this replay on my mobile no.[protected]
                                      My Name Is Akhtar. I received A Messege By This Number [protected].The Message Like This (Congratulations Your Mobile Number Has Won 200000 GBPOUNDS On The 2009 Shell Mobile Draw UK.To Claim Your Prize Contact Dr.BROWN Via Email, )I got This Message Please Sir Help Me & Send Me A Message On This Email I Won This Draw.Thank You Sir,
                                      My Name Is Gajendra I received A Messege .The Message Like This (Congratulations Your Mobile Number Has Won 200000 GBPOUNDS On The 2009 Shell Mobile Draw UK.To Claim Your Prize Contact Dr.BROWN Via Email, )I got This Message Please Sir Help Me & Send Me A Message On This Email I Won This Draw.Thank You Sir,
                                      I would like to bring to your notice that I have been receiving nearly 10 SMS form last two days with following text

“Congratulation! Your mobile number has won GBP 200, 000.00 in the 2009 Int’l Mobile draw UK. To claim contact Dr.Philip on: [protected]@live.com or [protected]”

i dont know this is game or real
                                      have received the same message congratulating me on winnning 2, 00, 000.00 how claim the prize
                                      i[censored] interested give me prize, or not interested not give ok
                                      i have recieve same msg.i am winning a 200, 000.00 please contect to DR.Philip please tell how to recieve money please tell please..
                                      i have recive thes sms
                                      Congratulation! Your mobile number has won GBP 200, 000.00 in the 2009 Int’l Mobile draw UK. To claim contact Dr.Philip on: [protected]@live.com or [protected]”
                                      wating for the replay

sonal

Date 27.07.09 I Got a message the message format was that
                                      i won the 2, 00000 in 2009 int'l mobile draw uk. To claim contact Dr. philip
                                      on:[protected]@live.com . sir i kindly requested how i will get this amount . plz
                                      call me in my phone number. [protected]... or send me that information threw
                                      e-mail. i will really obglied you. thanks a lot .

your. faithfully
                                      jeewan singh
                                      sir pls tell me about this message. i am realy apset about it mesgae so pls tell me at my email id
                                      another soulution is u r contact me in my contact no. [protected]. my name is manoj uniyal.
                                      and residence no. E-591 pratap vihar ghaziabad so sir pls help him what i do i don't know about this message. its true or not .
                                      sir as soon as possible u revert me.

thanks & regards
                                      Manoj Uniyal.
                                      contact no. [protected].

Date 27.07.09 I Got a message the message format was that
                                      on:[protected]@live.com . sir i kindly requested how i will get this amount . plz
                                      call me in my phone number. [protected]... or send me that information threw
                                      e-mail. i will really obglied you. thanks a lot .
                                      please reply me as soon as possible.

with regards
                                      Pooja yadav
                                      House no.868, type II
                                      N.H.-4, N.I.T
                                      faridabad

“Congratulation! Your mobile number has won [protected] GBP 200, 000.00 in the 2009 Int’l Mobile draw UK. To claim contact Dr.Philip on: [protected]@live.com or [protected]”

Congratulation! Your mobile number has won [protected] GBP 2500 cash
                                      sir pls tell me about this message. that i winner 2500 Rs. cash, i am realy apset about it mesgae so pls tell me at my email id
                                      another soulution is u r contact me in my contact no. [protected]. my name is Amandeep.
                                      and residence H.no.305, W.no.3, Dinanagar & P/o Dinanagar. pin code 143531 so sir pls help him what i do i don't know about this message. its true or not .
                                      sir as soon as possible u revert me.

thanks & regards
                                      Amandeep.
                                      contact no. [protected].
                                      Respected/Sir
                                      i want to know that it is true or not.i had recieved this massage 05/08/2009.would u tell me how will i receive 1 million us $.please contact me on my (d.[protected]@yahoo.co.in) .my sis has won this money.but not received.we r living in punjab(india).
                                      Date 20-07-09 I Got a message the message format was that
                                      i won the 2, 00000 in 2009 int'l shell mobile draw uk. To claim contact Dr. philip
                                      call me in my phone number. [protected]... or send me that information througth
                                      e-mail.i would like to know if it is a fraud /scame.i will really obglied if you can throw light on following. thanks a lot .
                                      i won 200000 GBP in mobile draw. its my name & cell no. [protected]
                                      why r u send massage? what is the game? and what is your aim? send me mail or SMS.
                                      i want to know that it is true or not.I receivie this SMS today with following text
                                      "your no. won you sum of 365, 000.00 british pounds &2 nokia phones in the ongoing nokia uk promo, contact JERRY SMITH [protected] [protected]@live.in "
                                      sir i kindly requested how i will get this amount . plz
                                      send me that information througth e-mail.i would like to know if it is a fraud /scame.
                                      in my mobile no [protected] has been recived your massege to win GBP 200000.00. how can be proceed to take the price.

your
                                      jafar abbas zaidi

Nokia 6233 — SMS

I am using relaince card and get the sms Welcome! your nokia 6233 handset will now be configured with access to
                                      Number 55200
                                      Date 28/8/09 I Got a message the message format was that
                                      call me in my phone number. [protected].i will really obglied you. thanks a lot .
                                      please reply me as soon as possible.

your faithfully
                                      Sanjay Agrawal
                                      SEND THE MONEY IMMDEDIATELY BEACAUSE I NEED URGENTLY FOR GURUDWARA
                                      sir tell me about this sms .that u have won 500000 dollars on unaid mobile lottery 2012 .
                                      my name is zain-ul-abideen bhinder
                                      father name khalid javed
                                      cnic[protected]
                                      arup gujranwala punjab pakistan
                                      msg date[protected]

Receving an International Complaint - Comment #1564621 - Image #0
                                      sir i received an sms today that, CONGRATS, YOU HAVE WON 500, 000 DOLLARS ON UNAID MOBILE LOTTERY 2013. TO CLAIM CONTACT MR. JUSTINE ([protected]@hotmail.co.uk)
                                      Please tel me either it is right or wrong ?
                                      My name is ejaz hussain.
                                      From multan, Pakistan.

Plz reply me soon...
                                      Thanx.
                                      26 Comments