North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 753

File a complaint to North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL]

Having problems with North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 3

Bikash Nirala
May 14, 2022

For consumer category change and load increase

Sir i am vikash kumar nirala, ca number [protected], presently my consumer category KJ. But I want load 2kw se 4 kw and related category. I live in rural area.

So please my category and load change....
Amjad Anasri
Apr 26, 2022

Address: Prayagpur Bagha Kusmar Madhubani Bihar khutauna pin code 847409

Cuts the power for 16 hours every day.
North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Jhanjharpur, Bihar
    Apr 26, 2022

Address: Jhanjharpur,Dist- Madhubani,Bihar

The Sub Divisional Officer
    North Bihar power Corporation
    Jhanjharpur,
    Dist-Madhubani
    Bihar-847404
    Su:- Complain regarding wrong billing against consumer number[protected]
    )
    Since 15th Oct, 2021 my home is closed as we all family is out of station .Even my meter is also switched off since 15th oct, 2021.
    We are not consuming any single unit of electricity in these days .
    Due to some family personal problem we are out of station .Though your company generating bill every month as false and I have checked this through my payphone service .
    Regarding this I had complain so many times to customer care also .
    I got assurance that it will be corrected and account will be settle as nil outstanding .But issue is persist .
    So this is my humble request to you please ask any concern person to visit in given address the person will find meter is switched off which can be visible from the road .
    Please remove this pending amount from the account as I have not consume electricity a even pulse of second in these period .I will not pay the charged amount which has charged after 15th Oct 2021
    Anand Kumar Jha
    Ward No -12 Osho Nagri
    Gali No -1, Near Dr.Raman Paswan Clinic wali gai
    North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 26, 2022
    Updated by [email protected]
    The Sub Divisional Officer
    North Bihar power Corporation
    Jhanjharpur,
    Dist-Madhubani
    Bihar-847404
    Su:- Complain regarding wrong billing against consumer number[protected]
    )
    Since 15th Oct, 2021 my home is closed as we all family is out of station .Even my meter is also switched off since 15th oct, 2021.
    We are not consuming any single unit of electricity in these days .
    Due to some family personal problem we are out of station .Though your company generating bill every month as false and I have checked this through my payphone service .
    Regarding this I had complain so many times to customer care also .
    I got assurance that it will be corrected and account will be settle as nil outstanding .But issue is persist .
    So this is my humble request to you please ask any concern person to visit in given address the person will find meter is switched off which can be visible from the road .
    Please remove this pending amount from the account as I have not consume electricity a even pulse of second in these period .I will not pay the charged amount which has charged after 15th Oct 2021
    Anand Kumar Jha
    Ward No -12 Osho Nagri
    Gali No -1, Near Dr.Raman Paswan Clinic wali gai

Kunalbill
      from Begusarai, Bihar
      Apr 25, 2022

Address: Ballia electricity grid

Sir, last month have paid electricity bill and at that time I have used 858 unit upto[protected]. Now this month on when I checked my bill on Mobile then it was 331 rupees, bill was given on[protected] and nobody comes for bill reading at my home till that date and after that date. When I checked my metre there was 877 unit of electricity has been used. That means I have used total 19 unit this month. But bill showing on phone is 331 rupees that is too much greater than my used electricity. When I called the men who come every month for reading he said that I have sent another boy for reading on that date and you have to pay 331 rupees anyway.

Please sir took appropriate action against him and send me my original electricity bill so that I can pay my electricity bill soon.

NBPDCL
      Consumer no.[protected]
      Consumer name-: Sonam Gupta
      Address-: Vill+Post:- SAMASTIPUR, Tola Samastipurpanch-samastipur, ward no.- 02, Block- sahebpur kamal, Dist-: Begusarai, Bihar
      P.I.N- 851217

Tushiv
        from Darbhanga, Bihar
        Mar 31, 2022

Address: North Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd. Third Floor, Vidyut Bhawan Bailey Road, Patna 800 001

Please refer my bill No [protected] dated 22/03/2022 where in meter No 4701318 dated 22/03/20122 shows 51 units consumption. Consumption Record shows LK, A
        It can be seen from different months bills wherein the billing is average & noted readings are taken irregularly for billing. The consumption trend of the monthly bills are taken vague / manipulated by sitting at home of meter reader. I felt very painful and unsatisfactory for consumer like me which may please be noted.
        MAR/2251(LK, A)
        FEB/2218(OK, N)
        JAN/2225(OK, N)
        DEC/2184(OK, N)
        NOV/2133(MD, A)
        OCT/2134(MD, A)
        SEP/21105(OK, N)
        JUL/21121(OK, N)
        MAY/2151(LK, A)
        APR/2145(OK, N)
        MAR/2113(OK, N
        Looking to bills it seems, the concern man on duty not taking actual meter reading which interns has made me for huge amount deposits against most of the average billing as well as other associated components amounts in bills time to time. These need to have check and correction immediately as I am paying extra amount without doing any consumption. I may ask you to refund with interest the excess amount paid in lieu of this prior to consumption.
        Hence, you are requested to arrange for correction and necessary doing ASAP.

DILIP SINGH
        JOGIARA, DARBHANGA
        CA No: [protected]
        Phone No [protected]

Manoj@1841
          from Samastipur, Bihar
          Mar 20, 2022

Address: Samastipur Urban, Bihar

On 19th March my balance was Rs+12 and on 20th March it was showing the available balance Rs -66 so I recharged it with Rs 500 then it shows the current balance as Rs 369 but after 3 hours it is showing the current balance is Rs -140, my concern is that how this is possible, please rectify this as soon as possible.

Name - Manoj Kumar
          CA No[protected] NBPDCL )

Vikashvedansh
            from PATNA, Bihar
            Mar 13, 2022

Light Not Available from 10 days

Light is not available from last 10 days.
            Due to wire broken.
            This is the service providing by NBPDCL.
            Location - Kanta Chowk, (East Region) Dist - Sitamarhi (Bihar)
            100 meter away from NH 77 & On SH 52.
            If on SH, This is service available then we can expect what would be the service will be on villages...

Also JE is not responding over calls.

Consumer Contact No....
            Matalbi gamer
            Mar 2, 2022

Address: Dinara bihar india

Hello Dear garena team
            My Free Fire I'd ban I only used hack application which is only used for fun 1 didn't know because of this my Free Fire I'd
            ban I request you my I'd be unbanned and in future i will not do any such mistake
            😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😨😔😔😔😔😔
            I am waiting
            Mar 02, 2022
            Updated by Matalbi gamer
            Please help me dear garena team

Suvash1710
              Jan 31, 2022

Address: Nirala Nagar, Behind G.D college,near durga sthan,Begusarai,Bihar

My consumer number is[protected]. Trying to make online complaint of voltage fluctuation through official site but unable to do because section name is showing invalid even tho i am putting right section name i.e power house Begusarai. Voltage in our area has been fluctuating because earthing damage at transformer during road construction work.Due fluctuation there is electrical equipment damage.
              New smart meter has been installed in my house four days ago but i am unable to register my phone number on application.
              Kindly help me out with issues.

Ram11347
                from Siwan, Bihar
                Jan 30, 2022

सर,

मेरा शिकायत NBPDCL कंज्यूमर id [protected] के विरुद्ध है ।
                मेरे विद्युत कनेक्शन हमेशा से ही घर के बाहर लगा हुआ है जहा से कंपनी के मीटर रीडर अधिकारी आसानी से मीटर रीडिंग लेकर अपने डिपार्टमेंट को भेज कर, रीडिंग के हिसाब से बिल बना सकते थे लेकिन उन्होंने ऐसा nhi किया और हमेशा से एवरेज के हिसाब से बिल बना कर भेजते थे की मीटर डिफेक्टिव है या दरवाजा लॉक्ड है हालाकि फिर कह रहा हु की मीटर शुरू से ही बाहर लगा हुआ है ।

अचानक से इनलोगो ने मेरे विद्युत कनेक्शन का बिल 15197 का भेज दिया है जो की मेरे लिए इस कोविड महामारी में चुकाने में सक्षम नहीं है ।

मेरा तर्क यह है कि अगर मैं सेवा ले रहा हु तो चुकाने में कोई आपत्ति नही है लेकिन अगर मीटर रीडर हर महीने आकर के सही रीडिंग के हिसाब से बिल बना कर भेजता तो शायद इतनी बड़ी राशि मुझे एकमुश्त जमा नहीं करना पड़ता । अभी जो बिल इन्होंने बना कर भेजा है उसी मीटर से उसी जगह से जहा पर वो लगा हुआ है तो यही काम इन्होंने पहले क्यों नहीं किया जो की इनकी गलतियों को वजह से एक आम आदमी को परेशानी उठाना परता है ।

आपसे अनुरोध है कि कृपया इस मैटर को संज्ञान में लेते हुए बिल में सुधार करवाने के कृपा प्रदान किया जाए ।

R's
                Ramesh

Vinit 1009
                  from Begusarai, Bihar
                  Jan 28, 2022

Sir i have paid my electricity bill by qr code on bihar bijli bill pay app but i haven't got any message of successful payement but money has deducted from my account. Kindly help me through this problem sir i will very thankful to you.

Rockraushan
                    from Begusarai, Bihar
                    Jan 13, 2022

I am writing with final hope justice on regarding my electricity bill complaint. I followed multiple times and raised a multiple complain but still it not resolved yet . after complain I got call and after request I made a video and according to video they are saying your meter is correct and you have to pay total bill which is around 17000.I contacted Jee also and even jee is denying to solve my issue and not ready to listen my issue. They are not ready to accept why that high charged bill came on the month of november. These are several points that I want to highlight and escalation on higher level on priority...

1. Why my reading is not taken as OK (from July to nov) ... Who is responsible for this?
                    I got reading as LK and paid till October and ..behaviour of staff is very rude and not coperative. How can I continue to pay my bill on time now as my bill amount is high, Now they are forcing me to pay bill .

2. Last OK ( meter reading is taken 1596 on June bill). I pay regularly bill online even before time, I got LK bill till October and already paid all the bill . In Nov I got bill of 4720 units[protected]= 4720 ) around 17000 rs which is around 1000 unit average) which is really extremely high and not acceptable at any level. My avg consumption is around 150 unit which came on Dec and jan also. How anybody will pay that much high bill in 1 month and now interest and late fine is increasing day by day and I am not able to pay the bill on time.

3.after multiple follow up my issue is not resolved yet and they are completely denying to accept the issue and saying there is only one option to pay bill ...no one is accepting to listen even...if everything is correct then why 4720 unit has charged from July to nov that is not acceptable.

Last Ok reading on June -1596
                    Ok reading on Nov -6316

Kindly resolved my issue on priority so I keep continuing to pay bill on time and please provide the justice...
                    Jan 13, 2022
                    Updated by Rockraushan
                    I am writing with final hope justice on regarding my electricity bill complaint. I followed multiple times and raised a multiple complain but still it not resolved yet . after complain I got call and after request I made a video and according to video they are saying your meter is correct and you have to pay total bill.I contacted Jee also and even jee is denying to solve my issue and not ready to listen my issue. They are not ready to accept why that high charged bill came on the month of november. These are several points that I want to highlight and escalation on higher level on priority...

1. Why my reading is not taken as OK (from July to nov) ... Who is responsible for this?
                    I got reading as LK and paid till October and ..behaviour of staff is very rude and not coperative. How can I continue to pay my bill on time now as my bill amount is high,
                    Now they are forcing me to pay bill .

2. Last OK ( meter reading is taken 1596 on June bill). I pay regularly bill online evenbefore time, I got LK bill till October and already paid all the bill . In Nov I got bill of 4720 units[protected]= 4720 which is around1000 unit average) which is really extremely high and not acceptable at any level. My avg consumption is around 150 unit which came on Dec and jan also. How anybody will pay that much high bill in 1 month and now interest and late fine is increasing day by day and I am not able to pay the bill on time.

3.after multiple follow up my issue is not resolved yet and they are completely denying to accept the issue and saying there is only one option to pay bill ...no one is accepting to listen even...if everything is correct then why 4720 unit has charged from July to nov that is not acceptable.

Last Ok reading on June -1596
                    Ok reading on Nov -6316
                    CA Number[protected]
                    Last Complain no-[protected]

Kindly resolved my issue on priority so I keep continuing to pay bill on time and please provide the justice...

Address: Punaura sitamarhi

Sir मेरे ज़मीन पर electric pole है और मै अपने जमीन पर घर बनाने जा रहा हु लेकिन
                      इलेक्ट्री पोल के कारण बिजली के कारण झटका लाग सकता है कृपया पोल जल्द ही हटाए. इसे हलके मे ना ले झटके के कारण... कृपया जल्द ही करे.

An electric pole on my private land for few years but now I am going to make house on my private land so please remove electric pole from my land. Do not take it easy electric pole can lead to death.

shivamkumar90
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 8, 2022

Address: Bihar

We complain against voltage fluctuations in NBPDCL online or offline both way more than 10 times but only telephonic conversation done by company and no any action taken by NBPDCL and when we contact JE then they told us no any action taken and if you told more than we involve you in theft case due to fluctuation my two appliances are burn I have loss of Rs 50000/- kindly take action against NBPDCL otherwise electric department monopoly is increased too high.
                        Jan 08, 2022
                        Updated by shivamkumar90
                        My consumer number is [protected]

abhishek2kr
                          Jan 6, 2022

Address: VILLAGE/POST-Chamanpura, POLICE STATION-BAIKUNTHPUR, District Gopalganj, Bihar

Till nov CA number was working, from later on unable to fetch details. Kindly help me out.

aryan bhattacharya
                            Jan 5, 2022

Address: ward no-02 nepali tola bhatta ramnagar west chmparan bihar 845106

Respected sir/madam,
                            i complaint to J.E of Ramnagar west champaran 845103 NBPDLC by written more than 1 year ago. aluminium wire is hanging over head residents of ward no-02, old pole is broken, new cemented pole has been installed since more than two years, but till dated there is no any response .i am submitting my written complaint receiving copy .please take action.
                            for this act of kindness we all greatfull to you.
                            thankyou

Ak. Raja
                              from Siwan, Bihar
                              Dec 12, 2021

Address: Panchayat- Manpur Pateji, vill- Baritola (Dehura) block- Andar, District- Siwan 841287

आंदर प्रखंड के असॉव थाना क्षेत्र की मानपुर पतेजी पंचायत के वार्ड नंबर 8 की बारी टोला (देहुरा) गांव में गुरुवार के दिन से ट्रांसफार्मर जला हुआ है। आज 4 दिन हो गया लेकिन अभी तक यहाँ के बिजली का सुधार नही हुआ। स्थानीय JEE किसी भी व्यक्ति का कॉल का रिस्पांस नही दे रहे है। स्थानीय जिला पार्षद अमित कुमार यादव जी JEE साहब से फोन पे बात किये तो उन्होंने बताये की रविवार के दिन नया ट्रांसफार्मर लग जायेगा लेकिन ट्रांसफार्मर नही लगा जिसे ग्रामीण बहुत परेशान है। दूसरे गांव जाकर मोबाइल चार्ज करा रहे है और अंधेरे में अपना गुजर बसर कर रहे है।
                              अतः श्रीमान से निवेदन करूंगा कि उपरोक्त बातों पर ध्यान देते हुए इस समस्या का समाधान करें।
                              आपका : Ak. Raja

theravi2007
                                Dec 8, 2021

Hi Sir,

I am writing this email because when I am trying to raise a complaint on the nbpdcl Portal/website. it says Invalid CA Number.
                                CA Number CA [protected]

My Electricity meter Reading in Aug 2021 was 8099 Units Total and Bill was generated as OK Normal.

Currently, we are in Pune and My House is locked from Sep 2021 as nobody is there in my house, hence no actual consumption is there from Sep 2021.

In Sept 2021 and October 2021 Bill was generated as LK A without reading for additional 245 and 462 Unites in Sep and Oct respectively.

In Nov 2021, Meter reading was done and Units mentioned in the Electricity Bill is 15436 Units in Nov 2011 . This means from Sep 2021 to Nov 2021, in 3 Months meter reading has Increased 7337 Units which is not correct. Even when we use all appliances Consumption doesn't go beyond 450-500 Units rather average is 150-200 units per month from past few years with few exceptions (Sometimes upon huge Consumption it goes to 500 units Approx).
                                Still, This increase in 7337 Units is incorrect and there is some issue in the meter it's taking false readings.

Please check this and help me by correcting the bill and meter reading.

I have attached the bills from July 2021, Oct 2021 & Nov 2021

Ravi Prakash Verma
                                Mobile: +[protected]

Sudes16
                                  from Begusarai, Bihar
                                  Nov 29, 2021

Address: kapasiya, Begusarai Bihar

My name is Kumar Sudesh and I am resident of Village - Kapasiya, Ward No - 13, Begusarai, Bihar, 851117.

There is three electric pole on my land from which 13K V (inoperative) and 11K V (operative) wire is going. Recently 13K V wire was removed from my neighbor home Upendra Prasad Singh and left on my land. I dont have complain regarding 11K as its still in operation but 13K should have been removed from my land also.

How was this decision was made that pole and wire hardly 100 m apart was left on my land and was removed from Upendra Prasad Singh land/house? May be because he is ex-mayor and his son MLA from Begusarai ! What about rights/freedom of people who is not powerful and poor? Should they suffer because of that. Our country provides equal rights to everyone.

I did not raise concern till now because it was same every where but since it got removed from one place, so it should have been removed from my land also.

Nov 27, 2021

I am currently residing at village BARAIL TOLA BAIRIYA PANCH-TEGHRA BLOCK -BABHUBARHI DIST-MAHUBANI BIHAR, Which is having an electricity bearing consumer number[protected], area cord BRL-1 JIYAHUL, TODAY I WAS SHOCKED TO RECEIVE THE CURRENT ELECTRICITY BILL NO[protected] FOR AMOUNT 214/- FOR 7 UNITS consumer IN NOVEMBER months . This month's wrongly others change add in my Bill 175/- please provide details. Last month bill RS 72/- FOR 105 UNITS. BECAUSE I HAVE ALL READY PAY MONTH OF AUGUST 145 UNITS BILL 1626/- THIS TIME MY MITTER REDING IS 105 UNITS, I HAVE ALL READY 30 UNIT EXTRA BILL UNIT BILL PAID PLEASE URGEST AMOUNT NEXT BILL MAYBE REQUEST PLEASE RESOLVED THIS MATTER AS WALL AS SOON POSSIBLE
                                    I Investigated the matter from my side to find out the error and I noticed that the meter reading unit for the current bill is showing more units than the current meter reading which is impossible.
                                    UNITS AS PER first BILLING 145 UNITS
                                    UNITS AS PER LAST BILLING 105 UNITS
                                    THE CURRENT METER READING IS 112 UNITS.
                                    As you will notice, there is clearly an error in it. I, therefore, kindly request you to connect the current bill and issue a fresh bill for the current months, otherwise, please adjust the excess amount to be paid by me for the current wrong bill amount in the next month's bill amount.
                                    I hope my complaint will be resolved as soon as possible.
                                    yours faithfully
                                    UGRA NATH KUMAR
                                    Mobile Phone number [protected]
                                    Nov 27, 2021
                                    Updated by 112205833195
                                    Please resolve the issue of Bill problem