[Resolved]  Ola Money — Paid in cash but ola postpaid also deducted.

Address:Chennai

Request ticket no. 4331719
This is regarding the payment for ride on Apr 6th. The payment (468 rupees) was made to the driver by cash as he demanded for cash. But I was charged in ola money postpaid also. When I tried to raise a complaint through their app support, for instant resolution it is asking to enter the amount that I paid totally and extra cash paid to driver is automatically updated. I entered 936 (as I paid in cash as well as ola money postpaid is debited) in the amount paid but it says it's too high and submit button is not shown.
When I enter just 468 (the bill amount), it again shows an error and not able to submit again.
I have been receiving a lot of reminders and calls from Ola asking me to pay the postpaid amount with the late fee. This is a mistake on driver's end. He should have updated that I paid thru cash
Why should I pay late fee for the amount that got debited again even after paying through cash?
I have been receiving msgs and WhatsApp updates saying that my CIBIL score would get affected if i don't pay on time. Why should I pay double charges that too with late fee?
Why is it taking so much time and so many emails for looking into such a primitive issue ?

I have been asked to pay Rs.518 (468+50 late fee) on my ola postpaid but I had already paid the charges Rs. 468 to my driver by cash immediately after the trip was over.
I have been unnecessarily charged 50 as late fee for the money that I have already paid by cash. There is no ETA specified in any of the mail follow-up. They stopped replying after last week. But i have been receiving timely updates about non payment and i received msgs saying my CIBIL score will get affected due to non payment.
I ask you to verify this soon and waive off 518 rupees of my postpaid wallet as my time is running out
No (2)
Yes (8)
Apr 30, 2022
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 16, 2022
Ola Money Customer Care's response
We are glad to know that your issue is resolved. For any further assistance you can write to us at [protected]@olamoney.com, we will be happy to assist you.

This is regarding the payment for ride on May 2nd 2022. The payment (118 rupees) was made to the driver by cash as he demanded for cash. But I was charged in ola money postpaid also. I tried to raise a complaint through their app support, but the issue is not yet solved still now, Ola postpaid bill is showing still outstanding kindly do the needful please. My mobiles number is [protected]

Ola Money
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Ola Money Phone
    +91 80 6735 0900 (Corporate Office)
    +91 22 3094 7900
    Ola Money Address
    Regent Insignia, #414, 3rd Floor, 4th Block, 17th Main, 100 Feet Road, Koramangala, India - 560034
    View all Ola Money contact information