[Resolved] Olx India — Advance amount of 44000 transferred but the seller turned out to be fraud

 
16 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 AkshathaPrabhu
My husband wanted to buy a second hand car.He saw the add of Hyundai i20 posted in OLX.It was of 2011 model and seller was selling it for 310000.When my husband called seller, he told the car is in Bangalore airport and the owner had to fly to dubai for some reason.He told both are doctors.And a lady who works in airport parking section is going to handle the procedures to sell car.She sent account details to my husband and asked to deposit money in Canara Bank.My husband deposited the amount in Canara Bank, New Tippasandra road branch Bangalore.After that amount was deposited, seller asked him to send another 25 k for some other procedures on taking that car from airport since it was parked there from a month.My husband was suspicious and asked her to meet.The lady refused to meet him and we got to know that we were duped.Please help us in recovering that money.Its our hard earnt money

Link of olx add:

https://www.olx.in/item/good-condition-120-hyundai-for-sale-ID15v3SD.html#ea8d4c...

Complaint marked as Resolved May 17, 2016
Postponed
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Akshatha,

We regret the inconvenience caused due to the whole matter. We request you to write to us at [protected]@olx.in, so we can assist you accordingly.

Regards
OLX India

OLX India — Please remove my ad in the site

My ad I'd is[protected].
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Hello,

We have sent you a personal message. Please check your inbox for the same.

Regards,

OLX India.

OLX India — Fake ad in OLX

I wanted to remove add from olx.in. someone made a fake ad of Pulsar bike using my phone no is [protected].. kindly remove the add and do the need full.
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 18, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Nirmal,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.

Regards,

OLX India

OLX India — Some body posted similar add for far less price with my name and phone number.

Hi, Some one posted ad by name and number for similar product and far less price. I am suddenly getting calls and its irritating me.Please remove that ad. I have attached the photo of the ad which copied my name and number.

OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — OLX account is banned

My OLX account is banned but i dnt know the reqsons, i post a add and its banned I request to take immediate remedial steps and get restored my OLX account and the ads which I have had posted using my precious time.

OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — remove my adds

please remove my adds. i dont know how to create my add for my phone, bike and computer please remove all three adds my contact no. is [protected]. i am tired from people calls
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — Removal of fake add on my mobile number

There is an add showing my bike which is posted by someone else with using my mobile number and i am stressed by taking a lots of call for this add so please remove it as early as possible

OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Hi,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — Giving wrong number & fraud add

This is my number [protected]. Someone is useing my number on wrong add. Making fraud add... Please remove this number add as soon as possible

OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Nirav,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

Olx — any one put my mobile no on this site

any one put my no. on olx ad plz.. remove that, ad id is[protected] and link ishttp://olx.in/item/asha-311-in-good-IDVpPqj.html#a05b19d8cb
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Subhash,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad, so that we may check the same for you on priority and take appropriate action.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — someone put my no.

Someone put my number on fake add.. Plz sir remove it...plz plz plz..
OLX India Customer Care's response, May 21, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Shubam,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are here for your assistance. Please write us at [email protected] with the details of the Ad where your number is being used, so that we may check the same for you on priority.
Regards,
OLX India

OLX India — Complaint about fake Ad

Somebody has put Ad in olx in my name and number. So i am getting many unwanted calls. I cant tolerate this. This is so irritating me. Please take action on this by removing the ad from olx. Yours faithfully

OLX India — Continuous infinite offer sms

I am getting continuous (50+) sms'es on my mob [protected] for the last 3 hours. Please help me in getting rid of it and stop such services in the future.

fake add

Someone has posted my no. [protected] in fake adds nd I m getting irritating calls from the last two days please remove my no. At the earliest

request

someone has posted a fake ad of my mobile with my mobile no. [protected] and name i kindly request u to remove this ad as soon as possible otherwise strict action would be taken against the irresponsible olx company soon...

some one have created fake add using my number

someone have created fake add using my number so please remove it as early as possible.many people are calling me since morning and disturbing. my number is [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    2367
    Pending
    143
    Resolved
    1587
    location
    A-8/21, First Floorvasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    Olx India - Advance amount of 44000 transferred but the seller turned out to be fraud